What are Axxess Home Health users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Axxess Home Health software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.12

313 Reviews

5
161
4
78
3
27
2
29
1
20
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I was also quite impressed with the proactive customer service approach in which they repeatedly contacted me to ensure my question was answered."
  • icon"The number of reports available to run is outstanding. Nurses love the app for their phones, everything is at that fingertips."
  • icon"It is self explanatory and user friendly, easy to learn."
  • icon"This bad attitude to work makes them not to realize their mistakes and carelessness so they are not ready to change quite unlike Axxess software staffs. Obstructing business cash flow is dangerous."
  • icon"We got different answers from different staff, depending on who we spoke with. Very frustrating especially when you have payroll to worry about."
  • icon"This is the worst company as far as customer service, product, ethics, values, practice, and overall anything."

Jump to:

Browse all Axxess Home Health Reviews

  • Have you used Axxess Home Health and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 315 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 315 reviews

CHINWE

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Zoey Health Services Report/Experience With Axxess.

Let me share my recent experience with you.My biller does not know that medicare has new measures on home Health Agencies now on 'Rap Suppression'. Axxess billing dept.,put one of my patients on Rap Suppression by name Elnora Jones due to over late rapping. That not withstanding, a repeat late rap on the same patient occurred again and medicare implemented rap suppression.This is why I am demanding a refund and termination of their contract whether I breached the contract on not. I am still with Axxess home health system but not with billing dept. Axxess billing dept.does not have good reputation, if nothing is done to correct them, it is going to affect Axxess in general because 3 of my friends pulled out of axxess because of how the billers handled their problems.

Pros

Axxess is a complex organization big enough to contain almost everything required for a smooth running of Home Health Agency. Supper customer service ready to talk to you 100 times a day solving problems with happiness. There staff takes correction without frowning, makes amend their mistakes without victimizing there customers. In fact, this is a good quality with Axxess staffs they know that "Your customer is always right". I am talking with experience. Where I have problem is the " Billing Department".

Cons

The Billing department has to be re-structured. More experienced billers are needed, and or frequent up dates through in -service training are required of the billers to be current.Secondly, they are not suppose to be harsh and rude when addressing a frustrated customer whom out of Axxess billers mistakes and in-experience made the customer loose money.This bad attitude to work makes them not to realize their mistakes and carelessness so they are not ready to change quite unlike Axxess software staffs. Obstructing business cash flow is dangerous.

Jason

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Needs Improvement

Overall, We are happy users of Axxess and they have been a great EMR partner. If they could just institute more frequent updates to the basic functionality to make the software even better and more thoughtful I would then be able to give a 5-Star review.

Pros

Windowed environment provides intuitive ease of use, anyone that is familiar with the basic operation of a Windows or Mac computer will find it easy to learn to navigate Axxess. However, Some basic functionality is lacking enough to be more than just an aggravation. Axxess training videos are excellent and much appreciated.

Cons

Orders Manager - With CMS, and Managed Care payors strict guidelines about timely signatures, the lack of document age, as well as the ability to easily document attempts to have documentation signed is a major flaw causing the need to build an outside tracking system which needs to be reconciled daily. Billing Manager: Batch remittance feature would be nice for managed care insurances. Ability to pre-select claims that should be split up by G-Code for easier billing with managed care (e.g. Medicaid requires authorization number for PT, ST, OT visits and those need to be billed separately from SN and HHA visits [which also require an auth. #]) Record Highlighters: All windows showing "lists" should have the ability to highlight records for easy viewing (like in the billing manager windows) Better Navigation: When viewing patient specific records in the billing manager (or other windows where applicable) there should be a link to tie back to the patients chart, as opposed to opening the charts window and searching for the patient. Patient "Vital Statistics": It would be nice to have an easier way to access patient information such as ICD-10 Codes, Address Information, Insurance numbers, SS#'s, etc. for quick copy so that they can be easily pasted into other billing applications and portals. As opposed to going to multiple windows to find the information, or edit screens where vital information could be accidentally deleted. Message Searching: Axxess Mail feature should have the ability to search mail by subject, by patient, by recipient, by sender, or by date. General Searching: All windows showing lists of records should be searchable including all windows of the orders manager. Patient Visit Guide: A special form/window should be created in the software where the case managing RN could document visit specific information such as, location of patient (where to park, what door to go to, etc...), patient specific visit preferences, and other relevant information about the visit for ease of communication between RN's and other staff about the patient.

