All MatrixCare Home Health & Hospice Reviews

1-25 of 267 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tiffany

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

MatrixCare is AMAZING

Our experience has been so amazing and we really love [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and all the support and help she has provided to us.

PROS

MatrixCare is really concerned with the end users and always making changes to improve this product. Our Caregivers love using the iPads, the ease of Navigation through the workflows is a favorite and a huge game changer. Our Caregivers also love the voice to text recognition that MatrixCare provides. This really decreased documentation time for our field clinicians. The technical support team is amazing and responds almost immediately. Updates are seamless and do not take any time at all, all the Caregiver has to do is do an update to their app on their iPad. It's so easy.

CONS

The mileage feature was a little bit different than what our Caregivers were used to and we are in a rural area so it wasn't a good fit for us. However, MatrixCare is making changes and I know it's going to be amazing. We have nothing negative to say about MatrixCare.

Reason for choosing MatrixCare Home Health & Hospice

We wanted to decrease documentation time and increase our Caregiver Satisfaction and that is exactly what we got with MatrixCare.

Reasons for switching to MatrixCare Home Health & Hospice

Caregiver Satisfaction

Lisa

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Billing Perspective Review

My review of the Brightree EMR program is from the billing perspective. I began with this program when it was CareAnyware and transitioned to Brightree and remain a current user today. I am one of the Super Users in our organization and assist with troubleshooting issues and training staff on a day to day basis.

PROS

This program is a comprehensive clinical, operational and financial system in a web-based environment. The automated billing functionality allows increased efficiency in our office. Electronic patient records provide our agency with the necessary documentation to produce clean claims sent to Medicare and Medicaid as well as commercial insurance companies. This is very important in today's healthcare setting with an increased focus on medical record reviews/audit requests. The billing process is completely automated and is set-up according to individual payor rules including calculation of PPS adjustments and accurate reflection of AR balances which automatically adjust contractual adjustments as well. Auto-posting of PPS remits allows more time to be spent on collections. Finally, most all system updates are performed by Brightree. With the ever-changing regulatory world, it is imperative you have a system that remains on top of these changes, however, small or large they may be. Our agency prides ourself on regulatory compliance and Brightree's diligence in updating their system with the current changes allows us to remain confident that our claims and clinical documentation meet these standards.

CONS

In regards to the billing function of Brightree's home health program, there appear to be very few cons. 1) The Medicare Secondary billing process is not fully available and would be helpful in today's society where we are working longer, even after becoming eligible for Medicare. 2) would like to be able to edit the "canned" reports. Specifically the AR report in order to add the DOB. This is a required demographic when performing follow-up/collections.

Chris

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

GAH Brightree Story

Overall the experience has been a great option for our Field Staff. The office side and reports have not been what we really would like it to be. The field staff seem to really like the iPad. They went from using large lap tops to the iPad and have seen better bedside documentation due to it helping not be such a "barrier" for them. I like how it helps with compliance and makes sure you document so that you are covering all the required information needed for Medicare. As with any electronic devices, the issues are connectivity, have some difficulty when updates come along, glitches, etc. AFO has recently made some major updates and we had some issues with it, but we contacted Chris from Brightree and he took the time to go through each of our frustrations and helped get resolution to this. Feel that with the update some of the AFO process takes longer, but it is getting better the more I use it. Our biggest issue is the reports. Our business office does not really trust the reports and have had many issues and reporting of different issues throughout the time we have had Brightree. I use several reports to make sure I do not miss anything and not all reports give same information and back up each other. We still do a lot of manual tracking to ensure we do not miss anything. Which in return is costly and time consuming. But if you do not trust what you are getting from a source you always double check your results to what you manually log.

PROS

The easier accessibility for Field staff with the iPad. Feel that all the Medicare changes are incorporated into by Brightree therefore we are documenting towards what they will require if audited.

CONS

The reports do not feel they are reliable. We do a lot of manual tracking along with the reports and we do continue to see discrepancies. When reporting an issue the turn around on answers is very slow. Also, we feel we give adequate information when we report something, but we always get that it is not enough or want the same information again that we already gave. Going back to when we started the super user process was very stressful and feel should be over longer period of time. Just watching 100 hours of video and then going to the device was not helpful. We actually problem solve many things on our own. We did have a time that we actually new more about the system and how it should work than the one who was suppose to be teaching us. This was in the first few months of learning and then launching the system! We did not have on site training it was all by dialing in and on a time limit.

Candice

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Very Pleased with Brightree

I am very pleased with the reporting capabilities. Compliance is such a vital part of healthcare. I am able to write reports easily if I need to pull additional data in. We started with Brightree 11/2014 and hit a few bumps in the beginning when our "power users" didn't complete the training and we could only do the basics. We have been pleasantly surprised by the support we have received to understand the capabilities and what drives the data. I have also used Brightree University regularly for step by step instructions that can be printed or forwarded to other employees. I like the continuing changes that make the iPad and the desktop version more parallel to each other. I also like the Bereavement Mailing tool which draws information regarding family relationships so the letter is more personal. I am very happy with our current Account Manager who is VERY supportive and will step in after one email. I am excited that the program can do so much and the future enhancements will be very beneficial.

PROS

I like to be able to pull a wide variety of reports with a few keystrokes. Our quarterly meeting with our Account Manager is terrific. We can get help with useful tools and find out whats coming next.

CONS

Setting up the bereavement mailing was challenging.

Laura

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Home Health Review from a Billing Standpoint

I have been billing with Brightree for about 3 years now and I can say that it has been the easiest program to use. Prior to Brightree we have used several different programs that did not provide everything that we needed and were very aggravating to use. Brightree provides a lot of reports that help in making sure all my billing has been completed and reports that provide information for State Reports. If I ever run into something I can't figure out I can send an email to Brightree Support and get an immediate response. Brightrees support group has been very nice and eager to help. I would definitely recommend to any agency that is considering trying Brightree to do so. I am also the Records Manager. Brightree has made it so simple to keep up with orders being sent and received.

PROS

The best feature is the fact that the system tells me when Raps and Finals are ready to be submitted and if there is any problems such as no authorization, Oasis has not been completed, or no first billable visit has been completed yet. The system also tells me when orders have been sent and if they are not back received.

CONS

I really don't know of any Cons.

Kaye

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2017

Good concept, needs work

Overall this software feels like a new product that still has a LOT of kinks and bugs to work out and does not instill confidence in the user.

PROS

Very user friendly for clinicians and covers most of the basics of home health in office. The basic ideas are all here but each area needs fine tuned to work more efficiently for individual companies. Attractive interface for both AFO and iPads that is very easy to teach to even the most technologically challenged clinicians.

CONS

Not easily customizable and very poor customer service response. We have many needs to be efficient in our daily behind the scenes functionality that the software does not support, simply because it wasn't thought out thoroughly. All HH agencies have the same guideline to follow for compliance so these issues would have been worked out long before now. Initial training and software implementation process were disastrous. "Super users" were barely educated enough to be functional but were expected to train and then to be technical support for the rest of the staff. I have been involved in many software changes in my career and this one was one of the worst as far as preparation. The office staff we were not shown how this software would integrate into our daily jobs. We were just shown how to be barely functional with no way to gain the knowledge after implementation.

Barb

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Thanks Brightree

Faster charting time and turn around time with signed documents from physicians. Task hotlist allows us to catch issues in a timely manner

PROS

Ease of use and the way the assessments flow on ipad to lessen charting time after visits. The task hotlist, doc. tracking, and reports on AFO which allows do much better communication and tracking of our documents.

CONS

Seems there is so many things to learn and if you don't use that particular item daily it is easy to forget. Sometimes have to log in multiple times on the ipad for it to accept password.

Reason for choosing MatrixCare Home Health & Hospice

Liked the way it was presented and the support we were to be given. Also, it seemed easy to use and would allow us to do most of our charting in the home.

Reasons for switching to MatrixCare Home Health & Hospice

lack of good support/glitches in the system

Laura

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Easy to navigate with great customer support

PROS

The ease and look of the product as well as the ability to easily navigate the screen. Their support is one of the best in the industry making them easy to work with and quick to resolve any issues.

CONS

The billing feature seemed to lack where the clinical feature succeeded.

Leah

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Brightree software is innovated, efficient and keeps us in compliance.

Overall, BT is very good software for our agency and encompasses home care and hospice. We had a zero deficiency survey for home care and hospice so compliance is the best aspect.

PROS

BT keeps our agency in compliance as new regulations are introduced they integrate them into the software. We have a particular account manager who goes over and beyond to explain options available in the system, follow up on any problems and supports us through the changes. The Ipads for field staff are fast and efficient, do not get virus, and our clinicians are extremely pleased.

CONS

Not understanding the system or using it to its fullest is a problem for our agency. We need better webinars and education material to be able to maneuver through the software as it is very complex. It is not exactly "user friendly".

Mark

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2023

One of the most popular LTC EMRs but not user friendly

overall poor i would suggest PCC always as this is the most popular and user friendly EMR.

PROS

I honestly can say i really do not have anything i like.

CONS

this system is very not user friendly makes extra work time to complete tasks.

Melinda

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Getting Better

I like this app better than previous app our company used.

PROS

the entire pt.'s chart in my hand, Able to tell family when next visit is scheduled

CONS

unable to add falls outside of visit not all falls require a visit.

Reasons for switching to MatrixCare Home Health & Hospice

company decision

Carey

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Brightree is Awesome

Just a great platform for home health and very user friendly.

PROS

I just love Brightree. As a user in our Home Health office, I find that the AFO side is so easy to use and when I call support I get exceptional assistance. The team at Brightree is always helpful and if they don't have solution right away, they take the time to get an answer and always follow up.

CONS

When updates are made to the AFO and I didn't see the front page updates, I wish it would make you take a tutorial to show you the updates before you can move forward. Sometimes I miss the front page updates and am surprised by new updated pages. BUT usually I get the hang of an update pretty quickly.

Jessica

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Customer Support

I called Customer Support often, sometimes a couple of time a day in the beginning, and everyone was always so helpful. Team always took the time to explain things in a manner that I could understand. They made me feel like I was very important and my needs and concerns were important to them. They never made me feel like I should have known the answer. They were very kind and friendly. Now I hardly ever call Customer Support because the system really is easy to work with once you get a handle on things. I love all of the reports that are available at my figure tips!! Makes my job as the Director of Quality & Compliance so much easier!! Thank YOU Brightree!

PROS

Great Reports Task Hotlist

CONS

Brightree University is hard to "search" to find trainings

Amanda

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Good product most of the time!!

When I first started using this program 5 years ago I was intimidated. I couldn't figure out the flow of it but over time and many trials and error I was able to figure it out. As years passed there have been great changes such as videos that provide step by step information for clinicians to learn and navigate easily and the use of IPAD's.

PROS

Easy to navigate once you get the hang of it.

CONS

On the assessment printout or review tab I wish that we could see all of the options that are available instead of being routed to it if we choose a certain answer. One other thing we don't know what all the options are in the assessment for RN

Jessica

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Highly recommend product

I am a Home Health biller, in years past we have never found anything that would allow us to track receivables within the same system as clinical until we found this product. We can rely on the information provided on reports, and can count on support to give us solutions should we encounter any issues. We have grown tremendously over the past several years, without this software we would have absolutely had to hire additional staff. It certainly has streamlined our processes. Would highly recommend this product.

PROS

Dependable, plentiful reports, support is helpful and knowledgeable.

CONS

Pulling reports can be a bit slow, some days worse than others. The support system is a ticket system, which can be frustrating if you want an immediate answer. They usually try and resolve the end of the day, though, unless it needs to be sent up to the next level of support, then it can be days before you get a solution. I wish there was direct phone support instead.

Jayne

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2018

Worst software I have ever used for home health

Appreciation of other softwares in comparison

PROS

Can use it when in areas without WiFi. Care planning comprehensive Sample interventions/goals flow from problem areas of care plan

CONS

Scheduling a visit takes 10 minutes Constantly having to sync Syncing takes a ridiculous amount of time and you have to sync for any change you need to make. Therapy notes not consistent with terminology; dont follow systems review appropriately , etc Cannot see others notes until fully completed Support is only available during business hours when you are trying to see patients. Frequently kicks you out of system and you have to log in.

Patricia

Hospital & Health Care

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2015

Clinician's view of Brightree

PROS

The software is easy to use and intuitive. It is easy to navigate around in a patient's record. This is especially important during an intake visit because patient's don't always answer questions in any specific order and it's certainly helpful to be able to document the information as they provide it. I also love how quickly I can access the record of any active patient-sync times are very short! Brightree has been very responsive to all inquiries and issues and it's helpful that they keep our agency up to date on the status of any issues we've had.

CONS

What I like least about the Brightree product is that currently the clinicians are not able to pull together and preview their 485s. It's my understanding that Brightree is currently working on this and that at some point this feature will be available on the Ipad.

Hallie

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Very Thorough EMR System

PROS

This EMR system has a nice swipe through method. Many questions making it very thorough and reliable system.

CONS

The system has long notes and documentation. For some evaluations, there are questions not meant for the specific discipline making it long for all therapists to complete. There are more therapist friendly EMR systems out there.

Elizabeth

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Everything is at your fingertips!

I was not happy changing from our previous program but have found the ease of use with Brightree surpasses our other program! Thank you Brightree...

PROS

To be able to access chart easily. Having medical history so handy means so much when you are out in the county

CONS

I understand about having to sync after adding information but is there any way to only do a complete sync once a day, and a shorter one when changing or adding information? Just thinking...

Sherri

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: