What are Mews Commander users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Mews Commander software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.73

33 Reviews

5
28
4
2
3
2
2
1
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Training, easy to use, customer based, reports, support."
  • icon"And the possibilities online, like Stripe payments, online Check-in and the booking engine."
  • icon"It can be integrated with various softwares. The reports Mews generates are amazing and the Rate Management is every revenue manager's dream."
  • icon"Work only with internet...no connection = no system. Do not have integrated Channel Manager."
  • icon"Lets say that some implamentations take a long time to be developed. Sometimes the system is lagging, but on verry few ocasions."
  • icon"Maybe that it didn't have the ability to view the tape chart for more than 14 day is what I disliked the most."

Jump to:

Browse all Mews Commander Reviews

  • Have you used Mews Commander and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 33 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

The best PMS and excellent support team

Pros

Great cloud based PMS that allow me to connect at any time and from anywhere, even smartphone. Nice and clear user interface. It is very intuitive and very easy to get used to the system. The payment gateway is perfect and the team do not waste time anymore entering charges in the CC device. Also errors has decreased. 100% recommended!

Cons

You need to get used working differently because it is not like other classic PMS's but once you get used to it is much easier and probably will never move back to classic PMS with old fashion look. It is not the cheapest PMS but it is not the most expensive either but it is worth to pay. The card gateway has a commission slightly higher than probably commission straight from the bank but again it makes work much easier so worth again to pay for it.

Helena

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Perfection at its bets

We started using the system 3 years ago and I could not be happier. It gives me a lot more freedom to run my hotel from where ever I am. All reports that I need are at my finger tips and accessible with my mobile should I need to do so. Its easy to use, has number of great functions and everything is just logical. With more and more interfaces being build it gets even better. Their customer service is always there to help and assist and the FAQ are just the best as it is done in the way of short videos and not just texts. Costs of the system are much lower than any other, as you do not pay any large installation costs or fixed monthly fees. You only pay as much as you use the system and how much the system help you - which is a fair way of pricing.

Pros

As a general Manager, I like that its easily accessible and I can use it to its full effect from my phone. Its easy to use so training my staff does not take too long as its very intuitive. With interfaces with my channel, review, rate manager etc it just means that I do not miss out on any reservations, do not sell at wrong rate or get as many reviews as possible.

Cons

I like everything so its impossible for me to answer this.

Stefan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

It started out great 5 years ago...

Pros

Marketplace API connections is amazing albeit because there is tons of options you have to do your own research what is actually working well... Much of the interface is great and room setup is super flexible. We LOVED Mews so much at the beginning - a responsive support chat, behind that we had access to some DEVs - we barely used it but felt like they had an open ear albeit they where always paramount about some things they did not want to change for us (gender in reservations which is helpful in Hostels with mixed dorms etc.).

Cons

Since shortly before COVID or during COVID they decided to replace human support chat with a chat robot with no human behind and the last option of contacting them to be support emails which they barely answer in under 1 week (!). They have a phone number for time critical requests but many requests are NOT time critical and we would still love an answer - additionally you have to fight a chat bot when you call the phone number. This change feels like it completely disconnects us from their team but also sometimes means that we don'T use Mews to it's full potential since we wont get answers. The knowledge base is OK but sometimes outdated, sometimes just cumbersome to use and it is nowadays the only way to get answers. It's a pretty bad situation. I understand that they had to cutdown during COVID but at the same time they managed to aquire other PMS and expand their user base so it seems focus is less on existing user base but aggressive expansion. Meanwhile their existing users are opening up to the possibility of another PMS change that they never wanted to make...

Reasons for choosing Mews Commander

Seemed more powerful in integrations

Reasons for switching to Mews Commander

Old product was not progressing

U

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Great PMS made of the guys's passion, which is growing everyday basis, with great & humanly support!

First of all it's pity that we can't to talk face to face to you interested in Mews;) If you ask us "experience", the first thing which comes to our mind is "people", we mean the Mews staff. Their passion for this industry, confidence in their product, patience for customers questions are the first experience we had with them. Yes the system is GREAT, or we should put -EST (if there ever is anything better, we'd love to see). But what made us finally decide to use Mews is those guys;)

Pros

The most? It's so hard to tell since all the features are so good. You can feel the philosophy, and every feature really "make sense". Since they know and have lots of experience in this industry, often what seemed to us unnecessary or inconvenient turn out to be necessary and so convenient as we use further. Well, what we like the most about this system is that we can feel the presence of Mews staff behind the system;)

Cons

Well, we thought for a while, but there is nothing we don't like about Mews. The thing is whenever we have some sort of requests or want some features to be changed into certain ways, these guys are very open to customers' opinions. So these things don't come up to our mind as "cons".

Marius

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Best PMS ever! Happy to have joined the Revolution!

We got faster check-in time, it reduced the overall work in the reception.

Pros

The design and the funcionality. It's easy to use, everything it's where it should be. It can be integrated with various softwares. The reports Mews generates are amazing and the Rate Management is every revenue manager's dream.

Cons

Lets say that some implamentations take a long time to be developed. Sometimes the system is lagging, but on verry few ocasions. I´m a verry happy client in general.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Reduced to the max

Easy training, saving on payroll, speed and easy process.

Pros

Mews has completely changed our way to work. We can focus again on the most important thing in our hotel, which is our clients. The system is simple and only gives us what we need. The web based system gives us the access to any time. Check in online, Check in the lobby, in the room everywhere. As it is cloud based we can integrate anything with API's. The great surprise was, how easy the housekeeping team changed to the commander app and used it for the controlling of the rooms.

Michaela

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

MEWS is the revolution tool! Make every hoteliers life easier

Pros

Cloud system, smart tool, clean and simple work, focused on guest, continuous growth of the company!

Hassan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Great easy to use and accessible from anywhere!

Booking engine with amazing connectivity with the system that connects seamlessly with channel manager and OTAs

Pros

Dashboard is easy and user friendly and provides a range of information as a snapshot. Very easy for my staff who actually enjoy using the system.

Steven

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Smoothless, user friendly PMS system!

Pros

Very user friendly, easy access to different sections via multiple ways, we like the dashboard (startpage), which gives a perfect overview of different departments, tasks, etc..., with the different colour pattern to prioritise tasks.

Cons

Some small issues to work on... (e-mail address in profile can be confusing about linking all names to a reservation,...)

JC

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

MEWS very good PMS

We gain in efficiency, in customer experience, in accounting security

Pros

Pros: - Support very good - Easy of use - Integration with other systems - Customer Experience features

Cons

Cons: - Work only with internet...no connection = no system - Do not have integrated Channel Manager - Must improve on cross-selling features with packages

Reinette

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

MEWS is a great product. Received great training, as well as still ongoing support from Shaun.

User Friendly, Practical, and great support from the MEWS Team. Also the HELP feature and the great support one receive when needed, is really great.

Pros

It is very practical and very user friendly. The support we receive when we get stuck on something is incredible and makes the world of difference. Thank you Shaun for your help and ongoing support.

Lyubov

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

So far the best PMS I've seen for hostels and hotels

When choosing new PMS for our hostel we've made a deep research of most existing solutions in the market and when we came across MEWS we realized that this is the one we were looking for. Soul Kitchen is an award-winning hostel, we never stop improving and always eager to create new experiences for our guests, . And so does MEWS, getting to know their team was like meeting friends with similar vision. I Love every aspect of MEWS: the design is pleasant and functional, it works from any device and works fast, online check-in feature is great and many guests actually use it before they arrive, it was easy to train staff and to migrate from another system, rate management is effortless and joyful, it integrates with Booking Suite giving me the rates of our competitors. What I like the most is very helpful and professional customer support. I cannot recommend MEWS highly enough.

Ingmar

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2016

Perfect PMS system for innovative hotelier

We use Mews for one year now and are more than happy with this innovative and flexible cloud solution. In our 30-bedroom castle hotel we like to give all our guests the most personalized welcome and Mews can support this. Because Mews is easily to use on a tablet we can do the administration in every corner of the historic building (although when the WiFi works ;-)). Business people can check-in online or a quick check-in with our guest service members. Those who likes to take the time for a check-in, we first serve a good glass of wine in front of one of the open fire places. The support of FH System (Mews partner in Benelux) is perfect. The people working there are true hoteliers and are qualified to advise us in our daily operations. We can strongly recommend Mews and FH System (for those hotels that are based in the Benelux) for hoteliers that are looking for an affordable, user friendly and modern PMS solution.

Response from Mews Systems

Thank you Ingmar! It's wonderful to work with you and we hope that it may long continue. Thank you for all of the faith you have show in us from the very beginning and for your lovely review.

Replied June 2016

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Great Software. Intuitive, great back office and tech support.

No Complaints. All really good so far.

Pros

-Super support from the tech team during implementation and regular questions -Very complete program with all the essentials for a PMS - Integrated online payment module - Integrated Reservation engine - Staff always ready to find ways to help integrate our apartment rental business

Cons

Nothing to complain really. Its a system which was manly created for hotels so its still missing some elements which are necessary for an apartment rental chain like ourselves. However, I look forward to helping them develop their software to fullfill all the needs of an apartment rental business.

Danny

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

The 4th PMS System I am working with, and I can only say that this is by far the best one yet!

More insight in the way of thinking from other colleagues who are working with MEWS.

Pros

Easy to learn to colleagues who have 0% experience with PMS systems. If you are working with PMS's systems for several years, This system will be easy learned. Watch the videos at the MEWS Academy and you are good to go! Easy to find things bij just logical thinking.

Cons

Sometimes (but they are working on that) you need to press to much buttons instead of that everything is in one place. Example; If you want to check out a guests there is a separate screan for closing the bill and check out. In other PMS systems this is one button.

Kamil

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Highly recommended!

We were looking for some cloud solution to have access to our occupancy etc. anytime and anywhere same as to have connections to channel manager, which we did not have before, and we find this web based software as a great choice. It is also quite quickly improving all its functionality so we look forward what comes up.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Service

Would not recommend MEWS at this time, until they get their act together.

Pros

Iniutive use, browser based. Easy to access.

Cons

Service has become a nightmare with MEWS over the last few months, as it is almost non existent. New and necessary features take forever to be launched. Support tickets are not handled properly and closed without an answer.

Reasons for switching to Mews Commander

Easier to use, contemporary PMS.

Georg

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

You love innovation? Choose Mews.

I was looking for a new PMS and reviewed over 100 cloud based PMS. Finally I choose Mews because it has a highly innovative approach and fit's modern needs. We are using Mews in five properties and went live within just a few weeks. In our case, Mews is connected to a channel manager and we are also using the Mews Merchant (payment gateway for credit card transactions).

Pros

Beautiful booking engine Payment gateway Cloud based Innovative approach Well designed Automated emails Self check-in Great for hotels and hostels (like us)

Cons

Not a lot, probably some "growing pains" from time to time

Christopher

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Easy platform to navigate

PMS, CRM, and full online integration online distribution

Pros

Easy platform to navigate, and doing the set up was fast and great support provided. Pricewise, Mews offer a good deal and deliver a full online integrated platform that meet our needs.

Cons

Some of the default settings needs to be possible to alter for the user so it can be more customized. You should be able to bring in your own credit card agreement instead of being forced to adopt the merchant agreement Mews is offering.

Nah-Dja

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2016

First to use it, great stuff!

I got to know MEWS 2 years before they launched the Commander and fell in love with the idea. I adopted the software in a new hotel that I was working on and was one of the first to use it in the world. Being a startup, there were small issues in the beginning, but the idea that was presented to me 2 years earlier, worked perfectly in my very busy, high volume hotel Mosaic House. I love the progress and forward thinking that the guys from MEWS produced and I look even more forward to all the connections to the PMS system that they are integrating currently. Highly recommended.

Response from Mews Systems

You were with us right from the start and it's really so great to see where we've managed to take the product. It's really thanks to innovative hoteliers like yourself that we're able to learn what truly makes your life easier and so thank you for sculpting parts of the system!

Replied June 2016

nina

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Awesome

Pros

Great implementation from Sean, really dedicated to getting you up and running! Helps have a more automated system and very easy to use.

Cons

Some of the Mews University modules are repeated which seems like a waste of time, would be good to choose to not give staff modules which are not relevant to them. Perfect for hotels, could do with a little customisation for hostels.

Gregory

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2016

A HOSTEL PMS Dream!

After researching for over a year I finally stumbled across Mews which was exactly what we needed for our hostel chain in Amsterdam. The addition of it being cloud based made the decision all the more easier. We saved on all the unnecessary costs for hardware and servers and was able to go live almost overnight. The software is easy to use and the training to the team was very straightforward. Its changed the way we use software in our hostel and the way we look at things, which is why we picked Mews. The housekeeping application of real time clean rooms is my personal favourite as its not only made our checkin faster but our customers happy! I highly recommend Mews for anyone looking for a cloud based PMS for a hostel.

Thomas

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2016

The most innovative PMS system for the future

In a fast changing hospitality industry, where new products comes to light all the time and optimization on how to run the business is crucial - Mews has changed the game of PMS systems once and for all. With a stable Cloud based solutions, smart interface, great support and most important of all, an innovative mindset and forward thinking view on the industry, they are the best collaborators i have ever worked with. Urban House is a new "hybrid" and being both a hotel and hostel, is requires a special need, to fill the house to maximize revenue -Mews can do that job for you. Saving on installation costs and paying by performance, is something the competition can learn from. Mews comes with my highest recommendations.

Javier

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Didn't Work Us

We tried switching to a more robust PMS, but it's really not made for our business. It looks like a great platform, but just not for our use

Pros

Very robust, but it didn't really work for us. All reporting is great. Connection to different channels is easy.

Cons

Maybe that it didn't have the ability to view the tape chart for more than 14 day is what I disliked the most.

User Profile

Catarina

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Finally a user friendly PMS that works

Mews is an amazing software, that has a simple solution for many complex data processes and makes the team and the guests spend less time with burocracy.

Pros

I love the easy use of the software, the constant improvement and the help service on the minute makes it for me the best PMS ever developed.

Cons

The room plan but I am getting used to it.

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews
Mews Commander

Mews Commander

4.73/5 out of 33 reviews
PriceDemo