Aneesha

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2.5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2015

Great software for a low price!

Pros

Ease of use! I also like the help tool it is very useful in the orientation of new employees.

Cons

Visit verification does not always work for our clinician. We have a lot of complaints that they are unable to obtain a signature especially on iPhones(and we are now charged for a service that does not always work). I have had at least 3 occasions where their server was down and we were not able to access patient information. When I called in all they could offer me was to have all charts printed just in case situations like this occurred. I wasn't to pleased with this because if I wanted to have manual charts I would not have computer charting. It has to be a better back up plan or something different they can do to ensure chart access at all times

Response from Axxess Team

Dear Aneesha, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Axxess. We truly value customer feedback and always seek to give our customer’s the best experience possible. We will have one of our success coaches reach out to you to assist with the EVV. Issues such as these might require you to upgrade your mobile operating software. Thousands of agencies like you trust our user-friendly software to grow their business and focus on patient care. Our philosophy is to focus on our customers at all time and your voice matters. Thank you for choosing Axxess! Sincerely, Your Friends at Axxess

Replied August 2015

Richelle

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Electronic Documentation for home health

before this experience of being unable to gain access to my account, I have never had any problems with Axxesss.

Pros

concise and application, easy to use when able it is accessible

Cons

Unable to reach company for technical support. Haven't been able to gain access to my account, it keeps booting me back to login page. Unable to complete important and timely needed documentation.

Sam

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2012

Our company is a commonly owned group of home health and hospice providers located all across Texas. Because we were not pleased with all the double data entry and lack of features and functions provided by our previous provider, the company assembled a team of 16 home health agency software systems users: from the markets where we conduct agency operations, composed of each agency role; i.e. intake clerks, nurses, administrators, and billers, from all over the company; to objectively research the platforms and to choose the best platform to support the overall growth of our agencies into the 21st century. Before using Axxess Agencycore, we used HealthCareFirst, and reams of paper forms and spreadsheets. We use the browser-based version of Axxess so every update is immediately available. We purchased Axxess in August 2011, after an extensive process beginning in the summer of 2011. Our statewide team of HHA pros performed a search of national scope that included all of the most prominent providers of Home Health Agency Point of Care, Administration, Scheduling and Billing software. Our ‘final four’ included industry mainstays. The final four consisted of: 1. A large, well-known hospital based home care system. 2. A well-known home health platform which also has as an affiliated nationwide home care agency group; and 3. A heretofore-leading web based platform system, which has become a market leader since 2006. (This candidate was our pre-research favorite.) 4. Axxess After participating in demonstrations of features and functions from all the vendors and applying consistent testing based on common criteria involving the top 4, we narrowed our list down to two (eliminating #1 on the criterion of functionality, monthly recurring, and implementation costs). We then conducted a semifinal round, pitting the two browser based systems on a head to head basis- We then applied ourselves to another round of demonstrations, this time pitting #3 vs. Axxess, head to head. The team was utilizing the predetermined criteria to assess the platform’s features and functionality. The implementation went smoothly, with training happening simultaneously. It took just over 60 days. It is easy to use with point and click and usable with tablets, iPads and laptops, as well as desktop Macs and PCs. After the second round, an informal team discussion was held, with all team members present. Because of our commitment to the process we had agreed to follow beforehand, the ultimate choice was put the decision to a vote of the team. The team voted overwhelmingly to choose Axxess, even though, at the outset, the company leadership had actually been leaning towards choosing #3. This choice was a lot more clear-cut than we had anticipated. We consciously chose Axxess over #3, which is a prominent browser based platform, which has been a market leader in the home health industry since 2006. Due to our thorough and deliberate due diligence process, which included in its scope the most prominent vendor platforms in the US Home Health Agency Software Market, we are convinced that Axxess has emerged as the clear market leader. We chose Axxess over the other finalist because it not only is competitively priced, but also reflects a customizable workflow orientation, and is comprehensive in scope. Axxess utilizes the most up to date .Net technology and provides the easiest route to efficiency and productivity through formal, attentive training of all the platforms we examined. An extra bonus is the attitude of Axxess’ trainers and customer support employees towards its customers. The Axxess Team is refreshingly enthusiastic and helpful. The Axxess culture is inviting, and their employees’ attitude towards their clients is encouraging. Axxess is enabling us to increase profitability. The company's 4 licensed agencies migrated to Axxess in September 2011. The migration was conducted over the course of a complete patient episode (60 days) by inputting into Axxess all our recertification patients from our previous platform, which did not have Point of Care functionality. Our CEO commented that this was the smoothest migration between platforms he has ever experienced in his 20+ years of home health agency experience. We are thrilled to be an Axxess client, and among the growing number of Axxess User Community members. Our confidence and efficiency provided by this change has enabled us to move forward in acquiring additional agencies in other regions of Texas, as well as to foster the continued growth of our current patient/client base.

Edgar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Great for billing and charting transparency

Please build a notes functionality that is reportable for Billing. We would also benefit from a reporting function for the Stick notes AND the Status Names from Activity Logs. Also, please build a CRM that links to the patients, Physicians and Referrals! This will help us keep the tracking of patients or referrals in one place. Keep up the Great Work!

Pros

Simple to use and mostly intuitive. A good tool would be to have a curriculum / test for each module "How to complete and OASIS ' based on their permissions. This shows the Administrator that a new / current employee is competent in completing such a task.....Video, then test, where they need to pass 80%. if not, the employee stays on 'probation'. Of course you can give the administrator to wave the testing and let them 'wing it' at their peril.

Cons

Need deeper reporting functionality that enables the Administrator to understand what steps, employees are delaying the OASIS, RAP and Final process. We need a report that becomes a checklist of steps needed to complete for each patient's claim.....by insurance, by task, tied to the RAP/Final status, tied to an ability to input contact withe the RN's for Tasks and MD's / MD offices for Orders.....i.e., 'Contacted dr Jones 5/4, sent 2nd fax of order 5/27, Office closed for holiday 6/2-9.' Agencies more transparency as to what is holding up a RAP or Final and an ability to simply report this graphically / metrically with team members. Keep up the great work!

Kelley

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Very Poor Product Very Poor Service Do Not Recommend

This is the worst experience and has cost our company citations, money, employees, revenue, time, and much more. Please really do your research. They also have many "add on's" they get you with them then say oh yeah you have to pay extra for that! buyer beware. This company has very poor ethics and is managed and run poor. The CEO is obviously not interested in good business but only bottom line. We have contacted our attorney and the OIG, as well as BBB and Attorney General. It will be a long process but worth it to expose these poor practices.

Pros

There is truly nothing good to say or recommend. This product is a failure at every end. We have a lot of empty promises and tons of people who don't even understand their own product that say they will fix the issues and never do.

Cons

The software does not integrate with itself. They make multiple updates daily and do not tell the users and the updated to not function and make other parts of the system fail. We are not able to train anyone on the updates because we are never told about them. When we call customer service the people there don't know how the system works and every single time we are told "it's the browser you are using" weird how it's that every time but it's really not. It's actually your software not integrating. Your program doesn't speak to itself well. Your team does not understand individual State regulation and law, You force your own understanding of compliance and ethics through your software and this causes the company to receive citations when the State comes to audit. The state has advised us to get a new software and we are. As you know we can't switch that quickly with all of the changes. The customer service people are rude and not trained and unable to help, we are told the will "call or tell the supervisor" no one ever calls back. We have many charts we can't bill because we can't fix them. We even had a representative from the State of Colorado call you! you argued with HER!! what company does that! This is the worst company as far as customer service, product, ethics, values, practice, and overall anything

Reasons for choosing Axxess Home Health

We were lied to and told it had functions that it did not. We were told it had pediatric notes for physical therapy and occupational therapy

Reasons for switching to Axxess Home Health

They had 2 systems and we felt information was getting lost, we were trying to get a more modern system all inclusive

Glynis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Review

Pros

The ease of use and my husband liked the billing system

Cons

Trying to call into Customer Service, I have been left on hold for over an hour on several occasions.

Reasons for switching to Axxess Home Health

Growth of our company

Laura

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

We have used Axxess since April, 2015.

Pros

Ease of use for clinicians- have had no complaints. There is a lot of good information availalbe through the on-line support. We have had very infrequent software problems, and when they did occur, they were fixed quickly. The ability to create the careplan as you go through each system is a nice feature. The alert for therapy re-assessments due is helpful. As far as price, Axxess has a nice option to be able to pay per user. Overall, I am very happy with Axxess, and I have used many different home health software companies over the years.

Cons

We would appreciate the ability to create agency-specific documents. There are some very useful reports that could be included- specifically, patients per diagnosis and improve/decline on outcomes with D/C OASIS. There are some places on the OASIS where there are a limited number of characters allowed and/or no comment section (such as GU system). It would be greatly appreciated if Axxess would send notices when there is going to be a software change. The latest change on documenting immunizations is not user-friendly at all, because if you don't know the date of the immunization, you cannot document- it is rare that a patient knows the exact date of their vaccinations. The billers are not happy with this software's ability to manage insurance cases.

Charles

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Customer Support couldn't be worse

Don't use this software unless you are ok not having any support

Pros

Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't work.

Cons

The customer support couldn't possibly be worse. They do not respond in a timely fashion, and when they do they don't fix the problem

Jacob

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Cutting edge online service management portal for Home Health agencies

Overal, our agency is very excited about using AXXESS for the 4 months we've used the software

Pros

Ease of use and the many dashboards that help with tracking performance on key measures. The AXXESS care feature is also great for staffing

Cons

The fact that the form creator and electronic signature feature for Home Health is not yet operational

Reasons for switching to Axxess Home Health

Wanted additional features that the olde product could not porvide

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Frequent issues

Pros

Pretty easy to use, mobile to desktop sync is decent, cut and paste feature available and easy to use.

Cons

I have noticed that the narrative notes are editable by other with admin rights. As I am the nurse signing for the information, others should not be able to change information. This is illegal.

Ju Yeon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Good starter

Pros

I like the layout of charts. It looks simple and nicely organized. It's easy to schedule visits, and review the record of each discipline. Axxess has tried hard to respond to the change of regulations and modified the format of the documentation to meet the requirement. They have offered more webinars lately to educate users. They also have CAHPS services as well. They automatically generate the list of patients and send out the survey. It's convenient. You can also see the details and review the report.

Cons

I have a feeling that their help center doesn't have enough staffs. When you call them, it takes time to be connected with the representative. You can create a ticket for the issue you have, but it also takes some time to resolve the issue. With the recent updates, there were glitches. I informed Axxess and they are working on it. However things are not resolved yet. The fee for Axxess CAHPS service is higher than I used to pay to the previous vendor.

Funke

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2012

Our home health agency is based in Dallas, TX. We have served patients in the Dallas metropolitan area for close to 10 years. What makes our organization unique is that we provide services across several programs like Medicare, Medicaid, PHC, CBA, and several other private insurances. We needed software that could help us effectively manage our operations, is easy to use, offered robust functionality, and offered good customer support. We were already using a web-based software that we considered to be the best in the industry. We desired a lot more out of our old system, but realized that there didn't seem to be more the vendor could offer us after repeated requests for new features. We were therefore surprised to learn about Axxess Agencycore software. We were initially skeptical about all the functionalities offered. It sounded too good to be true. After the demos, we decided to give it a try. We did not cancel our subscription with our old vendor because we were not sure how things would turn out. We signed up with Axxess in February 2011, and it is easily one of the smartest things we ever did as an organization. The training, support, and implementation were beyond our expectations. It took us about 60 days to complete a full implementation. The customer support team is very helpful. They are great. It is obvious that their background as a consulting company helps them, as their support staff is really knowledgeable. The software is easy to use; therefore our staff learned it very easily and quickly. The user interface is just pleasant. We can now bill multiple insurance companies electronically with ease. This is something we were unable to do with our previous vendor. Our census has grown by about 35% since we began using Axxess. We are grateful for what Axxess has done for home health. The quality of care we deliver is improved because of all the compliance tools incorporated in the software. Axxess Agencycore has really made a difference for our organization. I encourage other agencies to take a look to determine if it is the right fit for their organization.

Ken

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Leaves very little to be desired.

From installation to setup to educating our staff on how to use Axxess, and every step in between, Axxess has been wonderful to work with. Like with every software, you'll need to get used to some things, but once you master the system, it's nothing but smooth riding. You can customize everything from notes to pay rate on the different type of visits. Scheduling is a breeze, and billing is exceptional. QA process recently got a wonderful upgrade and has been most helpful. Thank you for creating Axxess.

Pros

It is easy to use. You can open and work on multiple windows at once (unlike others).

Cons

Print cue is complicated. Requires multiple clicks to get where you need to go.

Clay

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

2.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2.5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2015

Therapy staffing company for Canyon Creek Home Health

Pros

Its easy to use and simple. Some of your webinars are quite useful. Thank you for this.

Cons

1)Why, Why WHY do you send so much marketing information to us?? We like the software fine. We already pay for it. Why do you think you need to sell it even more? 2) THIS: I've been doing some chart reviews and noticed a few things from my PT's notes. Daily note issues: No place to add narrative under Homebound Status. Several of our companies have had audits and been dinged for this when clinicians aren't adding at least two reasons for HB status. One should based on the disease process and the other on a functional deficit that makes them homebound. The explicit instruction from the Home Health section of the APTA is to include items such as dependence on caregivers for management of assistive devices, supervision due to cognitive issues, etc. I would like to coach my clinicians to add this somewhere in the narrative or to ask Axxess to allow this. Any suggestions? How are other clinicians addressing the goals in their notes? While there is a 'progress made towards goals' section, I wasn't able to get the goals to copy and past into the narrative of my notes. No section to document coordination of care between disciplines, family, MD or ALF staff. I added this to the narrative but it would be great to cue the clinicians for this. Discharge summary: This is a light functional eval but without a treatment note, space for vitals, etc. Is there supposed to be a daily note attached to it? No way to compare progress since admit or towards goals. No place to document coordination of care for d/c planning - I added this to the narrative No cueing for discharge instructions to patient. Here is a response with tips from another admin here in the valley who uses this system: - Home Bound Status: it will flow over from the nursing assessment and must be modified there. This can be accomplished through staff training as well as quality assurance activities when processing the 485. -Goals can be copied and pasted from the therapy assessment. Go to the patient's chart, then the printer at the right of the assessment, then copy and paste onto your note. It will be on everynote there forward so long as you select the "copy previous note" from the upper right hand section of your note. -Communication comes through the communication tab in the patient's chart. You can select who you want to be included. This proves communication between disciplines. It goes out as secure emails to each person you select. I love this communication. - When you select the "view previous note" it will pull over the note you select so you can compare progress. - Yes, there is a discharge note per discipline, or you can use a regular therapy note. -Discharge instructions to the patient are on the discharge or transfer summary. You can build templates to drop down frequently used verbiage or use the templates already loaded. I don't like the templates - too wordy.

Response from Axxess Team

Dear Clay, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Axxess. We truly value customer feedback and always seek to give our customer’s the best experience possible. We will have one of our success coaches reach out to you to assist with the issue you are experiencing. Thousands of agencies like you trust our user-friendly software to grow their business and focus on patient care. Our philosophy is to focus on our customers at all time and your voice matters. Thank you for choosing Axxess! Sincerely, Your Friends at Axxess

Replied August 2015

Charlene

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Poor Customer Service for Return Calls

I like the feel and energy of the company.

Pros

Ease of use and features. Weekly training is very useful for new employees. Great support during and after Hour calls upon call in.

Cons

Too many individual report tools that are not integrated. Can't print staff patient load. Schedule list all visits for that staff then you have to go in and delete repeated patients. Horrible customer service when it comes to return phone calls and specific issues with billing. Staff ignore and fail to return calls period. Seems like that the culture of dealing with clients with problems with software. Updates to software with no instructions on changes for new process. Billing insurance companies on Axxess needs work.

Sarah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Great Technical Support & Resource/Educational updates/Bloggs

With Axxess, i know that my Agency will not be left behind with what is new/what to expect with a rapid changing rules Medicare.

Pros

Technical support is sensitive to our needs. Axxess continually innovates of ways to help us efficiently. They are not perfect, but definitely listens to us, their customers... Educational Resource Center & their bloggs are a great support for Homehealths to be updated with rapid changing rules in Medicare.

Cons

Plan of Care: Pls find ways to be more accessible on goals of pts/tracking of which goals was taught by each discipline. We need more webminars for specific Disciplines: RN's documentation & /PT/OT/ST/MSW

Terrye

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Seamless

The product is the absolute best I have found. Customer service most generally answers in 30 to 60 seconds, and 99% of the time solves my issues then and there. We are very pleased and have been courted by the "K" people, but we will stay Axxess!

Pros

Ease of use, very user friendly. New clinicians require a short time in training as it is very logical. Axxess offers a complete and concise answer to Cost Reporting and Quarterly Reviews. Our clinicians use the tablet and mobile apps and are able to complete the visit note, orders or find information immediately. As Administrator, I am able to run reports frequently to assist with payments, visits, financial, billing and many others that are essential to my position.

Cons

Some reports could be customized a bit but I can't think of anything serious. A little difficult for clinicians to use Electronic Visit Verification and was the only thing I have ever asked Customer Service to explain that the agent was not able to do so. But, we need real signatures according to our consultants, so that is very minor.

Angela

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

AXXESS is by far the most user friendly EMR for both nursing and office

Pros

Ease of use for nursing, billing and scheduling. The number of reports available to run is outstanding. Nurses love the app for their phones, everything is at that fingertips. AXXESS is ahead of the curve in technology with the announcement of AXXESSCARE - I do believe this will truly change health care and it's delivery providing excellent care to patients with a decrease in workload on office staff. I am proud to be a part of this exciting company!

Cons

Need to be able to customize - I am agency that deals with commercial insurance and workman's comp patients and our choices of OASIS is very limited.

Kimberlee

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Need Updates

Pros

System is User Friendly for the most part. Provides a lot of reports (would be nice to custume some agency specific reports) Wide variety of customizable Templates

Cons

Need central calendar with interactive ability to move patients between staff without having to "reassign" each patient one by one. Need a form of "progress towards goals" documentation with use of clinical pathways/nurses notes/yTherapy notes Biiling for other pay sources than Medicare should be simplified Forms should be more customizable. Upcharges for every improvement that should be made anyway (i.e offline charting, visit verification, billing, CAHPS)

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Easy Functionality for even a non-tech computer person like me.

One of my basis in choosing Axxess for our organization depended heavily on the feedback of our visiting nurses that works with various Home Health Agencies using other electronic software. Their #1 choice is Axxess. After a year & 1/2 of using the software, we had our unannounced Public Health State Survey. I had mixed emotions & unknown fear because it was our first survey using electronic charting, then when the State Surveyor knew that we are using Axxess, she commented " I like Axxess!". Because of its easy functionality, our clinicians have more quality time in caring for their patients, easy access to their Plan of Care, Medication profile, with more effective & meaningful documentation submitted to the agency.

Pros

User friendly, easy to use.

Cons

OFFLINE CAPABILITY.

Jennifer

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2012

Our agency consists of a main office as well as a branch office. We serve all types of patients. We began searching for another software after realizing that adding the point of care aspect of Allscripts would be very tedious and costly. We looked at several different home care software solutions before choosing Axxess Agencycore. We spent time carefully looking at all aspects of the software. Our goal was to find software that was user-friendly, easy to start up, as well as web based point of care. We found all these things to be true with Axxess, and to our surprise, Axxess was the most cost-friendly as well! We implemented Axxess Agencycore as our patients were either admitted or reverted for care. Our users were able to quickly learn how to complete their notes, and scheduling became a breeze! My staff was happier because they could access the patient's charts at any time and they could either document with their tablet, notebooks, or netbooks while making visits or when they got home after seeing all the patients. Our order tracking also has become much easier with this system. We no longer have to use a notebook to record when orders were sent, and resent, and finally received. As with any software, there were some initial and ongoing questions that came up. However, when I called the support line, there was always a friendly person on the other end of the line who was eager to help answer my questions. I can continue to call the support center if I have a question and there is no additional charge. Because of the Axxess software system, I can now schedule in a fraction of the time, QA all my employees documentation in one place, track the status of the notes done, and look at all my patients charts with no trouble. The reports for tracking and payroll aspects are also a huge benefit for me. Overall, I would rate Axxess Agencycore as the best software I have used in my 19 year home health career.

Kelley

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

The most horrible product, customer service, and people to have to actually work with in the industry and I have been in it for 20 years!

This company has cost our company significant revenue loss and cost us the loss of employee's and we have gotten cited on deficiencies from State audits due to the incompetence of this companies obvious lack of experience and intelligence in this area of healthcare. This company and it's employees also have the attitude that they know better than the client what the client needs, they don't want to hear what you want or would like for your business. They take on the attitude that they are better and superior and can't possibly be wrong and this creates the massive issues that we have now with nothing working at all! They aren't interested in the customer being happy they are interested in doing what they want when they want. They will make changes not tell you and implement them with no reasoning and it will make all other systems fail because it won't integrate correctly with them. There is little or no testing and they never ask the customer how they feel about any of it.

Cons

This product is not even adequate. Our hold time on 1/29/2018 was 3 hours and 15 min, on 1/24/2018 it was 1 hour 45 min on 1/22/2018 it was 2 hours 10 min and this goes on and on. I have personally left over 20 messages asking a supervisor to call me back and not one single call to address this issues of not able to bill, not able to complete nursing notes, glitches in the wound note, errors everywhere and no one cares. WARNING stay away from this product they DO NOT CARE about any client and they do not have the resources to run a competent company. BEWARE!!

Linda

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2015

great product

Pros

the entire program is so user friendly. Everything is straight forward.

Cons

It's too easy for clinicians with permission to edit task details to change the dates and then the visits are out of frequency. AxxessDDE should have a functionality for direct data entry to bill. We get a lot of PT evaluations returned back to us from the doctor because there isn't a place for DOB.

Response from Axxess Team

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Axxess. We truly value customer feedback and always seek to give our customer’s the best experience possible. Our software is permission based and as such the administrator can select who needs to see and have access to certain things. We will have one of our success coaches reach out to you to assist you better. Thousands of agencies like you trust our user-friendly software to grow their business and focus on patient care. Our philosophy is to focus on our customers at all time and your voice matters. Thank you for choosing Axxess! Sincerely, Your Friends at Axxess

Replied August 2015

Showing 1 - 25 of 315 reviews
Axxess Home Health

Axxess Home Health

4.12/5 out of 313 reviews
icon25 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo