User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(61)

61

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to manage, I have only used three diferent reservation softwares and this is the simplest that I' have used. I ilke the ease of use and the diferent carachteristics"

  • "The overview of the calendar looks good. Yearly statistics is good to see. And changing room rates in the acoonmdation is easy to use with total nights."

  • "What i like most os the simplicity of the software. I also much appreciate the promptness and efficency of the customer support."

  • Cons

  • "Little bit difficult to set up the first time and make it all work together. Got good help from Base7."

  • "The information we need for accounting could be better, at least for our reporting purposes. It would be great if the software would have an option to scan the guest document."

  • "Software for small family hotel, but not adapted at all for biggest hotels, and not developed for accounting and controling..."

Browse Base7booking Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 85 results

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Good service but have to email for help. Not instantanious.

More exposure. Has some features my old system did not have.

Pros

Seems to cover all the bases. Functional and not too bad to use once you get used to it. I am still learning how to use it.

Cons

This software is not as user friendly as the one I used to use. I switched for more exposure and more chance for business. Too many steps to be taken when it could be easily simplified and made much more user friendly. Probably easy for the very computer savy user.

Response from Base7booking

Replied July 2018

Hi, thanks for your review! We'd love to know more details on where you struggle with our system so we can try and make it better. Please feel free to get in touch with our support team anytime. Best, Base7booking

December 2017

Tinatin from LTD Betsy's

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Meets all the requirements

Professional & quick services

Pros

It's easy to find a reservation in the system. Easy to check-in & check-out guests. Are given complete and detailed information about stayover guests & movement. The calendar is easy to manage, exposes all days, room numbers, number of inhouse guests and rooms availabylity. It's easy to create new reservation or invoice. It is too easily and quickly to find information about guest. Statistical reports are presented in detail. In case of malfunction or delays, there is always a quick response and the problem is eliminated quickly.

Cons

Interface of old version was more acceptable. There is no NO SHOW button along with Cancel and Delete.

Response from Base7booking

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review, Tinatin! We're thrilled that you are satisfied with the software and we will take your feedback to become even better! Best regards, Base7booking

June 2018

Bart from Dijkstra Hotel Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2018

didn't get what was promised

It's has learned me allot about pms system because you have to do allot yourself, also how it's not to be done

Pros

the multiproperty fitures are good and the system itself is easy to use, it's cloudbased and has good reports

Cons

The system is like a Bentley (also the price) wich is missing 2 gears. When we signed the contract they where working together with Cubilis (CMS) as partners. But the system don't work together like they should. something happend with Cubilis and Base 7 and it looks like they aren't speaking to each other. In the meanwhile it's not possible for me to connect allot of important OTA's to Base7 and all the reservations have to made manually. Because they aren't giving us what was promised I demanded a refund, but we couldn't even speak about this.

Response from Base7booking

Replied October 2018

Dear Bart, we're very sorry to hear that you are so frustrated. What you are referring to is the handover of channel manager questions to the Cubilis support team that we communicated to all our customers by the end of last year. We still have a very close relationship to Cubilis as one of our partners and we exchange on a daily basis. From what I can see, you also had a long conversation with our Support team on this and I think my colleague already told you that connecting OTAs was never a question of features within a PMS but always a feature of a Channel Manager. Once the activation is live, there is no need to enter reservations manually into the system at all. We forwarded your request to our colleagues with Cubilis already. Please do let us know about the outcome of this and please feel free to get in touch anytime. Best regards, Dina Base7booking

July 2016

Frederic from Hine Adon Fribourg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Great features and support

We've been using Base7Booking from the beginning. It's been a great help for us so far. And we cannot imagine using an other software.

Pros

The SGUMUL is really user-friendly, so easy to use that anyone can handle in a really short time.

Cons

The development of new features and functionnality takes time. And that's the only con we can say about it.

Response from Base7booking

Replied August 2016

Dear Frederic, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for you review and are happy to hear that you cannot imagine using another software. We would like to ask you about the development of new features and functionality. Are there any particular features and functionalities that you think we have not updated or implemented? If this is still the case, we kindly ask you to send us a list of these to support@base7booking.com and we will get back to you as soon as possible. We thank you again for your continuous support of our system and we remain at your disposal should you have any further questions. Kind regards, Hotel Care

December 2017

Stephane from Alpe Fleurie

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

A great price for Value software. I feel the Data are very secured and the service behind is great

Pros

The fundamentals to manage your hotel bookings are great but it's the add ons that make the value of the software! Ikentoo to manage your restaurant, the online booking engine, the invoice/accounting, stats, V.A.T. , etc.. All those (and I hope more in the future) are the real plus.

Cons

it's a trivago company. They switched size.. We recently received a great update to offer alternate prices and I was thrilled !! until it saw I had to pay a year to use it.. It used to be "by hôteliers for hôteliers".

Response from Base7booking

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review, Stephane! We're very happy that you are satisfied with our software! Regarding your comment on the one-year payment: All of our contracts are on a yearly basis, that's unrelated to any updates. Please don't hesitate to contact our Support Team if you would like further clarification. All the best, Base7booking

May 2018

Giorgina from Riad le Clos des Arts

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Base7 a smart system to REALLY facilitate your work

concentrated a lot the procedure of reservation handling

Pros

The programme has an easy layout and intuitive functionality. Base7 is making the difference by being the unifying instrument of all the different manual procedures we were using before and that we could not renounce to even using other PMS programs.

Cons

Past/closed bookings look like open ones, I would suggest to graphically find a solution that allows to display those ones differently, a little bit like for the unconfirmed bookings. Its only single currency based I'm not completely satisfied with the unique option for the channel manager (Cubilis)as I don't find it intuitive and easy as base7 and it's not very responsive in terms of technical support.

Response from Base7booking

Replied July 2018

Thank you very much for your review, Giorgina! We're happy to hear we can make your life a little easier. Regarding your comments: If you use the check-in/check-out functionality, closed reservations will be displayed in gray if you pick the calendar filter "By Reservation Status". Also, we offer connectivity to a variety of Channel Managers, you can see them all in the Integrations tab. Please feel free to reach out to our support team for further advice. Best, Base7booking

July 2016

Laetitia from Can Talaias

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

3 years of better organization

I ve used the software for 3 years and am very happy with it, and if I don t use it to its full potencial, it s merely because of my lack of time and poor computer skills to look fully into it . Still it has improved the all organization a lot ...

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

a few issues remain unsolved even after a few calls and enquiries to customer support . A few issues also with the spanish billing system, not fitting the base 7 format perfectly ...

Response from Base7booking

Replied August 2016

Dear Laetitia, We could like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback on Base7 and it is great to hear that you are still happy with the system after three years. Regarding the few issues you have experienced, could you please write to us directly at support@base7booking.com mentioning the issues you have and we will do our up most to solve them for you or to guide you on how you can proceed to achieve a similar result on Base7. Kind regards, Hotel Care

July 2016

Geir from Candia Hotel AE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Full control

No overbookings. Integrated with our own web-site as well as booking.com and Expedia. Easy to work more people inside at different level. Must have.

Pros

Easy to see the bookings and make invoices.

Cons

Little bit difficult to set up the first time and make it all work together. Got good help from Base7.

Response from Base7booking

Replied August 2016

Dear Geir, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review and for your continuous trust in Base7booking. We are always aiming to improve the easiness of setting up the system and learning how to use it by providing our customers with setup and training sessions where we walk you through the software and answer any questions you may have. If you think of anything else we could do to ease our clients¿ transition to Base7booking, we kindly ask you to send your suggestions to support@base7booking.com. Kind regards, Hotel Care

January 2019

Anita from Sharon Motel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Base7

This system allows us to receive bookings from multiple online travel agents somewhat seamlessly. All of the reporting that you would need is easily available. We like the simplicity and ease of use.

Pros

This was a very easy-to- learn PMS for our small motel. All the basics are there for us.

Cons

We had trouble with Cubilis, which is Base7's channel manager. Something to do with their being on european time zone and us in the US, we had a frustrating amount of over bookings until we switched over to another channel manager at additional cost to us. Also, customer support is only available by international phone number if needed immediately or by email which is usually answered in the middle of the night. Not optimal.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

I discovered a new software easy to use.

Pros

What i like most os the simplicity of the software. I also much appreciate the promptness and efficency of the customer support.

Cons

It seems that some functionalities do not exist like creating a block of reservations for groupe. Daily user report. Some of the functionalities are not adapted to our country. The unability to connect it to another software like Food and Beverage.

Response from Base7booking

Replied December 2017

Hi! Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We actually work with a POS provider for restaurants and bars, please feel free to get in touch with our Support team to learn more. Best regards from Germany!

July 2016

Laurent from Hôtel Restaurant Cave Bel-Air

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Excellent solution

The staff is competent, the solution very good, well thought by hotel professionals. Debugging takes some time though as some basic functions are still broken. But with the new version coming soon we hope they'll be adressed. If you are looking for a frontend solution but are afraid that your staff won't understand it, take Base7Booking! The solution is powerfull but very easy to get ahold of

Pros

Ease of use, clarity, reliability, integrated to almost every other channels through Cubilis (Beware, payant!)

Cons

Some basic features broken, such as downward price counting and other small things

Response from Base7booking

Replied August 2016

Dear Laurent, We would like to thank you for your feedback on the Base7 system. As you mentioned the old version we are glad to inform you that the new version is now available and you can use it. All of our new features are now implemented directly on the new version. You mentioned some broken basic features ¿ could you please send an email to support@base7booking.com detailing these in order for us to provide you more information for these. We hope that you keep enjoying the use of Base7 and we remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Hotel Care

July 2016

Catherin from Hotel du Marché

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Base7booking - easy and functionnal

Using this software for now 3 years, all of out team really like it. It is easy to handle, and always improving.

Pros

A new employee will very quickly understand and be able to work with the software, it is realy maniable

Cons

So small things that have to be fixed

Response from Base7booking

Replied August 2016

Dear Catherine, We thank you very much for your review and happy to hear that even your new employees can easily adapt to the software. You have mentioned that there were a few small things that have to be fixed. Could you please inform us on what they are by sending an email to support@base7booking.com in order for us to update you on these features. We thank you in advance and we hope you continue to enjoy using the Base7 system. Kind regards,

December 2017

Klara from Hotel Dvor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Overal experience is excellent.

Easy day to day management of the hotel . No booking errors.

Pros

Base7ooking is a user friendly software . It offers everything that is requred to manage a small hotel. We specially like the new improved booking portal and the possibility to be connected with a channel manager.

Cons

The information we need for accounting could be better, at least for our reporting purposes. It would be great if the software would have an option to scan the guest document.

Response from Base7booking

Replied January 2018

Dear Klara, Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you are satisfied! We will, of course, do our best to keep it that way! :) Best wishes, Base7booking

July 2016

Sandra from Darling Harbour Getaway

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Great Job Base7Booking

looked , looked and looked some more at all the different programmes available , tried a lot of demo sites , found base7booking, and that was the 1, I could not fault the service I received when I was just inquiry on the functions and cost to suit my small property. It ticked all the boxes,

Pros

the ease of moving around the different areas, the dashboard keeps me up with what is happening , able to add and change rates which change all my site without having to leave base7booking

Cons

not being able to add a last minute promotion to attract more direct traffic. wish it could automatically send emails at different stages of a guest stay , pre arrival arrival day prior to departure and review at finish .

Response from Base7booking

Replied August 2016

Dear Sandra, We thank you very much for your informative review and it brings us great joy to hear that our system ticks all the boxes for your hotel¿s daily operations. Regarding the cons that you mentioned in your review, we do not have a solution for that at this moment in time but we take good note of these features and will communicate these to our team. We hope you continue to have a good experience with Base7 and we remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Hotel Care

July 2016

Lysiane from Hôtel Le Grand Chalet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Great solution fur us

We are a 30 rooms hotel and this program fit us perfectly.

Pros

Easy to use and usable from anywhere

Cons

Some small promised improvements are still not done

Response from Base7booking

Replied August 2016

Dear Lysiane, We would like to thank you for your review and we are very glad to hear that our solution is working great for you. Regarding the small improvements you desire on the system, we kindly ask you to please send us the list of improvements you wish to see on Base7 and we can analyze these and get back to you for these. We look forward to hearing from you and wish you great experience with Base7. Hotel Care

July 2016

josanny from ocean Blue Hostel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Easy and Use friendly

The system is very easy to use, i learned it 3 days, we totally recommend it!! The staff is very comfortable using it, and make check ins and check out to do it really fast.

Pros

easy to train other people with.

Cons

we have to use a separate cc system in order to charge cc.

Response from Base7booking

Replied August 2016

Dear Josanny, Our Base7 team would like to thank you for your kind review of our system. We are happy to hear that you and your staff find it comfortable and easy to use. Regarding the credit cards, we are working with a partner called Stripe, which would allow you to charge credit cards directly via your Base7. If you would be interested by this we would be more than glad to guide you through this setup and show you the different things you can do by using Stripe as your payment gateway platform on Base7. We would like you remind you that we remain at your disposal and are happy to answer any questions that you have. Kind regards, Hotel Care

November 2017

Anita from Sharon Motel

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

We have been using Base7 for over a year for our small motel.

Pros

It's simple and most things are easy to figure out. I like the statistics and being able to see at a glance where we stand daily, monthly, yearly and year over year.

Cons

Some items are difficult to figure out , i.e. how to change wording on invoices, how to modify reservations after invoicing, using it on cell phone.

Response from Base7booking

Replied December 2017

Hi Anita, Thank you a lot for this great review! We are happy that you feel using Base7 is easy! For anything that is unclear, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our Support team or use our Knowledge Base: https://base7booking.zendesk.com/hc/en-us All the best, Base7booking Team

May 2018

Sabine from Penny Pension

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very fast and pleasant transaction. Very helpful with questions. Friendly employees on the phone. My

She supports us with the guestbooks. Very good communication with other booking portals

Pros

The software is easy to understand and very easy to use. The bookings are optimally created. Perfectly!!

Cons

There is nothing wrong with this program. We are very satisfied with the software. We would recommend this software to anyone else.

Response from Base7booking

Replied July 2018

Thank you, Sabine, for this amazing review! We're delighted to hear that you're happy! :)

May 2018

Gustavo from Starfish International Property Management LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Best improvement for my business in recent days.

Pros

Easy to manage, I have only used three diferent reservation softwares and this is the simplest that I' have used. I ilke the ease of use and the diferent carachteristics

Cons

Non a lot of preformed categories, almot everything has to be formed or customized from the beggining. Maby stanadar categories for the indutry that will be used will make an easier transition from older to new system.

Response from Base7booking

Replied July 2018

Hi Gustavo, thank you so much for this great review! Please do get in touch should you need anything! Best, Base7booking

August 2016

laurent from Hotel Tor SA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Facile rapide et pratique

Easy to use and easy to install Very efficient for small business like ours (28 rooms) you receive all needed information rapidly and reflect easily the situation

Pros

accessibility

Cons

you ca not choose how all your reports will be printed

Response from Base7booking

Replied August 2016

Dear Laurent, Thank you very much for your kind review and our Base7 team really appreciates it. For the reports, we are currently working to develop print/export buttons for all the reports found under the statistics and accounting tabs as we do hope to provide our clients with all the necessary tools for the short-term and long-term objectives. Kind regards, Hotel Care

December 2017

Karin from CB-ONE (pty) ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Not bad for the money. Still a lot that can be improved.

We are linked to a few booking platforms through base7 which makes our life easier. Also the credit card facilites we use through base7 work well. The calendar view is not bad which gives us a good overview re our bookings and how to plan everything out.

Pros

Booking platform is easy to use, internal calendar is user friendly and simple, client base okay, connection with stripe works very well.

Cons

Documents that we send out to clients (e.g. invoices) can not be personalized and therefor the design is very poor and not up to CI standards. That there are no two-way-interfaces with super common platforms like Airbnb. Channel management is not easy or intuitive but rather complicated. Not enough accounting features. Very complicated when it comes to invoicing... the booking engine is not very user friendly, e.g. it does not show which dates are available on a calendar and if something does not work it only tells the user that there has been an error but does not explain that the hotel e.g. has a minimum stay policy and that is why the request does not show results...

Response from Base7booking

Replied January 2018

Dear Karin, Thank you very much for your review and your valuable feedback! We are continuously working on improving our features and will keep you posted with further updates. Best, Base7booking

July 2016

Caroline from Casa Ortega

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Always with me

Easy to use,always very friendly and patient customer care! Everyday!! Ask any question:you ll get your answer immediately!!

Pros

Easy to use and very clear

Response from Base7booking

Replied August 2016

Dear Caroline, We would like to thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you are happy with our services and that you find the system easy to use. If you have any other questions we remain at your disposal and we hope your experiences at Base7 continues to be a good one. Kind regards, Hotel Care

May 2018

Jodie from The Lodge Motel

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Base7 booking is a great system, simple and easy to use.

Pros

It's simple, self explanatory not complicated. Easy to read the reports and find the information needed

Cons

Some items can't be changed like the registration card, if rates on different days we have to split bookings.

Response from Base7booking

Replied July 2018

Hi Jodie, thank you so much for this review! We really appreciate it! :)

May 2018

pearl from Holyhead Lodge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

excellent piece of kit

it has taken over from everything we used to use, as the best piece of kit we have ever used. We now need nothing else.

Pros

its ease of use, its so easy to swop from one report to another to add reservations especially if its a returning guest.

Cons

nothing, its a great system one of the easiest i have ever used. Its versatile and the reports side on the analytics is great.

Response from Base7booking

Replied July 2018

Thank you so much, Pearl! It makes us very proud to receive such great reviews from our customers!

July 2016

Amelie from Hotel les deux magots

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Hotel Les Deux Magots à la Roche Bernard work with Base7booking, Morbihan 56130 - 0299906813

Base7booking allows us to optimize our availability , we are about to do to overbooking and we sell the last room on all systems , up to the last minute

Pros

The software is very easy to use and full functionality in these

Response from Base7booking

Replied August 2016

Dear Amelie, The Base7 team would like to thank you very much for your review.We are happy to hear that our system works well within your hotel and allows you to optimize your availability. Please note that if you have any further questions we remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Hotel Care

August 2016

Boris from Hotel Walliserhof Zermatt

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

AMAZING - Base7booking - JUST AMAZING

We got it - we use it - we keep it. Base7booking - PERFECT! We can work and use it everywhere. The cloud makes it so easy!

Pros

We can work and use it everywhere. The cloud makes it so easy!

Response from Base7booking

Replied April 2017

Thank you Boris! We hope that everything is going well in Zermatt! Cheers from Germany

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great Features!

Although this system is lacking in a couple departments, it has ALOT of functionality.

Pros

Best thing about this is the ease of learning, as well as the smart calendar. Keeps everything in order for me in one single place!

Cons

The system is cohesive with some other software like it is supposed to be. I believe they are working on this feature, but it honestly a big downfall and ultimately a time waster.

Response from Base7booking

Replied December 2018

Hi there, thanks a lot for your review! It's great to hear such feedback! Please feel free to get in touch with our Support team at any time if you have trouble or experience any issues. You can also suggest feature ideas here: https://base7booking.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new Best regards, Base7booking

May 2018

Stephanie from Hotel Little Grand

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2018

we experience that the system is not very flexible. With invoicing and moving rooms to other dates.

Pros

The overview of the calendar looks good. Yearly statistics is good to see. And changing room rates in the acoonmdation is easy to use with total nights.

Cons

reports are very poor. Moving rooms is very diffcult (when invoice is paid). When people leave earlier than is paid, you can not give the room available in the system.

Response from Base7booking

Replied July 2018

Hi Stephanie, thank you for your review and your feedback! Actually, you can move rooms even though an invoice is paid - just get in touch with our Support team and they can activate this feature for you. Please feel free to write us in case you have more questions! :) Best, Base7booking

November 2017

Fabrice from SP System Fiduciaire & Services SA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2017

A lot of meetings,and promises .. but nothing change after 2 years of experience with base7

Pros

easy to use.

Cons

Software for small family hotel, but not adapted at all for biggest hotels, and not developed for accounting and controling...

Response from Base7booking

Replied December 2017

Dear Fabrice, thank you for your review! We are sorry to see that you are not fully satisfied with our features. During the last months, we have been focusing on our new Booking Engine and the Rate Plans feature so next on our list is to further enhance the controlling topics you mentioned. Please find all release notes here: https://www.base7booking.com/journal/ If you have any specific questions, please feel free to reach out to our Support Team. Best regards, Base7booking

September 2015

Mike from Hotel Engstlenalp

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

The best software to run a hotel!

I have looked into many different programs for hotel management and online reservations, but base7booking is the only one that fits our needs. It comes WITHOUT all the hassle of installations, backups, troubleshooting, updates, ... and it is very reliable. We did not notice a single outage over the past 2 years! - Easy to use and fast to configure - Reliable - Integrated customer reservation to integrate into the hotel-website - Great and fast support (if you need it) - Import of data from previous software is possible (we could keep our customer base) - mostly self-explaining, doesn't need much training - great if you're on the road: works on smartphone, tablet and notebook from anywhere (belive me I've used it from the train and even on a long-distance flight with the airplane-wifi). - works great on low-bandwith connections like 3G/4G over mobile (for remote hotels) All in all we're happy that we made the right choice and we can only recommend base7booking over all the other software we have looked into.

March 2016

Peter from HRM Hospitality

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

A good system with a few inconveniences

The hotel management part is great; very easy to use and quite intuitive. This means that 80% of what you need to run a hotel is very well done. There are two not insignificant inconveniences: - the financial reporting is poor. Difficult to understand and not possible to produce simple, well formatted reports for most of the reporting requirements. - the booking platform does not allow for the creation of offers. This means that the prices on the hotel site are nearly always more expensive than those on Booking,com or Expedia. Thus making it almost impossible to convince clients to reserve using the hotel site. "Book through our site and we will give you the reduction when we send the confirmation" - good luck!

Response from Base7booking

Replied March 2016

Dear Peter, Thank you for having taken the time to send us your feedback. I am glad to see that you find our system easy to use as this is one of our main focus. Regarding the financial reports, we understand your point of view and have planned to improve this in the coming future, I hope it will shorten the gap that you currently see. Concerning the offer on your website, we are now able to propose a new Booking Engine to our clients who allow them to do this kind of offer. This one will come with an additional cost depending on your number of rooms and will be managed by the Base7booking team. We would like to inform you that a lot of improvement has been planned for 2016 in order to help you to increase your direct bookings. The reservation tool is part of this strategy alongside the direct connection between Base7booking and some metasearch engines. Please do not hesitate to come back to us if you require more information, we are always glad to hear from you.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

easy tool we can easily redeem some misakes

statistics, daily reports, integration with otas, channel manager, can swift room types for different seasons...

Pros

Can change easily reservations and others features. Easy to understand and find tools. Back office user-friendly.

Cons

no show botton is not available, have to cancel or eliminate the reservation. A little confuse with the configuration of the emails...

Response from Base7booking

Replied July 2018

Hi, thank you for your feedback! Yes, we're aware that the email setup isn't very user-friendly at the moment - that's why we're currently working on it. :) So stay tuned for more launches on https://www.base7booking.com/journal/ Best, Base7booking

November 2017

Louis-Clément from Hotel Oscar

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

A very pleasant software & Excellent service

Pros

- Easy to implement and to learn - Regular updates (major functionnalities) - Excellent customer service (rapidity and assistance) - Pricing management

Cons

- Reports may be improved (custom reports) - Still need a lot of integration with other software providers - Need more professional tools such as possibility for Day Use and Overbooking management

Response from Base7booking

Replied December 2017

Dear Louis-Clément, thank you very much for your review! We're glad you are happy with our Support! We'll take your suggestions and keep you updated with new releases. Happy Christmas season from Germany!

October 2014

Caroline from Hotel Walliserhof Zermatt Switzerland

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

really top!

We started with base 7 about 2 years ago. We were one of the first establisements using this pms. In the beginning we had to build up lots of features and work hard. The system today is a perfect pms for hotels up to 50 rooms with one or two restaurants. It is easy to use, we often have young hotelschool students just coming to work with us for 6 months, after 2 days they can handle all by themselves a check-in and a check-out. This isn't the case with the other systems. Very easy to use and very comprehensive. I wouldn't change for anything in the world and I can highly recommend base7. Another great thing about Base 7 is that you can use the system on your smart phone while skiing up on the mountain or climbing with guests. The base 7 boys, as I call the team around base7, they are very professionnal quick and interactive. They help you very quickly if there is a problem, and this 24hours a day and from anywhere in the world. Thank you base7

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Super User Friendly!

Pros

Love this software. Extremely easy to use yet still very efficient and detailed.

Cons

No complaints- just that we didn't find it sooner.

July 2016

Bruno from Hotel Kernen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Professional, easy, user friendly, good service and support,

We had a much more difficult programm before. Base7 is easy to handle. Recruting new staff is no problem. If there is a problem, the support people are available within very short time.

Pros

Security, flexibility, no fix point at front desk. We can use it at any place with any kind of pc. Good people with even better ideas.

Cons

Internet can be slow.

Response from Base7booking

Replied August 2016

Dear Bruno, Our Base7 team would like to thank you for your review and it is brilliant to hear that you are happy with the system and the support team. Please keep note that we remain at your disposal and we are happy to answer any of your questions. Kind regards, Hotel Care

October 2014

Jessi from Suryalila Retreat Centre

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2014

Base 7 booking is a blessing!

The Base 7 PMS is not only great software but the company and people are fantastic to work with. From the sales team to the technical support team everyone has been really helpful in our installation. Base 7 is really good for bookings and client management on an individual basis. For groups and retreat bookings there are a few areas that could be improved to make the process and data access smoother. The biggest pro for us is that the online system provides an offline download of the calendar for us to work with when our internet connection is down or slow. As a retreat centre we have very specific ongoing needs that are different to a normal hotel particularly around group bookings and with a tool that is under constant development we are excited that base 7 will continue to meet our needs as both their product and our business develop.

February 2015

Josh from Apple Creek Cottages

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Great Property Management System for small to medium size hotels

Base7 Pros: -Easy to use -Helpful Reports -Reliable -Cost Effective -Accessible from any device with internet -Great overlook of the hotel being based around the calendar or else known as the room matrix for larger systems -Good tech support and very customer oriented Base7 Cons: -On occasion can lag ( all systems will do this) -Not enough restrictions and rules can be set for employees ( I'm used to a multi-million dollar companies system) -Not detailed enough invoices -No registration card print outs Overall Impression: Base7 so far has saved me a lot of money and time and you get what you pay for. As a small hotel this system has worked wonders for us and simplified our reservation booking process for guest and my employees. I would recommend the system to other hoteliers.

January 2015

Philip from Hotel Le Petit Palais

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

The Pleasure of Using Base 7

The first point is that it is very nice to have an online system. All of us we know that when the software is in the computer if there is a bug it can take a long time. When you call Base 7, Victor, François but also their Manager Franck do always their best to help you. They also listen carefully to the suggestions in order to adapt and improve their product. Linked with a Channel Manager, Base7 is excellent to project our planning on the web. We can imagine in the future that we could have a page for the restaurant another for the breakfast and a third for the bar. We could also request that the price on base 7 appears with the rack rate when there is discount... We work like a team with you and as you help us we will help you. Very Best Regards. A nex year of work with You.

September 2015

Catharina from Haas op het Vrijthof

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2015

A property management system like a Swiss watch!

We work with this tool every day. We get up with it and we sleep with it. It is like the necessity of a watch. It has to keep on ticking every day and you look more it than you think. I cannot wait to control my guesthouse from my watch! We are a small guesthouse and we appreciate this cloud based easy to use program. Come stay with us and you will experience this product in real-time! Keep on ticking! Haas op het Vrijthof

Response from Base7booking

Replied September 2015

Hey Catharina, Thank you for your nice metaphor. Glad you enjoy our "Swissness". We look forward to staying with you and discover the beautiful town of Maastricht. We hope the switch to Base7booking will happen smoothly and remember we're here for you anytime you need. Kind regards, Falko

October 2014

Stephane from Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

Almost perfect

We have been working with the Base7 for a year now and we really like it. Working with an online program gives us the flexibility to work basically everywhere and the programm is not only great but constantly improving. The support team is available and helpful and that is a big difference to some other customer services we have to deal with. The links to "Cubilis" and "Ikentoo" are a real plus too. So what are today the cons to this programm? There are currently no real constraint using the Base7, only little details that would make the programm perfect such as a "read receipt" option for the confirmation Emails, our logo on the summary report etc.. Congratulations to the Base7 team for their work!!

October 2014

Manuela from MonRiad Marrakech

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

Powerful and complete-The future of PMS

We can resume Base7booking in three words; Mobile, user-friendly and complete . Base7booking is great for small and independent hotels like us.It's complete and we can work from anywhere in the world .100% web solution. In addition, the quality of the technical support and sales department is very good. The team is very friendly, responsive, attentive ... They perfectly master the software. They are always evolving with new features and we can give also our recommendations/suggestions .The hospitality field is evolving very quickly nowadays and you need to have a very good PMS that can follow-up and of course be 100% reliable with no extra cost for new features. Base7booking is the future.

June 2017

PhuongAnh from Premier Coastal Apartments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Easy to use but may not the best choice for new and small business.

Pros

I'm looking for reservation software and it got my attention Easy to use Mobile display Instant sync reservations Provide invoice

Cons

Monthly price seem a little too high with new small business like me Less connect with world's top travel websites, such as: TripAdvisor Don't have quick reviews.

May 2018

Susan from Beach and Bay (Cape Town)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

As a brand new user, I have found the software easy to set up, especially with great customer suppor

I now have an "on line" calendar for my website, thus allowing guests to book directly with my, therefore by passing the expensive booking engines.

Pros

Customer support has been excellent, especially in the set up process. The support team have been diligent in getting back to me, and extremely patient when I have not understood instructions correctly.

Cons

Setting up the invoices correctly - I wish I had access to the background set up myself. I still cannot get the "bottom line" to be accurate for my organization.

Response from Base7booking

Replied July 2018

Dear Susan, thank you for choosing Base7booking! We're glad you had a good onboarding experience so far. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you need anything! Best, Base7booking

May 2018

Sue from Inn of Naples

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

We purchased this product to integrate with Trivago. The process was not fun. It was difficult.

none

Pros

Nothing to like about it. The only tech person that seemed to at least return emails. Also would be better if it integrated with channel managers.

Cons

It was hard to reach out internationally to get help. Could get no one on phone and it often took several days for anyone to get back via email. This is very annoying when trying to get a new product up and running without gliches. The integration with Trivago's Rate Connect was horrible. None of the figures matched for either # of reservations or charges of reservations. Also the detail to cost per clicks was not good.

Response from Base7booking

Replied May 2018

Dear Sue, Thank you for your feedback on our products and services. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with Base7booking was not fully satisfying due to a technical issue with your account. During this time you have been in touch with several team members from our Sales and Support department to provide you with updates and at the end the problem was fixed. I would also like to mention that you can find all your data in the statistics section of Base7booking. We will be happy to schedule another call with you to go through your campaign and to show you how to retrieve the data you need. Best regards, Base7booking Support

March 2018

Supreeth from Comau Power train

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Pleasant Software

Pros

Its very user friendly and easy to learn and also the customer service is excellent, with best price value.

Cons

A professionalization of the documents is required and also not suitable for big usage and quick response of the software required.

March 2018

Siddesh from Marimba Auto

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Nice and Best

Pros

Base7booking is really nice and felxible program and also constantly improving their software, keep going.

Cons

Nothing much, some more features to manage completely with out any issues or updates and sometimes it lag and cause trouble.

October 2015

Tarik from Komorebi Collection

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2015

Excellent, flexible PMS with a bright future

I have really enjoyed using base7 over the last half year, while it does have its shortfalls the team is clearly committed to refining and developing the software in a way that is very in-tune with their customer base. I wish they had an api into an accounting software such as quickbooks (or one of the other cloud based systems)! It would be equally awesome if they had a system that could read your demographic trends (logistics) and convert that in to SEM allocation/targeting - it would be a really good value add.

July 2014

Lisa from Maya Boutique Hôtel

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Base7booking.com: a top PMS system

Base7booking.com is a top PMS system. A "must have" for hoteliers who looks for time saving and increase efficiency. Easy to use and fully customizable. It is a great tool as well to help us in prize optimization and business strategy thanks to its clear and complete statistics. Extremely professional customer service and support, always open to our needs and suggestions. The constant developments of Base7booking.com makes it perfectly fit with the evolving hotel business. Definitely a valuable business partner.

March 2015

Martin from Le Bourg 7

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Base7booking Easy to learn, a pleasure to use

When I arrived at Le Bourg7 as a trainee, learning to work with Base7booking was a walk in the park. After only a couple of hours I felt comfortable with the solution and started being operational. Base7booking helps me in my different daily task and it's a real pleasure to work with it. It's is simple to understand and if you have a question, the support they provide in three worlds is 'quick, personalised and friendly'. Base7booking was made by hotelier for hotelier and I can feel it!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 85 reviews