About Spectora

Spectora is the go-to modern home inspection software. It can be used on Mac, Windows, iPhone/iPad and Android devices. The platform enables administrators to generate reports quicker and deliver beautiful web-based reports that agents and clients love. It allows inspectors to generate automated reports and manage client communication, process online payments, and analyze operational indicators.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

536 Reviews of Spectora

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.95 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(525)

525

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 536 results

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Stephen D. from Whitt Inspections, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Top Notch / Game Changer

Awesome software and customer service. I really like how they can do so much with one app, instead of having to piecemeal it all together. Plus, the visual for agents is great and markets you over and over again. Several clients have used me just because of their wonderful experience with my reports. Plus their marketing team is great if you wanted to use them for that service. It has helped me tremendously. I highly recommend using Spectora to grow your business!

Pros

Spectora has elevated home inspection software to the modern era. Gone are the days of downloading the software, and piecing together different functions such as accounting, invoicing, report writing, CRM, etc. It's all together in one place with Spectora, and if you must, you can even still integrate some of the old school things you just can't let go of via API. Plus the customer service is undeniably amazing. They want you to succeed, and understand our business well. The home inspection industry is changing fast, and they are the only ones who are at the vanguard setting the bar higher. I see all of the old school names in HI software scrambling to play catch-up. Clients and agents love the report and repair builder. It's really a no brainer to use Spectora and I highly recommend them!

Cons

No much to dislike, really. If I had to pick anything, I would say I want a little more robust photo editing (cropping/zooming), but at the same time, I can do things with photos in Spectora that I can't in other software. It's a huge step forward from my prior report writer.

Reasons for Choosing Spectora

The whole package is unmatched. I wanted to grow my business not maintain the ho-hum status quo.

Reasons for Switching to Spectora

Web based report writing, instead of a cumbersome download (so 90's!). Integration and additional services. Visually captivating compared to other boring reports.

July 2021

Mark from Wachusett Home Inspection, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

The best software for home inspectors

Phenomenal. This software is exactly what home inspection software should be.

Pros

As much as I love the reporting software I think the scheduling component is my favorite. Having online scheduling is absolutely critical to capturing business that might otherwise be lost, and saving me a ton of time on administrative tasks that I really don't want to do.

Cons

I can't think of anything. Seriously, I have no idea.

Reasons for Choosing Spectora

It was better, and the development team was young and accessible.

Reasons for Switching to Spectora

When I started my business I used a template I built in Microsoft word that I published as a pdf. The report was clean, but it took a while to write. My second or third year in business I attended a conference and part of my intention was to compare softwares. Unfortunately Spectora wasn't at that conference and I ended up purchasing home inspector pro. When I got home I was excited to open my new software and write a report. However it looked like Windows 95 when I opened it and I was no longer excited. It was not intuitive. I remembered that Spectora offered a free trial and I decided to give it a go right there and then. A couple hours later I had a completed report that looked awesome and I decided to send it to the client. The difference was like using a rotary phone versus an iPhone. There's no comparison. I returned home inspector pro immediately, signed up for spectora and I have not looked back.

April 2021

Matt from AmeriSpec Inspection Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

The Perfect Software

This software has been a game changer for our business in the sense that finishing a report at the end of inspection saves us family time in the evenings. The reports are stunning and easy for clients to read and understand.

Pros

This software allows you to capture high quality photos and videos quickly and find relevant comments on the fly as you inspect the exterior and interior of a home. This software allows multiple inspectors to sync their information into one report. The finished report is very modern and interactive with Web links to documents and/or do-it-yourself repair videos.

Cons

Only negative is one glitch that causes the software to shut down and restart at least once per home inspection. The only data that is lost is a photograph that was being taken at the time of the restart. I'm confident that Spectora will figure out this issue and correct it because their customer service is top notch!

Reasons for Choosing Spectora

Homegage was difficult to navigate between screens and required too many clicks to get a comment selected and pictures inserted. Inspection software must be limited to 1 to 2 clicks to finish a comment.. Also, all possible options must fit onto the main screen to prevent time wasted going to different screens.

Reasons for Switching to Spectora

3D inspection software was very fast but they were behind on updating their software so it is compatible with new high definition devices. They also did not have an HTML version for their software.

February 2019

Craig from WesternGrand

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2019

Modern Software Not So Modern

Pros

Visual pleasing Online schedule and payment features

Cons

There are so many limitations with Spectora, for example they restrict your video size where other companies allow you to record video for as long as you want. No integration with homebinder or Nxt. They are expensive vs the competition. Support for multi inspections is limited and syncing is with other inspectors is buggy. We lose data many times, where we have had zero issues with other software programs. Custom built websites are over priced and just cookie cutter rehashes off each other. Just a few minor tweakes and graphics. Look like all the other home inspector websites out there. SEO services are limited and don’t do much. Customer support answers quickly but the follow up is weak.

Response from Spectora

Replied February 2019

Hey Craig, We appreciate the feedback and I'm sorry you've had a bad experience! We've upped the video limits recently to adapt to new OS releases. We're always prioritizing integrations based on requests and these 2 haven't had much! We are definitely the premium option - the feedback and our reviews tell us it's well worth it to attract and retain modern agents and clients. We'd love for you to let us know when you run into issues! We don't hear this from the majority of our users so we're ready and waiting if you can give us details! Most Wordpress sites cost 1-5k, so we're reasonably priced. Sites are sometimes limited by the inspectors content. We lose money on SEO services since we offer so much and charge 1/4 of what agency's charge so let me know what you mean on this one. I checked back on your support conversations and we typically ask questions and don't hear back from you. We'd love to help! Email me and we'll get this solved! Kevin@Spectora.com

July 2021

Lee from Anchor Home Inspections

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Super Satisfied

My overall experience with Spectora has been great. My time to complete reports has dropped drastically, allowing me to be have free nights and weekends. The ease of report writing and the templates are a godsend to me. Most of the time my reports are done onsite, and I just have to review and publish when I get back to the office. I have not yet ventured into publishing straight from the app onsite, although it is an option I may use from time to time.

Pros

The most important feature for my clients is the summary. I have had so many compliments on the ease and use ability of the report summary. My clients are satisfied, and that makes me satisfied

Cons

I don’t like the app being less user friendly than the online version. I use the app to write the report offline; then go back and have to correct, review, and publish it from the online site in order to have all of my changes saved onto the PDF TREC 7-5 form. The app doesn’t always update saved changes to the PDF and there is not a way to force the PDF to update except in the online version.

Reasons for Choosing Spectora

I choose Spectora because it looks great. It is easy to use, it is intuitive to the inspection process, and the staff are always so friendly and fast.

Reasons for Switching to Spectora

I wanted a cloud based report writing software that was more user friendly and up to date with how my buyers want to view their reports.