All Net Health Reviews

1-25 of 249 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Christina

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Alternative EMR to Epic

I used the system for almost 2 years and the training sessions really help you to understand how to perform what you need to do on it.

PROS

The software has security features that EPIC does not have the current capabilities to perform.

CONS

There are at times a few more steps to get certain processes done that not all EMR's require, however the system is easy to undo any mistakes that are done.

Rob

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Net Health XFit is for Therapy Documentation

Awesome...from technical support and the quickness issues are resolved, to the implementation team making sure all are trained and ready for "go live", to follow up meetings to make sure you are maximizing the functionality of your reports.

PROS

The way the documentation can be customized not only based on the patient's issues, but to a particular therapist. Choosing what the evaluation is for to what "special tests" you want/like. The flow of the document from evaluation to treatment note to Progress note to Discharge. No need for looking back to old notes or trying to rely on memory what special tests to consider. The implementation to interfacing with our current billing and medical records storages was seamless and Net Health worked well with other areas to ensure all aspects of billing, storage, and staff training were provided and accomplished.

CONS

There are some glitches that occur- although small. The biggest is that with our system--each account must be closed and a new account opened each month. If there is a gap in care, say a month goes by, you have to manually generate a new account. If the "treatment cycle" is not worded as the initial one was, the flow of documentation ceases. The system thinks that there is a "new" cycle and the notes should not flow with prior cycle.

Katie

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Too many Features Don't Work

Ever since the company was purchased by Net Health, when I call support most times it keeps ringing, and then a message comes on that there is no one to take your call and the call hangs up. When you email the support team the emails don't get a response for weeks. The quality of support team went down significantly, there are maybe two or three people on the whole team that actually know the software, the rest have no knowledge and obviously have not been trained, one told me they are supposed to learn as they go, so most of the time you end up wasting your time while they read a manual.

PROS

The software has a lot of features that, if working, would make it a wonderful tool. Unfortunately, most features are spit-out by the development team half-ready, so while marketing toots these features to potential customers, in reality, they don't work. During demo, marketing glosses over screenshots of how the features supposedly work, when you actually get to use the program, you get multiple errors and there is no support.

CONS

Reports are inconsistent, data on one report (like number of sessions provided) does not match data on another report, Optima tells me it's a glitch and cannot be resolved, which seems to be a common answer from their support team. So here, I have a Revenue analysis report that displays incorrect number of treatments provided.

Leigh

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Love Net Health and would never consider another product

Overall, I've been thrilled with this product. The initial company wasn't responsive to suggestions, but this company is very interested in bettering the product and is committed to making any and all necessary changes.

PROS

Nethealth is the EMR system that I've had since opening my clinic 15 years ago. This piece of software has been part of a few companies, but has grown and developed so much over the years. I love the team, their responsiveness and their commitment to the product. I love the product because it keeps clinicians ultra compliant with documentation and billing. Clinicians can feel confident that what they document and what they bill is what gets sent to the patient's insurance. Practice owners and managers can feel confident that their clinicians notes will be completed quickly if they use the time saving feature of text replacement and templates.

CONS

Net Health needs to do some work in their reporting and analytics space in order to optimize the administrators time and data gathering. However, that's the only immediate need. The team constantly strives to better the product and listens well to feedback!

Reason for choosing Net Health

Familiarity, culture, team members, relationships and commitment to growth and development.

Pamela

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

ReDoc Features

My overall experience with the software has been an easy transformation from our old program to ReDoc, I was very nervous at first, but after I was shown how user friendly it was I was very relived at how easy it was. I really like the batch printing is nice to use for patients that I have to send weekly progress notes to insurance companies. Customer service support is very helpful when we need them..

PROS

I like the easiness of scheduling patients. Doing batch printing of progress notes for worker's comp, insurance companies & etc. the easiness of putting in patient information, authorizations & insurance information. Also they way it keeps up with number of visits patient have to help us not to go over the allotted amount.

CONS

Some times we have problems regarding how slow the system gets at times. but when cutomer support is contacted, they do their best to resolve the problem.

Reasons for switching to Net Health

It was out dated for our office.

Sandy

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

Great support center

Our Company is not thrilled when we get notified of the all day meetings that pull out support staff. We suggest holding 2 meetings and have partial support staff available to take calls on meeting days.

PROS

Once therapist train on Optima Therapy it because very easy especially for therapy assistants. The scheduling portion is fantastic - love the Appointment book. The case management is easy. The projection area is a great asset to Optima Therapy

CONS

The servers drop more than we like. Not sure why the servers drop as often but causes alot of chaos for our staff. Ultimate Rehab has noticed more server issues in the last 6 months. Not sure why? Disappointed with the Ipad functionality. Our Company purchased Ipads for our facilities and Optima Therapy doesn't function well on Ipads any longer. The program freezes or drops when therapist are working on Ipads.

Brenda

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2017

Makes rehab management in SNF much easier

I have used several versions of Casamba with different rehab companies. As a manager, the reports saved me time when my customers needed quick information. I have always felt that Casamba has been user friendly to use as a COTA and manager. How to setup and do the evals needs work, but I have always found it easier to use than Rehab Optima. Love the planner!!

PROS

The planner makes planning minutes and tracking ARD's much simpler. The reports aren't difficult to get to and are a quick way to get information for my clients. The alert system aids in making sure all documentation is thoroughly completed before closing and that it is completed in a timely manner within compliance.

CONS

The evaluations aren't as user friendly for the evaluating therapists. They have to choose their goals based on CPT codes and not just on what they want their functional goals to be.

Lisa

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Chief Quality Officer

Overall, our experience with Optima has been a very positive one! The team at Optima is always pleasant and willingly to assist to address our needs. It's ability to integrate with our partners is an added plus and important feature! Continued enhancements will be needed in the changing market and Optima always provides opportunities to provide feedback and engage in the pilots.

PROS

Excellent adherence to regulatory guidelines with great support from help desk and deployment teams! Good engagement with customer!

CONS

Billing format is difficult to reconcile due to a lot of "add ons". Need enhanced appeals management for better tracking and reporting. System doesn't adequately address the needs for use with multiple business lines for contract companies such as HH and OP.

Brienne

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Optima

Very good. The program itself is good and easy to use. Customer service generally responds quickly to resolve any issues.

PROS

This product is easy to navigate. It does not require a huge learning curve. I am able to quickly and effectively train staff on the use of this program.

CONS

To customize features it cost additional money. It also requires one to take time to plan out what would need customized. I wish that building to building Optima would just come with all the features needed and be the same for every facility.

Reason for choosing Net Health

This product seemed superior and easier to use.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Optima HospiceSoft program review

PROS

I feel the Software is user friendly. I particularly appreciate the quick Feedback option where you can send an email with questions. Optima staff respond most often on the same day with a phone call. They are always willing to go the extra mile to make sure our questions are answered and understood. I appreciate they take the time to work with us on a one to one basis if necessary to solve any issues or concerns we may have.

CONS

At times I wish it could be more simplified. There seems to be repetitive layers that can be cumbersome to get through.

Marcie

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

ReDoc powered by xfit is an awesome Outpatient EMR for Therapy-PT, OT, and ST

I have been very pleased with my overall experience with ReDoc xfit. They keep you current with all of their updates and releases on a regular basis. That is truly appreciated from a manager stand point. Our therapy staff here a very pleased with this EMR.

PROS

I think ReDoc xfit platform/EMR people stay current on the rules and regulations and make quick turn around time for their upgrades and releases. ReDoc xfit listens to their customers and take action as/when needed and prioritize their working model as such. They bring on vendors to support and make their EMR one of the best EMR's out there for Therapy Services in my opinion. Keep up the great work. Looking forward to implementing Telehealth soon! Thank you!

CONS

Some upfront work that had to be done to interface, however once that is all done. It works like a charm.

Reasons for switching to Net Health

We upgraded to ReDoc xfit for the added bells and whistles.

Mark

Hospital & Health Care

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2016

Worse and horrible ever experienced software.

I am PT with 8 years of experience and worked in multiple settings and used various different software for documentation. So far, the casamba is the most non- professional software with inappropriate content which is made only to try to suck money from the insurance companies. It is a huge pain to the therapist to spend around 30 minutes to type one PT eval rather than spending that precious time on the patient care. All components of casamba are framed in such a way so that the facilities can claim more and more on the billing. I strongly urge to review or revise the software and make it user friendly.

PROS

As a ethical and professional therapist, I like nothing about this software. As a business owner, this software is great since it determines the most easiest ways to claim high billing to the insurance companies. That's one of the most common reasons, why the SNF's love this software.

CONS

EVERYTHING!! Design and requirements and interface.

Katy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Owner/Therapist

We have had this product since 2006-2007 and love.

PROS

The features are easy to use and it interfaces with our other programs. The price point is great for a small private practice.

CONS

It does not do my paperwork for me. But it does provide templates that are easy to use.

Reason for choosing Net Health

Ease of use and price point.

Sarah

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Easy set-up and individualizing for your practice

PROS

Redoc is very intuitive and easy for both the administrative and clinical side of rehab therapy. I appreciate how easy it is to personalize quickly many attributes of the EMR system from the calendar to the forms in the documentation system.

CONS

Unable to have multiple patient's notes open at one time. It takes a process of multiple clicks to look at a patient's previous notes.

Reason for choosing Net Health

So I could keep my billers.

Brian

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

OPtima is Awesome

PROS

The software is very user friendly, and the support staff is always helpful. My organization is grateful for the ease and convenience the software provides. The management reports are user friendly and provide a great deal of information for marketing.

CONS

The documentation does not include spell check. This is somewhat of a concern due to the increased use of "txt language" Another con, would be the limited amount required for creating documents unique to the patients. Therapists at times can be in such a hurry, and the software doesn't require a great deal uniqueness of patient documentation.... of course it is each therapists responsibility to document for each patient.

Kim

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Net Health Review

I have worked with Net Health for 14 years. The support has modified areas to my needs and has always worked with me for solutions.

PROS

I appreciate they take the time to work with us on a one to one basis if necessary to solve any issues or concerns we may have.

CONS

It may take a while to have enhancements added.

Reason for choosing Net Health

Being able to use their Business Intelligence for reporting purposes.

Jerome

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great product

PROS

They are always updating and simple to use

CONS

There are some lag times, issues with billing

Reason for choosing Net Health

Cost

Ian

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Easy to use and fantastic customor support!

It's the most efficient software I've found for SNF documentation.

PROS

Efficient and easy to use navigation. Makes training therapists who are not familiar with the software very easy. Customer support is fantastic. You can usually get through to a live person quickly and they've always been able to solve our issues efficiently. The numerous reports provide great tracking data for management.

CONS

Can't think of anything. It's always been efficient and the improved loading times over the years have made this software even better.

Jana

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE