All Azalea Health Reviews

1-25 of 89 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Daphne

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2023

Quick Easy & Reliable Interface.

Hitham

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

A peace of mind

Fast and timely claims handling means reimbursement in fastest time possible. Hassle and worry free process. Diligent follow up on denials to maximize returns. I am able to print and view reports about accounts receivables, collections and payors at any time and for any period. All this at a reasonable cost and a peace of mind.

PROS

Fast and timely claims handling means reimbursement in fastest time possible. Hassle and worry free process. Diligent follow up on denials to maximize returns. I am able to print and view reports about accounts receivables, collections and payors at any time and for any period. All this at a reasonable cost and a peace of mind. Customer Service is great and very responsive.

CONS

None. Compared to several years of having my own staff with all the hassles that go along with that and having employees embezzle funds, having azalea health meant having security and transparency.

Geoff

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Effective product for working denials - horrible for RHC payment posting

The hospital I work for (in clinic billing) handles RHCs, office only, Wound Care, Part A -AND- Part B, labs, and almost everything else. The only issue from a claims point of view is OBGYN. When we added a local OB clinic, we had to go with a competing product because Azalea was inadequate. They are working on fixing the OB issues. I have zero problems with the several types of coding I do (RHC, Wound Care, etc.). The denials are easily pulled in for working. Overall, from my perspective, Azalea is an excellent product.But then there's the Postin problem above.

PROS

The product is highly adaptable, except for OBGYN. See below for the biggest problem.

CONS

We have one ongoing problem - and it is huge. About 40% of our claims are RHC (Rural Health Clinics). Azalea does --NOT-- understand posting payments for the RHCs. Currently, we can't do our month end close for the RHCs. Azalea does not even understand the problem when we explain it. This month, again, we are having to fall back on manually entering payments because something was changed, "improved" this month, and we can no longer do an automated close. We are talking about adding HUNDREDS of hours to the monthly close because we have to enter these claims manually. We can't even get Azalea to understand what the problem is - or even why it's a problem for our RHCs. --Hundreds of extra hours--

Deb

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2018

Frustrating system much of the time with no answers, fixes and angry patients.

MIPS is almost impossible to do with the reports available. Wish there was more flexibility in what info you want when running reports. Some reports aren't fully inclusive. I was running a report for females over 35, and had alot of patients that just didn't show up on the list. Many measures aren't available through Azalea so you are limited on your choices.. We managed to get through MIPS by going throiugh a 3rd party company and entering much of the information one patient at a time.

PROS

EMR and EHR are in 1 program which we didn't have before. We attended the Azalea annual seminar last year and the people employed by Azalea are very friendly. Small group, so you know names of those you work with, but can be a downfall because people are often gone on vacation/training/ working from home etc. and hard to get answers timely.

CONS

We were with SimplifyMD prior, and we loved some of the features that are no longer available.Billing errors frustrate our patients and you can count on angry calls and visits from our wonderful patients after invoices go out. Patients are billed for the full balance before insurance has finished processing. Sometimes, not always, but don't know what to expect. Medicaid patients receiving bills, which should NEVER happen. If 1 thing is denied on insurance, they rebill the ENTIRE thing, even the ones that were approved. Never seen things done this way. Then it gets sloppy with insurance denials on things that were already paid. Hard to tell what is what. Don't understand why they can't seperate the 1 line item?? 2 yr old recoups, not to mention, 100s of recoups in general! I could go on. I have someone that teaches coding and billing reviewing the mess we have right now.

Sunil

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

EMR for Idiots

The experience with the Azalea health has been very positive especially in terms of searching for information and sending prescriptions electronically as well as communication with my staff.

PROS

I am a 65-year-old physician who is not very fond of technology. I always preferred old-fashioned paper charts and notes, paper prescriptions and communication through telephone.However for the last 5 years I have realized the Magic of electronic medical records and electronic writing prescriptions and communication through using Azalea Health products . I did use another E HR before switching to Azalea and had problems with the support system and multiple glitches in the software leading to a very high level of frustration.

CONS

Although Azalea health electronic medical record has made my life very easy, but computer-generated notes are not as good as my previous dictations which were individualized for each patient..

Reasons for switching to Azalea Health

Because of frustration and disappointment with the previous E HR

Bonnie

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Awesome

I can't begin to say enough about Azalea. I know its hard to believe people but if we had to purchase an EHR right now and knowing what we know, Azalea would be the one we would go to. The one thing I like the most is that when new regulations like MACRA or PQRS comes out, Azalea has already done the leg work for us. We just have to follow suit. They stay on top of all regulations from Medicare to Blue Cross because they do all aspects of a medical office. They have so many people that work for Azalea that give their input on what they need to make this one of the best EHR in the country.

PROS

One of the best things I like about Azalea is that it does not go down very often. If it goes down, it is usually because of Google not because of Azalea.

CONS

The best thing I love about Azalea is that it updates to our changing world of medicine every time something new comes out. For example, the ICD-9 codes changing to ICD-10. All we had to do is learn the codes. Azalea entered the codes into the system. When there are new ways for billing staff or front desk staff to make their jobs easier, Azalea is already on it. Most the time we don't have to ask but if we do, they implement it for us.

Jolene

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Azalea Customer Service is EXCELLENT

I have figured out a LOT of work-arounds to make Azalea work well for our practice, especially with the TASKing function. Would still like to see some better tracking for Authorizations and improvement on the primary/2ndary insurances - they should work based on the effective/term dates and many times you have to manually match them up. Would be GREAT if they were driven by date and type.

PROS

Very user friendly - easy to train new staff on the functionality. Love the service ticket option as the response is typically quite fast and you can track the progress without calling., though when I do call in - the customer service reps are great. Lance has saved me many, many times.

CONS

Lots of duplicate documents in charts as there is no lock-out on documents when other users are in them (specifically in the SFAX). When 2 users label a document concurrently - it creates 2 of that document. Would be great to have a lock-out feature that does not allow you to do ANYTHING on a document when there is another user in that document.

Shawn

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Best billing and EMR company

I have been with you health for 7-8 years. I have used not only their billing service but also there electronic medical records. Their EMR is very user-friendly. It has surpassed my needs and expectations. The billing portion has also been an asset to my practice. My revenues increased when they took over my billing practice. Their customer care is excellent. Any time I have had a problem or question, I have been able to talk to a person directly to work out and solve that problem. They go above and beyond what a normal company would do to help make things run better. They are also very open to suggestions to improve their billing and electronic medical records and encourage and implement your suggestions. I don't think you could find a better company to help manage your practice.

Sandy

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Best EMR I've ever used!

PROS

Exceptional customer service. IT department always returns your phone calls. The revenue cycle team is always available and willing to help with any issue and listens to the concerns of the client. Product is easy to use. The development team will work with the client to customize the product to suit needs if at all possible.

CONS

ePrescribing is clumsy. A (better) medical dictionary should be incorporated for those who are spelling challenged. Providers complain that systems does not allow the review of the hierarchical codes for ICD-10.

Amber

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Azalea is by far the most user friendly EHR platform for an administrator that I've ever worked with.

Azlea's customer service is always friendly and helpful, but occasionally I've had to request an update to a ticket more than once before getting a reply.

PROS

Azalea is extremely user friendly. I have worked with many EHR platforms and this one is the easiest by far to use for administrative tasks.

CONS

Creating superbills, or facesheets in Azalea speak, is not quite as intuitive as the rest of the functions. The resulting sheet to send to the patient does have the professional appearance we would prefer.

CYNTHIA

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Wonderfool service

PROS

It is easy to teach for the new employees.

CONS

I have not complained about this system, is pretty easy to work with.

LARRY

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Excellent EHR

Overall a good EHR. We used it in a multiple provider orthopedic practice. It seemed to be capable of setting up macros for use as a true EHR. However, most of us still dictated and had it uploaded. Most of us just didn't' want to take the time to set up macros.

PROS

Flexibility- it seemed to have all the options of making it very user friendly and customization Quick learning curve- a lot of the menus were intuitive making early navigation easy

CONS

Sometimes looking for extra pieces of information, like old operative notes, took a few extra clicks looking around. Imaging not accessible from the main program. We had to run a separate PACS system to look at films.

Sandra

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Modern EHR

We needed a program that was useful both for charting and billing. We have used other programs that did not meet the new federal requirements although they were very easy to use. We started with Azalea a year ago and are still working the bugs out of the billing portion as we have had to make many changes to accommodate our rural health clinic. The providers are very satisfied with the information accessible through the EHR section of the program. They have been very resistant to using a computerized chart system but are slowing becoming used to it.

PROS

Azalea is user friendly and the support team has been wonderful throughout the set up and any changes that have occurred over the past year.

CONS

Medication refills are done through Dr First and you have to switch programs to look into a patient chart if there is any question regarding the refill.

Paula

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Podiatrist asst

It would be nice if we could understand the changes to billing so we can help patients

PROS

Easy to use , even for someone older can usually pick up it up! Very user friendly! I would recommend it over compulink any day!

CONS

Not too many cons but biggest one is I use to be able to figure out the billing if I was asked from a patient. I can no longer figure it out and refer them all to billing at azalea

LARRY

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Really good EMR

PROS

The program is very user friendly and can be used by anyone with prior computer/EMR experience with little training or coaching. Very adaptable to many specialties and capable of many templates by user design.

CONS

Adaptability takes time to set up Stock templates not very applicable to our practice Uses quite a bit of RAM

Eneida

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Awesome Product

PROS

Everything! Almost every vendor and product that is partnered with Azalea, brings a lot of ease to your job.

CONS

The software itself is not bad, but I am not the biggest fan of our s-fax and the current company that handles our reminder calls for appointments.

Ashley

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Azalea

PROS

I like how you are able to see multiple office's schedules. It makes it easier to schedule appointments for the patient without them having to call different offices within the same practice.

CONS

I do not like how you have to be authorized to take payments. I understand I am a technician, but I also take payments from patients due to me being cross trained into other areas.

Jennifer

Music, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

review

PROS

it is easy accessible for all users in office.

CONS

Wish the pop ups was better. tech should have access

Mariana

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

azalea

.good

PROS

Works good, easy to use, easy to learn,

CONS

some of the reports are a little confusing to use.s

Rebecca

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: