Lodgify

RATING:

4.5

(941)

About Lodgify

Lodgify is the #1 All-In-One Vacation Rental Software that simplifies the process of managing a vacation rental business. Easily create a bookable website, synchronize property data and availability across other channels, and manage all tasks, guest reservations, and communications in one place. Connect to top booking platforms like Google Vacation Rentals, Airbnb, Vrbo, Booking.com, Expedia, and more with our Channel manager. Streamline housekeeping and task management with our intuitive app, and centralize guest communications with our unified inbox, managing all interactions from a single, user-friendly platform. Automate every aspect of your vacation rental business in one centralized platform. Whether you own a single vacation rental or manage 500+ properties,...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2023
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

Lodgify Pricing

Lodgify offers scalable subscription plans based on a monthly fee, for both vacation rental owners and managers with 1 to 500+ properties. No set-up fees and no commissions.

Starting price: 

$20.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Easily build a bookable vacation rental website with Lodgify's website builder.
Slide 1 of 5

Lodgify Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Lodgify

1 - 5 of 936 Reviews

Bethany

1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2024

Customer Support Always Available & Friendly.

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Setup support was top notch

PROS

I like having one point of contact for everything. The integration is key to making rental management easy.

CONS

There is a missing link with VRBO. Chatting with guests before booking still has to be done in the VRBO app.

Reason for choosing Lodgify

Recommendation from another vacation property owner.

Reasons for switching to Lodgify

Support for hostzaver was terrible and it was very buggy.

Vendor Response

Hello James, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with Lodgify. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great setup experience with our support team and appreciate the convenience of having a central point of contact for all your rental management needs. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our Vrbo integration. We continue working to improve our platform and provide the best possible service for our users. We hope you will continue to have a positive experience with our platform. If there is anything we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@lodgify.com. Best wishes, The Lodgify Team.

Replied February 2023

User Profile

Elio

Verified reviewer

Hospitality

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Lodgify partner since 2016 and growing with it

I have grown our company Mondosol scaling from 10 to 100 properties allowing more direct bookings and control overall

PROS

I like the website builder, channel manager, reservation system. I also like that I can receive payments on the percentage I decide and I can communicate with the guest with automatic messages.

CONS

Improving customer service is a must and they are working on with new agents. Making it easier to work with sub users as a property manager or simply giving access to staff or others. I would live a better integration with other channel manager

Vendor Response

Hi Elio, thank you for taking the time to review Lodgify. We're so pleased you're happy with our software and that it has helped you grow your business and increase direct bookings. Your comments have been fed back to the wider team and we will keep them in mind for future integrations. Thanks for being a loyal Lodgify user ¿ we're proud to have you on board! Kind regards, The Lodgify Team

Replied April 2018

Paul

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

My Lodgify experience

I was very happy with the on boarding process of Lodgify, they took me through the setting up of the system, very methodically, and ensure that the channel managers were linked up and working. The helpdesk responds very quickly and provides great customer service.

PROS

The pros of Lodgify are that it is exceptionally easy to use, as a fantastic help desk and has really helped me increase my bookings and work life balance. It does what it says on the tin.

CONS

Lodgify could improve the CRM software to enable marketing to past customers and enquiries

Reason for choosing Lodgify

And I researched quite a few software solutions and trialed a number of them before finding Lodgify, who scored highly due to the on ultimate boarding option and easy to use software

Reasons for switching to Lodgify

Roomraccoon was extremely difficult to use and not suitable for me or my business.

Vendor Response

Hi Paul, Thank you for sharing your Lodgify experience! We're thrilled that our platform's ease of use and helpful customer service have boosted your bookings and work-life balance. We appreciate your feedback on CRM improvements, and we're continuously working on enhancements to better serve you. We're glad to hear that our onboarding process and system setup met your expectations. We're delighted you found us after researching and trialing various options. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're committed to providing the best solutions for your business needs. Should you ever need further assistance or have suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support you! Best wishes, The Lodgify Team

Replied December 2023

Marie

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2018

Looks fantastic but Crashes frequently and backend needs improvement

I'd really love it, even without the mobile app if they fixed the default search to allow you to set a minimum and if the website did not crash so often.

PROS

User friendly. It looks great and, when it's working, the site is intuitive and easy for new site visitors to figure out. Searching the calendar is simple so guests can see overall availability. Having a full photo gallery is great- you are not limited with images.

CONS

You can not add custom pages beyond the template that is already there. We connect it to our already existing website so we can lead people to our page that sells gift certificates etc and to our faqs. The website crashes frequently. So far we have been using the website for 8 weeks and in that time we have experienced 4 major crashes (2 on weekends when there is no tech support) that have lasted all day and prevented anyone from being able to book or see our site listings. I'd estimate this has cost us lost revenue from bookings. No small number as our website does. We have reached out to lodgify each time and though nice, they never seem to know what the problem could be and when it works again they just say "well it's working now!"...until the next system fail. If you have a two night minimum there is no way to make the search default to two nights- it defaults to one night and if someone clicks search it just looks like you have absolutely no availability. for example if they put in July 6th as the check in date then July 7th is automatically entered as the checkout date (even if you have a two night minimum. There is no way to let the people know they have to enter in two dates on the mobile version (where most of our users come from) so many of our users just give up and think we are completely booked all the time. The only place to write that we require two nights is in the site descriptions and we have to go through a paragraph explaining that guests must search for two nights in order to see availability. This might not sound like a big deal but if it automatically defaulted to two nights then we'd see a 20% increase in bookings as people would not give up before reading the site descriptions. People might want to only pay for one night, but they would book for two if they realized there was a two night minimum. They also lied to us when we signed up in order to get our payment and assured us that there would be a mobile app within a week of when we signed up. We let the sales agent know this was very important to us and she guaranteed it. When I contacted someone a month later asking about the status of their mobile app the person I spoke to said he had no knowledge of any mobile app and there were no plans for one and tried to tell me I had misunderstood (nope- had it in writing over an email).