What are eviivo users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using eviivo software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.96

315 Reviews

5
166
4
69
3
21
2
18
1
41
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The product was easy to use and was priced very competitively through the Canadian Bnb association. It worked seamlessly with my own website."
  • icon"I am now very satisfied with it and enjoy using it. Whenever I am stumped on how to do something, there is always someone on the help desk that sets me straight."
  • icon"Advisors always contact you again to ensure you are happy which we appreciate."
  • icon"It was a little difficult to navigate initially."
  • icon"Still no follow-up to this complaint. Finally told I was to call London, Engl."
  • icon"It was a very difficult start. Training was non-existing other than some videos old and outdated with horrible audio."

Jump to:

Browse all eviivo Reviews

  • Have you used eviivo and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 315 reviews

User Profile

Derek

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Simple to use. Value for money.

99% of the time it works flawlessly. Good support but not the fastest in responding to queries.

Pros

Simplicity. There is a free trial!! Their preauthorisation of credit cards is a key feature leading to us staying with them. It will flag failed cards I your booking calendar allowing you to cancel via booking.com if card not update within 24 hours. This feature saves money and offsets the cost of the software as failed cards have a much higher no show rate.

Cons

Outages - system has had a number of outages I last two years one of which lasted over 12 hours making processing payments for departing guests impossible via the system. Bookings received via OTAs impacted and needed to be verified. Outages are a concern and have triggered my review if alternative platforms.

Reasons for choosing eviivo

Preauthorisation of credit cards and flagging failed ones

Giuseppe

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Collaboration Eviivo - Cham'Concierge

Dans l’ensemble, nous sommes entièrement satisfaits. L’équipe de [CONTENU SENSIBLE] gère parfaitement les problèmes que nous pouvons avoir (annulations, remboursements, connexion etc...) Pour nous, offrir Eviivo à nos clients est synonyme de qualité et de sérieux, de pouvoir donner accès à tous les clients, notre valeur augmente par rapport à nos concurrents présents à Chamonix

Pros

Les points forts d’Eviivo, sont la possibilité d’être visible sur toutes les plateformes, de gérer l’ensemble de l’annonce (description, tarifs, photos etc...) depuis une seule plateforme. Avoir la capacité de différencier les paiements, chaque appartement avec un compte bancaire différent

Cons

Le point négatif d’Eviivo est la difficulté d’avoir un service client téléphonique à la hauteur. Plusieurs fois, nous avons eu recours au service à la clientèle par téléphone et ils nous ont donné de mauvaises réponses ou ils n’étaient pas préparés.

Reasons for choosing eviivo

Eviivo à ce jour, bien qu’avec un coût très élevé 11 € par chambre. Est le seul de channel manager qui couvre toutes les fonctionnalités dont une conciergerie a besoinNous sommes restés avec Eviivo parce que le soutien que nous avons de [CONTENU SENSIBLE] et leurs équipes par e-mail, nous ne pouvions pas l’avoir avec un autre groupe

Renate

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Meine immer liebe & hilfsbereite "Freundin" Wallis beim Eviivo Team-immer da,wenn man Sie braucht !

Ich habe mich gut eingearbeitet,obwohl ich durchaus auch mal fluche,wenn es nicht so geht,wie ich es mir vorgestellt habe.Am besten ist mittlerweile der persönliche Kontakt am Telefon, um noch mal auf meine Wallis zurückzukommen,die sofort freundlich und kompetent weiter hilft und im Nu all meine Probleme löst.

Pros

Zu Anfang die einzelnen Berichte wie ausgestellte Rechnungen,Steueraufstellung,der gesamte Überblick, so sauber und durchdacht-allerdings in manchen Bereichen auch schwer nachzuvollziehen. Zum Beispiel müßte man bei großen Gruppenbuchungen auch nachträglich die Namen der einzelnen Gäste pro Zimmer eintragen können,da diese erst von den Firmen kommen,wenn die Buchung schon abgeschlossen ist.

Cons

Nein- einfach ist es auch heute noch nicht,und ich verstehe manche Gedankengänge im Buchungssystem nicht,obwohl es so einfach sein könnte.Man muß für einige Vorgänge soviel Schritte machen,damit das richtige Ergebnis herauskommt.

Reasons for choosing eviivo

Hat mir gefallen wegen der Übersichtlichkeit-habe nie mehr über ein anderes Produkt nachgedacht !

Reasons for switching to eviivo

Empfehlung von einem befreundeten Hotelier

Kathleen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Really pleased with the solution and most importantly the customer service and communication

My sales and onboarding team were exceptional and appreciated the proactive communication, quick turn around with responses and commitment to help get us set up in the best way to support our business.

Pros

Eviivo covers the majority of our use cases: -Vacation rental reservation with individual home and property calendars -Rate management with multiple seasons for 3+ years (clunky implementation) -Venue calendar management -OTA integration with all major platforms -Quickbooks online integration for payment processing and accounting They are also very open and welcomed my feedback and enhancement requests/suggestions.

Cons

A little challenging to configure for our unique business model, vacation homes and wedding venues on a private resort/estate, but overall really pleased. They started in the UK and are set up to support an international market including the US so there are features and terms that don’t really apply to our market. A US product manager would greatly benefit them. They also need to provide the option to configure some key details at a system global level vs at each property as we needed to repeat entering details individually for every home. We only have 8 homes right now but this could be a challenge for larger vacation home businesses. However, it’s relatively easy to navigate through these. -Need centralized inbox within the application to handle all OTA communication and internal direct guest communication -Can’t support group bookings with our vacation home model of unique calendars vs hotel room types -Need calendar to show holidays for ease of rate setting -Need e-sign capability for vacation rental contract agreement and allow attachments with reservations -Need customized cleaning checklist -Need damage communication and billing process beyond the pre-auth for the deposit

Reasons for choosing eviivo

They met my critical use cases and were proactive. Some vendors didn’t even respond to my request for more information

Sébastien

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Efficace et Pratique au quotidien

La mise en place et la prise en main peut être très très rapide ( moins de 15 jours ) si l'on a les photos et les descriptions de ses biens . l'aide en ligne est bien faite. Eviivo est assez intuitif. Un grand merci à Joseph du service activation Eviivo qui s'est occupé de m'accompagner sur la configuration et la publication de mes annonces. C'est une personne très consciencieuse et qui prend le temps de vous expliquer et conseiller dans la configuration. Il ne fait pas que répondre à vos questions : il vérifie chaque étapes et vous conseille si besoin.

Pros

Le planning est visuel et très pratique. Les encaissements et demandes de paiement peuvent se faire dans Eviivo. L'envoi de mail personnalisé est automatique. La nouvelle version pour les smartphone est très pratique. Je gère différents biens via différentes sociétés , et la gestion se fait dans la même interface avec un planning unique , et chaque paiement va bien sur le compte bancaire correspondant. Point très positif coté visibilité sur Internet : Même sans avoir des comptes chez Abritel, Expédia , ou booking, Eviivo peut vous publier une annonce très rapidement sur ces annonceurs. Dans mon cas je n'avais pas pu prendre mon propre compte chez Abritel du fait qu'ils refusent les SCI à l'IS. En publiant mes annonces au travers d'Eviivo , je n'ai plus eu de genre de soucis. Le support est bon. à chaque demande de ma part , j'ai eu une réponse.

Cons

Le module " Rapports " mériterait d'être revu. Pour moi ca fait parti des outils indispensables pour la gestion d'une entreprise. Il y a des rapports pertinents, mais il faut fouillé un peu et l'on ne peut rien personnaliser. A cela s'ajoute une certaine lenteur ... De bon indicateurs permettent de prendre les bonnes décisionx, ils devraient être sur la page d'accueil par défaut ( retards CA par rapport au CA N-1, N-2 serait un minimum. Mais la plupart des PMS restent très très basique . Eviivo va tout de même plus loin en fournissnt de base par mal d'indicateurs. autre points concernant la gestion des ses annonces et établissements , pour les personnes qui ont comme moi plusieurs sociétés avec des adresses et spécificités différentes. La gestion est bien globale dans une interface unique pour la plupart des fonctionnalités ( gestion sur un planning unique de l'ensemble des ses biens par exemple ) mais pour d'autres il faut le faire annonces par annonces comme par exemples les promos ou les mails types( grosses perte de temps ). Dans les rapports on ne peut pas n'ont plus regrouper certains logement entre eux, afin d'avoir des indicateurs par société et non par logement.

Reasons for choosing eviivo

De ce que j'ai pu tester ou voir , Eviivo est le plus simple au quotidien à utiliser tout en offrant pas mal de fonctionnalités. Il y a énormément de PMS sur le marché mais beaucoup ont de grosses lacunes et limitations. Eviivo est un bon équilibre même si l'on attend toujours plus. Chacun a sa propre méthode de travail mais globalement Eviivo peut répondre à pas mal de besoins( chambres d'hôtes, gîtes et autres ). En tant que client, on aimerait peut être avoir plus d'écoute sur les besoins et évolutions attendues. Nous sommes aux premières loges et pouvons observer les évolutions et tendances du marché, et malheureusement on à l'impression d'avoir des nouvelles fonctionnalités qui ont un train de retard, du moins on aimerait que ca aille plus vite. Quelque part via nos abonnements on finance le produit et son développement, et l'on aimerait avoir un peu plus la main sur l'orientation des évolutions. et même au delà de l'abonnement à partir du moment ou un outil nous permet de se dégager du temps et avoir un meilleur rendement, je pense qu'on est en capacité de participer au cout de développement, et d'avoir un partenariat gagnant gagnant. c'est mon point de vue.

Reasons for switching to eviivo

Avantio est un Produit très chère pour des fonctionnalités limités, surement adapté pour des usages spécifiques . Eviivo est clairement au dessus

Stephanie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Eviivo avis

Je me suis vite habituée à l outil et on a su le personnaliser un peu. De manière générale, je suis satisfaite mais j'espère que ca continuera à se développer surtout la traduction en néerlandais par exemple.

Pros

Je trouve la synchronisation des réservations, la gestion des annonces (médias, site internet wordpress, prix,...) très bien. La création d'une annonce est facile. Le site multipropriété n'est pas mal. Tout est regroupé en 1 seul endroit/planning. Le back office est bien, on a assez vite nos réponses. Bon support commercial et technique.

Cons

Le logiciel n'est pas traduit en néerlandais alors que c'est une de nos langues en Belgique et chez nos clients principaux les hollandais (pays-bas). je ne comprends pas pourquoi ce n'est pas traduit dans cette langue primordiale pour nous ! C est un logiciel plus pour les hotels du coup parfois difficile à adapter aux gîtes/locations. L'application est mieux mais a encore des problèmes. Il n y a pas d'outils de communication commun = genre de chat, ce qui est compliqué lorsqu'on est sur toutes les plateformes de vente. La plateforme de paiement comercia est compliquée, tout en anglais ou espagnol, beaucoup de procédures, pas d'explications.

Rachel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Will your business benefit from using Eviivo?

Excellent. I can't recommend it enough. As a bit of a technophobe it was a relief to find an online platform which was almost seamless to use. The support provided was excellent. The staff were always polite, patient, efficient and lovely to talk to. I always felt they would go above and beyond. The awards nights were also great fun and enjoyed meeting the team as well as other accommodation providers.

Pros

The booking system was so useful for every aspect of running and promoting our business. It was easy to use and any updates were smoothly integrated.

Cons

None. I can't fault this system in any way.

Reasons for choosing eviivo

They were a 1 stop shop. We had to set up Booking.com separately but once this was done we could integrate it in with the rest of the products. It worked very well.

Reasons for switching to eviivo

We phoned, randomly, and had a representative visit us. From the initial point of contact to ending our contract the service and staff have been excellent. Definitely worth the change.

clyde

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Very poor as compared to their desktop version.

We LOVED LOVED LOVED the old desktop version. Lived with it for nearly 6 years. But January 1st required us to abandon that and use the new web version. If they maintain their previous commitment to listen to what the customer needs, they might address all the deficiencies of their new system. I have detailed out over 9 such deficiencies in a letter to homeaway (now the owner of RezOvation Web). I have spent hours researching other programs in the past and for the price never found one to match the capabilities of RezOvation desktop. But now I will be looking again because we are now charged a monthly subscription (as most now do) and find the new system cumbersome. (we were familiar with the desktop version within hours of putting it to use, but now after a month we are still struggling to get to the places we need to be)

Pros

As with their old desktop version, this system does great when it comes to features like: moving or resizing reservations with a drag of the mouse, producing housekeeping and revenue reports, ability to add rooms to an existing reservation, changing the price of any or all rooms. Technical support is quite phenomenal during business hours. Very responsive via phone. Less so via email.

Cons

As compared to their just retired desktop version, this new system has several problems. 1. We can now no longer see all of our rooms in a single screen shot. Of our 40 rooms, over a 1/3 require scrolling up. 2. Choosing rooms for a reservation takes more care and attention because the room order for the reservation window is ordered differently than for our occupancy map. Also, it now shows all rooms whether available for the selected dates or not (before it only showed available rooms with an option to show "all rooms." 3. In the process of entering a guest, if upon first entry there is no existing guest, it is cumbersome to get out of that screen to add a guest. Before if we entered the name and it didn't exist it was a single click to add the new guest. 4. Increased clicks to accomplish almost everything compared to the old system.

Silvio

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Optima relação qualidade Preço

Desde um principio foram muito atentos cumprindo com os horários das reuniões e satisfazendo com detalhe as inquietudes e preguntas que iam surgindo com uma paciência infinita.

Pros

Desenho agradável e de fácil compreensão, muito boa resposta por parte do serviço de ativação e assistência.

Cons

Sinto falta de um pouco mais de personalização dos temas de pagina web e calendário/tarifas. e também poder inserir um máximo de idade permitida para bebés e criança. como por exemplo: admitir bebes até um máximo de 2 anos.

Reasons for choosing eviivo

relação qualidade /preço

Remigiusz

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Well done for [SENSITIVE CONTENT] from support team, he was very helpful

Pros

Easy to use, simple to modify, cancel etc.

Cons

booking channel isn't well integrated, any changes you want to do from suite level don't really apply to booking channel. Have this issue from very beginning, long waiting time for fixtures and identifying the problems

paul

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

je sais pas quoi mettre

Pros

n avoir qu un logiciel qui gere tout le conseiller que j' ai eu hier est vraiment tres sympathique et professionnel

Cons

complexe, on devrait pouvoir gerer ca plus simplement juste avec le calendrier avec la securite 3DS les paiement ne passe plus

Brent

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

New to Eviivo and very pleased!

Valuable time saved. Dependable multi channel management. Improved, customized guest communications. Life/Work balance restored.

Pros

The Moon Dance On Boarding experience has been smooth, informative and rewarding thanks to JL and the professional, detailed, patient guidance and implementation provided! JL has given us alternate suggestions and, unique to our situation, solutions that have shown we are being treated as a valued customer and not just a task to be slotted into fixed solutions. In addition to JL's incredible service with On Boarding we have been very pleased with the quick (within the hour) assistance from Chat Help. Dependable channel management to avoid those dreaded double bookings is of course important. However, the convenience of bringing everything to one dashboard is great. The time savings which we are now experiencing from automated payments and automated, customized emails with guests, is going to be huge! At Moon Dance we value our Life/Work balance, especially as we approach our seventies, so 40% to 60% time savings in some areas is very important to us. Moon Dance is very pleased with the overall functionality and ease of use. We are also impressed that there seems to be a proven commitment to upgrades, added features and a new mobile app.

Cons

We don't have much to complain about. We strongly recommend that you fully engage in the Eviivo University videos and Articles so that you can maximize the integration of your business with the Eviivo platform. The more you prepare and understand both about how you want your units to appear on OTAs and be described and what Eviivo can do and not do, the smoother the experience and the happier you will be with the product. Pre-load your photos and logos and the descriptions for each unit/cabin ahead of the On Boarding and your will have a smoother experience. The editing software within the email customization proved to be just as clunky and glitchy as it has been on a few other packages we have worked on in other businesses, but with patience and trial & error it fell into place. Definitely an area for future improvement.

Reasons for choosing eviivo

Liked the Sales staff and time they committed before closing. Found their demo the most detailed and liked their willingness to spend extra time explaining functionality. Found the price attractive even though not the cheapest. We follow the investments of InvestCorp with interest and the fact they have a long term ownership of Eviivo is reassuring. Many of the other Channel Managers seem to be positioning for an IPO or buyout and that may introduce uncertainty.

Reasons for switching to eviivo

API Channel Management; automation

Response from eviivo

Brent, We really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with eviivo. Mike

Replied February 2022

Esther

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Returned to Eviivo because of customer service

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been so helpful! I feel like I can call or email them at any time and they help me nearly immediately. Its so nice to have such wonderful service!

Pros

I like that I can take credit card payments in the software and that I have more access to be able to change reservations as I need to and as guests requests.

Cons

I am waiting for the mobile app to be released. In that past I found the app pretty useless. I am really excited to see how user friendly the new app is. I think I would like to be able to see the CVC number on credit cards once it is entered. there have been a few times that that card was not working and I needed to verify the information and it will not allow me to view the CVC number one entered.

Reasons for switching to eviivo

After using eviivo for years I decided to try Lodgify on someone else's recommendation. It was a horrible experience and made me realize how much I like eviivo. First Eviivo gives me more control such as switching guest's rooms or entering credit card information-- I could do neither in Lodgify. I felt very restricted and that my hands were always tied with that system.But the biggest issue I had with Lodgify was customer service. After the initial switchover was done It was nearly impossible to even get in contact anyone much less get someone to actually help me. Often I just got a voicemail asking me to call back later. Once in a while I would be able to get ahold of someone and I would explain the problem I was having and they would say a different department handled that. I would say "great, could I speak with them?"to which they would respond "No sorry we can't transfer to them, they don't take calls." "Ok can you have them call me?" and they would say "No sorry they don't schedule calls but you can email them if you would like." It felt like they couldn't be bothered to help me. I expressed this to them on several occasions but they didn't seem to care. I decided even though it was a hassle to switch back I missed the helpfulness of eviivo customer service. At eviivo I can call or email at anytime of they day and they immediately help me, going above and beyond. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been amazing and so helpful and I am so happy to be back with eviivo!!

Response from eviivo

Esther...thank you so much for the review. We too are excited about the updated mobile app that is coming in the next couple weeks. I think you will be quite impressed with the ease of use and functionlity. More importantly, we appreciate you calling out our team members for the helpfulness! The last 18 months have been a tough row for our industry...but hearing feedback like yours tells us we continue to make postivie differences in STR managers daily lives! Mike Weimann GM

Replied September 2021

Donna

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Eviivo was the suggested replacement for Webervations

This was presented as a option when the Chamber of Commerce in my community cut ties with Webervations. I made the switch, but at the same time listed my property on Airbnb. At this point the majority of my reservations come thru Airbnb, and they cost me much less than the reservations booked thru Eviivo. While I appreciate that guests can book my property directly without paying additional fees to Airbnb, the additional costs are outweighing the benefit.

Pros

More user friendly than Webervations was, but the additional costs are adding up. At this point I am leaning towards moving to Airbnb only. Much simpler model, lower cost and they handle my state tax payments for me.

Cons

In addition to paying a fee to Eviivo, I have to pay fees to a third party provider to process credit card payments. Unlike Airbnb, I am responsible for collecting and paying state sales tax. Eviivo touts the ability to advertise my property on other sites such as Home Away, Agoda, etc...but the fees are exorbitant. I am a small business and cannot afford to give up 15% to 20% of my revenue, which I could have rented the same dates thru Airbnb for a much lower cost.

Reasons for choosing eviivo

At the time it was the suggested alternative to Webervations, and I thought it would be the product supported by the Chamber of Commerce. Unfortunately they decided to go in a different direction, and given the time and effort in getting set up with Eviivo, along with the 3rd part credit card processor, I decided not to make another switch

Reasons for switching to eviivo

Chamber of Commerce in my community cut ties with Webervations and Eviivo was the suggested alternative. After I made the switch, they decided to move to JackRabbit. I had already invested too much time and effort into making the change to Eviivo and didn't follow, so now I am no longer included in the Chamber of Commerce listing in Hermann. Unfortunately they have never been able to work out a solution to the communication issues between Jack Rabbit and Eviivo, which leaves me under advertised in my community.

Response from eviivo

Donna, First I have good news. The integration between eviivo and Simpleview (Jack Rabbit) is now complete. You can actually just opt in to that channel within your eviivo suite. Also, I have other pieces of news to share with you regarding all of the things that have happened since you were initially migrated from Webervations to eviivo 2+ years ago. I will reach out to your directly. Regards, Mike Weimann VP Sales - Operations - US

Replied July 2021

Peggy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Eviivo does what I need it to do

eviivo was not easy to get up and running in my opinion. There are still things I don't understand. However, the chat feature enables me to get timely answers to my questions and the customer representatives are friendly and helpful. I haven't found eviivo to be responsive to phone calls or emails. A lot of the problem is due to my not knowing how to input information - set up rates, promotions, etc. but in the end the struggle was worth it. The system has been running smoothly for over a year now and I am happy with it.

Pros

In my opinion, syncing calendars is the most valuable aspect of the eviivo software. I no longer need enter reservations on multiple platforms as they come in - thus alleviating worry about double bookings. Also, I like having the financial reporting and calendars available for three properties in one place. I like having an historical record of guest information and reservations.

Cons

The learning curve was pretty steep and very stressful for me. My old software, Webervations, ended and I had to find software to takes its place. It took a long time to get eviivo operating the way it should. eviivo uses terms and wording that is European centric. Room titles and descriptions are not expressed in terms that would be typical for American travelers. Also eviivo does not permit syncing VRBO calendar, so my VRBO reservations must be manually entered on eviivo.

Reasons for choosing eviivo

It was offered for those losing Webervations. It

Reasons for switching to eviivo

Forced to make the switch as Webervations was discontinued. I had used it for many years....probably over a decade and liked it. I would not have switched if I had a choice.

Response from eviivo

Hi Peggy. I manage the US operation for eviivo. We very much value your feedback and your patronage of our All-in-One eviivo suite. I am very much aware of what happened with the migration of more than 2k users in 2019. To say there were hiccups would be an understatement. Also...as eviivo suite actually provides so very many more capabilities than your old platform, and our platform at the time leveraged a more European nomenclature, your feedback about a bit of a steep learning curve then is understandable. The good news is that in the 13 months since your migration...a lot has happened with the platform. For one all of our modules now have very universal naming conventions. For example, the booking calendar that was previously labelled the Diary, is now the Property Manager. But, the most important statement you made is about your practice of inputting your VRBO reservations manually. You absolutely do not need to do this. I will have a member of team reach out to help.

Replied January 2021

Thomas

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

New Booking engine/software

Overall, once the transition was done, it has been a pleasure to work with the Eviivo suite. I have found great assistance from the support team members that I have worked with to fix issues. I believe that we have a great presence on the internet with Eviivo, and as the world transitions back from the Covid-19 issues that we can have another great season. We had just transitioned to Eviivo at the end of 2018/19 season. There were a few errors on my part with the way I set up our room availability, which caused issues with the first 6 months we were with Eviivo, once I realized what I did, it took minutes to correct and presto our business took off. However 2019 was a down year for us in terms of room rentals, and of course 2020 is.....

Pros

The setup platform, and the way our B&B displays to the public. As I use the platform more and experiment with different aspects of the program, I have developed our business to a much better performing one, baring the covid-19 issues this past year and the shutdown of our B&b industry for most of our season.

Cons

At fist it was the availability of online assistance, which is still slim on Sundays. Please remember that for us small B&B's Sunday is a high traffic day, and the availability to contact assistance with an issue is still spotty to non existent.

Reasons for choosing eviivo

Seamless transition. Also liked the promotional instructional video.

Reasons for switching to eviivo

No choice really, Res-nexus was going away, and this was the alternative that was offered. Yes there was other systems available but this was a seamless transition.

Joy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Eviivo Review

It's ok from our end but our guests are not nearly as happy with it as they were with Webervations.

Pros

It accurately keeps bookings and I don't have to be concerned about double-booking units.

Cons

- It doesn't track returning guests. - When quoting someone a price I have to manually add the room charge + tax to give them a quote from the Eviivo booking page. - Guests often miss the "guests" number when making their own reservations. - The program doesn't ask for "City" or "State" of guests so we have no idea where they are from. This has been a problem during the Covid-19 crisis. - It's nearly impossible to find a cancelled reservation. We have to know the guest's name. Please give an option to show a list of "Cancellation" to us with units, dates and names to choose from. - Room night charges are not shown on the "Charges" page. There is no way to see our guests' charges for each night in their reservation detail. - Our booking email sent from Eviivo when a guest books needs to show the unit at the top. Besides the date, the UNIT is the second most important piece of information we need.- - When a reservation is modified the guest needs an email confirmation. Eviivo should give us that option rather than make us manually find the email section and send one out. - The previous program, Webervations, allowed us to put a complete availability calendar in our website for each unit so guests could see when that cottage was available before going to the booking platform. - IN WEBERVATIONS GUESTS COULD BOOK THE SPECIFIC UNIT THEY WANTED WITHOUT SORTING THROUGH OTHER UNITS. MANY OF OUR GUESTS KNOW WHAT UNIT THEY WANT BUT NOW THEY CAN'T FIND OUT WHEN IT'S AVAILABLE.

Reasons for switching to eviivo

We rolled over from Webervations and thought Eviivo would be as good, or better, but it's not.

Response from eviivo

Hi Joy! Sorry to hear that you're experiencing difficulties. The good news is, you can do pretty much all of these things in eviivo suite! Reach out to our eviivo experts via live chat for help making the most of your subscription. -James Shepherd

Replied January 2021

Christina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Good software selection for a B&B

We have found that the software is easy to use for us, and as time goes on they continue to update their software in ways that improve our experience as Hoteliers. We appreciate that they hear our feedback and are always working on ways to improve. We do not take full advantage of all that the software offers, such as the webpage, since we do not know how it would integrate into our google business app which is imperative to us to track our data. We would consider exploring this component more in the future, especially if video content was allowable. ie the possibility of adding 360 degree video for each room,and other videos of our property.

Pros

We like color-coded diary, the app lets you know if money is due, able to search for reservations in many ways, good selection of reports, the software is updated often to add new features and fix glitches, able to view and use on multiple devices. We are usually able to chat with customer service in 10 min or less, and they are (mostly) helpful with our issues.We have been having to reach out to Customer Service less and less.

Cons

Sometimes we have issues with the integration to our merchant account, when we enter the same info into Eviivo it fails, but when we enter it into the merchant account directly it works. Also the templates for the customer communication emails are awkward(perhaps due to British English or British preferences) and guests are confused. Thirdly it is impossible to enter our specific cancellation policy into the options that the software has for us, they say that it is because of the OTA preferrances, but in the end we have 2 cancellation policies, one for the OTA reservations and one for those who book directly with us. Of course they are both written on the confirmation letter and cause confusion.

Reasons for choosing eviivo

We felt that this would be the easiest transition for our customer data, and that we would benefit from the most training for this new software. We also hope that our loyalty for being among the first customers would be honored down the road.

Reasons for switching to eviivo

Eviivo bought out the previous software and offered a fair price for a switch.

Martha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

So Glad We Stayed!!!

We are another small property who was left without software when Expedia got rid off RezOvations. Saying that the transition was complete chaos and a nightmare with be a huge understatement. Eviivo was severely overwhelmed by having to migrate thousands of customers in such a short time without properly trained staff in the USA and with a platform foreign to our needs. Prior to the switch I already had lost confidence that Eviivo could offer us a smooth transition. Acting as quickly as I could, I tried to find other platforms and soon after realized how terrible this market is. After probably hundreds of hours researching, I quickly signed a contract with one of the main software companies in the USA. The day before we were supposed to switch over to them, I realized that this company didn't seem much better than Eviivo, so I pulled the plug and cancelled hours prior to the changeover. After a couple of months of headaches and disappointments, we are SO glad that we stayed with Eviivo. The booking engine is probably the best out there (besides one other that's obscenely expensive!) with larger pictures. Eviivo's interface with Google Hotels, Airbnb and the other major OTAs is pretty impressive and simple to use. The interface with the credit card payments, rate management, reporting and diary are pretty impressive. I cannot stress enough how wonderful their customer service is. The "chat" function is even available on Saturdays. We are very, very happy we stayed!!!

Pros

Amazing booking engine with larger pictures. Great interface with all the major platforms. Amazing reporting.

Cons

It was a very difficult start. Training was non-existing other than some videos old and outdated with horrible audio.

Reasons for choosing eviivo

Interface with Google Hotels and AirBnB in addition to a better booking engine and affordability.

Reasons for switching to eviivo

The switch was involuntary as Expedia got rid off RezOvations and Eviivo was brave enough to buy its users. We decided to stay and can't be happier about it.

Molida

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Can be questionable

Pros

It provides the basic needs of any reservation software system. Being able to record gift certificates is a plus and the overall interface of it is pretty simple to understand and navigate for the most part. You're able to adjust room prices and minimum night stays and the reports aspect of it is decent too. You can customize the colors to differentiate payment statuses which always helps as well as customize and label colored flags to tag specific reservations all on the occupancy map.

Cons

The system is sluggish and very slow at loading anything. I've logged in from different computers and laptops, but it's not my personal laptop or desktop at work or my friends desktop that is making the system slow, it's the system itself. There is an update always going on and every update so far has not made the system more functional in any way or improved it by any means. I believe at one point that one of their updates had actually made the software worse. I don't like how it saves the same guest information over and over if that particular guest uses an outside third party website to make their reservations. It should be able to recognize the information and pull up that guest. It just makes it difficult to see thousands of names under the Guests Tab if you're wanting to search for a particular guest and it pulls up 10 duplicates of the same person with the same last name of the person you are looking for but with a different first name. That duplicate basically takes up the whole screen making you have to scroll until you find the guest name you're actually looking for.

Isuru

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Overall a quality product

I was looking for a channel manager solution for one of my friend who runs a small hotel which has 4 different rooms. We were getting bookings from Airbnb, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and having troubles to update each and every calendar manually. Especially during the high season. I was looking for the cheapest channel manager and the Xotelia was the one. They don't have many features but definitely, cater our requirement. Initially, setup was bit painful because we had to enter all existing bookings into an excel file and then upload. Most of other channel managers like SabeeApp.com had cool features like importing all existing bookings automatically so that we don't have to do a thing. But anyway once this painful setup is over, everything works as expected. We were having some troubles when sending rates and availability to Airbnb channel. Then found out Airbnb has some high restrictions, so due to that reason Xotelia was so buggy. But it is resolved now. Now my friend who runs the hotel receive an email every morning, which room is free today, to which room guests are going to arrive today and their phone no etc.... We don't use a PMS, but this channel manager works like a one. When it comes to Customer Support, I think they are having very few number of people so, if you make a skype chat you will probably get a reply on next date. The email support also takes time unless you bug them all the time like I do. We can forget that delay in customer support because we hardly have to use them after the initial integration. The only drawback I see in this system is this is not mobile friendly. Since this is a web-based system, this doesn't display nicely on your iPhone (I double in iPad as well). You have to have a laptop with you if you are doing changes every time. But that also ok, because we get a mobile friendly email every morning that does the job.

Pros

Email sent in every morning about room status. Who is in the room, when they are going to leave, and who are going to arrive today.

Cons

Website is not mobile friendly, and there is no mobile application as well.

Response from Xotelia

Hi Isuru, Thank you very much for your email. We are very glad to hear that you are very happy using the Xotelia solution. We appreciate all the constructive comments and will use it to improve our solution. Kind regards, The Xotelia Team

Replied January 2017

Ann-Marie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great Software for our 5 guest room B&B

From the day we got our first phone call about the possibility of using Eviivo Suite through the set up process with it and the day we "went live" with the online calendar after importing from an Excel program all the past and future reservations from our previous channel manager, we had a very good experience. The Customer Service and Sales People were very anxious to help us transition to Eviivo and to make it as stressless, seamless and smallest use of time they could. I recommend Eviivo to any size business because the Customer Service and Sales Departments know how to tailor this product to the needs of the business. We were "up and running" within a few days with few minor glitches ... mostly because I am not a high tech person and needed to learn a few things to work out the details of what I needed to do from our laptop to contribute to the set up. Customer Service goes out of their way to be sure their customer is confident and knowledgeable about how to use the Eviivo Suite and the entire array of selections offered. They surely helped us. This switch to Eviivo has been an invaluable time saver and more economical for us as well. Thank you so much Eviivo!!!! Ann-Marie Dixon, Owner, High Hill Inn B&B, Vermont (16 years in business).

Pros

I liked the ease of use of this software. All the answers to the guest bookings are at our "fingertips" with a click or two on the computer. Ease of finding the guest on the calendar, ease of running their deposit, ease of running their check-in and balance due, ease of identifying their booking agency, ease of finding their phone number. Also easy to enter manually a reservation we take over the phone or by email.

Cons

There wasn't anything I didn't like about this software!

Reasons for choosing eviivo

Not applicable

Reasons for switching to eviivo

We thought we were paying too much as a small B&B so they did not fit into our budget....especially with COVID on the rise and lockdowns in place from March - June 15 in Vermont. They had extremely long wait times on the phone to reach a Customer Service person.

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Used by the #1 Small Hotel in the World

Our overall experience is that for us, we would have no need for any other product.

Pros

We have used eviivo since we started trading in 2010. Back then it was a PC-based product rather than web-based as it is now. Being web-based it has a zero footprint on our hardware, everyone gets the same view of the same data and updates to our room availability, and therefore updates to a potential guest's view and OTA's view of our room availability, are virtually instantaneous. That aspect is a critical feature, as indeed is the availability of access to the eviivo suite itself, and apart from the rare occasion of planned downtime, or a JCB digging through underground BT cables, we have otherwise never suffered a lack of access to the suite. It is also really easy to use (including the App version for mobile access) - certainly for the features we use, as I know there are a ton more of bells and whistles which we could tap into, but being only 7 rooms, the eviivo suite features we use at this price point are just perfect for us.

Cons

There is nothing for us to dislike. It does what it says on the tin. As for potential improvements, one thing I would really love to see is the ability to build and run bespoke reports. There are lots of canned reports to use, but sometimes there's just that little extra thing you need - but you can always ask their helpdesk

Reasons for choosing eviivo

Ease of use, great interface

Phillip

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Feature rich and simple to use

Overall, we have enjoyed using Eviivo and have shunned many similar companies looking to entice us away. What Eviivo offers is at least equal to other providers and often more at a similar price. Using international staff, Eviivo's simplicity has meant seamless transitions for the new staff and us, and the multi-language help section helps a lot too.

Pros

Its simplicity, useability and managed profiles for security. More features than any one person needs and uptime is excellent - can't think when we last experienced any downtime.

Cons

We are a small hotel with 10 rooms, so we don't use the housekeeping feature and many others. These are great features and essential to larger operations, so this is not a negative in any way. I only mention it to emphasise that there is more to Eviivo than many of us need. Not a problem, but a fact.

Reasons for choosing eviivo

Eviivo seemed to meet all our needs and was free at the time. Now the monthly fee is comparable to siteminder and others

Gwen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Using Eviivo

I like the web site and it is easy to get to customer support. They are always very friendly but I was never able to get to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] directly. I always had to go thru another group until I finally got her email and was able to let her know via email that there was still an ongoing problem with the billing. That has been my only concern regarding eviivo. Otherwise everything is great. As mentioned above, I took the time to try and correct the billing problem, not sure most businesses would have done that, month after month.....

Pros

Very user friendly and always available. Easy to check bookings and add my own bookings. Compared to what I used in the past, this is a breeze. Glad we were able to find out about eviivo.

Cons

We pay with our credit card and the credit card renewed with a new expiry date and code and I could not see any place on the site to add this info so I called the help line and ended up talking to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She took the new information and processed it and then it happened the next month and I had to call back and then it happened again the 3rd month. She had not updated the ongoing information. I think it is finally corrected but it would have been nice if I could have updated on line and did not have to call back 3 months in a row to get it fixed. Also I wonder, if I did not call how long would it have been before someone tried to call me to find out why they were not getting the payment??

Reasons for choosing eviivo

We were happy with the recommendation from BBCanada.

Reasons for switching to eviivo

They were no longer offering this service and they advised all their subscribers to switch to eviivo.

Showing 1 - 25 of 315 reviews
eviivo

eviivo

3.96/5 out of 315 reviews