What are Caretime users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Caretime software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4

26 Reviews

5
10
4
10
3
4
2
0
1
2
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I also like the ease of use. Everything is pretty much straight forward and all the tools you need is right in front of you to navigate the system."
  • icon"It's ease of use in scheduling and care plan management makes this software great for in home care companies."
  • icon"What I like most about CareTime is the functionality and ease of use."
  • icon"Error messages all the time when clocking in and out. Causing issues with payroll."
  • icon"When you call the company no one reaching back out to you. Never can talk to anyone to correct the issues that I have."
  • icon"Admin spends hours processing payroll. Clients made inactive revert back to active therefore you are charged by the company for clients you no longer service."

Jump to:

Browse all Caretime Reviews

  • Have you used Caretime and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 26 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 reviews

Yusra

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

November 2017

Vincent

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Home Health

Care time has been very helpful whenever I have any question about the system or concern i would recommend it to all that’s in my business

Pros

I love everything about this system it does what is needed for employees to operate comfortable in clocking in and out directing what to do when needed, giving me all the information that is needed to acquire me to run my business it is the best system I know and I recommend it to every person I can that is in my line of work I love it.

Cons

Everything I like I can’t think of anything that I dislike

Reasons for choosing Caretime

I have heard about other systems but this was the one I chose and I know I made the right decision thank you Care Time.

jazmin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Horrible

Horrible!

Pros

None. Staff frustrated, effects bottom line of business. Staff getting error messages daily. Unable to clock in ans out! Always having to update and even then the app is inoperable.

Cons

Error messages all the time when clocking in and out! Causing issues with payroll. Admin spends hours processing payroll. Clients made inactive revert back to active therefore you are charged by the company for clients you no longer service. Another way to get money out you.

Reasons for choosing Caretime

Price

Reasons for switching to Caretime

For EVV

Response from CareTime

Hi Jazmin - We are very sorry to hear of this experience. We will be reaching out to address all of your concerns and make sure any caregivers that are having issues will get back on track. We always seek to help our valued clients, and have a track record of doing so. You'll be hearing from our team shortly. Thanks, CareTime Team

Replied May 2021

Tina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Manager,s Review

Pros

I really like the people we deal with at CareTime , they are always so helpful and right on top of issues. The program itself was very easy to use once we learned the basics.

Cons

It seemed as though there was more on the menu to choose from than we needed, which was confusing at first, and too much to choose from when we only needed a specific amount of information but I also understand we aren't the only business using this software.

Reasons for choosing Caretime

We chose a name off of a list that DSS had sent out for providers to just use as a reference, and we chose the first one because everyone was very helpful and the price seemed right!

Christine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Awesome!!

AWESOME!!!!!

Pros

Caretime has actually allowed me to virtually run my office without anyone being present. The systems functions are easy to use and I just couldn't have found any other system any better. Hands up for Caretime USA. I give them a two thumbs up....

Cons

I've been with Caretime for 5 yrs. There is not one thing about Caretime that I like least.

Janlea

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Tri-Generations review.

Overall the experience has been positive, and Caretime has functioned as we needed. It is effective in providing what we had utilized it to do.

Pros

The ability to sort by jobs and employee to track hours and used PTO time. It is flexible.

Cons

Sometimes the system was not functional for staff to clock in/out. Or it would not pull reports. The mobile app never seemed to work very well.

Alonzo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Care Time is Effective

Pros

What I like most about CareTime is the functionality and ease of use. It’s very easy to accomplish the specific goals quickly. I also like the price point for the services and the customer service has been outstanding.

Cons

While I like the ease of use, there seems to be too much stuff to do so some of the features are underutilized and feel like clutter. Perhaps different versions or customized templates could solve that.

Yvonne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Excellent for Home Health care

Overall my experience has been good with Care Time

Pros

I enjoy the user friendliness of the system . My clients are able to get on and complete their work days with a hassle-free system .

Cons

I would love it if Care Time would create a document for agencies to provide new users.

Trena

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Satisfied Customer

Overall I am satisfied with the product and the recent upgrades. I have been using this product for almost 2 years and have not switched to the competitors that constantly contact us.

Pros

It's easy to use. The employees find it less complicated than some other systems that they have used with other companies in the past.

Cons

The Billing is not compatible with the systems that we have to use.

Barbara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Production Review

Time and less paper.

Pros

Convenient not having to use paper is a plus.

Cons

The fee is pricey. Experience errors at times.

Reasons for choosing Caretime

Recommend

Brittany

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

CareTime software

Customer Service is great; just wish the software had more to offer.

Pros

I like the customer service received by my sales representative. She was very helpful and understanding of my needs and made sure that everything was working properly before start of use. I also like the ease of use. Everything is pretty much straight forward and all the tools you need is right in front of you to navigate the system.

Cons

I wish this tool offer more features to help grow and manage my agency such as CRM, marketing tools, hospitalization tracking, reporting and analytics, applicant tracking, caregiver portal, employment screening, caregiver safety, work comp insurance, caregiver training, carefinder scheduling family room portal, care coordination, community care, smart telephony ( will not allow caregivers to clock in or out unless they are in a specific range of the caregiver), billing and payroll, payment processing, HR, overtime / ACA tools, electronic claims, etc.

Reasons for choosing Caretime

was referred by a friend

Response from CareTime

Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that your service was great! We actually have built and are building many of the features you have pointed out. We do have a claims module, have the ability for clocking in and out from outside a range, and we've just added a payroll calculation system as well. We already have many of these features in development and look forward to releasing these to everyone!

Replied August 2019

Rosalind

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Frustrating

I have been reaching out to this vendor concerning my invoices and the double charges no one has yet to contact me about the extra charges . I have called submit tickets I don’t like when a company takes your money and don’t return phone calls to me that is not good customer service I know we are all busy but when customers are the reason for your business been open the least we can do is reach out to a customer . This is Unacceptable don’t get me wrong I like CareTime I have been with them since 2018 and hate to leave but am not getting any where with them for as reaching out to me

Pros

Easy to use . No concerns at this time .

Cons

When you call the company no one reaching back out to you . Never can talk to anyone to correct the issues that I have .

Response from CareTime

Hi Rosalind, We're sorry to hear of this experience. We apologize for the inconvenience, and the refund has already been processed. It was due to another customer named Pleasant Journey Home Care, and processes have been changed so that this doesn't happen again. We do see records of attempted calls and voicemails from our team to reach you back, and didn't hear back, but we will follow up with an email. Again, we apologize for this issue, and will ensure all issues are rectified.

Replied May 2021

Janet

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great service

Great company

Pros

Easy to learn and staff is very helpful

Cons

Need more printable directions on each step

Reasons for choosing Caretime

Recommendation

jakenzie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

GREAT PRODUCT

Pros

I LOVE EVETYHING ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE IT HELPS ME ALOT TO ITS HARD TO MATAIN AND MANAGE A BUSINESS THIS SOFTWARE HAS MADE MY LIFE SO MUCH EASIER

Cons

NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE I WOULD TOATLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT

Tiffany

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Caretime review

My overview of the company is great very helpful always available when you need to go out there way greatly appreciate it

Pros

The customer service is excellent very patient and also willing to help you through any trouble as you may have I appreciate that

Cons

I don’t like that the software won’t allow you to always clock in when you’re not at location example picking up client from appointment do you have to be at the address and I have a set up for the option to be able to do that but would not allow me or worker

Reasons for choosing Caretime

I was referred from a good friend to come with your company

Response from CareTime

Thank you for your review! We actually have a setting that can allow you to clock in if you are not at the designated location (in the community, at an appointment, etc.). Please contact customer support for training on how to set this up. We are happy to help!

Replied July 2019

Pat

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Caretime

Pros

the simplicity of the software execution

Cons

the prompts report...too many sheets to file

Lonna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Good software overall

Pros

It's really easy to navigate and use. Self explanatory not hard to understand

Cons

I would like to be able to know each tasks the employee has done for the day.

Response from CareTime

Thanks for the review! We do have the option to collect tasks that were completed at each visit. We would be happy to show you how to set that up and provide training on how to use some of our advanced features. Let us know if we can help!

Replied August 2019

Tiffany

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Easy to use

It started of as difficult but now with using it for over an year it has been an great access to the business

Pros

Everything

Cons

Wish You could check from your mobile device

Marilyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Excellent Care & Time

I had an outstanding experience with your employees and they were able to meet every need all the information was very helpful and was explained in a way that anyone would catch on. I am very pleased with the service even though I haven't been able to get started yet, but we plan to began this month after we finish training.

Pros

simple & easy

Cons

Nothing

Jakina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Very Computer Friendly

Good to keep clients care plan and employees documents all in easy to find when documents are required.

Pros

The product easy to use simple to use. Able to access portal in a timely manner.

Cons

Have hard time uploading files to the portal. Not able to input client care for easy documentation.

Reasons for choosing Caretime

The price was final decision

Reasons for switching to Caretime

Really love how simple to use and understand. Very

Amy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Easy to Use

Pros

It's ease of use in scheduling and care plan management makes this software great for in home care companies.

Cons

The inability to use it through an app really limits the ability to make necessary changes 24/7.

Alice

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Caretime is the Best!!! very knowledgeable to software.. speaks clearly and patience

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been such an awesome trainer I've learned so much about the software working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to help me better my business

Pros

send notification to my phone when my employee clocks in...also like the way it break down the hours and round off to nearest dollars

Cons

nothing..everything great!!! i found no reason not to like this software therefore i don't have a least

Reasons for choosing Caretime

offer the best deal

Ngozi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Good product

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] always jump in to help any time I have problem. He is very professional, respectfull and a good teacher.

Pros

User friendly , well organized and I have recommended to 3 company who is using it now .

Cons

Once you understand the software, it is easy to use

Tammy

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Caretime Use

Excellent experience

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate. Short learning curve

Cons

There’s not anything to say. It’s a great software.

FAY

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

CEO

Pros

EASY TO UNDERSTAND THE SOFTWARE, LIKE TO REPORTS

Cons

NEED MORE FEATURES , LIKE CLOCK IN WHEN OUT IN THE COMMUNITY TO CHANGE DEPT

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 reviews
Caretime

Caretime

4/5 out of 26 reviews
icon14 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo