What are TherapySync users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using TherapySync software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.62

64 Reviews

5
36
4
23
3
4
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"What we love the most about TherapySync is that it is just for therapy services."
  • icon"Our vendors love this product. I would recommend it to any contract company looking to streamline their systems."
  • icon"It is very easy to use and navigate through, and the technical support is outstanding."
  • icon"Entering a referral but then receiving a call from a therapist to reset her password. I lost all my eval information and had to re-enter."
  • icon"I dislike the cost (I don't know competitors). I know that for the low business use we have, it is sometimes a pinch to pay the rate we do."
  • icon"My visit note gets lost in tech space and has to be retrieved from time to time."

Jump to:

Browse all TherapySync Reviews

  • Have you used TherapySync and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 64 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 64 reviews

User Profile

RUTH

Verified reviewer

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Therapysync is definitely created for therapist for it has worked wornders in this field of therapy.

It has made therapy more interesting

Pros

Ability to Work both offline and online.It has great support team.It is easy to use and very responsive

Cons

I haven't met any glitches so far with the software , it has been very useful.But if there are upgrades am looking forward to seeing them.

stephanie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

somewhat user friendly

tech support just keeps tell me they will look into the idea. Nothing done in 1-2 years.

Pros

I am a user of therapy sync only, have not purchased the software. I wanted to review as a user that has tried to request some changes for the user end of the software to no avail. The company that has purchased the use as well has asked for some friendly user changes to no avail either. They respond with "we will look into that" but never make any changes. The main issue I have with the program is that all levels of functioning have to be re-added at each visit making it very time consuming. Other fields self populate after the eval but they cant or wont make it populate with each additional followup. If you cant make the users happy, then it sounds like you don't have great customer service.

Cons

easy to navigate through the evaluation tabs.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

If you provide physical therapy in California and use OASIS for Home Care do not use this software.

I would suggest you check out Devero software located in California.

Pros

Great technical support. Good scheduling software for visits. Easy to write Dr. order or communication notes

Cons

The OASIS for PT and OT is very poor with multiple pages. Medication do not save or auto-populate when you start to type in the medication name. No auto-populate for diagnoses.

Bonnie

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2014

We have used TherapySync for over 3 years now. A+!

Pros

We are a contract therapy company providing therapy services to multiple home health agencies in our area. Before we found TherapySync, we had been looking for software that was specifically for therapy companies for several years. There are a lot of different software options out there, but the vast majority of the ones available have been created for a home health type setting/business, with nursing and aide settings included. What we love the most about TherapySync is that it is just for therapy services. This software enables us to provide excellent documentation to our contract companies, and we feel good about the quality of care and paperwork we are providing to these agencies. The technical support and all other support staff do a great job of helping you wade through any problems that occur, and they have great customer service. Personally, as the office manager and scheduler for all of our therapists, I love all of the administration options that are available for scheduling, as well as the threshold tools and the 30-day assessment tracker. This system has lightened my workload and provided our company with a system that is high-quality and efficient.

Cons

There are very few things that I dislike about this software. The only thing that wasn't convenient was that there were no Oasis paperwork options in the system. This is being added to the system in July 2014.

Jen

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

Therapy Sync Rocks!

Pros

This software is the easiest to use of many other software products we have used. It's very user friendly. My staff loves this product and often comments how easy it is to use. The flow of the evaluations we put in is very smooth and moves straight to the visit notes for our assistants. The payroll and billing sections are wonderful and very user-friendly as well. The vendor is friendly and fast with help and product support. They always are sure that you understand the product and the issue you might be having before they finish the call with you. It truly is service with a smile!

Cons

The only things I can think of is when you use the "HELP" button and they answer your issue or question, there is no respond button so that you can communicate further with them. I have to copy and paste the issue into a new help ticket submission. It makes that process longer when something needs more info to be corrected or explained. Also, you have a limit of characters in some of the boxes you type in and it does not tell you that or have a counter so you know. We have lost info because of that and it can be frustrating. You don't know and when you hit submit it comes up in a code that only a programmer would understand what it was.

Stanley

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

I have used this product for over three years.

Pros

Great final note. Ease of use. It is typed, so it can be read easily. It has a spell check. I love that. The company and its owners are first class.

Cons

It does not merge with other HHA software. I wish they would develop an HHA and an RN component.

Dave

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2014

Park Rehab

Pros

The product is easy to use. Support from the technical team is the best I have ever worked with, and I worked in IT for 30 years. They are open to suggestions on improvement that can be made and usually will incorporate into their system.

Cons

When new feature come out, I would like to see more explanation of the feature and how it works. Currently we only get a brief description of the feature, but no explanation on how it works and we need to figure it out ourselves. With the OASIS documentation, it would have helped to have a brief description of how it was designed to work. Explaining things like information populated from OA form to Eval for the OASIS SOC with Evaluation and how the Final Admin Note Approval worked.

Betty

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2015

Great product.

Pros

It is very easy to use and the technical support is great.

Cons

Only problem I have with the software is that if a patient has been re-certed or discharged and there is a problem with the frequency it does not show on the frequency checker.

Rachel

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

Review of TherapySync software

Pros

Their customer service is phenomenal! The service is quick and accurate. They are always polite and respectful, even if I've asked the same question over and over again. The software is very user-friendly, and I often get comments from other agencies we work with that they love the product, even more than others they already use.

Cons

There's not much to dislike about this product. The only thing I can say is that I've had a few ideas that I haven't seen implemented yet, but there's no rush.

Shannon

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2014

We love TherapySync!

Pros

This product is extremely user-friendly. We get nothing but compliments from our agencies on how much they love the software. It was a major transition for my therapists, but now that they use the software, they are so grateful. We are nothing but pleased with the level of customer service this vendor provides. They are constantly making improvements to better the program, which we thoroughly appreciate. What makes this software so perfect is that it was created by therapists for therapists.

Cons

We really don't have any complaints. This company is constantly improving their product via updates.

Taylor

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2014

Excellent Product, Even Better Support

Pros

Their system is simple and easy to understand for therapists and agencies. There are a lot of great tools to help me as an office manager keep track of what's going on with all of our patients. As our caseload has grown as an office, I don't know how I'd stay on top of things without them. They also have amazing customer service. I love telling my therapists that they can call their support line when they have an issue and they don't have to worry about it being like most IT calls. I've never had a problem speaking with someone on the first try. They've generally been kind and will always go the extra mile to be helpful. They're open to feedback, and we're always seeing things that we've recommended on their updates.

Cons

The only issues I've had with the product would be the same of any internet based documentation. Sometimes if the internet dips down, therapists can lose notes they've been working on. But it's a rarity.

Rosa

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2014

This software is great for home health needs.

Pros

I'm able to schedule VTs for PTs, PTAs, etc., and not having to go in and out under their name. I can also access all of a patient's information on the same page, especially the calendar to follow the VT count and being able to see all disciplines involved. Notes on a patient's chart are easily accessible at the bottom.

Cons

I can't access a patient's calendar when they are in the hospital. Often, I still have to audit the chart and can't access the calendar. I would like a "Return to Top" button on the chart or an arrow to press to take me back up to top of same page. When sending a message to Help, I send it and will get a response. If I want to respond further on that particular subject, I have to send a whole new message. That is really frustrating! I just want to be able to follow the same message. We have to go into Google Chrome to correct a therapist's signature date or if they want to correct a signature.

Lynn

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2014

Innovative, Web-Based Business Tool

Pros

This software allows us to capture the interaction with the patient while the therapist is in the patient's home. This may seem to be a given, but other software products that we investigated did not allow for the completion of the note during the visit. With TherapySync, we are able to provide for our patients in the hands-on way that we prefer, and we are still able to produce a quality note that meets all the requirements for billing in a timely manner. We have also been able to have customized reports created for our patient population.

Cons

The vendor is responsive to feedback and input, and I don't have anything that I don't like about this product or vendor!

Abraham

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Excellent and Concise

Pros

I have been using the software for several months in conjunction with a PT office in New York. I have nothing but good to say about TherapySync, as it is doing half of my job for me. I own a Medical acclaims Billing Company and therapysync is so convenient, easy to use for billing, monitoring payments, and reconciliation that it is threatening to turn my clients away from me. It is feature rich and I have only monitored the Payroll Management features a few times but they seem like it will make life a breeze for that department as well. Integration and cross melding with other billing platforms or supplementary software is not necessary at all. I look forward to the day that another client comes to me with therapysync already in their arsenal.

