All SoftClinic GenX Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lakshmi

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

We have been using softcinic since 1 yr .until now we could use appointments and lab only.

PROS

.Easy to use .Able to manage patients and lab reports .Newer features like fingerprint and lab interface are interesting .cloud based is easy

CONS

.Though easy,it's not user friendly .Lab module need to be more concentrated regarding highlighting the altered values .Advance accounting is not at all user friendly as we see in TALLY .Support team should be round the clock to manage certain issues where all systems needs to be shut down because it's not possible in working hours

carol

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2018

has really improvement efficiency

efficiency improved accountability record keeping

PROS

quick response incase i need to trouble shot functions available meet the basic requirement for operations friendly staff

CONS

lack of pop up function to alert you of important things eg lab results ready The training part,some aspects not clear to the trainer.Has to consult alot and that resulted in delays.More than 6 months later i haven't completed the training -some issues that were refered to developer still pending.If am not proactive on my part to follow them they can be easily forgotten.EG lab walk in(still picks a different name from client registered when it comes to enter results)the Vaccination card(the print part cant print vaccines and dates as saved,the whole paper is 1 vaccine 1 date)the antenatal records and camp visit. my pending issues waiting developer

Dr Saurabh

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

Hopeless software and most hopeless and misbehaving support staff.

Who so ever is even thinking of buying this software I would advise spend some more and take some better stable software r else you will continue to face unique problem on daily basis and the support team will keep on giving dates to you.

PROS

Suitable for small setup. Good for nothing

CONS

No proper training, poor arrangement of demo, extreamly poor software support system. Support staff can misbehave with you any time if you call them for your problems. All support staff are freshers and by the time they start to understand it the become arrogant or change the company.

Mrityunjay

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

The best product for any size of hospitals

High level of efficiency and peace of mind.

PROS

Ease of use is exemplary. All the features are accessible from the main screen itself, provided the rights are given. Product is economically priced and service is excellent.

CONS

Some improvement is expected in nursing notes and material consumption record.

User Profile

Dr Mayur

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Easy to use software

PROS

Easy to use, with all features required for daily documentation of OPD patients, IPD bed management etc. Also provides SMS and Email integration for doctors and patients regarding appointment intimation, admission etc. also provides admission and finance sms for admin

CONS

Specifc modules like IVF are not available. Manual crosscheck is required in billing. Customization is troublesome in implemation and financially.

Subhash

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2023

veray poor

PROS

data enery and medicne save is diffcult proses

CONS

all report not save in one link please increse your sofware in one click in one second and all report save in one options

Maulin

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Easy to use, user friendly

PROS

Outdoor Patient Dept Patients data & appointment arrangements are good and makes it easy for secretaries to coordinate huge number of patients.

CONS

Software shuts down automatically, if it is not used for period of sometime, this requires a restart, which is time consuming .

Omondi James

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Health information systems review

I am an experience information systems developer, programmer and lecturer and also involved in projects management including systems for healthcare providers

PROS

Simplicity and integrated

CONS

Costly

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to reduce the cost and make it affordable for all type of hospitals and clinics. However due to increasing all around cost, its difficult, but we are still trying to reduce the cost. Thank you for your kind feedback. The SoftClinic Team

Replied February 2017

Dr Ruchir

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

Reviewed September 2015

Though good but need to improve.

I am using this software since long.Though initially i had AMC but i didnt renew it because i didnt get any new features.I got all telephonic support which i appreciate but i think there should be one person which regularly takes ur feedback & ask for help if anyone has. Even i had bought new laptop & i want to shift my whole software into newer laptop. If you can help me for that i would be happy.

IRSHAD

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

Reviewed September 2015

Soft but cramed interface

The SW is swift and loaded with useful features but user interface is overcrowded with items so much so that window for prescription is also reduced. Support is fine but don't get annoyed if your request for changes or new features is forgotten despite promises.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review Dr. Irshad Noor.

Replied September 2015

hardik

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Best ever medical software

PROS

This is the best software for hospital management i have used till now. you will get all the features under single platform. Very user friendly and fast software. I am using this software at my Shreeji Hospital, Gurukul road, Ahmedabad since last 9-10 years.

Dr ghanshyam

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Good software user friendly

PROS

User friendly sql based software good working speed .multiuser very good for multispeciality clinics and hospitals

CONS

If we enter a wrong field the software stops working it has frequent buggs .now the users are many and proportionate support staff is inadequate

Abdelrahman

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

it is very good

My work experience has been nothing but top notch. When I completed my accounting degree, I went right to the best firm in the city and was hired as an intern. I was able to use the internship time towards my MBA, which I just complete this past spring. Working with the best of the best has made me an asset to any company that will hire me.

Rama Chandra Reddy

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2019

worst

It is wasting my valuable time with dead slow support.

PROS

Ease of use and all columns are self explanatory.

CONS

Not installed properly Daily one or the other complaint No Promp support Installation not completed even after three years of purchase.

kaling

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2022

Not a good hospital management software to use. Not recomment to others.

very bad experiance till now, not recommend to others. we have to switch other vendors which is far better than softclinic.

PROS

This software is like "jack of all trades, master of None" .

CONS

1.The UI of the software is very primitive with lots of spelling errors. 2.Each modules like opd registrations, ipd registration, lab, radiology works indepandently, each time we have to re-enter the patient details again and again. 3. the common billing modules is very complicated. 4. The software response very late and became unusable in busy hours. 5. The opd registration module has many unwanted, outdated and repetative buttons, which is useless 6. The advance account section is very confusing. 7. The Customer support team dosen't have knowledge about the software. 8. waiting peroid is very long. no one pickup the phone, it take 5-8 time call to get problem half solve. 9.

VIJAY

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2018

not very stable software . the same problem keeps reapeting. irritates sometimes

CONS

nothing to appreciate about the software as the working is not confortable for the clients as the same errors repeats. few youngster are on support and the owner is not available for contact. with harassment this is not price for money.

Alpesh

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2018

Never ever buy This soft clinic software

PROS

Poor customer support They are just to sell the product no afterward help at all Never ever think about this company

sarah

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

it is very good and friendly

PROS

it is a full solution in less price it is easy to use and GUI is wonderful easy to be reading : Simplicity and integrated I like how to easy to use

CONS

Costly Overall: I am an experience information systems developer, programmer and lecturer and also involved in projects management including systems for healthcare providers

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to make it more affordable from price point so that more and more physicians can use the SoftClinic HMS and EHR towards better patient care.

Replied October 2017

Abriham

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: