User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "it is very easy to use, the move over from existing software was easy, anytime we have a questions the response is fast and always very helpful! We have a great support team!"

  • "Campspot is so easy to use both on the front and back-end. Adopting this software is very straight-forward and the customer service is great!"

  • "The software is user-friendly and simple to integrate into your daily reservation system. I love their support team and how much they care about every customer and my individual needs!"

  • Cons

  • "Needs some fine tuning with reporting and a few operational functions."

  • "- It's a new software, which means it has its challenges and many features are still to come"

  • "Sometimes I struggle with finding the right report or filtering out the right data but I’d rather have too much data than not enough."

Browse Campspot Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -42 of 8 results

August 2018

Greta from Northgate Resorts, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Maximize Revenue!

Pros

- Less staff training time because the software is intuitive to use - Ability to have a lot of business rules set up - Lock in fees are boosting our revenue! - The ability to have all our marketing photos shown with their unit. - Golf carts and other ancillary accounts shown in the flow through has brought up revenue substantially since we started using Campspot. - Automated grid moving which allows staff to focus on other things - I really like the heat maps and the advanced reservation reprots that they have which show real time per unit site night information and site night revenue. From an operations stand point this is really helpful in making decisions!

Cons

Campspot is a relatively new software company, so there have been a couple small bumps along the way. But their responsiveness and willingness to make the software better for the user/staff as well as the consumer far outweigh any cons.

September 2019

DezaRae from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resorts - Luray, VA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

User Friendly and More Revenue!

Pros

We are currently finishing up our 4th season with Campspot. We've used at least 3 other systems at my park since I started working here, but we have never loved a system more than this one. The ability to optimize sites to fit as many people into the park as possible has allowed us to provide even more families a memorable vacation that we would not have been able to provide with any other system. The site lock-in option allows guests to pick their favorite site in the park and not have to worry about being moved. So far in 2019, we have made $88,705 in locked site fees alone. The online booking option is as easy as purchasing clothing online as it is the most user-friendly software we've ever used. More people booking online has allowed our reservations staff to spend less time on the phone and more time helping and interacting with guests here at the park. I highly suggest at least letting Campspot give you a demo!

Cons

As with any company, we always have little tweaks and extra things we would like to do here at the park. Campspot has worked with us to develop new reporting, customize our park, and get us any information that we could possibly need. Their responsiveness and turnaround time for questions or issues is unparalleled.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Easy to use, maximizes profits, and is backed by the best customer support. What could be better?

Pros

-This system is so intuitive and easy to use, and I keep learning more features every time I use it. -Very clean and visually appealing. -All of the reporting is incredibly helpful and provides so much insight to our bookings. -Allows for quick and easy changes to the rates, rules, and other item details that allows us to stay agile. -The reservations grid automatically optimizes bookings to maximize revenue. -The lock-in fees allows customers to lock-in to their specific site wanted and also increases our revenue. -A very cool feature is also the Add-On grid, which allows customers to add on additional options like golf carts, cabanas, hot tubs, etc, while also allows our reservations people monitor the inventory of those items. -Fantastic customer support who not only helps with all of our questions, but also uses feedback to develop new and better features. -Been a fantastic experience so far, and our park employees have had great experiences with the system.

Cons

Have not really had any issues or cons to mention with the system so far. The ease of use and autonomy of the system has been great and any support needed has been more than helpful.

November 2019

Brynn from Northgate Resorts

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Easy-to-use Software

Pros

Campspot is so easy to use both on the front and back-end. Adopting this software is very straight-forward and the customer service is great!

Cons

When adding pictures, the picture order for each site is different from eachother. For example, if I put the same order of pictures in for a Hillside Cabin, it appears differently than if I put the pictures in the same order for the Hudson Cabin. It would be nice to have a specific order laid out so it can match our website picture order exactly.

August 2018

Terry from Adventure Bound Camping Resorts

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

First Year User

So far very satisfied!

Pros

Very User friendly for the guests and the GSR at the property. The add on option is great for increasing ancillary sales. CS support staff is knowledgeable and willing to help anytime. Also very open to suggestions.

Cons

Needs some fine tuning with reporting and a few operational functions.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Our experience with Campspot

Even though it's a new software, they keep adding features and are farther along than any company we've worked with in the past. It just keeps getting better with time.

Pros

- The lock-in fees and optimization help us increase revenue and fill our grid - Our guests can easily add golf carts and other extras to their stay during the reservations process - It's easy to add and edit campground rules, rates, photos, packages, and events - Staff picks it up quickly

Cons

- It's a new software, which means it has its challenges and many features are still to come

September 2018

Abby from Tiny Estates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Easy to use and affordable software!

The customer support is great, setup was pretty easy and overall we are very happy with the system!

Pros

It is easy to teach to others- the functions are very intuitive and after having the opportunity to input a few transactions most of our users were ready to go!

Cons

There is no cleaning or hotel style features so for campgrounds it is perfect but there are a few features needed to make it ideal for our business model.

March 2020

Kristi from Duck Creek Campground

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Simplicity

Pros

The software is very easy to use and if you have difficulty using it there is the support to help you with you questions. They thrive on things for improving so they want all that you have questions, concerns!

Cons

Nothing I can think of at this point, waiting for our Restaurant and store to get imported.

Reasons for Choosing Campspot

The simplicity of the software and Support!