Cons

There are no cons with this software so far. I have used every feature relating to billing and monitoring bills available on the platform and I could not be more satisfied.

Dan

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Free Trial

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2014

Director review of software

Pros

Great customer service. I am always able to reach someone at DTS if corrections are needed or if I need someone to walk me through something. I am very grateful to have such excellent customer service. The software flows well and allows for very detailed documentation as well as check off options to speed up the evaluation process when appropriate.

Cons

I have some therapists who use their own device out in the field and lose notes occasionally. It is frustrating for the therapists to lose a note.

Tina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Easy to learn and use, great IT

Pros

Catered toward therapists, which makes it very PT friendly, even for an old PT like myself. Need computer or tablet.

Cons

Not having autosave... Not as efficient as it could be as notes are lost if you get kicked off or hit the back button

Lee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2015

I have used many documentation system and Therapy Sync is the best.

Pros

It's obvious that this product was created By therapists and For therapists. The interface is very helpful and the system gives our therapists a lot of independence. Every time I have called TS I get a quick resolution to my issue. The fact that TS will build us individualized reports within a week is outstanding.

Cons

The biggest issue by far is that our therapists are often kicked out of their notes before finishing documentation. Therefore, they lose everything they had documented. This continues to happen almost daily.

Karen

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

Great Company

Pros

I like the user friendly site, but most of all the IT service.

Cons

Does not have the "check's and balances" we would like. I.E. - warning if something is not completed on the documents before submitted. Or if one answer contradicts another answer, etc.

Andi

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

I love being paperless. Everything is at my fingertips.

Pros

Everything is at my fingertips. I have everything I need easily accessible. I like being able to upload documents, too.

Cons

I would enjoy more options when doing billing (more fields to export to Excel).

Chris

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Free Trial

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2014

TherapySync has a great product and I highly recommend

Pros

This home health therapy software was created from the perspective of the therapist and therefore makes it extremely user-friendly for all therapists. I looked at several other software programs for home health therapy, and therapy sync was hands down the easiest to navigate through and easiest to work with. And I really like the offline version, as I live in rural USA where the internet connection is not always available. All of my therapists and I love this product and would recommend to anyone.

Cons

I really can not think of anything I do not like about this product; they have thought of everything.

Amy

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2014

Through Eclipse Healthcare

Pros

I like the tech support, the easy drop down menus, and the goals listed for each discipline.

Cons

There are some glitches when it comes to multiple same certification dates. When the OT is no longer active, but the PT is, and someone goes to the hospital and comes back, it will put the patient back into the referral box even though there is not a resumption order for OT (it should only alert the current therapist). I would like to be able to see the assistant's full schedule, not just who she/he is seeing for me as the supervising therapist and if she is doing facility work (that does not show up on the system).

Jessica

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2014

Overall excellence

Pros

TherapySync is therapist-friendly and extremely easy to learn and use. Their technical support team is fast, efficient, and friendly. Administration features allow flexible control of user options, while also providing the necessary business reporting options.

Cons

It's very hard to find something that I do not like about the product or the vendor. Information regarding software updates could be a little more frequent.

Sonya

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Free Trial

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2014

Very pleased with this product

Pros

Support is responsive and always accessible. The product is intuitive and easy to use. Updates are focused on resolving issues that have been raised by clinicians. The visit count tool and reminders on the home page are helpful in avoiding scheduling issues, even for the most organized clinician.

Cons

I dislike the lack of ability for registered clinicians to view assistants' weekly schedules at a glance.

Todd

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2014

By far the best software I have seen for contract therapy doc.

Pros

I love the ease of use. It's IT accessible. They are open to suggestions/input. I appreciate the "offline" version. That way no connectivity is needed in the home.

Cons

I cannot think of anything negative at this time. We have had very little complaints, if any from staff or the companies we service. They like the accessibility and ease of document retrieval and communication ability within the system.

Heather

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Reveiw of Therapysync

The system works great and once therapists get used to it, even older ones, they like it. Would recommend using a tablet or computer. Very small on a phone. An app would be nice.

Pros

Customer service is AMAZING. Always helpful even if you call 10 times a day.

Cons

Auto save has not yet been offered to us and if you hit the back button you lose everything.

Showing 1 - 25 of 64 reviews
TherapySync

TherapySync

4.62/5 out of 64 reviews
PriceWatch Demo