What are Axxess HomeCare users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Axxess HomeCare software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.5

34 Reviews

5
9
4
7
3
13
2
2
1
3
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"What i liked most about this software was how it stayed in top of the employees CEU and License expirations."
  • icon"Intuitive User Interface, multiple windows allow easy multitasking, ability to run different types of reports."
  • icon"I only use this for work, it gets the job done, i dont have anytging bad to say about it."
  • icon"I have had to create a spreadsheet with the proper information for each employee because many of the user/employee e-mail shows wrong on my end."
  • icon"I dont like it or dislike it i use it for work only."
  • icon"There is a lot of functionality missing. Especially surrounding billing and payroll."

Jump to:

Browse all Axxess HomeCare Reviews

  • Have you used Axxess HomeCare and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 34 reviews

Jose

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Good way and racional form.

Continues the form.

Pros

Understanding, useful, practical. I feel good using this product, I have learned with it. There is good interaction with the system, which is important.

Cons

Until now nothing to say. I personally feel good using this product, I have nothing negative to point out until now.

Marty

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

employee side of the program is lackin

we need communication notes for employees. we need the reports section redone and more options

Pros

the care plan for home health aide is easy to do on you complete the templates. Communication notes are easy to do on clients.

Cons

There are no communication notes on employees. these are really needed. Tracking conversations with our employees, and making communication notes on paper, then scanning them into the system does not work well. Building reports on you system does not work well and I don't feel I can trust the information to be correct. can't do a visit prior to expiration date because the system will not use the new care period until the day after it begins. We try to do visit within 5 days prior to the expiration.

Angelina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

It works but makes things more complicated

Coming from a previous software, change is always difficult. However after over a year of using Axxess I have not seen it to be any better than previous software I have used.

Pros

In my opinion this has too many "bells and whistles" that act more as a hinderance than a benefit. In order to reschedule a shift you have to fill in about 3 different screens which is just redundant. Many upgrades they have made since implementation do not seem to have much benefit.

Cons

There are too many steps required to complete a simple reassignment.

GLENDA

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

THE PROGRAM AXXESS ME THE OPPORTUNITY TO DO MY WORK ONLINE WITHOUT HAVING TO GO THE OFFICE.

Pros

IT OFFERS ME THE OPPORTUNITY TO HAVE ACCESS TO ALL THE DOCUMENTS NECESSARY TO ACHIEVE MY WORK AND IT GIVES ME THE OPPORTUNITY TO CONTACT ANY STAFF IN CENTRAL OFFICE AREA.

Cons

AT THE BEGINNING OF STARTING TO USE THE PRODUCT IT WAS A BIT COMPLEX. IT WOULD HELP ME A LOT TO HAVE A TRANSLATION AREA ON THE AXXESS PAGE.

Julie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

makes charting easy

Overall, an easy-to-work-with program.

Pros

I like the body system reminders so that I don't forget to chart on something.

Cons

I wish there was places to mark down all of the vital signs more than once per shift rather than one space plus the ability to add one extra Heart Rate. In an 8 hour shift, we are required to document vitals at least Q4H, and for those of us who work longer than 8 hour shifts, we do 3 sets of vitals.

LIsa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Don't waste your money

Poor We were promised we could upload our own forms to be used. That was in March. 3 months later, we are being told they do not customize anything.

Pros

This software is not user friendly or customizable as was promised with our purchase

Cons

Our nurses cannot complete their notes on the AXXESS APP. They are unable to enter I&O's, wound care, vent settings, etc from the APP and must use a laptop

Reasons for choosing Axxess HomeCare

What we thought was we were able to customize forms. We thought there was a CMS COMPLIANT MEDICATION ADMINISTRATION RECORD. We thought the nurses could do their notes on the APP

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Great functionality but missing one major feature

I would improve my review if they can get the site to appear correctly on a smartphone. Currently, if you try to log in from a mobile device, all the proportions of the site are off and you can't see everything on screen. I've tried zooming out, viewing it through multiple browsers (safari, chrome, firefox, etc.) and nothing helps. It is simply not optimized for mobile viewing, unlike many other sites that have a desktop version and a mobile version (or at least a desktop version that doesn't get all weird when viewed from a mobile device).

Pros

intuitive User Interface, multiple windows allow easy multitasking, ability to run different types of reports

Cons

-The website (where, currently, most of the charting is done) is hard to access on mobile devices -VERY little patient information is accessible to clinicians from mobile devices in the field -After several conversations with the company's development team asking them to optimize the site for mobile viewing, so far no changes have been made and it has been over 6 months

Tito

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Home care version is lacking

Pros

Software is somewhat intuitive. It has potential but the home care version is disappointing and several of our nurses have had issues with the app.

Cons

The home care version is lacking. There seem to be several bugs. The items my sales rep told me we’re features are not yet features- such as the ability to fax within the app, the ability To bill directly in the app without needing to do EDI files, and I expected 24/7 support to be available by now. The customer service is lacking. It takes 20 min to reach someone and when you do, they don’t know the answer to your question. The customer service management has been helpful, but the rep who answer the phone are typically not, and they don’t call back with an answer when they say they will. The quality assurance section hasn’t been ideal because there are times when you want to give contracting agencies the ability to view their individual patients/ caregiver notes- but you can’t give them access without giving them access to your entire patient database which present a hippa issue. You can not submit a ticket for support through the home care version. I hope that some of the above improvements are made and that you give the home care version some much needed attention

Palani

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Quality of the product and services going day by day. Product team needs serious attention

When we started our services (migrated from other software), we were happy about their product capabilities. Now, their service is frustrating everyday where they are introducing new bugs/issues to the working product or not able to any required features for us to function in the field. This company needs some serious thoughts on quality and product enhancement for their clients.

Pros

The product is designed for the home health (skilled and non skilled) very well. The charting or client side of the product is well thought and easy to use. However, the employee side, reporting side is lacking lot of functionalities. It seems the system were patched over the period and constrained to add more futures to the existing stack unless the company seriously taking effort to make help their customers.

Cons

I am a power user of the software and I am surprised that the quality and bugs that the team is introducing in unbelievable. This company is treating the live system as their testing environment and introducing new bugs every day. Don't know what is happening with this company. I would be cautious about starting new service with this company

Lori

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

PROS AND CONS OF BEING A USER

SOFTWARE DIRECTED MAINLY TO MEDICARE AND OUR SERVICES ARE BOTH MEDICARE AND MANAGED CARE. REPORTING IS LACKING IN MANY WAYS SUCH AS DAILY REPORTS TO BALANCE TO AND TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IS CAPTURED FOR TRACKING TRENDS FOR PAYMENTS AND LACK OF PAYMENTS.

Pros

EASE TO MANEUVER IN THE SYSTEM BETWEEN TASKS

Cons

REPORTS OR LACK OF. UNABLE TO TRACK THE A/R DAILY. FILING CLAIMS IS SLIGHTLY CONFUSING AND ALLOWS FOR MISSING CLAIMS

Reasons for switching to Axxess HomeCare

OLD SOFTWARE ALSO MEDICARE BASED BUT LACKED IN COMPLETING TASKS NEEDED FOR OUR PRACTICE. SUCH AS SECONDARY CLAIMS.

Francine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Unhappy with feedback

Pros

Notifications of changes along with educational videos --------------------------------------------

Cons

The support ticketing center is a JOKE !! The issues that we put in the ticketing center are never addressed ,always states in progress and this goes on for weeks.

Kayla

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Needs Improvement

Pros

It's not difficult to use. It is user friendly. The dashboard is nice. I am not sure what else to say regarding pro's compared to other programs I have used.

Cons

There are not enough prompts for the nurses. Issues like the last bowel movement are not provided. This leaves lots of room for error. Our documentation relies heavily on interventions being provided. We need something geared towards pediatrics. It is very not user friendly.

Cindy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Some things are great and some things are seriously lacking for our company's use.

Pros

Most client information at fingertips and easy to look up. Changes can be input on most things without many steps.

Cons

Employee program lacking a lot of functionality. Reports hard to construct for the information wanted.

Robin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Complaints

Unable to reach customer support. Multiple messages left by staff members. No call back.

Pros

Not sure at this point. I should have chosen another software.

Cons

The billing is complicated. We can't adjust the employees emails if incorrect. For the EVV. The employees can clock in anywhere that is not at the patients home. The notifications don't work. The employees can clock out without completing the plan of care. The plan of care does not meet medicaid requirements.

Reasons for choosing Axxess HomeCare

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] sold us on the functions of axxess. Everything we wanted she said Axxess can do it. However, it is untrue.

Reasons for switching to Axxess HomeCare

For the billing component, However, it does not work.

Priscilla

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

its ok

Pros

I dont know what to write Its Okay. And i really dont like the fact that i have to type 100 words in order to leave a comment in the box below.

Cons

Its hard to use on the phone through the browser. it doesn't load right and when the keyboard comes up it covers 90% of the screen so you cant see anything your writing. Its impossible to do a write up at a patients house. I can never read my messages either because the message box on the left hand side cant be minimized to read the message.

Gina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Lacks use for use with Pediatric Private Duty Nursing Patients

several features need to be added to make Axxess user friendly, up to date with the competition for Pedi Private Duty, System lacks the ability to modify functions within the note. Messaging does not have a feature that can select all. Emailing all nursing staff from the program is very time consuming.

Pros

Medication profile is easy to use but it does not address medication times of administration. Scheduling program is easy to use.

Cons

Lacks the necessary assessment data questions in each skilled form. Lacks authorization forms Nurses in the field have difficulty adhering to documentation standards due to difficulty with documentation requirements with use of this program which is not geared for Pediatric Private Duty.

Ana

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Need to hear back about nursing note

Please follow up with us to let us know when the nursing note will be available. We have not heard back and are becoming concerned. If this is not released soon we will not be able to complete testing and go live with any patients this year.

Pros

Ease of use. Clinician friendly. Sonya is very good but we need someone who will reliably follow up with us about the timeline of the nursing documentation.

Cons

Waiting for update on nursing note. We still do not have anything we can use and need to know when this is going to be available.

Sally

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Axxess evaluation

Not able to resolve all concerns raised during the implementation phase. Software is only designed for home health and not for other population that the company markets. All the templates available is tailored to home health and not private duty or homemaker services

Pros

Web based and able to adapt to mobile devise Good pricing

Cons

Lack of useful tools Multiple steps to complete a task Lack of support' Poor training and implementation group Not user friendly Does not interface with word or excell

Jonathan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great Value and Potential

The nursing/healthcare side of the software seems to be functioning very well. My only complaint is the lack of payroll and invoicing functionality. The software needs to ability to calculate overtime ASAP and the export functionality is very limited. Overall we are happy and are looking forward to new updates.

Pros

Axxess has been easy to learn and the customer support as far exceeded expectations.

Cons

There is a lot of functionality missing. Especially surrounding billing and payroll.

kameelah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

My Experience

The overall experience has been super easy and I love this software.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it helps eliminate a lot of paperwork in our office. This software has all the tools that we use and need everyday.

Cons

What I like least is the long extensive training, but it is very helpful its just that when you go live you kind of forget everything that you had just learned.

marva

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

extremely great home care software

Pros

very easy even if you do not know the computer like me still in old school with the paper and pen is able to operate AXXESS Home Care

Cons

SAVE :No one should have to save every twenty minutes ,if you do not save every twenty minutes you have to type your notes all over ,makes no sense.

Jill

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

It is self explainatory so i really like it.

Pros

If you forget something to chart you can go back an put it where it belongs there fore you can have a more neat form an not going all over the place on the page.

Cons

The sensitiveity in the selections as when you probe them sometimes they seem to light up so you just go on but, in reallity you did not select it fully

LINDA

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Axxess HomeCare Review

I enjoy working on the access system because its easy to navigate

Pros

easy to log In and out save your work if you have to go do something with your pt through out the day

Cons

nothing I don't have anything bad to say about this product I think its very helpful to teaching your pt

Julie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Use of Axxess

no

Pros

The product is very easy to use and navigate through the different parts of the program. Screens are not over crowded making it easier to use.

Cons

Should be able to pull up reports, ie; wound log, also should be able to have everything electronic ie; TARs

Leyinska

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Its really complicated to understand if I checked in or not into my pt’s home

I don’t find that “resume verification” button makes any sense when Im trying to check out out my pt’s home. I also don’t like that it requires those signature requests that keep popping up by the time you’ve left your pt’s home. I should just say “check in” and “check out” with a simple signature spot. I believe that that the simpler the app is, the better and the faster we can start and finish pt’s care.

Pros

N/A. I have no positive things to say about this app. I really wish that the map it gives us could’ve been used as a GPS instead of just showing us where we are...

Cons

Totally dislike it. I wish it only said: check in and check out. I really wish was alot easier to deal with.

Showing 1 - 25 of 34 reviews
Axxess HomeCare

Axxess HomeCare

3.5/5 out of 34 reviews
icon2 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.