User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

2.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(15)

15

  • Pros

  • "Great all in one software for a growing hospice company. Without this I don't know how we could function as a company, this is great!"

  • "I like that the software keeps track of when to send letters and the one to make phone calls"

  • "Good product to help track visit time, documentation and travel. End user able to document at home where care provided."

  • Cons

  • "agency has to pay for better utilization of various tools, otherwise can't think of anything negative."

  • "Training for this software could be streamlined more."

  • "What using the calendar function to plot phone calls it would be nice if the calendar showed national and religious holidays to prevent scheduling on those days."

Browse Homecare Homebase Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -13 of 37 results

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Hospice amy

It has been very helpful keeping g my visits and orders scheduled and timely. I can find all patient information quickly from other client providers within our hospice team.

Pros

I can quickly and easily find clients demographic information, medical information, orders, plans, billing, etc

Cons

There are many options and paths you can take so you have to take some time familiarizing yourself with the product in order to navigate quickly.

February 2019

Ginger from MIssion Healthcare Services, INc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

HCHB Review

Since day one from the trainers to customer support, it has been a positive experience. We feel supported when needed and really appreciate the customer support re structure that is going on at this time.

Pros

HCHB is great in that it puts the workflow to the forefront so it must be addressed. No missing work items or trying to remember if you did a process. It reminds you or actually has hard stops to keep you from moving foward without the required information.

Cons

some of the stops require HCHB to intervene. While I at times understand I think it should be a the agencies discretion. My number one con is the when a patient changes insurance and a new episode must be opened and retro episode information added.

November 2018

Stacy from Formerly at Americare Home Health & Hospice

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2018

The Ripple Effect

In my opinion, as the biller I saw that this software caused this company to lose a lot of money.

Pros

Having used a handful of different software programs in the healthcare field I found using this particular one taught me to appreciate the others in a big way.

Cons

This software is marketed as a “workflow” driven program that is supposed to seamlessly keep users on top of tasks to insure the ball keeps rolling without interruption. The workflow is from referral stage (accepted or not), to insurance verification (which should be done first), to scheduling start of care visit and so on. Each step has several “workflow” sections that need to be cleared. These workflow items can only be cleared from the “workflow” section of the software. In other words, it cannot be cleared simply by doing the task from other sections of the software or the patients chart. Insurance authorizations are tricky. A SOC visit cannot be scheduled without an authorization being entered, even for Medicare payors which do not require an auth. Authorizations require a "bypass" to be entered first which is only a partial auth allowing a scheduler to only plot a few visits, explained to employees that it forces auths be requested and followed up on so that the remaining visits can be scheduled. However this wasn't the case, as a turnover in employees occurred repeatedly, orders weren’t being approved in a timely manner so new employees were told to add to these bypasses to be able to schedule further visits. If bypass extensions weren’t entered, visits were not scheduled in a timely manner and ordered frequency was not honored and in the end MANY missed visits had to be entered, which happened frequently. Auth requests fell behind as well because orders hadn’t been approved and not all Ins companies allow back dating of auth requests which costed this company dearly. Also the auth workflow has many sections, Enter initial auth bypass, Request initial auth, Follow up on auth request, Enter auth upon approval, all for each patient and each auth..so much reworking on the same subject, a huge time waster and messy. Each workflow item requires coordination note to be entered (more to weed through when searching notes). To explain untimely verbal order approval, they understandably need to be approved as do many other things, usually by the Director of Nursing. As the DON rules many facets of this kind of business, her “workflow” is overwhelming, as is every assigned workflow item with this program, hence the turnover. Every employee has an overwhelming workflow that drives them to seek other employment. I saw 3 DON’s come and go in the few short months I was with this company. This in my opinion is what causes a ripple effect. If only one user in this “workflow” process cannot keep up it will and does cause every step thereafter to be off because the task does not move to the next step until the one before is complete. A couple of other things outside the workflow that cause issues: There is no visit management for looking into if visits were completed or not in the patient chart. Users have to exit the chart to go to the scheduling console that is many clicks and searches to get to. Actual visit notes are found in coordination notes that are mixed with all certification periods for that patient and there is no indication of what kind of visit it is, a follow up or oasis etc. This information is only available in the scheduler. All documents that are scanned into a patients chart are mixed as well with all cert periods so in turn users spend too much time weeding out, another big time waster. Also only one user can be in a patient chart at a time, very odd.

March 2020

Steven from Trinity Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review of Bereavement Tracking panel

This software has been essential to keeping track of when to contact family members and other loved ones.

Pros

I like that the software keeps track of when to send letters and the one to make phone calls

Cons

What using the calendar function to plot phone calls it would be nice if the calendar showed national and religious holidays to prevent scheduling on those days.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Top billing software but has some downfalls....

Pros

They have been great to add programs to the software so that we can keep everything in house. We have multiple lines of business and in that respect they are very accommodating. We have been with them for years so most of our staff is familiar with the software and how it operates.

Cons

It can become super costly. They charge enormous amounts for each add-on you purchase. Also, customer service has always and still is very slow to respond at times. There are times we will wait 2-3 days for a response to what seems like a simple fix. Also not fond of a lot of the updates they do (which is often) They seem to change the look and feel of the site far too much.

December 2019

Nancy from Promedica

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2019

Field RN user

Poor so far

Pros

Can sync quickly. That's it. Being able to use small device is kinda of nice .

Cons

From field staff point of view hchb is very poor program. Pathways do not reflect care provided. Waiting around for office staff to change codes, add visits, process work que is extremely slow. Buddy codes are a mess for large organization. We end up with visits on one nurse and buddy codes on another. Makes no sense that buddy codes can be moved separate from a visit.There are repetitive questions in some areas of assessment that are not needed nor appropriate. I spend more time "looking" at my phone during a visit than I do the patient. No ability to self schedule my case load.Writing exceptions all the time as to why i wasn't in home 30 minutes, when I actually was is annoying now. The system we have on scanning documents that MD have written by hand is not legible half the time so make figuring orders a concern. I'd rather go back to epic.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2020

Not The Most Friendly EMR Software

Homecare Homebase gets the job done, however it has a lot of unnecessary clutter that proviers must go through in order to get to the bottom line.

Pros

Homecare Homebase is not the most friendly EMR software I have used while providing home based hospice care. It does try to make things easier, such as providing prepopulated responses you can choose from, tracking your miles from patient to patient and good IDG tools.

Cons

Homecare Homebase could streamline things, espeically for social workers and chaplains as they are extremely nurse focused. Documenting a new patient visit can take a lot of time, especially going through all of the new patient flows.

November 2016

Clay from Western Summit Rehabilitation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Not a fan of this inflexible system

This Android based system forces users into the most check-box driven system in the Universe. The pro is that the system makes you jump through the hoops. The con is that the system makes you jump through hoops.

Pros

The system forces you to write your notes every day. Once you get used to it, its nice to stay in the rhythm of documenting when you are with your patients or immediately after. You can't really get behind if you are doing it right. This system keeps clinicians very honest about the actual timing of patient visits. This is another system that CTO's and CFO's geek out about.

Cons

The goals and interventions are rigid and difficult to incorporate into the actual functional activities. If you are in the middle of a visit and need to change the visit type, you have to depend on the office to schedule things for you. When that happens, you often have to document after the fact and the system makes it very difficult to record the time of the actual treatment.

November 2010

Denise from Holy Redeemer Home Care

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

November 2010

Honest review of homecarehomebase by nurse who uses every day

Absolutely, unequivocally a resounding NO WAY

Pros

Some realtime info is available however admissions and recertifications not available as realtime until fully reviewed by coders Demographics info available immediately The pros for office staff and billing purposes are readily apparent and this is the major advantage

Cons

This little device sorry,rephrase, this miniature device is totally inadequate to be working with all day and all night Mark my words, you will be working on this little monster for the entire day &night whenever you see patients. It is slowwww, tedious to use due to miniature size and it is laborious as you need to address hundreds of screens to move through this program. It is difficult to retrieve information as it requires backtracking again through screen after screen. The type is extremely small and difficult to use continually all day & night and this is with largest type available. It has made my job easily 12 hrs a day and since I'm salaried no overtime. Basically, my job is nurse during day and data entry every single night . There is lag time with every entry and with every screen change causing delay in my data entry job. Trust me, the nursing staff will be very unhappy with this program. Mgt not sympathetic as they shrug and say "That's the way it is".

March 2019

Farl from V.N.S.N.Y.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2019

Hard to document, hard to read.

I’m a Rehab clinician and adoption of this software has negatively influence my patient care. The data collected is repetitive, incomplete, time consuming and uniformative. The only “help” available is by phone and inconveniently available. There is no online help file, FAQ or discussion forum. Many of the reviews of this software are unavailable, perhaps due to reputation management. The only online reviews, on allnurses.com, are overwhelmingly negative. Back office assignment and management using this software has been chaotic and frankly necglectful. This software has prompted an incompetent and irresponsible relationship to patients.

Pros

Nothing. I use 3 O.S. s in my job. I don’t find Android friendly, I don’t experience th Software as usable.

Cons

Not designed for keyboard entry. Speech to text requires persistent editing. Clinically deficient. Difficult to read. All in caps. Pretends to A.I. but poorly thought out and inconsistent. Redundant, uninformative, time consuming and negligent. Low usability.

March 2018

Mike from Curo Health Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great Product!

Our company uses this software all day, every day. We could not provide the high level of care we do without a robust software like HCHB.

Pros

Great all in one software for a growing hospice company. Without this I don't know how we could function as a company, this is great!

Cons

They roll out quite a few updates the system can go down from time to time but if you can be patient and plan for it you'll be fine.

March 2018

Zach from Bayada Home Health Care

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Powerful home care and hospice automation software

Pros

HCHB has a multitude of integrations for supporting our nurses including integrations with patient data, physician office integration, payroll, and others. The scanning features have drastically reduced the administrative hours nurses spend allowing them more quality time with patients.

Cons

HCHB is growing fast and has some of the biggest home health and hospice agencies. Sometimes they seem over stretched, but it usually happens in phases. They are constantly getting better and more reliable with compliance needs.

April 2017

Lynette from Aquinas Home Health

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Very specific documentation needs

Pros

Amazing ability to look up patients, and map your day. I miss this feature the most when working with my new software. Looking up patients at a touch of a button and not searching really made my evenings and mornings trying to plan for my day and caseload very easy.

Cons

Did not have a lot of ability to choose what you needed in certain sections. Sometimes would have to click an answer that didn't really fit, and then would later have to type a narrative to explain

March 2018

Bevan from Medical

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Many ways to get the job done.

Pros

On a desktop, the software is easy to use and has many different ways of getting the same task done.

Cons

If on a tablet, it gets hung up and is impossible to resolve until log on with desktop and un-hang yourself.

June 2017

Talhia from Rishavena Home Health Care Agency, Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

You've got options.

You've got options. Explore them before settling on Homecare Homebase.

Pros

I used this software daily for a number of months and, after being with another company offering a superior Home Health Care software, I understand why my colleagues were all frustrated with it. The only pro about this software is the customer service staff, who did what they could to help me when I needed them.

Cons

The interface is extremely outdated and not remotely user-friendly. I felt as though I was using a program made in the late 90's. And the so-called Phone App, which was was still relatively new when I was utilizing the software, crashed often and was never easy to use when it worked. Customer service, however, was fantastic in my experience. They seemed to understand the frustrations of their software and tried their best to ease the burden. I hope to never use this software again.

July 2019

Barbara from St Mary Home Care

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

homecare homebase

Pros

can be used on a tablet, accepts electronic signatures and is date driven

Cons

too many clicks to enter data that is non-essential

May 2017

Vani from Homecare VNA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Benefits of Homecare Homebase

easily used on tablets

Pros

Intuitive, less time consuming, ability to compare answers to OASIS questions prior to finalizing discharge from services. Up to date with regulatory changes

Cons

agency has to pay for better utilization of various tools, otherwise can't think of anything negative.

June 2017

Lisa from Aquinas Home Health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Data Drive System

Pros

Good product to help track visit time, documentation and travel. End user able to document at home where care provided.

Cons

Dependent on back office staff to "push" workflow, so clinicians have access to patient information and visit documentation

August 2018

Laurel from Team Select Home Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great Homehealth software

Pros

Homecare Homebase allows all of your field clinicians a digital process to enter time worked and patient notes instead of shuffling paperwork back and forth to the office.

Cons

Training for this software could be streamlined more.

January 2017

G from CHPCC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2017

Not Clinically Practical or User Friendly

It does not produce a clinically functional note to communicate what is actually happening with the patient. It takes a lot of effort to get into and out of notes. You cannot have more than one window open at a time, so you cannot review patient information while trying to write clinical or CTI notes. It goes down often.

Pros

Web based

Cons

Information not easily accessible or clinically practical System goes down and they are not responsive

October 2018

Dawn from Hospice of the comforter. Advent health.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2018

NOT suitable for hospice inpatient units

You sold management a bill of goods. Pretty sure they paid too much for this terrible system.

Pros

Nothing.totally inappropriate fo. TIME consuming. So much repetition for so little information. Set up for intermittant visits. Too much back office requirement that impedes flow of information. Does not interact with hospice pharmacy so all meds have to put in twice. Calls for answers to questions before you can move on where there is no appropriate answer available

Cons

Soc is too time consuming. Hard to retrieve information that is useable for continued pt care.too complicated but not flexible. This has been a nightmare to use.

October 2017

Shannon from Hospital & Health Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2017

Home Health RN

They really need to higher RN's to help them improve the Language utilized, cut down double charting within the system, improve wound care charting which is completely and utterly useless as it stands. SOC with Allscripts 1hr... SOC with HCHB 3hrs minimum.

Pros

Medications are easy to enter.There is an available drug reference guide within the library. Integrated map for client locations.

Cons

Too many to count! Charting a SOC takes about two hours longer to chart than all scripts. scheduling issues related to case management and crossing over of care. Supply ordering is a nightmare. Honestly, I could go on and on.

May 2019

Eddie from Care Advantage Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Amazing!

Love it! Very easy and convenient!

Pros

Homecare Homebase is one of two primary databases we use for our organization. If all systems could be this user friendly and helpful, work would be a breeze! We are able to maintain and track all of our healthcare requirements and employee information in one location and that makes our operations run smooth!

Cons

Some additional reporting capabilities would be helpful, but not a deal breaker!

February 2019

mary from Nivalis Health

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

cumbersome, time-consuming,inefficient

Look elsewhere for a hospice EMR

Pros

There is some ease of use for practitioners on tablets. I cannot think of much else that I find as positive

Cons

Hours upon hours wasted in documenting, learning to use, and attempts to correct issues This system is not tailored to hospice (maybe designed for homecare?) POC are close to impossible to work with- most practitioners just fill in anything just to do it. You can expect to be cited for your POC if you attempt to use this system. Very difficult , if not impossible to actually use the POC as a tool for caring for patients. Noone at HCHB is able to explain how to use the POC - they will give lip service to ste-by-step instructions,that do not work. HCHB training was very poor- many staff at hchb don't seem to understand their own system.

November 2017

Tom from Home health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2017

like wrestling a 500lb gorilla every morning

Pros

Ease of going thru the routine visit assessment' Sync is easy and quik. Speed is adequate. Voice recognition is skechy at best

Cons

might be just the organization I work for but : changes in dr orders that need to be authed prior to scheduling visit. Make for missed visits. : too time consuming to change a routine visit to a dischange or discharge to routine visit.

June 2019

Rebecca from HCR HomeCare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Ok, I guess?

Pros

It's very easy to use, doesn't take a long time to load, and keeps track of my mileage automatically so I don't have to.

Cons

You have to refresh several times to get changes to take effect. For example, if I reschedule a patient to tomorrow, I have to refresh to get the visit off of today, then again to get it on tomorrow. There's gotta be a less time consuming way to do this.

February 2018

Bob from Worldview ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great with integrations

Pros

Provides many benefits with integration. Integrated with Worldview for document scanning and fax tracking.

Cons

Needs to focus on enhancing scanning to be more efficient with barcode scanning. Support can be lacking.

June 2019

Jennifer from Health, Wellness and Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2019

Not clinician friendly

I have been using one form of HCHB or another since 2013. Not clinician friendly, but the office staff loves the ability to generate endless amounts of meaningless reports. Inflexible, difficult to use when cellular coverage is limited. Not recommended.

Pros

Gives office staff metrics to follow field staff, workflow driven

Cons

Device is small, hard on eyes, difficult to use; menu driven software does not allow having two sections of the chart open (i. e. obtain history, look at med profiles), no web access for clinicians who document at the end of the day

March 2015

Coast from Home health

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

March 2015

No no no

The tablet is very difficult to work on , and whoever designed this program has no I repeat no healthcare experience .Why would you design a program/use a tablet that does not have enough memory for you to view all branch patients ? Imagine being the on call nurse getting the 5 am call about a pt in trouble and getting to tell the pt " I have to call a number get you put on my device so I can get a good picture of what's been going on with you,where you live , meds you take etc...And it's lovely when you get a new tablet and the predictive text changes what you put in and you get to spend even more time charting! Note to all medical software designers charting should be the easiest part of a healthcare workers job , we are there to make people better, not battle with a horrible program and tablet. It's also a pain to see another persons patient as this program does not "look back" at previous visits like all scripts did , but the wound tool maybe the stupidest part of it all what and experienced nurse could say in one sentence requires opening a special tab entering data in several fields but hey don't worry the person following behind you can't see what you have done unless the hunt for it. I think medicare is going to nail agencies when it sees multiple repetitive goals/interventions are charted on inconsistently

January 2017

Gina from Home care

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2017

Horrific and unnecessary hundreds of questions and tabs

The clinician, nurse or therapist will spend more time in the patients home documenting the hundreds of questions that are not all necessary. So a regular visit will be over an hour and if you have cars to perform such as wound vac, pic care, labs, IV, pill box, wound. Care, expect the additional time over the 45 min to hour documenting. A loss of money and you will work much more with no compensation. Additionally, my patients fall asleep during assessment and documentation, and I had to wake them 2 or 3 times during.

Pros

It allows minimal error

Cons

You will work double but paid the same, unnecessary questions, very lengthy.

March 2018

June from Cornerstone VNA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Data Driven

We are fairly new to the system - the key to success is to follow the HCHB processes as they are like a well oiled machine, and seriously consider changing agency process to work effectively within the system

Pros

Real Time Data Analytics, ease of clinical use. Our field clinicians are now completing 80% of documentation in the home!

Cons

very workflow oriented so there is not alot of leeway for real time process issues or changes. System is authorization driven which if not processed quickly can hold up patient care

January 2015

Paula from Homehealth

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

January 2015

Hate it

The good thing about this program... Well it does have drug instruction. It appears the designer had never ever worked in home health . There is repetitive charting required as goals/ interventions are automatically added it is unreasonable to have 50 goals on a six visit admit but the clinican has no control over it , you Have to constantly open tabs poorly designed program thanks for adding a million visit codes which now get to be plotted by admitting clinical staff this program has made an already hard job even harder ! The auromatic milage calculator is wrong when doing miles document storage is not user friendly and the tablet is hard to use

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Scheduling Aid

Overall content with use. Use it weekly at part-time job and makes clocking in super easy.

Pros

Easy to clock in and out of work as well as view schedule. Good way to keep on top of job and communicate with team members.

Cons

Can be confusing to navigate on mobile device and still haven't figured out full its'capabilities yet.

February 2017

Jasmine from Amedisys Home Health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2017

Terrible

Time waster with 1,000's of repeated questions. Why do I need to repeat my answer 3 different times? Coworkers hate it, patients hate it because I'm in their house twice as long, just documenting. Same pay, double the work.

Pros

None whatsoever.

Cons

See above.

March 2015

Tami from Home Care Agency in Midwest

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2015

I hate this program!

It is extremely tedious and redundant. It is making a great job miserable. It is like entering the black hole of charting. It feels never ending. It is probably good for those in the back office but horrible for clinicians in the field.

May 2018

Muhammad from Beaumont Home Care

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

Worst home care software, Period.

Stay a way from it as much as u can!!!

Pros

Clinicians can't lie about the actual in home time. Less paperwork to take home once u get in the flow of it.

Cons

Every regular visit is almost like an initial assessment. Lot of redundancy in different sections. Documenting Vitals is like going back and forth hundred times. If u check some sections, it will force u through thousands of questions which are mostly unnecessary. Can't do visits if u haven't completed the last visit. And on and on and on and on and on.......... Patients think we are playing video game on the tablet.

April 2016

samantha from Home health nurse

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

April 2016

No wat

This is without a doubt the worst the home healthcare charting system ever madeyou will get the joy of dealing with continuous updates that do not improve the basic flaws in the system you do not chart against the goals you actually write in with you cannot attach photos to a visit so that you can see your wound there are no codes for UAVs there is no section for urine test and you have to write that The vital signs are not friended this system absolutely sucks