All Mews Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great PMS for large Hotel/Hostel

Great PMS in general, always advise Mews as a top product (though it comes with the price tag). For large hostels, chains or large hotels, I believe this is the most future proof PMS for the time being.

PROS

- Flexibility of product - Large number of integrations - Continuous development to improve the product.

CONS

- Support emails aren't clearly handled, they need a dedicated support portal to follow tickets. Right now following up on old tickets means searching old emails as each response from Mews creates a new email chain without any context.

vicky

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Hotel software

very limited touch reservations - before we had to take payment for all of them manually. the guest communication emails are helpful

PROS

if you want software to manage rooms and booking engine this is for you. we are a wedding venue so its not been quite as adaptable as we wanted it to be.

CONS

onboarding was very complicated and set up was all on the venue, we had a lot of pre paid deposits to move over from old system and this was manual

Reason for choosing Mews

it meant we could leave contract early as it was bought out the old software. we didnt want to pay the cost to transfer to others.

Reasons for switching to Mews

contract was up for renewal

Leila

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Love the functionality of Mews

As someone who has been in the hotel industry for 20+ years, I have used numerous PMS systems. None have quite matched the efficiency and ease of use of Mews. From day one, it has revolutionized how I handle my property, streamlining tasks and enhancing overall productivity. Here's why I believe it's truly exceptional: Functionality Beyond Compare: One of Mews's standout features is its unparalleled functionality. It seamlessly integrates with thousands of 3rd parties making it a customizable system. The user-friendly interface makes navigating complex tasks a breeze, saving me valuable time and effort. Effortless Payment Setup: One of the most crucial aspects of property management is handling payments efficiently and securely. With Mews, this process has been simplified to perfection. I have done my research, and not many platforms have an automated payment process based on rate plans, saving the team lots of time. Exceptional Support: Over the years, you can tell Mews has spent much time and resources amping up their support team. They recently released a help tool that utilizes AI to answer questions that don't really require a team member, but when you need an actual person, they answer quickly. Mews has genuinely transformed the way I operate. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone in the industry.

PROS

I love the following: Integrations, automatic payments based on rate structure, the sleek booking engine, ease of use, and their support system. They are constantly making improvements based on properties feedback.

CONS

I would love it if they had more in-app features like revenue management & a robust guest messaging platform.

Reason for choosing Mews

Mainly - automated payments and the API integration ability

Stefan

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

It started out great 5 years ago...

PROS

Marketplace API connections is amazing albeit because there is tons of options you have to do your own research what is actually working well... Much of the interface is great and room setup is super flexible. We LOVED Mews so much at the beginning - a responsive support chat, behind that we had access to some DEVs - we barely used it but felt like they had an open ear albeit they where always paramount about some things they did not want to change for us (gender in reservations which is helpful in Hostels with mixed dorms etc.).

CONS

Since shortly before COVID or during COVID they decided to replace human support chat with a chat robot with no human behind and the last option of contacting them to be support emails which they barely answer in under 1 week (!). They have a phone number for time critical requests but many requests are NOT time critical and we would still love an answer - additionally you have to fight a chat bot when you call the phone number. This change feels like it completely disconnects us from their team but also sometimes means that we don'T use Mews to it's full potential since we wont get answers. The knowledge base is OK but sometimes outdated, sometimes just cumbersome to use and it is nowadays the only way to get answers. It's a pretty bad situation. I understand that they had to cutdown during COVID but at the same time they managed to aquire other PMS and expand their user base so it seems focus is less on existing user base but aggressive expansion. Meanwhile their existing users are opening up to the possibility of another PMS change that they never wanted to make...

Reason for choosing Mews

Seemed more powerful in integrations

Reasons for switching to Mews

Old product was not progressing

Ria

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Overall Easy front desk usage

PROS

It was a very easy program to allocate guests, change allocation, see the full reservation board and change rates.

CONS

Unfortunately it did not comply with the new invoucing regulations for greece so we had to switch.

Reasons for switching to Mews

Complied with the greek invoicing regulations.

Helena

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Perfection at its bets

We started using the system 3 years ago and I could not be happier. It gives me a lot more freedom to run my hotel from where ever I am. All reports that I need are at my finger tips and accessible with my mobile should I need to do so. Its easy to use, has number of great functions and everything is just logical. With more and more interfaces being build it gets even better. Their customer service is always there to help and assist and the FAQ are just the best as it is done in the way of short videos and not just texts. Costs of the system are much lower than any other, as you do not pay any large installation costs or fixed monthly fees. You only pay as much as you use the system and how much the system help you - which is a fair way of pricing.

PROS

As a general Manager, I like that its easily accessible and I can use it to its full effect from my phone. Its easy to use so training my staff does not take too long as its very intuitive. With interfaces with my channel, review, rate manager etc it just means that I do not miss out on any reservations, do not sell at wrong rate or get as many reviews as possible.

CONS

I like everything so its impossible for me to answer this.

U

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Great PMS made of the guys's passion, which is growing everyday basis, with great & humanly support!

First of all it's pity that we can't to talk face to face to you interested in Mews;) If you ask us "experience", the first thing which comes to our mind is "people", we mean the Mews staff. Their passion for this industry, confidence in their product, patience for customers questions are the first experience we had with them. Yes the system is GREAT, or we should put -EST (if there ever is anything better, we'd love to see). But what made us finally decide to use Mews is those guys;)

PROS

The most? It's so hard to tell since all the features are so good. You can feel the philosophy, and every feature really "make sense". Since they know and have lots of experience in this industry, often what seemed to us unnecessary or inconvenient turn out to be necessary and so convenient as we use further. Well, what we like the most about this system is that we can feel the presence of Mews staff behind the system;)

CONS

Well, we thought for a while, but there is nothing we don't like about Mews. The thing is whenever we have some sort of requests or want some features to be changed into certain ways, these guys are very open to customers' opinions. So these things don't come up to our mind as "cons".

Marius

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Best PMS ever! Happy to have joined the Revolution!

We got faster check-in time, it reduced the overall work in the reception.

PROS

The design and the funcionality. It's easy to use, everything it's where it should be. It can be integrated with various softwares. The reports Mews generates are amazing and the Rate Management is every revenue manager's dream.

CONS

Lets say that some implamentations take a long time to be developed. Sometimes the system is lagging, but on verry few ocasions. I´m a verry happy client in general.

Michael

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Reduced to the max

Easy training, saving on payroll, speed and easy process.

PROS

Mews has completely changed our way to work. We can focus again on the most important thing in our hotel, which is our clients. The system is simple and only gives us what we need. The web based system gives us the access to any time. Check in online, Check in the lobby, in the room everywhere. As it is cloud based we can integrate anything with API's. The great surprise was, how easy the housekeeping team changed to the commander app and used it for the controlling of the rooms.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

The best PMS and excellent support team

PROS

Great cloud based PMS that allow me to connect at any time and from anywhere, even smartphone. Nice and clear user interface. It is very intuitive and very easy to get used to the system. The payment gateway is perfect and the team do not waste time anymore entering charges in the CC device. Also errors has decreased. 100% recommended!

CONS

You need to get used working differently because it is not like other classic PMS's but once you get used to it is much easier and probably will never move back to classic PMS with old fashion look. It is not the cheapest PMS but it is not the most expensive either but it is worth to pay. The card gateway has a commission slightly higher than probably commission straight from the bank but again it makes work much easier so worth again to pay for it.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2021

Service

Would not recommend MEWS at this time, until they get their act together.

PROS

Iniutive use, browser based. Easy to access.

CONS

Service has become a nightmare with MEWS over the last few months, as it is almost non existent. New and necessary features take forever to be launched. Support tickets are not handled properly and closed without an answer.

Reasons for switching to Mews

Easier to use, contemporary PMS.

Morgane

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

PMS mais pas que !

Testée afin de comparer avec notre PMS actuel, Mews est très intuitif, et ouvre des fonctions qui permettent de libérer du temps ne serait ce que les check in en ligne ! La connexion avec nos stocks directs est en temps réels. Nous avons été satisfaits de cette découverte

PROS

Au delà de l’aspect réservation en ligne, Mews offre différents outils simplifiant les tâches de travails et rendant ainsi les collaborateurs plus attentifs et disponibles pour la clientèle

CONS

S’agissant de la version d’essai je ne sais pas si nous avions accès à toutes les fonctionnalités.

Michaela

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

MEWS is the revolution tool! Make every hoteliers life easier

PROS

Cloud system, smart tool, clean and simple work, focused on guest, continuous growth of the company!

Hassan

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Great easy to use and accessible from anywhere!

Booking engine with amazing connectivity with the system that connects seamlessly with channel manager and OTAs

PROS

Dashboard is easy and user friendly and provides a range of information as a snapshot. Very easy for my staff who actually enjoy using the system.

Steven

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Smoothless, user friendly PMS system!

PROS

Very user friendly, easy access to different sections via multiple ways, we like the dashboard (startpage), which gives a perfect overview of different departments, tasks, etc..., with the different colour pattern to prioritise tasks.

CONS

Some small issues to work on... (e-mail address in profile can be confusing about linking all names to a reservation,...)

JC

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

MEWS very good PMS

We gain in efficiency, in customer experience, in accounting security

PROS

Pros: - Support very good - Easy of use - Integration with other systems - Customer Experience features

CONS

Cons: - Work only with internet...no connection = no system - Do not have integrated Channel Manager - Must improve on cross-selling features with packages

Reinette

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

MEWS is a great product. Received great training, as well as still ongoing support from Shaun.

User Friendly, Practical, and great support from the MEWS Team. Also the HELP feature and the great support one receive when needed, is really great.

PROS

It is very practical and very user friendly. The support we receive when we get stuck on something is incredible and makes the world of difference. Thank you Shaun for your help and ongoing support.

Lyubov

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5