About Beds24

Beds24 is a cloud-based solution that helps businesses automate the processes for booking and billing of hotels, inns, guest houses, cottages, hostels, campgrounds and more. Key features include built-in accounting, vacation rental, channel analytics, inventory control and activities booking.

Designed for businesses of all sizes, Beds24 comes with a tool to streamline online distribution channels or calendars while accepting new registrations using custom booking pages and emails. Its property management system allows users to handle lodging, housekeeping invoicing, rooms blocking and more from mobile devices and improve enterprise productivity. Additionally, the solution enables hotel groups, agencies and marketing associations to manage multi...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

56 Reviews of Beds24

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.78 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(46)

46

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 56 results

May 2021

Nik from Sparrow Hospitality Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Excellent all-around software!

I manage a large number of short-term rentals on different OTAs and Beds24 has really helped me to automate a lot of things that were otherwise managed manually. This has saved me a lot of time and has made my day to day tasks very easy to manage and at a very low price!

Pros

I own a property management company that fully manages a number of short-term rentals. Beds24 is a very cheap and all-around product that offers practically everything you might need, combining the functionality of a PMS and a Channel Manager. For these reasons, I chose this piece of software over others. It might have an outdated interface compared to similar products on the market but they have recently updated the UI and they are constantly updating its functionality and features.

Cons

This is a DIY solution, which means that you have to do a lot of reading and at some point, I thought of giving up since there are solutions out there that are so much easier to work with compared to Beds24. That said, their wiki is a fantastic source of info and their customer support is very quick to answer all your questions. Once you get to know its capabilities properly and how it works, then you will have gained invaluable knowledge which will make everything a piece of cake.

Reasons for Choosing Beds24

It does the job at a very low price compared to other solutions on the market and it offers a wide range of functionality. It's an excellent all-around solution for its price range.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Power, Reliability, Flexibility

We have unified our platforms, cut our admin time dramatically, streamlined processes and increased direct business as a result of having B24. Its a powerful engine that it going to help the growth of the business.

Pros

Beds24, unlike a lot of PMS platforms, does what it says it will, reliably, every time. This is crucial in our industry where guest expectations are high and failure is unacceptable. The level of API connectivity to OTA channels is way above the majority of the competitors and if you look on Booking.com you will see the reliability is in some case 15-20% above that of some of the big name platforms. The team at B24 are responsive to customer needs and make small and big enhancements to the system on an ongoing basis. The API is powerful and we have used it in a number of different circumstances now to enhance guest experience.

Cons

The User Interface has a steep learning curve, but once you have it clear in your mind then it's fine. It may not be as beautiful as some, but I've learned the hard way and appreciate B24 reliability, scalability and functionality over pretty screens... I would like to see a native mobile app on IOS and Andriod as well as integration to additional pricing tools like Beyond Pricing and Wheelhouse.

Reasons for Switching to Beds24

Reliability / Functionality / Scalability / API / Support / Price / Channels

May 2020

Andreas from Dresdner Tag

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Kein Service, kein Telefon, kein Live chat. Reinstes Chaos. Wie es aussieht was für Bastler

Die Seite sah zwar interessant aus aber die Arbeitsweise ist ingesamt unprofessionell. Erst wurden alle Accounts blockiert, 12 Stunden später 80% der Accounts freigegeben mit falschen und unvollständigen Preisen. Wenn ich es nicht durch prüfen zwischendurch entdeckt und jemand gebucht hätte, wäre das Fiasko komplett gewesen. Es kommt auch einem so vor, als ob KI und nicht Menschen die Mails (Tickets) beantworten, da auf die Problematik nicht eingegangen wird, sondern in jeder 2. Antwort auf die vermittelnde Plattform geschoben wird.

Pros

Eine Integration in bestehende Prozesse war bisher nicht möglich, da die Software fehleranfällig ist. Es werden Synchronisationsfehler angezeigt, Daten nur teilweise übertragen. Vorteil erschließt sich mir bis jetzt nicht. Aber schlecht ist das alle bisherigen Buchungen und Kalender blockiert werden anstatt zu synchronisieren. Gerade jetzt kurz vor den Feiertagen besonders ärgerlich.

Cons

Es gibt keinen telefonischen Support. Bei der Übertragung von booking.com sind alle Preise und Verfügbarkeiten verschwunden. Alle accounts bei booking.com wurden seitens des Channel Managers gesperrt und seit Stunden nicht wieder freigegeben. Eine Wiederherstellung der Daten wurde zugesichert per Ticket (einzigste Kommunikationsform, welche sehr schleppend und zeitlich verzögert läuft) aber ist bis heute nicht erfolgt. Bei wiederholter Anfrage wird auf erneute Eingabe der Daten verwiesen.

Reasons for Choosing Beds24

Aufgrund der umfangreichen Produktpalette hatte ich auch Kompetenz und Support erwartet. Stattdessen ist mir ein Schaden entstanden. Leider ein Irrtum mit dieser Plattform

Response from Beds24.com

Replied May 2020

We are sorry you had problems and can understand your anger. When you reported your issue we got in touch with Booking.com who confirmed: 1. Your properties were part of an experimental on-boarding process which cuts out the step were you confirm the connection before Booking.com removes prices and availability from their system. 2. Booking.com was not able to restore your data. We never had your data and never told you that we could restore it. We informed you about this straight away and also explained to you that you need to set prices in Beds24 so we can send them to Booking.com to replace the prices they deleted. It is normal and documented that after the connection with a channel manager is confirmed Booking expects the prices and availability to be send from the channel manager. You never entered all your prices in Beds24 which caused what you describe as "blocked" and incomplete". All your tickets (ex. some of the many duplicates you sent) were answered timely.

June 2021

Harald from The Long Hostel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Harald (Manager) - The Long Hostel, Arugam Bay, Sri Lanka

Up until 3 years ago I changed the software several times, mainly because it was far too expensive and still often faulty. Bed24 is the cheapest software I've gotten to know so far and works smoothly. I don't know of any other software that has so many options. For us the perfect solution for our entire hostel management. I can absolutely recommend Bed24. I am sure that this software is unique in the world market in terms of price-performance ratio.

Pros

The entire management, bookings, overview of the occupancy, flexibility, everything that makes up the daily work is so much simplified that you save a lot of time.

Cons

I really can't tell. Till last year I missed a intergration to an POS system which was done last year and now with the intergration of POSTER it is just perfect.

Reasons for Switching to Beds24

Freetobook is free but has not enough options. Cloudbeds is in many thinks very complicated and by far too expensive and Frontmaster had a lot of issues with their Channel Manager which has put us often in trouble.

May 2020

David from Uptown Apartments Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Simply the best PMS solution

I love it. It does everything I want it to and I have total control of everything. With previous PMS's I have used, if there was an issue with, say one of my Airbnb listings, I would have to wait to raise a support ticket and get the PMS company to try and figure out the problem. With beds24, the tools to do that are at my disposal. 9 times out of 10 I'm able to fix a problem straight away myself. When I can't, the support are there within 24 hours (every time) to help. That being said, this is the most bug-free system I have used. So far the only issues which have come up have been of my making.

Pros

The best feature of this product is the flexibility. Thanks to the auto action function, you can make the system do almost anything you want it to. In an age of increased efficiency and automation, this makes beds24 the ideal product. I'm still only just realising half of the things I can automate, meaning that as I continue using the product, I will be able to continue increasing my efficiencies. The next best, but very much related, characteristic is its ability to integrate with other systems. There's no point trying to be the best at everything. Beds24 gets the nuts and bolts perfect, then makes sure you can hook into other systems extremely easily to fine tune your total tech package.

Cons

Because it is a completely DIY system, it can be quite daunting getting set-up. You have to figure out how to do everything by following the self-help guides. Having said that, you can pay for support sessions if you're finding it difficult. But I would say the only fault of the system is it may turn some people away for not knowing what they have to do. Get past that, and you're in for a wonderful reward.

Reasons for Choosing Beds24

Guesty would have cost me over AUD$3000 per month. Beds24 is costing me under $200 per month. On top of that, all I have to pay is $120 per month for my integrated guest app and $120 per month for my integrated cleaning and maintenance app, so I am only paying around 15% what I would have. With either solution, I need to pay for Pricelabs on top of that.

Reasons for Switching to Beds24

I had a horrible experience with my previous PMS provider. I am so glad to have moved on.