All CareSmartz360 Reviews

1-25 of 135 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Portia

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Life after CareSmartz

With CareSmartz we are able to keep client's information up to date and allow the whole team to be on same page with any and all information about our clients.

PROS

CareSmartz has a lot of useful features that we were looking for, Such as, electronic timesheets, EVV compatibility, GPS tracking, and accurate scheduling. Also feature that we did not know we needed, task management, and a home for our clients and caregivers' information, instead of using our old excel spreadsheet.

CONS

Only problem I had/have are the integration with clearing houses for billing. We (me and Caresmartz support specialist) are actively getting the problem resolved. Don't know if this is really a "con" but this is the only issue I'm having, but the company is very proactive, and we are working hard to get billing issue resolved. Most of the issues are outside of CareSmartz control but they still go the extra mile to get answers.

Reason for choosing CareSmartz360

ContinuLink was too expensive and the features we needed for EVV was going to be costly, CareSmartz was offering the same feature but was included in the asking price. Alora was not expensive, but the salesperson was coming off as dishonest which is why they lost our business, there was too many tells that I did not trust, they started with a price which was decent but after talking and saw what their competition was asking for( continuLink) the salesperson up the price. The document they sent over was a simple word document and it kind of gave Fraud and/or unethical vibes and to be honest I was turned off by the whole situation.

Joy

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Exceptional Customer Service and user friendly application

We have been working really close with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she is amazing, she goes beyond her duties, always there to ensure the customers are fully apt to navigating the system. She has tremendous patience, she is kind, attentive to our needs as customer and never declines any opportunity to lend a helping hand. Words cannot describe her professionalism. She is beyond amazing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] thank you for all you do for your customers [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] Thank you for your expertise and technical support as well You and your Caresmartz360 team are awesome. You guys are my favorite home health software vendor

PROS

What I liked most about the software is how there are various ways to learn how use the app. For instance, there is costumer support, video tutorials, webinars, and word documents. There is practically, a method for every type of learner, even costumer support one on one trainings!

CONS

I really can’t think of any, when ever there is an issue, caresmarts is always on top of it.

Reason for choosing CareSmartz360

My partner was considering to switch and for the very reasons I mentioned earlier I convinced them we would be crazy not too. The staff is always working on ways to ensure the client is successful and not only successful but your unique needs are met. You can personalize settings and the configuration is as easy as pie. Keep up the good work!

Regina

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2021

Potential but Poor Follow Through

We have not been able to wrap our heads around there not being 24/7 live customer support, considering that most home health care companies are a 24/7 operation. When we have urgent questions on an evening or weekend (which happens almost weekly,) we have to wait until the next business day for a response, which is just unacceptable in this industry. Sometimes days go by before we get a response, and often times the response is little more than " we'll ask the development team" and we are left to figure out a solution or workaround ourselves. We wonder if CareSmartz360 is a new company (like us!) and often times we feel as though we are the guinea pigs for this company to work out their kinks. If we had known this would be the case, we would not have gone with CareSmartz360 Unfortunately we have not been able to solve any of our existing problems with CareSmartz yet. We have actually taken on a few additional issues now that need solving on a weekly or bi-weekly basis. We are currently looking for other software solutions.

PROS

It is very aesthetically pleasing and easy to look at all day long, which is very important to us. It makes it easy for staff to pick up shifts.

CONS

We were promised quite a few things before signing our contract (an administrator's app and Paychex integration were our two biggest MUST haves) and unfortunately once we signed our contract and started using CareSmartz, it seemed that all of those things were not available to us, at least not yet. We were beyond disappointed to find this out because we were very clear during our 2 sales calls that if these features were not available, we were not interested. We feel we got the old "bait and switch" routine. Our payroll processing used to take one person about 2 hours to do for a 2 week billing cycle before we signed on with CareSmartz and most recently it took 4 people 6 hours of going over everything with a fine toothed comb due to all of the errors on CareSmartz end (miscalculated times, charging overtime to clients we have exempted multiple times, and splitting overnight shifts and Live-In shifts incorrectly.) It is also incredibly difficult to get our staff signed in for the first time, and has taken a team of 3 people at times. This is not only time consuming, but frustrating for office and field staff. That process should be much, much easier.

Reason for choosing CareSmartz360

We were promised the things on our Must-Have list, unfortunately none of those are features CareSmartz360 actually has yet.

Reasons for switching to CareSmartz360

Poor customer support/lacked features we needed.

Anett

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

pros and cons from a home care agency

Once you get past the learning curve, the system is gives you the unique ability to manage your clients and caregivers in a very structured way. We will see how the prices go up as my company grows, but, overall it is a great software to have.

PROS

I really like the mobile accessibility and the way it can track employees and their performance.

CONS

The price is a little high. You can get 10 active clients pretty fast so you will see a pretty big price increase. Also, I wanted to customize the RN assessment form to reflect my personal form but it was very difficult to add anything or to make changes.

Reason for choosing CareSmartz360

Honestly the persistence of [sensitive content hidden] and him willing to work with a start-up company such as myself. It was months later that I actually signed up from the first time we spoke. He was always professional, very knowledgeable, and patient.

Roger

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

An Ever-Developing Data Platform for Home Health Care Agencies!

The technical support team is extremely responsive. When I have a question of a function or potential issue, their response is timely (Usually under 5 minutes- IMPRESSIVE!!)

PROS

What Embrace has enjoyed the most about Caresmartz360 is that it is a mostly one-stop-shop. We are able to integrate Client assessments, Employee profiles, scheduling, HR/Compliance items, billing, payroll, and more in one cohesive system. Its interface is very user friendly.

CONS

As we have tread the waters of how to integrate a new system into our agency, we have found some lacking tools, functions, and widgets that would be useful that are not present in the software. What is nice, however, is that the development team is very interested in that kind of feedback and they are constantly adding more features monthly.

Reasons for switching to CareSmartz360

We were seeking a platform that would be as all-encompassing as possible.

Mark

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Great Customer Support

It is great overall. No downtime or security concerns at all. Every time we needed support, the team were very responsive.

PROS

CareSmartz360+ is user friendly and easy to set up. Their Customer Support has been excellent!

CONS

Initially it was tailored to US market only. CareSmartz development team were very helpful to make it accessible to Canadian based Home Care providers.

Reason for choosing CareSmartz360

They were just starting, they showed a lot of flexibility and their pricing was competitive.

Joshua

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Way better than our old software

From the original phone call to support calls I make now Caresmartz360 has been a huge part in initiating/supervising client care.

PROS

Ease of scheduling, adding clients, adding caregivers and editing information. The overall “feel” of how the program looks makes me excited to use it as opposed to other softwares with an older, boring look. Support gets a rating of 10/10. Professionals are always happy to help. Caregiver app makes life so much easier.

CONS

I wish there was a way to “bulk” approve schedules instead of having to open each individual shift and click “approve”

Reasons for switching to CareSmartz360

More bang for my buck, only paying for clients I have, and the feeling of having support and being able to do assessments online.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your 5-star review! We work very hard to ensure that our software is ready for any new regulatory requirements. We are so happy to hear that you have found Caresmartz360 to be easy to learn and use while still enabling your agency to maintain regulatory compliances.

Replied October 2019

Tiffany

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

CareSmartz Review 2023

Wonderful!

PROS

I love the easy accessibility and how thorough the website is. It not only makes the job easier on the employees/caregivers but the management as well.

CONS

I have not found anything that I dislike about CareSmartz.

Randall

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

CareSmartz360 is A+ in my opinion.

The CareSmartz360 systems is wonderful and has made my work life a breeze.

PROS

The ease of scheduling a large number of caregivers and being able to follow them throughout the day.

CONS

It was a bit of a learning curve, but once I got past that, I wouldn't go back.

Reason for choosing CareSmartz360

When I read what CareSmartz360 could do I scheduled a demo. Once I saw the demo, I was sold.

Allan

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best and easy to use tool for private and home care agencies management

Super excited to use it . Thanks

PROS

We have all the tools you need to manage an agency in one place. Client assessment, POC, Staff members, Scheduling, billing and invoicing . Very well intergraded software for all agencies .

CONS

It took a while for me to be confident and to put time in and learn the system.

Reason for choosing CareSmartz360

It much easier to learn, UpToDate with what we need as agency, multiple tools in one platform and Excellent tech support though out .

Syed

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Outstanding!

Quick, easy and attentive to details.

PROS

This is robust software, more than I can imagine. I have used other software's in the past and they don't even come close to this one. The staff is always available for you to work through the onboarding process and beyond. I love the chat option as it allows me quickly to get someone's attention instead of int he past waiting for days.

CONS

I wish I had anything to say the least. This is as good as it gets, outstanding model created for Home Care Business.

Reasons for switching to CareSmartz360

Dead system I was never happy with them to start with because it was very pricy. Software was slow and complexed. No good reporting and EVV is horrible.

Chinyere

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Ease of use for staff scheduling and staff time management

We have been using Caresmartz360 since the EVV was implemented in the Commonwealth of Virginia. They have improved the features that came with the system. EVV billing has become easier as things change.

PROS

The software is easy for a novice to use to manage their homecare business, especially for aides who are out in the communities with little technical support.

CONS

Difficult for users to get to understand new features when available. Though there are trainings and technical support available for the users.

Reason for choosing CareSmartz360

It was affordable and easy to use

Angela

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Caresmartz Software Review

My overall experience has been great, and the team has been amazing, trying to add features that we need.

PROS

The ease of being able to update assessments, pulling invoice for billing.

CONS

I would love to be able to have one profile for each caregiver for every office, as opposed to having to make a caregiver profile for each office.

Theresa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Non Medical In Home Care

Overall, caresmartz360 has been a good experience for my agency. My team and I need time to take in all the use options. we are very excited to explore them all.

PROS

Haven't used long but it seems to have everything we need. I love the chat icon at the bottom. the training library is an excellent feature, cant wait to use it. The support team are nice people and don't make me feel stupid for not understanding the terms and how to use the program. Very happy.

CONS

I don't know how to use it yet. Not the software's problem, its great.

Reason for choosing CareSmartz360

Because of ease of navigation and the support. oh, and price was within my range. Some were to expensive, we are a smaller company, but I believe 360 will be sufficient to meet our needs, for years to come.

Reasons for switching to CareSmartz360

ADA care is a very good scheduling software but we needed features it did not supply. We had a good relationship with them but just not enough features.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable review! We work very hard to ensure that our software is ready for any new regulatory requirements. We are so happy to hear that you have found Caresmartz360 to be easy to learn and use while still enabling your agency to maintain regulatory compliances.

Replied January 2020

Kimberly

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

CareSmartz360 BEST PROGRAM

Super amazing program to use.

PROS

I love how friendly user this program is. It is very easy for clients/staff to chart and also it keeps everything organized.

CONS

Having to make two profiles for each caregiver.

Sharvanekia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

CareSmartz360 Review for S.A.C HOMECARE

PROS

The EVV compatibility and reports areas. You can run a report for just about anything you need to compile.

CONS

The application does not create a file if put in manually.

Reason for choosing CareSmartz360

The people were very relatable and easy to communicate and follow during the demo teaching of the system and it's functions.

Prabhal

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY