User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The rep made it so easy for me to start using the Innkeeper's program. If I had any questions - no matter how off - she helped me through the problem. "

  • "Ease in using. The way it integrates with our other partners and it is understandable. The navigation from section to section."

  • Cons

  • "Living in Hawaii the 6 hours time difference is sometimes frustrating but other than that most problems are cheerfully resolved by the next day."

  • "The thing I like least I believe is having to pay for using gift certificates. "

  • "That I didn't develop it myself. When I am done with innkeeping, I hope they will consider allowing me to work for them! Yes, I'm serious about that!"

Browse Innkeeper's Advantage Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

September 2018

Katherine from Yale Manor Inc. (YMI?)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

When intuition pays off

Since our property is so unusual, we have had to work out guest misconceptions with OTA travelers and Innkeepers has been right there to help me avoid bad reviews/cancellations - OTA cancellations are down from 50% in the first year to less than 20%. That is good results. Every step from website setup to getting through our first year, Innkeepers was there when I needed them to pull me off the cliff and set me on a good path where our business is growing and we are getting really fabulous reviews, which we know will build business year by year. Their integrity is unquestionable and there is so much value-added support that I am getting more and more independent as time goes by. I completely trust the advice and marketing I get from every person at Innkeepers and the website gets great comments all the time from our guests.

Pros

Unbeatable price Value-added support for my startup BnB to help us avoid marketing that does not bear fruit Accessible when questions arise Well-thought out applications that are intuitive i.e., the calendar Yield management system will make future business management a snap Reports exportable Marketing/SEO knowledge Gorgeous Website, easy to use for guests on all platforms Extremely stable (no downtime)

Cons

- It takes awhile to become fluent in the system since it is so robust. - Some guests struggle with the reservation system - it's maybe not so obvious that they have to start by entering the dates of stay to have the system work fluidly. - Every once in a while a guest will lose the last step in the reservation process - hard to tell if this is operator error or a loss of connection over a mobile phone or what. Typically they call me and a few minutes on the phone works it out - I've never had an instance where the reservation didn't book.

June 2017

Al from Huron House

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

The EXACT system for my needs (and yours)

Ease of use.

Pros

I've had the opportunity to work with the team at Innkeepers Advantage for quite some time. I wanted to find a company that was interested in helping make my B&B's a success story. I/A was exactly what I was looking for. I didn't want a clunky "pop-up" type reservation system that was designed to replicate my website. I wanted something that was integrated in my website by the same design team that developed my website. In the nearly 5 years of doing business with I/A, I have been able to substantially increase my revenue each year. They are keeping my web content current. The team at I/A does an amazing job of using current data to help my properties stay relevant. How you might ask? One example is their incorporation of AMP mobile. Other software companies have been leery of current data and how it applies to mobile users. I/A is one of the only companies successfully using AMP. My results: 42 mobile bookings in one month. As I check with other B&B owners, no one is achieving those results for their business. If you are serious about your B&B and looking to find a company that will help you increase your business, give your website a fresh look and functional presence, and incorporate a user friendly property management system that produces unbelievable results, and personal customer service: then Innkeepers Advantage is truly your total business solution. And guess what? Their services are affordable for your current budget.

September 2019

Martha from Anchor Inn Boutique Hotel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Ideal for small hotels and B&Bs

Our overall experience has been very positive. Their customer service is very responsive and helpful. They return calls quickly and work hard to resolve any issues. We feel like they are really interested in helping us to be successful.

Pros

The ease of making a reservation either via website, OTA, by phone. The ability to follow through with guests using follow-up letters and text messaging. Navigation using the control panel. The report generator is very helpful with budget management and planning.

Cons

Setting rates is a bit complicated. The learning curve is pretty steep.

Reasons for Choosing Innkeeper's Advantage

All of the reasons listed above

Response from Impactiv

Replied September 2019

Thanks Martha, We appreciate your feedback. I am so happy that you like the software. We would be happy to schedule some time to go over rate management if you need help.

June 2020

Donelle from The Pidge Inn

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Beautiful Website, Excellent Customer Service, Great Bounce Rate

Pros

The product is easy for our guests to navigate. We have a high google response rate. The website looks fantastic and inviting. The customer service we receive is excellent. I feel very good about choosing Innkeeper's Advantage as our reservation and hospitality property management software and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Cons

I really cannot think of a con or an improvement.

Reasons for Choosing Innkeeper's Advantage

Innkeeper's Advantage has the texting software and customer service we were looking for.

Response from Impactiv

Replied June 2020

Thanks Donelle, It is a pleasure having you as our customer.

September 2019

Maryann from Casa Pacifica Inn

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Unrivaled ease of use with fantastic comprehensive tools

Due to circumstances beyond my control when I began managing the Inn there was no one available to teach or train me at the Inn itself. Innkeeper's Advantage answered all the questions I had and allowed me to learn how to manage the business thanks to the fantastic customer support and software itself working so well. I honestly could not have succeeded without them.

Pros

As the Innkeeper of a small boutique hotel I rely on using this software several times a day. Color codes and symbols help me very quickly keep track of payments, notes from guests and notes from staff to keep everything humming along no matter how chaotic life gets during high tourist season. The customer service at Innkeeper's Advantage is spectacular. Not only are any concerns addressed immediately, the tech support folks are patient and so often the issue was created by my ignorance and I never feel judged. Quite the opposite. Tutorials are offered at my convenience. The software creator listens and improves on the software often adding new features that create greater ease of use and for the little hotel I manage that leads to greater profits. I really am impressed with how well the software addresses the complexity of keeping track of reservations and payments. I love using the reports feature to help with book keeping. I honestly would be lost without this software.

Cons

Not really a con for Innkeeper's Advantage- with advanced features I need to make the time to have a phone tutorial with tech support. It is always more than worth the effort to make the time!

Response from Impactiv

Replied October 2019

Wow, Thanks Maryann. We really enjoy working with you too. Thanks for sharing your comments.

May 2017

Philip from Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

18 yrs as a B&B - using many hosts/systems - 10 years ago we found I/A - been an amazing experience!

It has everything I have ever wanted or needed to run our Bed and Breakfast.

Pros

I can do absolutely anything I want to tweak my website and everything works the way it's supposed to work. Incredible people to work with - personal attention - always available - immediately take care of anything I have managed to mess up - their rates are well beyond reasonable - the software enables me to edit anything I want to edit - like seasonal date changes, rate changes, policies, whatever. I would be happy to chat with anyone considering Innkeepers Advantage as their web-host - web-designer - and online reservation system - it all works - never miss a booking - they have platforms available for all the Online Travel Agencies like Booking.com, Trip-Adviser, Expedia, Hotels.com, and makes a special Trivago connection available as well. Never a "double booking" by trying to find other ways to get reservations. It can all be channeled directly thru the software from Innkeepers Advantage. Rooms are immediately taken out of our online inventory. I can block rooms out, change rates, charge different rates for the weekend, apply multi-night discounts automatically, and their software computes all the math. They even have "coupons" I can set up to be applied in checkout for all the discounts that prospective guests feel they are entitled to. No more phone calls - they have everything they need to know right in front of them and book right online. Like I said - amazing!!

May 2017

Joe from Beauclaires Bed & Breakfast

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Truly an AMAZING product

Pros

Pretty much everything. The rate\yield management piece is incredible, as well as the interface to connected systems to allow you to make keep all your rates in synch with 3rd party systems. The graphical front end is a blessing and ease of use, so simple to utilize all the cool features in this software. It changes minimum nights for you automatically if it detects a gap in the availability calendar which is so cool. It allows you to create coupons to discount rooms, provides online gift certificates, a gift shop, and so many features which sets this software apart from all the rest. I've been in the B&B business for 14 years and have changed booking software so many times. So many products out there dont live up to all the hype they initially sell you to get you on board. IA without a doubt fulfills all the needs you could possibly want in a booking engine. They also built my front end website, which was superior to what i had previously built by a website design company. I cant say enough good things about the product. It truly is a total business solution for the Bed & Breakfast industry. Lastly, the support you get is top of the line. Many other products I've used get you started and then you're kind of on your own to figure it out. Cindy and the support staff ALWAYS make time for their customers. She has spent countless hours with me going over existing functionality as well as teaching me new features. Always there when you need their help. Great job guys.

March 2018

Ryan from Terra Nova House Bed & Breakfast

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great product that they keep evolving and awesome customer support.

Pros

I love that the reservation system and the website are seamless, meaning the user never leaves my website. Innkeepers Advantage is constantly adding new functionality to the product while keeping the cost very reasonable. Their customer support is awesome and timely. Being a Software Engineer myself, I did quite a lot of due diligence when looking to replace my reservation system back in 2013. When I found Innkeepers Advantage, it was a no brainer! The other reservations systems cost more and did less. Yes, you can get cheaper reservation systems. But I guarantee none will have the functionality of Innkeepers Advantage or the level of Customer Support of Innkeepers Advantage. As with most software, you get what you pay for. Innkeepers Advantage is perfectly priced. And, with all the new features added, you can tell they are serious about making it the best product on the market. I highly recommend any accommodation looking for a new reservation system to give Innkeepers Advantage a serious look.

Cons

That I didn't develop it myself. When I am done with innkeeping, I hope they will consider allowing me to work for them! Yes, I'm serious about that!

April 2018

Susan from Aloha Junction Bed and Breakfast

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

We've found this to be our favorite overall reservation calendar for doing our B&B business.

Pros

It's taken us several years to find a property management system as efficient and cost effective as Innkeepers Advantage. It allows both us as property owners and the managers behind the screen so to speak the ability to control every aspect of their property. We can manage reservations, rate plans, reporting, emails, even taxes and more all from one place. Most recently we've been able to easily check-in and check-out guests with texting and by using our intuitive dashboard. We can even manage reservations with our drag-and-drop calendar. This kind of reporting allows us to get an overview of our property while also giving us the ability to dive into the details.

Cons

Living in Hawaii the 6 hours time difference is sometimes frustrating but other than that most problems are cheerfully resolved by the next day.

Response from Impactiv

Replied April 2018

Thanks Susan for the nice review. We will keep your time difference in mind.

March 2018

Pam from BF Hiestand House Bed and Breakfast

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Top notch company to work with!

Pros

It is easy for our guests to make their reservation online. The availibilty is shown in real time and there is no chance of double booking a room. Guests may add on many packages to their reservation. The system sends out customized confirmation, reminder and thank you emails, with the ability to send more if needed. Our site and booking engine link directly with OTA's, seamlessly. There is an option to create coupon codes for special discounts. Customer service is incredible! Our mobile AMP site is the bomb! Team are on the cutting edge of technology and are always striving to impliment new features that are of the utmost importance to their clients.

Cons

I can find no cons to using this software. Always addresses any concerns I have immediately.

January 2018

Brad from The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

This is the best and most rewarding result I could ever imagine from a company, superb!

Pros

Our site is the now TOPS within the hospitality site offerings. It is user friendly and possibly the best designed site for owners to handle, manage and to add new elements and to grow as needed. The support and maintenance of your site, or to grow by developing additions to your site are easy for the basic user and explained and supported to anyone. I cannot give enough praise this company and it's staff.

Response from Impactiv

Replied February 2018

Thanks Brad, Its our pleasure to work with you!

August 2017

Peg from Pillow and Pantry B & B

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Amazingly easy to use. Highly recommend!

Pros

The Innkeepers Advantage team is amazing. With their help the reservation software was put to use in no time. The software has gone beyond my expectations on what it provides. OTA's can be channeled through the software. Fantastic!! The program allows you to be in control of changing the rates, blocking out rooms, offering coupons, apply discounts, run occupancy rate reports, tax reports and so much more. What a time saver this software has been. Thank you for making this transition easier than I could have imagined.

July 2019

June from 7 C's Lodging

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Outstanding Support!

I switched from another program where they were not willing to work with me and Innkeeper's Advantage made it very easy to get set up and started. I can call them at anytime and they have been there to help me. It is important to solve a problem immediately when it arises. Thanks so much.

Pros

The rep made it so easy for me to start using the Innkeeper's program. If I had any questions - no matter how off - she helped me through the problem.

Cons

The thing I like least I believe is having to pay for using gift certificates.

Response from Impactiv

Replied July 2019

June, Thanks so much for your review. It is always a pleasure for us to help our customers be more successful.

June 2017

Linda from The Carter Lodge

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

The system was easy to understand and use. The support team was very patient, kind and knowledgeabl

All the benefits of integrating different booking engines.

Pros

Ease in using. The way it integrates with our other partners and it is understandable. The navigation from section to section.

Cons

The smallness of the + you have to click on. As a 67 year old business owner, it is hard for me to see small print, even with my glasses.

April 2018

Katy from Anchor Inn Boutique Hotel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I called for help with our website

Pros

Very functional and user friendly I haven't been using this software for very long but can say that from what I have done with the software up to this point has been very self explanatory and pretty easy. I am not totally illiterate when it comes to computer software but this has been a little bit of a learning curve for me. Everyone has been so helpful and willing to take the time explaining my questions.

Cons

I really no not have any cons as of yet. I just started using this software about 4 months ago. I look forward to learning as I go.

Response from Impactiv

Replied April 2018

Thanks for your nice comments Katy. We are happy to help you.