HotelKey Software Reviews

HotelKey Software Reviews

Find out more:

11

Recommendations

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.68

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Robust, user friendly everything on your finger tip software is so simple. Touchscreen app working on Apple devices is simply amazing and fast."
  • icon"I have been using HotelKey PMS for over 2 years now and I can't tell you how happy I am. The system is super easy to learn and use."
  • icon"User friendly and super quick to check in the guest."
  • icon"Ll have to admit, in the beginning I was a bit skeptical because we could not get the basics started for the app."
  • icon"If there is no or slow internet connection is slows down and it might take some time to connect."
  • icon"Signpad integration is not good & also sometimes due to franchise regulation, its quite a bit restricted."

Have you used HotelKey and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All HotelKey Reviews

1-25 of 72 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michelle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Hotel key

Hotelkey is a very good hotel management system. We complain of issues within weeks they have reprogramed that part and it is doing what we need it to do.

Pros

Very easy to use. Easy to learn. Customer support very knowledgeable

Cons

There is really nothing I don't like. This product was brought in by Motel 6 learned it by myself and trained others.

Reasons for switching to HotelKey

Motel6

Veeral

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Makes life easier

The number one business problem I’m solving with Hotelkey is consistency in the department of avoiding invalid credit cards. Hotelkey has a method where they will check the card IN ADVANCE for you and then mark the card invalid accordingly. You won’t even have to check back on the extranet to see if the card was updated or needs to be canceled, Hotelkey will do that for you.

Pros

I like the ease of using the product. It is smooth and efficient. I also enjoy how the product is cloud based so there is no concern about hardware crash and losing data. I also like the manager’s app on my smartphone because I am able to see all the information I need in the palm of my hand. Closing rooms and updating the rates are all but a few taps away on the mobile phone. My FAVORITE part is the front desk is always able to (24/7) contact the support hotline and get help.

Cons

I’ll have to admit, in the beginning I was a bit skeptical because we could not get the basics started for the app. Let me clarify, we had a certain way of processing our check-ins and check-outs from our older PMS that we preferred to continue using our new one. Never the less, they were able to make some changes and improvements the way I wanted them and now its smooth sailing. Allow them to hear your opinions and suggestions and they will always do their best to make the changes needed.

Reasons for choosing HotelKey

It combines website management, PMS and channel manager all in one.

Reasons for switching to HotelKey

The reason I made the change is because 3 reasons. One, I wanted a product that will take care of my online presence. Two, It needs to also be my channel manager. Lastly a fluid property management system. Hotelkey

shelly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Hotelkey

There is support but they are not always able to help such as the tax exempts. They have to escalate isssues if they can't help which sometimes takes a couple of days for them to get back to you.

Pros

The product is fairly easy to use if you have the knowledge, such as making reservations, finding past reservations or future reservations.

Cons

It saves everything instantly so if you make a mistake it shows. When there is updates, nothing is sent to us to explain the updates. There is a lot of functions that it doesn't let you do. ex: it won't let you make any changes for groups such as date change, rate change. Unable to remove or add taxes back on if guest has already checked out. Can not add any additional information to a reservation once checked out such as email address.

Jay

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Easy to use and great customer service

The customer service is excellent.

Pros

Ease of use is by far the most important thing and this app is second to none in terms of that. It's not perfect - it's sometimes slow, there are quirks with the usability, and it could be inefficient at times but its still one of the best out there.

Cons

If there was a desktop version this software could be much faster. The iPad makes it easier but also slower. I would like to see more features such as sms messaging to customers.

Reasons for switching to HotelKey

Brand standard.

Ankit

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Easy and User Friendly Software

Overall experience with HOTELKEY is like a family. When you call customer service or reach out to them they know you as with a name first and then HOTEL CODE. Whereas I have used Choice Advantage software and other softwares and they only recognize you with number or hotel code. HOTELKEY knows you by name and that’s the biggest part of customer service as able to recognize the people with real name and not number . Obviously the 24-7 customer service is excellent. Once you experience this software you will find other softwares as more disorganized and abundant with steps to guidelines and features.

Pros

The best part about this software is the End User interface. It is so easy to use and the software itself guides to step by step whenever you check in a guest. Also, I have admin access of it and it is also user friendly and easy to change rates and make changes remotely if not at property. They provide 24-7 customer service if you want to reach them. The best part of this software is that you can access via MOBILE APP.

Cons

There is always room for improvement if they allow full capabilities on the MOBILE APP. Also, the feature where customer can check in without the Live front Desk.

Reasons for choosing HotelKey

Simple 1. All you required is iPad and WiFi 2. The MOBILE APP is awesome. 3. Admin functionality is cool and easy.

Reasons for switching to HotelKey

I removed the Franchise Tag from Choice Hotels and they had this Choice Advantage software. I knew ins and outs of this software but when we became independent hotel and installed Hotelkey it was so easy to use software as compared to choice advantage. The features are easy to understand and can be done easily

Baris

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Can manage all bookings from one place thanks to HotelKey is directly connected to OTAs

HotelKey PMS is great for multiple booking channel management at one place and it has been so easy to train our staff about its usage.

Pros

HotelKey PMS is by far with the best user interface among the PMS alternatives I have used so far. Its user friendly and full of explanations interface enabled us to spend less time to train our related staff to use the program and our staff uses the program without any mistake now.

Cons

Hotelkey is overall great platform, I have no objections to claim about Hotelkey.

Reasons for choosing HotelKey

Hotelkey was the one with best user experience and in our tests we obsorved that our staff could adopt Hotelkey much more easier then other alternatives.

Reasons for switching to HotelKey

Much more easier to use and our staff's adoption to Hotelkey was much more quicker then Maestro.

Amit

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Simple to the core

Very positive, being able to be paperless is also very handy

Pros

Very ideal for a limited service/budget property, ipad made training very easy. Corresponding accounting reports for more than acceptable. Support staff is very engaging and can assist my staff with questions as needed.

Cons

There could be some more dynamic reports, such as daily report that can be run in excel showing rooms sold, revenue and occ.

Reasons for choosing HotelKey

I use HotelKey at another property (motel 6),

Reasons for switching to HotelKey

Brand change

Sanjay

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Hospitality simplicity

The best part is I can see multiple properties on my phone on occasion adr etc.

Pros

That we can Train anyone to use the system. Very easy to use the system

Cons

That they can customize to your need and they way you operate.

Reasons for switching to HotelKey

Terrible support and very hard to see key things too many reports that do not make sense.

Abhi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Great Customer and Awesome Stuff

Pros

It’s easy to operate and user friendly.

Cons

Nothing.

Reasons for choosing HotelKey

Like I have said earlier. HotelKeys customer service team is best team, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I would recommend Hotelkey too every hoteliers. Thank you guys

Reasons for switching to HotelKey

Really complicated. Worst customer service and charge extra for weekends and holiday support Call.

Nigam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

1 stop shop for all hotel pms needs

The back end team of hotelkey is really awesome they will go above and beyond to satisfy your need and resolve any issue you are facing at property level.

Pros

:Hotel Key app is one stop shop for all hotel pms and other operations requirements whether it is booking engine, website hosting, revenue magmement. :If you want to make check in process quick and easy for your guest Hotel key is way to go. The back end team of hotelkey is really awesome they will go above and beyond to satisfy your need and resolve any issue you are facing at property level.

Cons

There is always room for improvement . Like on payment processing, dynamic price, and communication with guest .

Reasons for switching to HotelKey

hotel key was more reasonable and check in process is so quick and easy . And we can capture / scan id as well

Rocky

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

king of software, Next generation

HotelKey is the best known software from all others PMS systems used. It’s secured safe fast and easy. Staff loves it, management loves it, guest loves it .. easy and fast check in. 24/7 support offers immediate response & 1on1 chat and conversation with remote login is best & next generation.

Pros

Robust, user friendly everything on your finger tip software is so simple. Touchscreen app working on Apple devices is simply amazing and fast. Regular updates to keep the software on the top. Our staff and other department loves it.

Cons

Being a Multy property owners I simply wish to give more excess like Indipendent property owners get HKapp full services. Under motel6 banner we are little bound to get full excess but give owner full excess. Remove Android sign pads & simply use iOS sign pads. Possible get Spanish language printout for housekeeping Dept.

Reasons for choosing HotelKey

G6 Hospitality corporate chose to consider Hotelkeyapp and Infact I knew this software company will make it big into one of the best software.

Satish

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Owner operator

Benefits for daily occupancy reports, Do not rent least(very important) overall many other reports i use to transact my business. Great investment by all means

Pros

Quick access to multiple reports. Database of guest records having them in the system to acknowledge their prior stay which is very important for our business. Overall just having the software in place for daily rental is a ease off mine for a employee to check inn or check out a guest.

Cons

There are no cons, just the steps needed to complete guest check inn. Multiple steps need to check inn. I understand it is probably necessary, therefore no complaints.

Reasons for choosing HotelKey

Back in 2014 Hitu Bhaktha introduced me to the system where Parth was the person demonstrating the product at a Volleyball Tournament. Soon after he bought the system three weeks later after operating at his business i decided to join Hotel Key too purchase my own.

Jared

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Leagues above the rest

The biggest benefit is that it is easy to use and understand and that I can train my staff how to use it in a very short amount of time, it's just plain efficient and that saves me money. I also love the mobile apps and the mobility if the iPads as well. Seriously the best system.

Pros

Simplicity is key, Hotelkey has designed the most user friendly PMS that I have ever used, and I have used many. Reports are easy to find and understand, making reservations is a breeze and teaching others how to use the system is a joy!

Cons

Overall I am very satisfied with the product, some times big group reservations can be a bit tedious, but that is the nature of the beast. Pricing online is also a bit of a task with setting price for each room type.

Reasons for choosing HotelKey

Price was a big selling point and because I was already familiar with it through my Motel 6 properties and because I love the system.

Mike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Fantastic

Overall I think it’s a best system.

Pros

Fantastic System it’s small and compact iPad system which I like most the people at Hotel key are the best they help and take care of any problems very gracefully. They are well knowledgeable people on this system. I would definitely use their system on my other property as well.

Cons

I wish they would have more feature like pre-authorization on the credit card for incidental charges they may have but I don’t know on the Motel 6 thing they might not. And couple other features.

Reasons for choosing HotelKey

I did not know anything about them before and I did not have a choice but to go with them because my franchisors required that but it turned out to be pretty good.

Navin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Great software

Great

Pros

Very user friendly and helpful for daily use. Able to manage from away also

Cons

I don’t see any problem, third party reservation and review management can be improve

Reasons for choosing HotelKey

Easy to use and less expensive

Gary

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY