User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(31)

31

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and when we need help customer service is good."

  • "It’s easy to use. No clutter at front desk. Easy to train staff. "

  • "User friendly and super quick to check in the guest!"

  • Cons

  • "There could be some more dynamic reports, such as daily report that can be run in excel showing rooms sold, revenue and occ. "

  • "I did not find any feature which I did not like . Love to learn features and integration such as Communication with guest, communication with hotel clean team staff, managing work orders, etc..."

  • "If there is no or slow internet connection is slows down and it might take some time to connect. "

Browse HotelKey PMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -17 of 33 results

May 2020

Veeral from Tarzana INN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Makes life easier

The number one business problem I’m solving with Hotelkey is consistency in the department of avoiding invalid credit cards. Hotelkey has a method where they will check the card IN ADVANCE for you and then mark the card invalid accordingly. You won’t even have to check back on the extranet to see if the card was updated or needs to be canceled, Hotelkey will do that for you.

Pros

I like the ease of using the product. It is smooth and efficient. I also enjoy how the product is cloud based so there is no concern about hardware crash and losing data. I also like the manager’s app on my smartphone because I am able to see all the information I need in the palm of my hand. Closing rooms and updating the rates are all but a few taps away on the mobile phone. My FAVORITE part is the front desk is always able to (24/7) contact the support hotline and get help.

Cons

I’ll have to admit, in the beginning I was a bit skeptical because we could not get the basics started for the app. Let me clarify, we had a certain way of processing our check-ins and check-outs from our older PMS that we preferred to continue using our new one. Never the less, they were able to make some changes and improvements the way I wanted them and now its smooth sailing. Allow them to hear your opinions and suggestions and they will always do their best to make the changes needed.

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

It combines website management, PMS and channel manager all in one.

April 2020

Amit from Vagabond Inn Hayward

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Simple to the core

Very positive, being able to be paperless is also very handy

Pros

Very ideal for a limited service/budget property, ipad made training very easy. Corresponding accounting reports for more than acceptable. Support staff is very engaging and can assist my staff with questions as needed.

Cons

There could be some more dynamic reports, such as daily report that can be run in excel showing rooms sold, revenue and occ.

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

I use HotelKey at another property (motel 6),

May 2020

Shelly from Lakeview Property Owner Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Review of HotelKey PMS Lakeview POA

Great customer service.

Pros

Ease of use and able to use on Ipad and at home on laptop

Cons

Not specific to timeshare so lots of areas to work on to work for timeshare specifically.

April 2020

Ankit from Hospitality

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy and User Friendly Software

Overall experience with HOTELKEY is like a family. When you call customer service or reach out to them they know you as with a name first and then HOTEL CODE. Whereas I have used Choice Advantage software and other softwares and they only recognize you with number or hotel code. HOTELKEY knows you by name and that’s the biggest part of customer service as able to recognize the people with real name and not number . Obviously the 24-7 customer service is excellent. Once you experience this software you will find other softwares as more disorganized and abundant with steps to guidelines and features.

Pros

The best part about this software is the End User interface. It is so easy to use and the software itself guides to step by step whenever you check in a guest. Also, I have admin access of it and it is also user friendly and easy to change rates and make changes remotely if not at property. They provide 24-7 customer service if you want to reach them. The best part of this software is that you can access via MOBILE APP.

Cons

There is always room for improvement if they allow full capabilities on the MOBILE APP. Also, the feature where customer can check in without the Live front Desk.

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

Simple 1. All you required is iPad and WiFi 2. The MOBILE APP is awesome. 3. Admin functionality is cool and easy.

April 2020

Sanjay from Sanj Hotels

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Hospitality simplicity

The best part is I can see multiple properties on my phone on occasion adr etc.

Pros

That we can Train anyone to use the system. Very easy to use the system

Cons

That they can customize to your need and they way you operate.

April 2020

Abhi from Guest House HOUSTON/cypress

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great Customer and Awesome Stuff

Pros

It’s easy to operate and user friendly.

Cons

Nothing.

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

Like I have said earlier. HotelKeys customer service team is best team, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I would recommend Hotelkey too every hoteliers. Thank you guys

April 2020

Rocky from Motel6 St George

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

king of software, Next generation

HotelKey is the best known software from all others PMS systems used. It’s secured safe fast and easy. Staff loves it, management loves it, guest loves it .. easy and fast check in. 24/7 support offers immediate response & 1on1 chat and conversation with remote login is best & next generation.

Pros

Robust, user friendly everything on your finger tip software is so simple. Touchscreen app working on Apple devices is simply amazing and fast. Regular updates to keep the software on the top. Our staff and other department loves it.

Cons

Being a Multy property owners I simply wish to give more excess like Indipendent property owners get HKapp full services. Under motel6 banner we are little bound to get full excess but give owner full excess. Remove Android sign pads & simply use iOS sign pads. Possible get Spanish language printout for housekeeping Dept.

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

G6 Hospitality corporate chose to consider Hotelkeyapp and Infact I knew this software company will make it big into one of the best software.

May 2020

Satish from parlour motel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Owner operator

Benefits for daily occupancy reports, Do not rent least(very important) overall many other reports i use to transact my business. Great investment by all means

Pros

Quick access to multiple reports. Database of guest records having them in the system to acknowledge their prior stay which is very important for our business. Overall just having the software in place for daily rental is a ease off mine for a employee to check inn or check out a guest.

Cons

There are no cons, just the steps needed to complete guest check inn. Multiple steps need to check inn. I understand it is probably necessary, therefore no complaints.

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

Back in 2014 Hitu Bhaktha introduced me to the system where Parth was the person demonstrating the product at a Volleyball Tournament. Soon after he bought the system three weeks later after operating at his business i decided to join Hotel Key too purchase my own.

April 2020

Jared from Teton West Motel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Leagues above the rest

The biggest benefit is that it is easy to use and understand and that I can train my staff how to use it in a very short amount of time, it's just plain efficient and that saves me money. I also love the mobile apps and the mobility if the iPads as well. Seriously the best system.

Pros

Simplicity is key, Hotelkey has designed the most user friendly PMS that I have ever used, and I have used many. Reports are easy to find and understand, making reservations is a breeze and teaching others how to use the system is a joy!

Cons

Overall I am very satisfied with the product, some times big group reservations can be a bit tedious, but that is the nature of the beast. Pricing online is also a bit of a task with setting price for each room type.

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

Price was a big selling point and because I was already familiar with it through my Motel 6 properties and because I love the system.

April 2020

Jag from Azure Hotel Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best of best

Easy to use

Pros

No computer need it iPad Access fro any where

Cons

None

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

Easy to use Best customer service

April 2020

Danny from Budget inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Budget inn Walla Walla

Very simple & easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use and when we need help customer service is good.

Cons

I don’t have anything right now to says

April 2020

Rohit from Indie stays

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Next Gen Hotel PMS

I had a very seamless experience. Even the support is 24/7 and very efficient. So we did not have to go through the horrors of changing software in an operational hotel.

Pros

It is tab based PMS with no need of servers. Also the work flow of all process is very user intuitive and doesn't require much staff training. HK has also incorporated best practises of hotels in the software itself so it brings out operational efficiency as well.

Cons

Just awaiting a few more modules like stores, banquets and events which is under development currently.

April 2020

Mitul from Ranger Inn Suites

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best PMS for Hotel/motel

I’m very happy with this HotelKey PMS.

Pros

this software is cloud base, no paper work and it’s all touch screen.

Cons

I don’t have any dislike about the software.

May 2020

Shiv from Hollywood Motel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Nice cloud based application

Pros

Comes with all add-on and easy/quick to learn for employee.

Cons

Can be little more flexible for small motel. They use 2 decimal accounting which some users like me can be more tedious to fix each amounts. Reports can be improved.

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

Got referred by a friend

April 2020

Rakesh from Deluxe Inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best and Very User friendly App

Pros

This App is really a user friendly check -in of guest became very easy for us its like less than 5 mins. before we used to do lot of paper work but not anymore. The customer support team are there 24/7. customer care very important and they are very good at it. and system is very secured too.

Cons

until now i don't have any complaints and i don't think i will have any in future. it's really pretty cool app.

May 2020

Ravi from Scottish Inns

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Best software for hotels

I am able to keep better track of what is going on at my property remotely.

Pros

It’s easy to use and easy to train employees with.

Cons

There were no issues and nothing not to like about hotel key

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

Friendly staff and ease of use of software

April 2020

Dhavalkumar from Studio Inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy to use

The check in process is very fast as you can scan the most states ID, so you don't have to type everything out.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, you can carry the software around your property where their is wifi connection. Take photos for particular rooms like broken stuff missing items etc...

Cons

If there is no or slow internet connection is slows down and it might take some time to connect.

April 2020

Dan from Motel 6 San Diego Airport

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Simple and Easy PMS

Pros

I have been using HotelKey PMS for over 2 years now and I can't tell you how happy I am. The system is super easy to learn and use. You spend less time on training employees. Customer service are always quick and super helpful. I highly recommend HotelKey PMS for any size hotel/motel.

Cons

An easier way to integrate the key card machine.

April 2020

Hitendra from Ambassador Motel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

It's easy to use

Overall Hotelkey PMS is peace of mind and above all less paper work.

Pros

Easy to keep track of your monthley gross

Cons

steps to check in guest is easy. Guest record available as need it. Auto calculation of tex.

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

we where the beta user for this product and tested all the way up to are need.

April 2020

Alex from IPI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Phenomenally easy to use hotel PMS

Awesome.

Pros

User friendliness. Monkey can check in the hotel guests with this software :)

Cons

I did not find any feature which I did not like . Love to learn features and integration such as Communication with guest, communication with hotel clean team staff, managing work orders, etc...

April 2020

Samir from Lone Star Inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great PMS

Very professional, listen to all your concerns and actually try to address and change the program to fix shortcomings.

Pros

The system is very easy to use, and the training university makes it simple to train new employees.

Cons

No issues about the system. All are functioning correctly.

May 2020

Jayesh from Stockbridge inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Best pms for your hotels

Love this HotelKey pms

Pros

Easy to use all kinds of reports you can get all my employees love it

Cons

Really nothing they were able to customize it to our need

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

Easy to use

May 2020

Kirit from Anmol LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Manager

I am Very happy with their app and trained staff.

Pros

I am like their system which help to all our detail at one place.

Cons

I am used other app but this app give me all my requirement in one system.

May 2020

Anish from Dolan Hopsitality

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Amazing system - Definitely Modern!

10/10. Helped manage inventory and reservations via channel manager connection.

Pros

MODERN. App based system that has revolutionized the industry. This is simple and absolutely easy to use. It just LOOKS and FEELS like 1000 x better than all the old out-dated systems!

Cons

For small mom and pop motels that do things very uniquely, there are certain use-cases that fall outside of the system. It's understandable because they system has to be built to work for the masses and not tailored to each hotels policies specifically.

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

HotelKey is the best option!

April 2020

MAULIK from Hospitality

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

EASY TO HANDLE AND MORE USER FRIENDLY

Pros

EASY TO OPERATE, AVAILABLE TECHNICAL SUPPORT, USER FRIENDLY AND EASY TO TEACH TO NEW HIRE.

Cons

TAKES 1 OR 2 MINUTES AFTER LOG IN TO SEE THE DASH BOARD.

April 2020

Dev from Sanger Inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Amazing Software!

Pros

User friendly and super quick to check in the guest!

Cons

Frequent updating that changes user interface which requires a phone call to explain the update

April 2020

Darshan from Touristlodge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Hotelkey

Pros

Intuitive, user-friendly pms that gets the job done.

Cons

The app crashing or failing to launch. Nothing else to complain about.

April 2020

Manny from Motel 6

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Ease of use

Pros

It’s easy to use. No clutter at front desk. Easy to train staff.

Cons

Wish they have better icons and add more colors.

May 2020

Dennis from The Mayo Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

HotelKey PMS is the future of Property Management Systems

As a manager, Hotelkey PMS makes management easy. Pick up your phone, tablet, or access your computer to make quick an easy managerial changes.

Pros

The user interface is very easy to use and learn. This makes training easy, and allows businesses to hire new employees and train them quickly

Cons

The software has frequent updates where employees must retrain specific tasks. They are simple and the new training is short which makes it nice.

Reasons for Choosing HotelKey PMS

The user interface and capabilities made HotelKey PMS the best choice. The lower costs allow HotelKey PMS stand out

April 2020

Sai from Exemplary Hospitality

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Houston Hotelier Review

Pros

It is Extremely simple and user friendly.

Cons

It could use some more tools and features - other management systems have more powerful capabilities.

April 2020

Mihir from VALUEINN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Good To Have It

Pros

The Easy To Use Software and The Balanced App Which Never Lags.

Cons

The Deactivation of username by anyone with the property code

April 2020

Vimal from Sanchi Management LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best ever user friendly PMS

Pros

Creating reports for your needs is the best part! To see hotels stats! Installation switch over was easy! Happy with the product and services

Cons

had issue with Expedia Prepaid reservation but was resolves same day by the support team.

April 2020

Bhavik from Arihant Real Estate Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great service

Great service

Pros

Software is easy for all associates to learn and admin

Cons

Cant coordinate all hotels with one account