User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(52)

52

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like everything about this software. It is very simple to use and intuitive.I like everything about this software. It is very simple to use and intuitive."

  • "Easy usability for the staff even the interns they had learned to use the system in a few days thank to the perfect assistance from the customer care! "

  • "It is very fast, well integrated with others systems either to import bookings and manage CRM, very easy in daily usage.We have been using since 1 year and very satisfied"

  • Cons

  • "I like this software, the only thing I would like to see, even not much requested by commercial market, a version for linux , at least one stable and supported distro such like RedHat or similar."

  • "statistics, the software is a little bit slow, it can be depend from internet connection, but we have a good one and the page does not answer every time fast . "

  • "the only downside is related to the graphic. The upper bars are too gray and the dates on the planning are difficult to read without using a very large zoom."

Browse 5stelle* Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 69 results

August 2017

Michele (Mykhaylo) from Casa Santa Sofia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Before the final decision, I have checked about 6-7 PMS. Cheapest and more expensive...

I have more time to do other operation for our business. I can keep under control reservations even from my home or other country, when I am in trip. Even for our guests: check in is faster, to do a bill is easier and faster. Many operations become automatic.

Pros

I like: - easy to learn by Yourself without help of someone. It is enough to know just a base of pc use. - The logic of work it is easy to understand. So I can say it accessible and usability has been organised well. - it is cloud. So i can access from my home pc or any other pc where it is installed. - Personalise, YES it is. Producers have thinking well to give us as much as possible tips to personalise. - With this software I have made my work easiest and fastest. I did got more free time :) BUT I have got more time to do other things. - Other important is: I work in a place, where some from our staff is about 60 years old... and can easily use this software !!! - The most important is STAFF: opened, helpful. From my first touch I have got only positive experience: professional and personal. They assit as fast as possible, even out of office time, if it is possible.

Cons

Cloud... it works very well with simply adsl or mobile internet, but prefer have faster internet connection. I would suggest to create such a platform where users could put together and discus some new ideas.

Response from 5stelle

Replied September 2017

Dear Michele Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are glad to hear that 5stelle* has made your work easier and that its intuitive inferface is appreciated. We are always happy to hear new ideas from our clients on ways we can make 5stelle* even better, so please do not hesitate to contact us with them. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Ernesto from Hotel Elite

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Review about 5stelle: Excellent

We have worked with 5stelle for about years and appreciate its multifunctionality and simplicity. It's very intuitive and can quickly learn to use all the functions (useful if you have various interns throughout the year). The reports which include payments, outstanding and tourist tax a very useful and easy to understand. The Web Availability function is fantastic, it allows you to connect to several OTAs and our booking engine simultaneously, so no risk of overbooking and prices can be updated automatically based on the room occupancy. 5stelle also allows you to install the programme on various computers so even when closed or away so we can manage prices, availability and reservations at a distance. Great customer support, who respond quickly to email and telephone requests.

Pros

We appreciate the simplicity and the multifunctionality. We can arrange quickly the offer with guests on the phone.

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Ernesto and Roberta, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you find the reports so useful and enjoy the web availability function. We are also glad that 5stelle* enables you to easiily provide ad hoc offers to direct contacts. 5stelle* Team

May 2017

martina from hesperia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

positive

accounting is clearer

Pros

we like it as it is simple and immediate , it is easy to use and to understand we are new with this system so need to improve

Cons

what we do not like is that reservations cancelled cannot be traced as they disappear from the system difficulties in understanding the room type in case of change in room category

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Martina, Thank you for your review. We are glad that though you are new to 5stelle* you are finding it easy to use and it is helping you with your accounts. We can get our customer support team to contact you to go over how to understand the room type when moving the reservation to a different category. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Domenico from HOTEL ELENA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Customer care Reps are always helpful !

Pros

Complete management tool based on a cloud technology that is supported from desktop devices and mobile too, it always allows you to maintain control over all hotel departments. You can monitor in real time and have a precise check of cost & profit, hotel reviews, detailed sale analysis, detailed pick-up reservations reports and much else... its true point of strength is constant updating in search and development; they continuously invest money in new partnership with TripAdvisor review direct connection, intelligence- rate software, brand reputation etc .... giving us the possibility to integrate the best on the market.

Cons

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Domenico, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you find our integrations useful and you find our customer service so helpful. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

lodovico from Locanda Palazzone

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Bravi a 5 stelle

I am the owner of a small boutique hotel and I have been using 5stelle for about 10 years now. I have seen this software evolve and grow while always remaining a step ahead of our needs, which has helped us grow likewise. The work process is very simple, intuitive and flexible. This year we completely changed our pricing and cancellation policies and I was helped all though the process by the 5stelle staff, allowing the transition to go smoothly. The mobile application is extremely useful for a small operation like mine where I need to have access at any time on my phone. For me the excellence of 5stelle comes from its flexibility and the availability and reliabilty of its support team.

Pros

flexibility

Cons

nothing

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Lodovico Thanks for sharing your story with us. We are glad you had a positive experience in your time of need. If you ever need any assistance again, do contact us. 5stelle* Team

May 2017

orlando from castello di monterado

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

The 5stelle* software is quite intuitive, easy to use and complete.

The 5stelle* software is quite intuitive, easy to use and complete. From the first instance, then subsequently, the customer service staff was able to assist us to resolve any doubts or problems we had with the management software. We therefore believe that it is a valid product and that is why we recommend it to other accommodation facilities.

Pros

The 5stelle* software is quite intuitive, easy to use and complete. From the first instance, then subsequently, the customer service staff was able to assist us to resolve any doubts or problems we had with the management software. We therefore believe that it is a valid product and that is why we recommend it to other accommodation facilities.

Cons

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Orlando, Thank you for your review. We are glad you are finding your experience with 5stelle* a positive one. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Pasquale from Garnì Lago Nembia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

A complete PMS with excellent rate Quality/Price

I worked for Big Chains that used only very expensive PMS solution not affordable for a small hotel. We are happy to deal in touch with 5Stelle: the perfect solution with a competitive price! Excellent system all in one (PMS, Channel Manager and Booking Engine) that allow to manage our hotel without overbooking scare. Simply to use and always connected. All reports help management to drive the best decisions. Customer Support very fast. Pasquale Castelgrande - General Manager - Garnì Lago Nembia - www.garnilagonembia.com

Pros

Pocket PMS, Simply to use, Reports

Cons

Booking Engine

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Pasquale, Thank you for your kind words regarding both our software and customer service. You will be pleased to hear that our technical team are currently working on developing the Booking Engine to improve it. 5stelle* Team

November 2017

Camilla from Residence Ca del Lago

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I use it since a couple of years and I am plenty satisfied of its performance

High performance in accounting procedures Implementation of statistical analysis Easy use from all the booking office employees

Pros

I think this software is very intuitive and easy to understand and use. I especially appreciate the functions related to the accounting procedures.

Cons

the only downside is related to the graphic. The upper bars are too gray and the dates on the planning are difficult to read without using a very large zoom.

Response from 5stelle

Replied November 2017

Dear Camilla, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear you appreciate our accounting features. With regards to the graphics we will signal the observations to the development department to see if we can have these improved. 5stelle* Team

August 2017

Barbara from Palazzo Turro B&B

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Easy to learn. Lack of some functions for those who work with companies (e.g. monthly bill).

Organizing the reservations in the most simple way.

Pros

The planner is super easy to understand. The possibility to modify and cancel invoices. The direct connection with booking.com. Customer support is always kind and efficient.

Cons

As written before, we would like to have the possibility to make a monthly bill for the companies we work with, saving all the rooms' bill in one automatically.

Response from 5stelle

Replied August 2017

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you find 5stelle* easy to use and appreciate our customer support team. With regards to billing companies monthly, it is possible to create a master bill, which to create takes a matter of a few clicks. The reason rooms are not automatically saved to the master bill is to allow invoicing flexibility dependant on the agreement tte hotel has with various companies which may not be the same. 5stelle* Team

August 2017

matteo from iRooms

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

good PMS for small hotels

easy manage multi property

Pros

value for money, planning, good service for training and assistance during problems.. they are growing up fast..

Cons

statistics, the software is a little bit slow, it can be depend from internet connection, but we have a good one and the page does not answer every time fast .

Response from 5stelle

Replied August 2017

Dear Matteo Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you found the training and assistance so efficient. With regards to the statistics, the more data that you require to be manipulated the longer the report takes to create. Just to let you know, we are continually adding new reports to the PMS and with the free Snapshot Analytics connection you can access even more stats. 5stelle* Team

May 2017

DIEGO from san pietro resort

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

perfect to manage a small luxury resort

Pros

I believe I was one of the first people to have believed in 5stelle* and the team. Since 2012 the PMS along with us has grown significantly. What I appreciate most is the flexibility, always in line with the needs of a Resort like ours The new Pocket PMS is great allowing me to keep in with the reception where ever I am

Cons

Restaurant management needs to be improved as soon as possible. Probably this is the minus of PMS

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Diego, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you are finding the new planner function in the Pocket PMS so useful. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Irene from Navona Suites

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Our experience

We choose to buy this property managment system because it is a complete product. It allows us to manage easily all the issues of our Property. User-friendly software and an excellent customer service has confirmed us our first impression: Hotel 5 Stelle is an innovatice PMS with a very competitive price.Very quick set up (5 working days). It is integrated with main channel managersand it is definitely a smart soluiton for small and medium properties.

Pros

Easy use, user friendly interface

Cons

revenue reports can be improved

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Irene, Thank you for your suggestion regarding the revenue reports. We know you are an expert revenue manager sowe will take it on board 5stelle* Team

May 2017

Ottavia from Albergo all'Ancora

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Really easy to use, perfect customer service. The program works very good.

We can organized all our reservation from the OTA portals, simply using ths software. We really raccomanded this software, it's simply to use.

Pros

It works on the cloud, it's simply to use, it has no bugs, and if we have a problem, we can contact the help desk everytime we need

Cons

nothing

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Ottiavia, Thank you for your great review. 5stelle* Team

September 2017

Emanuele from Hotel L'Antico Pozzo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

A very good and useful PMS

Pros

It is very fast, well integrated with others systems either to import bookings and manage CRM, very easy in daily usage.We have been using since 1 year and very satisfied

Cons

I like this software, the only thing I would like to see, even not much requested by commercial market, a version for linux , at least one stable and supported distro such like RedHat or similar.

Response from 5stelle

Replied September 2017

Dear Emanuele, First of all thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you are finding 5stelle* so easy to use and the integrations so useful. With regards to the version for Linux, at the moment on Linux operating systems you can use the Pocket PMS which can be used on any browser and has the most important reception functions at hand. 5stelle* Team

May 2017

Alessio from B&B IGEA 50

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

even for B&Bs

Easy OTA management

Pros

I have a 3 room B&B in Modena and to start with thought that a PMS would be unnecessary for a small accommodation such as ours. However since becoming a 5stelle* client I discovered I was wrong it is essential for us as given we are always connected to our online sales platforms we know we will not go into overbooking. I also travel a lot and as 5stelle is a cloud product I can stay in touch and work away from the reception.

Cons

This is our first experience with a PMS and so we cannot make any comparison with other products, so there is nothing to say.

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Alessio Thank you for you review. We are glad we managed to change your mind on the necessity of the PMS to ensure there is no risk of overbooking. One of the many benefits of a cloud system is the ability to access it when ever and where ever you are. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

GIACINTO from Matera Collection - unique and characteristic hotels

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Best simple and user friendly software in Hospitality

I use PMS since 2004 and I never found a software like 5Stelle. It's simple, userfriendly, customer oriented and flexible. I use it for boutique hotels (4 and 5 stars hotels with few rooms: from 14 to 20 suites) and for an hotel of 50 rooms with restaurant and spa and all hotels staff love it because it's so simple but it's possibile to have management of all performance index. I'm very sastisfied to choose 5 Stelle four years ago. Thanks to the support team.

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Giacinto, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you appreciated Alberto and Marco's proposal back in 2014. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

enzo from albergo san giorgio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

MAC compatible PMS

We have finally found a PMS that work well on MAC. Not only but 5stelle* have also have connect to the HBenchmark which help me monitor my competitor with precise data. As we have the 5stelle* suite it mean we have one contact for PMS, booking engine and channel manager.

Pros

Connect to HBenchmark

Cons

help manuals need improving

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Enzo, Thank you for you review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with how 5stelle* works on MAC as well as the HBenchmark connecting Just to let you know we are currently in the process of updating the help manual. 5stelle* Team

August 2017

Sara from Hotel Adria

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Everytime I needed an help, the very expert staff was available to clarify or to guide me.

Pros

The affidability: in 2 years I use this software only during 5 minutes it was unavailable (due to a problem in the server)

Cons

If I really have to find something I do not like is that the assignation of the rooms must be checked because the software is not "intelligent" and do not assign always the rooms "filling" the empty spaces.

Response from 5stelle

Replied August 2017

Dear Sara, Thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves on being a reliable service and we are happy to know our clients have recognised that. With regards to the way rooms are assigned to "fill in empty" spaces, we will signal this to our development department to see if it is something we can improve. 5stelle* Team

August 2017

Dario from Villa Giada Resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Very helpful for my family hotel

Pros

We use 5stelle with simple booking channel manager and it work with no problem. In addition to the room service we offer many extras: parking, transfer, beach etc and 5stelle* help our reception guys not go crazy! :)

Cons

Would be very good if could update maintenance issues signalled via mobile device instead of only it being able to update from main PMS.

Response from 5stelle

Replied August 2017

Dear Dario, Thank you for your review, we are happy 5stelle* helps reduce you reception staff's workload. With regards to the Maintenance issues, we are currently developing a module which will allow maintenance issues to be update/resolved directly from a mobile device. 5stelle* team

November 2017

eleonora from Hotel @ Adriatic Sea

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

better life now !!

Easyness of management from front and back office users

Pros

I love the cloud new life of front and back office @ hotel No more need of old style PMS. Always available for you for helping and including your needs in future updates. Call center always supportive and there for you any need or question

Cons

Not many restaurant software still connected to it but if you choose or already have one they are not connected to still they demonstrate to be very happy and open to do new connections with

Response from 5stelle

Replied November 2017

Dear Eleonora, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you find our support staff so accomodating with your requirements and you find 5stelle* easy to use. With regards to restaurant software, we have some new connections in the pipe line and as always we are willing to look at connecting others. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Renzo from Residence Venice

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

for medium-sized and small hotels, bedandbreakfast or Aparthotel.

Pms for medium-sized and small hotels, bedandbreakfast or Aparthotel. Easy to use with intuitive interface. Assistance always provides a solution to problems with Kindness and Professionality. The booking engine must be improved. Excellent value for money.

Pros

Easy to use, great integration with other software.

Cons

The search function

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

5stelle* as always is a work in progress and much of this is thanks to the suggestions of our clients. We will look to improve the search function in the future Regards Alberto

April 2017

Salvatore from smarthoteltorino

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Great, easy to use, intuitive.

Pros

Our group of hotels Smarthoteltorino have been using 5-star software for about 2 years, we are very pleased with the product because it is very intuitive, it's easy to use and allows us to extrapolate the important data immediately. Great assistance received in these years

Cons

I hope that in the next update we will have the opportunity to have a unique customer base for our hotel group.

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Salvatore, Thank you for you review. Do not worry we are working on creating a full corporate version. In the mean time you can enjoy working with shared group analytics using the Snapshot integration. 5stelle* Team

February 2018

Giada from Villa giada Resort

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Easy

They get a great assistance everyday also update event time with new services also is 100% cloud and more

Pros

Cloud with a lot of facilities Is a great solution that font need a lot of hardware investiment we use everyday and we have a loro of users

Response from 5stelle

Replied February 2018

Dear Giada, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that our cloud system enables your multiple users to all work on the PMS at the same time and you find our customer support staff so help. 5stelle* Team

June 2017

Marco from Atlante 2013 srl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

The cloud allows us to keep fully on top of the management of one hotel in Madonna di Campiglio

precision and efficiency

Pros

The cloud allows us to keep fully on top of the management of one hotel in Madonna di Campiglio (Hotel Catturani) and one in Venezia (Palazzo Contarini), which are separated by approximately 300Km.

Response from 5stelle

Replied June 2017

Dear Marco, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad 5stelle* has been able to help manage your hotels with ease thanks to it being a cloud product so you can have your planner to hand where ever you are. 5stelle* Team

May 2017

Cristiano from Project Shaping SRL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Easy and useful

General organization and staff management

Pros

Easy usability for the staff even the interns they had learned to use the system in a few days thank to the perfect assistance from the customer care!

Cons

The accounting tool and the on line pocket version can be improved even if in general they works perfectly

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Cristiano, Thank you for your comments. Our customer support is very important to us and we are glad you had such a great experience. At the moment the touch tools including the Pocket PMS are going through a revamp so we hope you like the improvements when they are released. 5stelle* Team

May 2017

Claudia from Claudia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Satisfied

I feel safe and I work quietly.

Pros

I like everything about this software. It is very simple to use and intuitive.I like everything about this software. It is very simple to use and intuitive.

Cons

I don't know what to say because I have nothing that I like least.I don't know what to say because I have nothing that I like least.

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Claudia, Thank you for you great review! 5stelle* Team

April 2017

luca from hotel eden garda sas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

fantastic hotel program

from the first use it was very easy and immediatly clear it is very flexible and adattable at every different need ... the old hotel software were far away from 5stelle

Pros

flexibility and easy to use

Cons

all

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Luca, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you find 5stelle* an improvement from the traditional software thanks to its ease of use and flexibility 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Stefano from hotelRev

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Hotel at your finger tips

Being cloud based, 5stelle* enables you to access your hotel reception whenever and wherever you want. It is not only very simple to use but has a number of interfaces with a range of systems which help with hotel management.

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Stefano, Thank you for you feedback. We are glad you have found our integrations useful and you will be pleased to know that we have more coming in the near future. 5stelle* Team

September 2017

Barbara from Hotel Quarcino Como

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

system is used for check in/check out, billing nad accountancy reports

more accurancy in billing and chjeck on accountancy reports

Pros

intuitiveness, custumizable, fit also for PMI. Lots of options to include different situations. Accountancy and revenue overviews with possibility of segmentation are included.

Cons

No support on Sundays and bank holidays - this is essential for tourism industry: most issues arise on week-ends. Some slowness depenidng on internet signal,

Response from 5stelle

Replied September 2017

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you find our system intuituve and its ability to adapt to a variety of situations. With regards to support, we have support 365 days on the year, weekends and bank holidays, there is an on-call mobile number as well as ticketing. 5stelle* Team

June 2017

Luca from Domus Helena

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Excellent value for an excellent price!

Pros

5stelle is an easy-to-use software that allows hotels to use at its best immediately after installation. After 20+ years experience in the hotel industry, I can say that 5stelle has the best price/value ratio so far.

Response from 5stelle

Replied June 2017

Dear Luca, Thank you for your great review, we are glad you have noticed our commitment to our clients 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Andrea from Antico Fienile Agritur

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

For a better quality of life, outside and inside the hotel

I'm using 5Stelle Suite for 3 years with excellent results, easy to use even outside the farmhouse thanks to the Pocket version. Also I appreciate a lot the easiness of managing rooms for availibility on OTA portals. I would like to recommend it for its quality/price ratio and easiness of use.

Pros

The easiness of use

Cons

nothing

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Andrea, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! 5stelle* Team

May 2017

FEDERICA from FREJUS CASE VACANZA SRL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Easy and intuitive software, nice and updated layout

Easy to use, mailing list and all guests' detail easy to pick. Accounting easier and more concise

Pros

All information within easy reach; invoices and receipts easy to manage; direct online booking and set up with the most important OTA

Cons

Confirmation mails which have to be prepared in html format and need an external support. Some accounting report which cannot be separated in the listing

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Federica, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you like the new layout. Unfortunately the confirmation emails and other communications to be more effective and have a greater visual impact needs to be in the HTML format. In any case our support team is always at hand to help you. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Eric from Villa Medicea di Lilliano, Wine Estate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Excellent Reservation System

We start using this program 2 years ago, its an excellent program, very easy to use and great value for money!

Pros

Easy to use!

Cons

I does not calculate the tourist tax in advance.

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Eric, Thank you for your kind reviews. With regards to Tourist Tax calculations, the reason this is not done in advance is as it requires certain information about the guest (e.g. age) to be already present in the PMS to ensure the calculation is accurate which unless it is a regular guest would not be present until the guests check-in.

April 2017

Claudia from Hotel Rivalago

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Really Intuitive

Cinquestelle is a really intuitive softwer that you can use in cloud, from your office and from home. Whenever there is something missing, the assistance is ready to help and improve, and often, after few months they implement the system with your request.

Pros

The fact that is on cloud

Cons

the latest update has no colored icons and it's confusing

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Claudia Thank you for your review you are very kind. With the latest updates to the icons we wanted to modernise the 5stelle* graphics. We believe we have managed to do this and with a little time you will find it easier to identify the new icons. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Manuele from Camilla Resort - Gili Air

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Great user experience and flexibility

The software can control multi OTA and can be check by phone in remote

Pros

Good user experience and flexibility, great cloud structure that can be integrate with channel manager and PMS. The solution of yearly subscription help a lot the small business to avoid big investment in the beginning .

Cons

Sometimes the interface is slow but this problem is connected also to our connection problem,

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Manuele, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you are enjoying your experience with 5stelle*. You are right that with cloud systems in general, internet connection problems can cause the interface to be slow 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Wilfred from Villa Isabella

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

5 stelle keeps on getting better every day.

this software has a great potential, but only if you learn most of it's features, which are a lot. In my modest opinion more have to be done in tuition, or maybe it should be useful to have a kind of handbook with simple samples, to start with.

Pros

easy to use, and with a lot of features

Cons

Most users i suppose need to use this software from one day to another, more instruction, or as said before, a kind of handbook should be useful.

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Wilfred, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you have seen how complete 5stelle is. We would like to inform you that we are currently working on the Help feature/ handbook so hopefully this will help in the future. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Francesco from Albergo Casa Este

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

5stelle* is fabulous!

5stelle* is fabulous, it has changed my life, both convenient and fast! They have been able to create a programme that I have been thinking about for a long time and do it in a way that I wanted! I am fully satisfied! Este Francesco, Owner, Albergo Casa Este

Pros

Easy, wonderful

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Thank you for your kind words 5stelle* Team

May 2017

Michele from Hotel Palazzo Vitturi Venice Boutique Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Great choice!!!

speedness stability ease of use revenue management is dramatically better in my opinion (switching from Oracle Fidelio Suite 8)

Pros

I chose this software 5stelle to leverage flexibility in our hotel and it was excellent choice!! I'm amazed of their customer service, kindness, server speed. The software is CLOUD so I eliminated all the heavyness!!! thank you

Cons

nothing. it is a wonderful software and I'd buy it again and again. I've never had bad connection problems

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Michele, Thank you for your review. We are glad you have found 5stelle* fits your needs so well 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Giuseppe from Hotel Augustus Riccione

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Best product Best team

Pros

We were the first hotel in Rimini to choose 5stelle* and to believe in their team. Today we still believe we looked to the future and with the cloud we are a step ahead

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Giuseppe, Thank you for your kind words. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Vivian from Hotel Sassi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Good Experience from Hotel Sassi

We are happy with the service, team very competent and helpful. Simple and intuitive software, easy to use.

Pros

The software is easy to use, since in cloud we can use it on different workstations and devices.

Cons

There are often positive updates, so nothing negative to point out

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Vivian, Thank you for your feedback. Our aim is to ensure that 5stelle is simple and intuitive and it is great to hear our clients agree. 5stelle* Team

May 2017

Massimo from HOTELOGICA - Consulenza e Gestioni

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Cinque Stelle was our well preferred choice among many other solutions.

Pros

Cinque Stelle is a scalable and reliable solution for the business and marketing automation, perfectly suitable for all the properties we manage.

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Massimo Rosati, Thank you for your kind review. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Giovanni from Diplomat Palace

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

The software is very simple to use and solve all the hotel's problems.

Pros

The cost and the user friendly aspect. The support team is always available which is not bad. They release every three or four months an upgrade.

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Giovanni, Thank you for you kind words 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Bartolini from Smart Hotel Bartolini

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

simple and intuitive program

A simple and useful program to understand . Great connection with cloud and a fantastic technical support.

Pros

great technical support

Cons

nothing

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Carlo, If the functionality in your Pocket PMS is not enough don't worry we are constantly developing new features and have many in the pipeline which I am sure is good news for heavy smartphone users. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Beatrice from Mistral Srl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Good and flexible lcloud System

We chose 5stelle because of its Icloud settings. We wanted to change our Channel Manager into a more flexible system. Easy to learn, to manage; very good customer support. Good value for money.

Pros

I cloud, flexible system, very good customer service, good value for money.

Cons

None at the moment.

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Thank you Beatrice. We are happy to hear you have had a good experience 5stelle* Team

April 2017

walter from Pantelleria dream resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

this is what you need.

very nice software for control your hotel, very simple to use and nice staff who teach you all. it is what you need.

Pros

the semplicity to use everything, just in a few clik you do what you need.

Cons

i like hw is simple prepare the bill, how to add the extra to every room

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Walter, Thank you very much for your review. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Michela from Paffin srl

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

venice on the cloud!

We are very happy to have been the first hotel in Venice jumping on the cloud of 5stelle. Now we are not alone! With this software we are now able to manage our historical accommodation even thought at the begin the start up has not be easy as well our situation which is a mix between apartments and rooms. I suggest to try it!

Pros

cloud is a must to have for a small accommodation

Cons

annual fee it's just a bit expensive

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Michela Thank you for your great review. It is true that you were the first client in Venice to try 5stelle* and now we have many clients in the area which is also down to you. Regarding the difficulties to starting up, it is also true that Venice is full of "non-standard" accommodation: not many rooms but various types meaning a more complicated online strategy so the start up need to ensure OTA configuration. price list and tour operator allotment is correctly set up. Regarding the annual fee which you feel is a bit expensive you have to consider that it is all inclusive and with respect to traditional software you do not pay for onsite configuration and training, no need for expensive hardware or additional costs for extra workstations 5stelle* Team

April 2017

Matteo from Hotel Principe

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Flexibility on the go

Flexibility is the most important feature i like about 5stelle*. I manage 3 hotel ( 40, 52 and 54 rooms) in different destination, mountain and seaside with different needs. 5stelle in addition allowed me to connect to different external platforms with easyness. Strong connection with Simple Booking's booking engine and only few minutes for two way connection to BookingSuite Rate Manager. The same for Tripadvisor review express.

Cons

Some request I did about reports is not yet developed

Response from 5stelle

Replied May 2017

Dear Matteo, Thank you for the review. We are working very hard to continually develop our integrations. As you mentioned there were some reports that 5stelle* does not have we would like to inform you about one of our latest integrations with Snapshot Analytics which should hopefully provide you with the reports you were looking for. In addition you will probably be pleased to know that this connection has a multi property sign up which allows you to compare each of your hotel's performance. 5stelle* Team

April 2017

PASQUALE from Ares Turismo srls

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

The simple side of the hotel

The first time I used 5Stelle, I was a little bit afraid, because it was the first time for me managing a big hotel with a cloud PMS. After 4 years I'm still using 5stelle, with 115 rooms hotel, with restaurant, private beach, congress centre (10 business rooms), and private parking. I had no problem and that's the reason why chose 5stelle for my new company, with 3 different hotels located in different areas, with a reservation centre for all of them. I have 3 suite with PMS, channel manager and booking engine, and I can manage every hotel just switching page on my laptop. Everything is simple and useful. And with the pocket version everything is with me on my smartphone at all times. I will definetely recommend 5stelle.

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Pasquale, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that 5stelle* has helped with the running of your small group of hotels and their facilities. 5stelle* Team

April 2020

Luca from Nest SRL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Utlizziamo le API da tempo e siamo soddisfatti

Pros

Affidabili e super responsive. Team organizzato e valido

Cons

In realtà nulla in particolare. Ci stiamo trovando bene.

April 2017

Mauro from VILLA FLORA SRL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Dynamic PMS

We work with 5stelle* for few months and discovering it truly dynamic and intuitive PMS! A honest all-inclusive annual cost, simple to use, good reports and perfect and fast connection/updating with our online sales portal Seekda. Regular updates there is always something new! great shopping, recomend to colleagues!

Cons

Printing from POS Mobile slow

Response from 5stelle

Replied April 2017

Dear Mauro, Thank you for your review. We are aware of the problem with the print speed from the POS mobile and it is something our technical department is currently working on making this faster. 5stelle* Team

Displaying 1 - 50 of 69 reviews