User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The software is easy to use and quick to fix any issues that might arise and is used throughout large and small facilities."

  • "Product works. Vendor is very easy to work with. Sales rep is one of the best I've ever worked with."

  • "I like that it easily organizes everything in tabs. Sometimes it can be glitchy but most of the time it works well "

  • Cons

  • "In searching for product information some of the description abbreviations are a little confusing. overall our relationship with mckesson is good"

  • "We wish it was a little more intuitive but its getting there. "

  • "It moves from one screen to the next too fast. The user May have to go slower if not too used to EMRs"

Browse McKesson Homecare Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

March 2018

Anae from Publix

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This software is very easy to use. It is a a little bland as far as the cosmetic part of it goes

Understood the heath care and insurance a lot better

Pros

I like that it easily organizes everything in tabs. Sometimes it can be glitchy but most of the time it works well

Cons

That it does glitch a lot and things get caught up in the system. Also, its not pleasing the the eye very bland

May 2018

Debbie from Barnes & Williams Drug Cente

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

office mamager

Pros

Mckesson is our wholesaler for 2 location. Product information is easy to find with a few key words

Cons

In searching for product information some of the description abbreviations are a little confusing. overall our relationship with mckesson is good

August 2015

Renee from Chesapeake Potomac Home Health Agency

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

McKesson user for almost two years. Love what it is done for us.

Pros

I do not feel like McKesson is a software vendor, I feel like McKesson is a partner. This is one of the reasons we chose Clinical Management. I can choose to participate in projects to continuously improve the product. The McKesson team listens to my concerns and considers suggestions in the development of new functionality or improving an existing one. You can't beat the support.

Cons

Some of the back-office functionality has room to improve efficiency and effectiveness. I would like to see more effort in this area in the future.

November 2018

Kimberly from Concordia

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Need Detailed Instructions

I have used our McKesson program in several capacities related to payroll and accounting. I started using it about five years ago by filling in for our accounts receivable team and was trained on posting medicare and insurance payments. For a few years I was in charge of pulling payroll data from it to import into our payroll software for a small portion of our hourly field staff - we have never been able to roll it out to all field staff who are paid per visit. I currently use the program from an accounting perspective to pull reports with visit counts and patient counts and other data.

Pros

Once you know what to do it gets the job done. Our organization uses it for billing and receiving payments related to homecare skilled nursing, therapy, etc visits.

Cons

Our version seems outdated...I don't know if there are newer versions available. The program doesn't format to larger widescreen monitor. It's not a program that you can just go in and figure out what to do - we have made detailed instructions with screen shots to complete the tasks.

September 2016

Dianne from Covenant Home Health

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

McKesson Horizon Homecare Application

Pros

Regulatory Requirements and Updates are always incorporated within the the software documentation so that they are followed

Cons

There are many worklist items in this application. After upgrades now all updates work as they are designed so we have to create work arounds to get the desired result.

July 2016

Carol from FSL Programs

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

12 years experience

Pros

Customer service is second to none. One call and support will often resolve any issues.

Cons

The product is not user friendly. Many steps could be eliminated. You have to be an accountant to understand some of the reports. Reports are not easy to learn how to use. Requires intense training to become an efficient user. It does not include a patient ledger. It is very expensive to have custom reports prepared specific to your facilities needs. Errors are difficult to correct and require several steps. You have to have at least 1 super user on staff to answer questions. Working with this software can be very tedious and frustrating.

January 2019

Kelsey from Michigan Medicine

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

McKesson use in large hospitals

Overall, this software is easy to use and easy to learn. I would recommend this application to any facility which requires a lot of image transfer and editing.

Pros

The software is easy to use and quick to fix any issues that might arise and is used throughout large and small facilities.

Cons

It often breaks down or is non-usable throughout daily use which puts large facilities significantly behind in daily tasks.

August 2015

Sam from Horizon Home Care & Hospice, Inc

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

Been using and maintaining it for 9 years.

Pros

Product works. Vendor is very easy to work with. Sales rep is one of the best I've ever worked with.

Cons

Product is a bit "clunky", doesn't resize or translate to different screen sizes. Tech support can sometimes be sub-par. Some updates seem to be tested poorly.

August 2015

Carol from PHC CHMG Solutions

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2015

Multi locations using Point of Care

Pros

The regulatory updates make me feel secure in following the ever changing rules.

Cons

The learning curve for new employees is longer than we would hope..

July 2019

Abraham from A&N Steel Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

An Excellent Home Care Software

Pros

I acquired a client using McKesson Homecare software and was surprised at how easily I was able to adapt to it. It is a very competent scheduling, medical documentation, accounting, payroll, and medical billing suite. I was very pleased with the version of their software available on my tablet.

Cons

Not particularly user friendly when it comes to item abbreviations/acronyms and a bit of a hassle to integrate with other software in your existing repertoire.

August 2015

Susan from Conemaugh Home Health

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2015

A great software program with an excellent support team

Pros

McKesson keeps abreast of the regulatory changes and remains ahead of the curve in keeping the software updated to meet the requirements and changes. McKesson issues ample training media (documents, webinars) prior to updates to help us prepare and learn the functionality. McKesson Support is very helpful...prompt response, knowledgeable staff. Account executives are committed to keeping communication open and encouraging and facilitating our full use of the product.

Cons

Challenging to integrate with other software programs.

September 2015

James from Henry Ford Hospice

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2015

Implemented in 2006 and utilize today and into the future

Pros

Support is responsive and knowledgeable. Product development is engaged with its customers to develop enhancements to improve business processes and maintain regulatory compliance.

Cons

Current ability for interfacing with other systems without utilizing specialty services. There are several initiatives currently underway, to enable customers to interface with other EMR systems as part of the core product.

August 2015

Melanie from Cherokee Home Health

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2015

McKesson for Home Care EMR, No WAY!! Way!! Check it out!!!

Pros

I like several things about McKesson. I really like the fact that they keep their customers up to date. For example, CMS regulations are loaded immediately to connection customers. I really enjoy being a connection customer as we receive excellent Support and updates immediately. Most everyone I have had contact with, which is a lot, has been very helpful and informative. They treat each agency with respect.

Cons

The Data Collisions that occur with the new Clinical Management software.

July 2016

Kama from Peace Health

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.5

Functionality

1.0

July 2016

Silo Documentation

Pros

Able to see others' documentation after transfers are completed. Coordination of care notes can be sent to each other.

Cons

Documentation from one part of McKesson to another doesn't 'communicate.' It you denote that a patient is admitted with a date, you have to enter that same information in multiple places (this is only one of many examples); no usable care planning functions (VNA ones are too cumbersome and repetitive). Too many workarounds for regulatory requirements. The program should make documentation easier, not harder to provide care. Reports are difficult to obtain with necessary data; crystal reports require special training and more dollars. Every add on is a dollar add on

September 2016

Carla from Hospice of Siouxland

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.5

Value for money

2.5

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.5

September 2016

Honeymoon is Over!

Pros

Some great features to the product like the automatic creation of plan of care from the assessment, entering of medications is a breeze even for sliding scale and titrated dosing, carrying notes forward to IDG summary. Dashboard is a good addition but could be better if customizable. Ability to work with a tablet device is nice but has some glitches.

Cons

Have encountered multiple glitches immediately in the training: "known" issues that have not been resolved or are "on a work list". We keep getting kicked out of the program and freezing up. Areas that the program has fields created for home care but are not applicable to hospice and cannot be altered. the scheduling piece is very complicated and requires an in office scheduling manager. Family members/ caregivers have to be entered multiple times if they have multiple rolls (emergency contact, primary caregiver, spouse, DPOA etc), silly things like this which slow the clinician down. Highly irritating inconveniences such as clinicians cannot view their time and mileage as soon as they sync during the day...so they have to login to the other side of the program and run a report to keep track of their hours for the week. The trainer recommended they keep an additional log on the side...what a pain!! If we had known about all these issues, we would not have committed to this program.

August 2015

Marian from University Home Health

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

Review of Mckesson Homecare

Pros

End user friendly, home health specific and vendor remains current with regulatory changes and resulting enhancements to functionality.

Cons

N/A. I like the product and look forward to further enhancements

April 2017

shelly from Acute Nursing Care Llc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Not user friendly

This is a software for a bigger company.

Pros

it is comprehensive and can be adapted to what you need. Lots of reports and some items easily tracked.

Cons

very costly and requires extensive training. Not user friendly. Extensive set up. Not a good fit for a smaller agency.

August 2015

Mary from 3HC

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

Regional Home Health and Hospice Agency with 10+ years with McKesson

Pros

The responsiveness of the McKesson team back to our agency

Cons

The documentation steps for the clinical staff. We hear from our clinical staff how much doumentation is required and the time it takes

October 2016

Hannan from WellStar

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

McKesson Home ease of Use

I've worked with McKesson products since the early introduction of EMR in the State of Georgia as far back as the mid 90's. The product has become more user friendly with all subjects for patient assessments easy to see and are not hidden in pockets or folders.

Pros

For experienced EMR users, this software is very easy going on basic EMR users.

Cons

It moves from one screen to the next too fast. The user May have to go slower if not too used to EMRs

June 2017

Rafik from AGTA Home Health Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Good, retrieve necessary data in a timely manner

Still in the initial phase, still needs a lot of enhancements

Pros

User friendly, easy to access and you will be able to manage your own account, multi selection and can print multiple invoices with one click

Cons

Sometimes no accurate invoices, delay in issuing, search still results in errors, not reliable, no hints if invoices are revised, you need to discover them by yourself by matching credits with double invoices

November 2016

Carol from PHC CHMG Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

6 years on board

McKesson Homecare has made dramatic changes in the past year and 1/2 and has met or exceeded our expectation with the upgrades and enhancements. We rely on McKesson Homecare to assure Regulatory Compliance for our certified agencies. They are truly advancing in their programs and we are looking forward to future enhancements.

Pros

Excellent billing system

Cons

We wish it was a little more intuitive but its getting there.

June 2018

shelly from Acute Nursing Care Llc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Wonderful product

They are terrific and wonderful people to work with!

Pros

The customer support is wonderful and the implementation team was helpful not only in using the software but making sure we had processes in place.

Cons

Little costly but well worth it. It does take some getting used to but once you get it the software is a breeze

April 2019

AYESHA from DOCTORS UNITED INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great for Home Health Care Documentation

Pros

Its a great for managing the home health care patient documents. Its easily accessible from anywhere for our nurses and doctors for our patients records and data and we are very satisfied and happy. Great customer service and highly recommend.

Cons

no cons so far. we are happy and satisfied with this tool. highly recommend.

July 2017

Eric from CHANS Home Health & Hospice

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Reviewed as part of due diligence for home health & hospice referral

Did not make our final 3 selection but overall did have some decent functionality.

Pros

Overall had good functionality and could interface with the McKesson supply side of their business which we are using.

Cons

Did not have intuitive features related to compliance to make things easier for clinicians from what we observed. Requires syncing and was not cloud based which is something we are hoping to move towards.

April 2017

Chris from Northwest Kidney Centers

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

My McKesson Reveiw

It provided visibility where it wasn't present before allowing us to see product, prickling, comparable items etc.

November 2016

Clay from Western Summit Rehabilitation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Its hard to covey how much I dislike this product

I kind of hate McKesson. Not gonna lie. The price is high. The training time is ridiculous. This software is stuck in 2005, when you had to spend a week in training, get a laptop and then ride-along with someone else for more training. Who does that anymore?

Pros

This is powerful software that only a CFO's and CTO's would love.

Cons

Using this software is as impractical as it comes.