All Hotello Reviews

1-25 of 89 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Emilie

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Good software for a hotel

PROS

The software is mostly intuitive. Their marketing team is really helpful in giving advice on the best products for our needs.

CONS

Customer service outside of business hours is not great. It has happened more than once that we had a problem with the software during the weekend which needed to be fixed urgently, and the on-call technician would not pick up his phone, and his voicemail was full so we couldn't request getting a callback.

Vendor Response

Hi Emilie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Hotello! We are happy to read that you are satisfied with our software. Also, rest assured that your comments on our customer service have been taking into account. Best,

Replied March 2021

Frédérick

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

Good for Hôtels with not a lot of meeting space

It is a well presented, easy to use and fun to work with Software for the room management. It lacks on the banquet management since the Platform looks like it was a "copy and paste" from the room Platform, without the adjustments needed for the banquets. If you have 5 and Under meeting space to manage, this software is perfect. If you have more than that, wait until they make serious changes on the Platform. I do love the software, but its not convenient enough to manage 18 meeting rooms.

PROS

The overall room management platform

CONS

The banquet Platform prevents me from effectively managing all my congress floor.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are trying to consistently improve our plateform. You are more then welcome to send us (support@mingus-software.com) your different need that you have so that we can send it to the developers. Thank you again for your review!

Replied March 2017

Jamil

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

Reviewed July 2015

Exceptionally user friendly, but could be better in allowing much more folio edits.

Pros: Nice interface design Folio management is practical and easy to get to.. Night Audit is very efficient and precise Report system is easy access Cons:System can be much faster There are some on going technical glitches with the system Does not allow user to edit or add notes to automatically booked reservations System should include different ways to get to access points Interfact is effiecent yet could look much sharper to the eye

Guillaume

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Easy to use and evolutive software for Hotelier

As my position of ecommerce, revenues and distribution manager, I am asked on a daily basis to manage the rates, the inventory and the numerous 3rd parties the Hotel works with. Hotello is a easy to use, evolution according the new trends and designed to manage Rates and Inventory easily.

PROS

Yield Management module is perfect to manage all rates, availabilities and restrictions for all rate plans, and for all channel managed rates. The Marketing features is also extremely convenient for our sales team, for our markets scopes and for our emailing campaing.

CONS

The software would definitively gain in value if the Software would have a Rate Optimization System that would be able to recommand rates and inventory mangement based on : previous year performances, on the book forecasts, outliers, city compression demands, remaning demand, etc.

Frédérick

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Good product for small to medium hotel

PROS

This software is very userfriendly and takes to time for new employee to get familiar with. The team behind it is amazing and there for you if you need help or if you have ideas on how to improve the product.

CONS

The banquet platform is not optimized for hotels that have multiple (more than 5) meeting rooms. Small things could be improved that would make your life easier.

Vendor Response

Dear Frederick, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Hotello, it's a pleasure to work with Hotel Plaza Valleyfield's team! Also, rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. Regards,

Replied February 2021

Catherine

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Focused on customer management

The software is simple and the training can be done efficiently in a short time. Customer service is very efficient. The training capsules are very useful.

PROS

Day-to-day customer management. Tariff planning. housekeeping management

CONS

Some reports are less suited to my needs

Reasons for switching to Hotello

Cost and efficiency Plus the « cloud » option

Vendor Response

Hi Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Hotello! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your overall experience. Regards,

Replied February 2022

Marissa

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Really nice to work with

I have been working in different hotels with different softwares and I think Hotello is one of the most «friendly» one I have been working with. It's easy to use, you can do a lot of tasks with it. We also have a software for our marina and our spa. It would actually perfect it there would be a way we could use Hotello for these spheres of our businessa as well.

PROS

It's easy to use. We can do a lot with it.

CONS

There is still updates to come for the banquet software. Hopefully that will correct the problems we have right now.

Jean-François

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Best customer service in the computer industry

Superb

PROS

Easy to use, easy learning, will never let you down

CONS

Custom reports are not that easy to create

Reason for choosing Hotello

Reputation

Vendor Response

Hi Jean-Francois, thank you so much for your review! We are glad to work with you and your team at Au Pic de l'Aurore and happy that you considered our customer service as the best in the computer industry. Best regards,

Replied February 2021

Laila

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Perfect solution for busy people

Friendly use of Hotello makes life easy to train fast and efficiently new employees even if they don't have much computer knowledge.

PROS

Any action you have in mind, just look for the icon and click on it: it is done!

CONS

one thing is a little tricky is if you have someone staying for 2 weeks and on day 03rd you have to change room: the rate changes a little tricky but nothing major

Josée

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Leadership

I have been working with Hotello for over 5 years and I am fully satisfied in all areas. The staff is competent. I recommend this company and this software at all. Thank you to the Hotello team for your generosity with us!

PROS

Friendly software

CONS

so far I do not have

Ivana

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Expérience Hotello

Je l’utilise déjà depuis 7 ans et je suis vraiment satisfaite des fonctionnalités. Je m’occupe beaucoup de la configuration des tarifs et forfaits et de ce côté-là aussi je trouve que c’est assez simple de comprendre la façon de faire. L’équipe de support est facilement joignable et leurs réponses sont rapides. On ne reste pas sans réponses longtemps. Il y a toujours un suivi qui est fait avec un membre de l’équipe et de notre côté on apprécie vraiment le service qui nous est offert. L’équipe marketing est tout aussi efficace. Les soumissions arrivent rapidement et encore une fois nos questions sont répondues rapidement aussi. Je recommande sans hésiter de faire affaire avec cette belle équipe 

PROS

Pour ma part je trouve que le logiciel est simple d’utilisation et assez facile pour apprendre aux nouveaux employés de la réception.

CONS

Les points a améliorer ont les mentionne au fur et à mesure à l'équipe chez Hotello. Nos commentaires sont pris en considérations et laissé à l'équipe de développement :)

Reasons for switching to Hotello

Changement d'entreprise.

Vendor Response

Hello Ivana, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to work with you and your team at Estrimont Suites & SPA and also glad that you are very satisfied of our Hotello PMS and our services. Best regards,

Replied February 2021

Martin

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Great software

We use hotello and its works really well. We have some particular issue sometime and the staff always try to help us.

Samuel

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

I like for daily use

First time of my life with this systme, was working with IQware before and not so much changed, so pretty satisfied for the price.

PROS

2 ways

CONS

Lack of important reports

Elsa

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2015

Easy

Hotello is a very easy systeme to use. When I started at the Capitole, I was stress about learning everything because I was at the box-office and I have a lot of systeme to work with. But hotello was not complicated. It is easy to use and everything is clear. I can do a reservation in less than 7 minutes if a client call me and already know exactly what he wants! That maka reservation so much better ! Before I didnt want to do package because I thought it was caomplicated, but not at all, now I love working with Hotello !

Vendor Response

The Yield Management module that we started using not long ago is easy to use and allows us to get the big picture of our hotel and objectives in just a few seconds. Furthermore, I want to emphasize on the efficiency of the support team, their courtesy and speed of responses. Bravo and thank you!

Replied July 2015

Virginie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2015

We are new on bord but so far, it's good!

We have just start to used hotello. The system seems to be really userfriendly, easy to used... The team of support are really friendly and easy to work with. I would appreciate to be able to take my webminar whenever I wan and not on fix schedule, I think they are working on that, that's going to be a real good improuvement!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments. We are currently working on a Hotello Univercity, that would allow you, just as you suggest, to watch our training sessions at your convenience. It's a big project to undertake and we hope to have good news for you soon.

Replied July 2015

Vera

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2015

easy to use

I have been using this software system for two years now and it is actually quite easy to use. It is easy to track customers, track their stays, create packages, take down notes or special needs that certain customers may have. The one thing that I have noticed about this program that is a con: sometimes, if you are revising a customer's folio, the dates of the stay can automatically change if you don't exit correctly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments. This is a very curious situation and our technical support team will contact you shortly.

Replied July 2015

Amy

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Great software!

I teach Hotello and I find the system user friendly and easy to use. I am currently replacing a colleague on maternity leave who was initially teaching the course. Although I had done my training in January I felt that my training was far and I was a bit concerned that all my newly acquired knowledge went into short-term memory. I was quickly reassured after getting back into the system and playing around with the information.

Gloria

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

A Great Software!

I love working with Hotello, because it is easy to work with. There are a lot of functionality, therefore it makes the customer's experience even more remarkable with a better service.

Mathias

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Smart and powerful Property Management System

PROS

Cloud-bases property management system that brings smart tools for data acquisition and analysis. Great front-end and back-end, all user-friendly.

CONS

Not much negative to say about this software, maybe the graphics of the user interface deserve an update, but that's really a minor point.

Mario

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE