ALICE Reviews

4.73 / 5 (11)

Our advisors have recommended this product 2 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It has been a productive communication channel for Staff and your customer support is excellent."

  • "From a Concierge's standpoint, it is relatively easy to learn."

  • "Ease of use, sleek design amazing customer service, and satisfaction "

  • Cons

  • "Few hotels use it , and you cannot use it without having a reservation code "

  • "Just waiting on the package element of Alice... I know it's coming but it would really round off the system for me. "

Browse ALICE Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

December 2016

Cinthya from Remixto

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Differences between the app for phones and pc

We have encounter issues due to the fact that the app for smartphones does not have as many functionalities than the app for PC. Thus, if you are on the field, you must have to get to a PC to create or modify some type of tickets. The other issue we have to encounter is that guest requests can't be modified. If there is a change of plans or guests made a mistake, a new ticket is the only option.

Pros

It has been a productive communication channel for Staff and your customer support is excellent.

Cons

the app for smartphones does not match in functionalities with the app for PC. It has been difficult to get the app in Spanish. Grammar errors in Spanish have been difficult to avoid appearing in the app.

Response from ALICE

Replied December 2016

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to review ALICE. It has been a tremendous pleasure working with the Remixto team for almost a year now. The customer success team will look at your feedback and work hard to make improvements where possible. Thank you for your patience with the Spanish translation process. We appreciate your partnership as we strive to have a better language suite in the future. Please continue to reach out to Madelyn and support@aliceapp.com with your requests and feedback. Gracias, The ALICE Team

December 2016

MARIA (KOKY) from BAHIA BEACH RESORT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

REVIEW FROM A CHEF CONCIERGE

ALICE is easy to manage & understand. For those not to tech savvy is clear to work with. I would like for it to be a little more colorful since as Concierge I manage several tasks at once. Also the bliking of tasks should not interfere with other departments nor the constant emails from tasks not accepted from other departments.

Pros

From a Concierge's standpoint, it is relatively easy to learn.

Cons

1) Lack of color on the screen to separate tasks by category & importance 2) The constant bliking from tasks from other departments on my Concierge screen 3) The constant email blasts from tasks not accepted by other departments. 4) Sometimes the system will not allow you to change status of requests, nor times

Response from ALICE

Replied December 2016

Greetings Maria. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We rely on the honest feedback from customers like you to help us improve the product. The good news is, some of the issues you identified are easily solved due to the customizable features of ALICE. Our Customer Success team will reach out to you shortly to discuss strategies to improve your experience. Kind regards, The ALICE Team

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

More hotels with this app

Pros

Easy to use and it's functions are awesome

Cons

Few hotels use it , and you cannot use it without having a reservation code

January 2017

Haronil from Ameritania Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Efficient and easy to Uses

We have been using Alice over 2 years and I would have to say that it has been a big improvement to us. Not only it is easy to use but it has made us improve the communication among each other. When it comes to the guest this has given us the change to improve the guest experience which is our first priority. For example, now they are adding a different gadget to our Alice that I also know that is going to make it even better. I have nothing but a positive thing to say about Alice because since we started using it it has changed everything in our hotel for the better.

Pros

That is easy to uses.

Cons

None.

Response from ALICE

Replied January 2017

Dear Haronil, We are delighted to hear you enjoy working with the ALICE system! Our goal is to make doing your job easier and more efficient. Please continue to let your Customer Success Manager know how we can refine the system to further enhance your experience. Cheers to hospitality, The ALICE Team!

December 2016

Palmo from The moderne

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Amazing and Helpful

Getting in touch with someone on the radio during work can be a hassle especially if the radio is down. But this product is a life saver and easy to use. Easy to keep in touch with employees with any guest requests and shows if the work is done.

Pros

Everything

Cons

Nothing

Response from ALICE

Replied December 2016

Dear Lamo, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are delighted to hear that you find ALICE to be such a helpful asset to your day to day duties at The Moderne. It certainly has been a pleasure working with your team. Please continue to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your experience even better. Cheers to hospitality, The ALICE Team

December 2016

Emily from Ameritania Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

LOVE ALICE

Madelyn is so helpful and always helping us customize the program. I would like to be able to run report by room # to really pint point the problem room #s.

Pros

Customizable, easy to use, straight forward.

Cons

Cannot run reports by room #.

Response from ALICE

Replied December 2016

Greetings Emily. Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoy working with Madelyn and find the system customizable, easy to use, and straight forward. In an effort to improve the reporting functionality per your request, we will have a member of our Customer Success Team reach out this week. Please continue to let us know how we can enhance your experience. Cheers to hospitality, The ALICE Team

January 2017

Ernesto from Thompson Nashville

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Alice Rocks!

Over the course of my 12-year hospitality career, I have been used to the same old system! Thank god for Alice! this system makes it so easy to do anything! from Amenities to directions to the printing of itineraries for our guests... Alice just Rocks!! Thank you!

Pros

Ease of use, sleek design amazing customer service, and satisfaction

Cons

Just waiting on the package element of Alice... I know it's coming but it would really round off the system for me.

Response from ALICE

Replied January 2017

Dear Ernesto, Thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback with our team! We're delighted to hear you enjoy working with the ALICE system. Our goal is to make doing your job easier and more efficient. We welcome your continued feedback. Best Wishes, the ALICE team

January 2017

claribel from Marcel Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

SO HELPFUL

helps us in the hotel industry to be organized and make guest request on time and satisfy guest with their needs

Pros

ITS FAST AND EASY

Cons

n/a

Response from ALICE

Replied January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share such great feedback with our team! We're delighted to hear you enjoy working with the ALICE system. Our goal is to make doing your job easier and more efficient, and we welcome your continued feedback. Best Wishes, the ALICE team

December 2016

Franck from Hotel Americano

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great APP!!

We are using this app since July 2016. This have had a real impact in the organization of our Hotel. It is a crucial tool to save and keep track on daily operation.

Response from ALICE

Replied December 2016

Dear Franck, Thank you sincerely for your kind review. We are so excited to have the opportunity to work with the beautiful Hotel Americano and I personally love interacting with your team and stopping by the hotel. I hope that we can continue to optimize operations as we develop ALICE even further, Hope to see you all again soon and many times in the future. Best,

December 2016

yarimar from bahia beach

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

excellent!

this system it is very user friendly. some improvements can be made regarding noifications and pictures, but for the basics it works simply great.

Response from ALICE

Replied December 2016

Dear Yarimar We are delighted to hear that you enjoy working with the ALICE system. Our goal is to make doing your job easier and more efficient. Please continue to let your Customer Success Manager know how we can refine the system to further enhance your experience. Cheers to hospitality, The ALICE Team

August 2017

Emeka from CollegelloC

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

A beautiful management app!

Pros

ALICE is perfect because it connects all departments onto a single platform in order to ensure proper and easy management. I strongly recommend it.