i-Pro Software’s Holiday Booking Software is a cloud-based booking solution that helps property managers to track leads and manage booking routines of their properties. Users can drive bookings through a custom-built website which supports integration with several payment providers such as PayPal, SagePay, WorldPay and more.

Holiday Booking Software provides users features such as a live availability calendar, a search function or outstanding balances in the solution and accessibility via multiple mobile devices. The solution also features lead management, booking management, customer relationship management (CRM), marketing management, social media integration and more.

Websites created using the solution support integration with multiple analysis tools such as Google Analytics and Google Webmasters and with other third-party applications such as responsive ads and Bootstrap.

Services are offered on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via phone, email and online FAQs.



11 Reviews of Holiday Booking Software

Overall rating

4.0 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

January 2018

Gareth from JES property and rental management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2018

Flexible, simple and great team behind always happy to help

Pros

Flexibility of settings, in the back office of the website and in the booking system. It is good that we have the opportunity to managed our own CMS as we wish as it makes life simple to just go into the back office and change settings and website content as we wish. It is so simple to navigate around the back office and to take bookings. No hidden fees.
The team behind the software are always happy to help and reply to our problems within respectable time frames. The automatic review system is amazing as it requests reviews after clients leave

Cons

It is an online platform so if there is not internet, there is no booking system. There is a small minor on the booking system on the flexibility of the reports settings and the booking typology as it is optimised for owner booking and holiday maker but sometimes there is an owner guest that does not pay and it is inconvenient to process the booking through normal booking as there is payment request involved and sometimes no payment is needed. Owner guest booking setting would be marvelous. Also the reference number could allow alphabet letter and not only numbers.

July 2017

Ariadne from Authentic Crete

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Two years of great experience in boosting sales and keeping everything in place!

Professional look for our website, excellent customer experience in online booking, easy to use back office and follow up of bookings, payments,emailing etc.

Pros

I pro is easy to use and has several features that other software in the villa rental business do not provide. The platform is always improving and the support is excellent ! The product ( villas) are presented in the most professional way to the customer as well as to the staff using it! In addition, the synchronization with Trip Advisor ( Holiday Lettings etc) is great help as it saves time in uploading properties twice ( or more times!) and calendars are responsive within seconds! The software is always improved following trends and needs of this constantly changing market!Thank you to the hard working team behind it!

Cons

There are many features, covering also villa operation management ( I.e cleaning, bills etc) which we do not need as we are simply booking agents. This might be reflect in pricing of the software which is a bit more expensive than the average in the market, but again, tailor made pricing can be discussed.

July 2017

Scott from Your Dream Home

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

A reliable system which we can't knock.

Pros

We have been with iPro for a while and feel the booking system is great. There is an easy integration of the system with our own website and the platform keeps our reservations safe and secure. The platform is full proof in preventing errors and we trust the platform with our bookings.

The iPro booking system saves our business time through the automation of payment notifications and emails that are setup to send to guests. We are growing as a business and hope as we grow we will start using more of the advance features in the system.

Cons

We have no cons which we would like to leave about this product any issues we have raised directly with iPro.

July 2017

Sara from Family Villas

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Overall we are happy

Pros

We are happy using the system for our business we tend not to have any problems with it on a day to day basis. There are some improvements we would like but overall we are happy with the product.

Cons

When a software update is released, it tends to break but we find this is quickly resolved by the team.

June 2017

Dale from Holidays Algarve

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

No complaints it does what it needs to

Pros

We use iPro's CMS for one of our website, in the first year we were supported in building the new site and other queries we have. The support team always get back to us with 24 hours when we have a ticket in the system. We have no complaints about the service so far. In the future we may need some work done but until this arises the website does what it needs to do for our business.

Cons

We thought more was include in the purchase of the website and our website visibility has not been as good as we first perceived.

May 2017

Kate from Sol Rentals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2017

We are more than happy to leave a review for I-Pro the platform is fantastic.

Pros

The features and functionality have helped boost our income and double bookings do not occur which gives us peace of mind.

Our staff are happy using the platform and feel the support team at I-Pro are friendly and approachable. We normally receive a fairly quick response which is comprehensive to resolve the support query. I am happy with the service and product as I have been with the customer rep for a number of years now.

March 2017

Angie from Lets Unlimited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

March 2017

Avoid at all costs - dishonest

Invoiced up front. Data migration promised did not work, a lot of our office time trying to help. 12 months later system not working, kept delaying, promising. The system was not developed or tested when sold to us! Deluded if they think this is fit for purpose. Have worked with other software for our businesses and IPRO is beyond horrendous. Avoided our questions, never delivered. Sadly my rep still thinks it is a working system. Very damaging to our business!

Pros

nothing - never worked

Cons

migration, accounts, booking process, support, promises that are not delivered

January 2017

Vern from DreamBeaches Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

January 2017

Software far under Expectations and Promises

We acquired a license of the I-Pro software in 2014 and went through a very bumpy introduction and painful learning process. Many functions were not easily to understand, some never worked, and some are still not available. The flexibility of the system has been oversold. As each update created new problems and deleted paid for special additions, we asked I-Pro to freeze our version in order to avoid weeks of hassle to rebuild the software system. The reliability of the software improved now. The price tag of the system is relatively low. The start phase cost us many extra hours, did not meet the sold features in several areas, and the frequent system crashes are counterproductive to any business.

Pros

The basic concept of content management

Cons

Lack of reliability and system availability
Promised features do not work or not work as originally indicated
Limited selection on displaying values, using features, etc.

Response from I-Pro Software of i-Pro Software

Replied January 2017

Vern thank you for your feedback, we value your custom and are disappointed to here that you have experienced problems. The information you provided is very misleading as I-Pro focus on cottage agencies and villa agencies specialising in providing holiday accommodation to their customers. Our clients actually have in the region of 50 - 350 properties and we have in excess of 10,000 properties hosted using our software. You only use our CMS platform, therefore you do not use our core product as you deal differently with the owners and provide an enquiry service. Whereas our programme is specifically for companies who manage the whole booking process. In regards to your comment "You get what you pay for", I couldn't agree more and we have certainly learnt that the fees you paid 2 years ago are not viable or sustainable hence why we have increased our prices. We will be in contact directly to agree a suitable way forward.

December 2016

Jenny from Rental Retreats

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

Very happy so far

Since making the business decision to choose iPro Software we have felt supported by the team. They have helped us with their industry knowledge to make changes to the company which will improve our growth and revenue. From the start to where we are now with the implementation, we have been guided through each stage. We love the design of the new website, we feel the new look is on brand and professional. The design process at iPro Software has saved us money and time. It has allowed us to have unique content which is search engine friendly. As we learn more about the CRM booking management system to integrate with our website, we are surprised how much functionality there is. We anticipate a 50% reduction in booking administration, a reduction in the reliance on 3rd party sites and a more professional image. We are delighted to be working with the team at iPro, to achieve our company goals when setting on this project.

Response from I-Pro Software of i-Pro Software

Replied December 2016

Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased that you have enjoyed the onboarding process and can already see the benefits of the system. The website looks great and I am sure you are going to have a great 2017

April 2016

Jennifer from The London Agent

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

April 2016

To be avoided

Signed up with them in July 2015 - big mistake. They misrepresented what they are able to offer and it has cost me thousands of pounds and hours wasted waiting for them to get their act together. Two of the main reasons that I signed with them was: 1. They said they could connect directly to my current pms and import our properties, bookings, etc directly. Turns out not the entire truth. In February 2016 they were still trying to perfect this. 2. Paid them to set up a special VAT calculation on rent. Their sales person said it would take one day to do. They only started working on it in Jan 2016 and is still not complete. But they are currently telling prospective clients that they can in fact offer this. More lies. The entire process of working with them has been terrible because no one person oversees your change over and set up. I constantly have to follow up, repeat myself to different people, generally chase them to get things done and at the same time pay them to "manage" the project. They know that their performance on our change over has been shoddy; they know we are not going to proceed any further with them - after 9 months trying to get started why would we. I've given them the opportunity to give us a refund and we can go our separate ways - even though they mis-sold their product from the very beginning. They have chosen to ignore my suggestion - another poor business ethic and typical of their ineptitude.

Response from I-Pro Software of i-Pro Software

Replied January 2017

Firstly I would like to apologise that this project did not go as planned. The integration with your PMS was done, however you have an advanced occupancy based nightly pricing structure. So we had to expand how the integration worked to bring through the prices correctly. We pulled through over 500 units and we were happy with the results. The truth is you constantly changed your mind about the web design and we went through many revisions; which were not charged for and outside the original specification. We had developed the VAT rate calculation feature for you and this was working with bookings over 28 nights receiving a lower VAT rate. However you wanted further development for free to showcase the rates / costs differently on the website. While this was possible it wasn¿t something we had done before. When you became a client we did not enter an agreement to develop the product to your specifications for free, nor to an unlimited number of revisions and requests.

April 2014

Iain from Azure Holidays

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

April 2014

Really pleased with our purchase of I-Pro, a great lead and booking management system

We have been using I-Pro for over 3 years and it has been a fantastic product which has continued to improve over the years, offering online booking a fantastic lead management system which helps to convert more opportunities to bookings. We have integrated with a number of the available channels and can honestly say it has reduced our workload tremendously. Very happy indeed!

Response from I-Pro Software of i-Pro Software

Replied January 2017

Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased that our products have contributed positively to your business.