About mycloud PMS

mycloud PMS is a cloud-based hotel and property management solution that offers front-office sales, room and rate management, payment processing, accounts receivable and reporting functionalities within a suite. The product is suitable for bed and breakfasts, inns, resorts, motels, hotel chains and campgrounds.

mycloud PMS features front-desk management, which allows users to manage hotel reservations, check-ins and check-outs. Users can also edit, post and cancel room charges.

The rate management tool allows management to set room prices and modify rates based on discounts and vouchers. Users can also manage hotel policies regarding cancellations. The credit card processing feature lets customers to make online payments from the booking website.

...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

14 Reviews of mycloud PMS

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.00 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 14 results

February 2017

Trish from Liberte Management Group OPI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Very Pleased with Mycloud!

First and foremost the customer service is awesome. they are all so nice and very helpful. they strive hard to answer the questions in a timely manner. sometimes there is a whole team working on my issue so its done faster. The program itself is simple and really easy to understand (once you have done it a couple times). It has saved me loads of time as i am able to load items all at once instead of one at a time. Its very fast and syncs within seconds for real time availability. The emails sent by the channel manager are spot on and very quickly sent from actual booking time to email transmission. this helps in keeping my real time availability up to date. I manage/maintain 8 properties on this channel manager and its a breeze. Admin is a piece of cake as well, i also love that you can add as many users as you want, customize their capabilities and send notifications to as many emails as you want as well. All in all the program is wonderful and so affordable. Its perfect for a big corporation or the smallest of properties. A++ in my book.

Pros

Ease of use, clean and simple.

Cons

could use more features like closed to arrival or departure and cut off days.

Response from Prologic First

Replied October 2017

Thank you Trisha, we appreciate your support and we value your feedback.

October 2018

Abid from Eureka Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Compact and Easy to Use

its very much hassle-free, and easy to use.

Pros

the fact that its internet-based and I can access mycloud from my home as well

Cons

the fact that we don't get the break up for the BB revenue. for now, we only the total of the whole month. and we don't get dummy bookings for the NO SHOW.

Response from Prologic First

Replied October 2018

Hello Abid, Thank you for your review, I understand your concern regarding revenue breakup for BB, unfortunately the setup done for you is a custom setup where you wanted custom revenue charge to be posted and calculated separately and posted in different folio too ( with days validity). So we had to make some backend adjustment to calculate this revenue and to setup posting schedule. As for meal plan breakup, it is available and you can easily get it from Revenue charge report. We thank you for using our platform and we are here to help you resolve any query and make sure you have a wonderful experience managing your hotel operations via our platform. mycloud Team www.mycloudhospitlaity.com

March 2018

Soumik from Transtrade Marketing Pvt Ltd

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Overall it has been a satisfying experience

Structuring the operations Eliminating manual errors Online access from multiple locations

Pros

The software is robust. It usually has more features than you can use. Almost everything I have wanted was already incorporated. Rate for the product is very reasonable. Sales and Training personnel are most accommodating and co-ordial.

Cons

Having too many features sometimes clutters up the interface. Customization is not too easy and is often not accomplished. Lack of of face to face interaction reduces the confidence level initially. Lack of face to face interaction also makes request for changes/customization a lot more difficult.

Response from Prologic First

Replied March 2018

Dear Mr.Soumik, Thank you for your comments, yes you are right we have lot of features and infact as a cloud platform we happen to have everything a enterprise needs. As this is a online solution, we really cannot have a face to face as the cost of subscription does not allow us to incur such costs, unlike other applications that charge in lakhs. I am not sure which aspect of customization you did not like but we have a quiet simple UI to manage parameters. I am happy to have you as a client and your feedback is welcome.

April 2016

Nick from Monarch Hospitality Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

April 2016

The WORST property management system I've seen in my 20+ year carrer

We recently took over an Independent Hotel that used MyCloud. I enter every situation with an open mind, trying to find the good in just about everything. I simply can NOT say anything good about this system. I only gave each area a 1 star review because I had to. There's NO stars for this in my book! As we all know customer support for ANY Property Management System is essential!!!! MyCloud provides you with a chat window option ONLY! Which sounds wonderful except, we've waited 48 hours in some instances to receive a response. This simply doesn't work when you're trying to run a hotel, check a guest in and encounter a problem. How anyone could operate a functioning hotel like this is beyond me! My next major issue is the fact that they have NO training manuals, no "how to" manuals and continuously point you to "on-line videos". They have sent an "FAQ" which again tells you nothing about loading rates, changing user's authority etc. It's fine for how to check someone in or check someone out but anything more than that and you are sent to Youtube to search for a video which does NOT pop up when you search for "My Cloud Rate Loading" or any variation of that. There are SO many other, better systems out there in the same price point or slightly higher. Keep in mind, you get what you pay for!! If you want something that's cheap, with no frills and terrible support, this is a GREAT system. If you're looking for a PMS that is user friendly, has support that will help you when you need it then you will certainly have to look for another PMS.

Response from Prologic First

Replied June 2016

Hello Nick, I am really sorry about the support issue, you are absolutely right: it shouldnt take this long to respond, and I completely understand how frustrated you are. Id be frustrated too. Nick, I have looked into your complaint and realised that the property owner did not issue us instructions authorizing access for new management, so all chat operators treat such queries as general queries, but if operator realises that he has missed a request and that has come in from a subscribed user, (identified from email) support ticket is raised and our support team will reach out to authorised hotel user. I did go through call logs and I believe, my team member Kevin did reach out to Ms.Lyla and front desk staff at same time. Apart from chat services, our subscribed users also have access to dedicated phone support, usually system admin of hotel has this access, in this case Ms.Lyla. Product manuals are available to all subscribed users and a copy was given to Ms.Gayle Woodruff.

March 2018

SOPHIA from The Corporate, Kolkata

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

VERY EASY TO LEARN

Pros

THE SOFTWARE TO A NEW USER IS SLIGHTLY COMPLICATING IF YOU GO INTO DETAILS OF THE SOFTWARE. BUT FOR BASIC DETAILS IT IS EASY TO CATCH UP WITH SOME PRACTISE. THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS AMAZING.

Cons

NO DISLIKES AS SUCH. YOU NEED TO PLAY WITH THE SOFTWARE TO KNOW HOW TO USE IT. MOREOVER THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS VERY PATIENT AND ALWAYS AVAILABLE ON CALL TO HELP SOLVE EVEN THE MINOR ISSUES.

Response from Prologic First

Replied March 2018

Hi Sophia, Thanks for the awesome review. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our software and support offered. Best Regards, mycloud Team.