User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "NewBook is very bright & colourful. The interface is very user friendly. The software is easy to navigate with simple menus."

  • "How easy it is to learn and navigate your way around. We love that we can use several tabs at once."

  • "Easy to use for ourselves and the customer, constantly being updated as a result of feedback, no double accounting any more! Great developers, very approachable."

  • Cons

  • "Occasionally can be laggy, but only very occasionally. Other than that, there is nothing to complain about. "

  • "I would like to be able to pull different reports from the software occasionally. More customisation would be nice."

  • "Some features are a bit hard to use and understand, e.g. gift certificates. Specials have to have their own tariff e.g. Pay/Stay deals"

Browse NewBook Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

November 2017

Jermaine from Monday Hotel Group

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Amazing!

Pros

A very easy to use system that was very easy to implement and is great value for money. I love the fact that there are always updates, which means that Newbook are always ahead of the game when it comes to features. The support team are very friendly and know their stuff and the Wiki and support request features are all great. My favourite features that other systems do not offer is the read receipt of emails sent through the system and the feature suggestions. Once up and running, the direct connection with Airbnb will be

Cons

Direct connections are that are offered are very Australian based and do not fit into the London Hotel & Apartment sector.

Response from NewBook

Replied December 2017

Hi Jermaine, Thank you for your recent review of NewBook. We are happy to see everything is going well! We have added some global integrations this year and are always looking to add more. If there are any in particular that youre looking for, feel free to add a feature suggestion so others can vote and the team can review your requests. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

November 2017

Lorraine from ShortstayMK

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Good training and the team always responds to our queries quickly.

Newbook PMS system was recommended to us by another serviced apartment company and we were extremely impressed from the outset. The time we spent on invoicing, when compared to our previous system, was dramatically reduced. The booking function is straightforward and quick. One of the areas of their expertise is training on the system. Lauren is an excellent trainer and the team action all support requests by return. If a member of our team requires further training this is quickly arranged and further support provided. All charts are easy to view and each user has the ability to customise their personal system. So if you are on reservations you can immediately click into the sales function, or finance - invoicing function. Facility hire charts are also beneficial for the allocation of parking bays or items to up-sell. Both our housekeeping and maintenance team have their own area within Newbook and can read instructions and new requests every day, to prioritise their work.

Pros

Emailing guests within the system. Sending SMS to guests. Printing of guest registration cards. Automatic sending of emails to guests prior to arrival. Automatic sending of emails to guests when in house. Automatic sending of emails prior to guest departure. Automatic sending of questionnaires.

Response from NewBook

Replied December 2017

Hi Lorraine, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review! Its great to see you are using so many of our features and the impact they are having on your business. We have a great support team and were happy to hear they are always around when you need them. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

November 2017

Majaz from Sheriff Hotel Grapevine Hotel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

I have been using Newbook for last three and half years.

Better control, good reporting tailored to our needs.

Pros

Ease of use Flexible Modern Outstanding support from Chris, Lauren & Hannah Regular updates.

Cons

Booking engine not converting. Not up to date. Can't use modern widgets such as "Triptease" etc. Most other PMS providers offer this service. Limited direct OTA connectivity. Only channel manager available is "Siteminder". Need to have others. Most updated geared towards caravans and holiday parks rather than independent London hotels. Review/ guest feedback page extremely outdated.

Response from NewBook

Replied December 2017

Hi Majaz, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of NewBook. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the support you receive and we hope you are enjoying the updated group booking functionality we released earlier this year! We have added several OTA direct connections this year, including Airbnb and are looking forward to adding more next year. If there are particular connections that you are looking for, feel free to add a feature suggestion so others can vote and the team can review your requests. We look forward to working together in 2018! Best Regards, The NewBook Team

April 2019

Prasad from Executive Stay

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

Very unprofessional team ,

Initially they were good, but later sales people sold me expensive version but it was totally not value for money. Support system is very bad specially when you have issues.It is not supported by lot of websites.

Pros

Payment system integration, and taking payment is very easy

Cons

Support very poor , very complex to use , do not provide connection to lot of websites

Response from NewBook

Replied April 2019

Hi Prasad, It is disappointing to see that you are posting this incorrect review of NewBook on Capterra. Our team provided solutions to all of your needs and complex requirements. Our system can be either easy or complex depending on how complex your individual property/rate setup is. As a property management system NewBook has a large number of OTA's directly connected such as Expedia Group, Hotels.com, Booking.com, AirBnB, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, Trip.com Agoda, Lido and many others but we never promoted to have hundreds like a separate channel manager would, i.e Siteminder (which we also support). If posting a bad review is an attempt to avoid paying your outstanding bills I can assure you we do not operate that way and are confident potential clients will see the large number of positive reviews and know we really do take care of our clients and offer top notch service and support. Regards, Shaye Illich Business Development Manager

December 2018

Glenn from Stuarts Point Convention Centre & Yarrahapinni Adventist Youth Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Best in it's class ... but could be better

Newbook is a great application. The support team is 2nd to none and all of our staff have had nothing but praise for their team. You will make a serious investment increase if you're rolling over from another application, but the benefits are there which justifies the additional cost. I can definitely see it's increasing potential for our business moving forward and in the few months we have been with them they have made a development change we requested already. If they can polish up the maintenance and assets modules, there will be nothing within cooee of this PMS.

Pros

The software is fresh. Once you get the hang of it, it performs really well. It has great analytics and this is something that has helped us a lot. It also has some great underlying features. Just small things that makes life easier in your day to day operations. There is a lot "under the hood" so give yourself plenty of time to get it fully bedded in.

Cons

For us the expectation around Assets and Maintenance were high, but unfortunately these modules need some polish. We aren't the typical motel or caravan park so our needs are somewhat unique, but I would like them to focus on making these modules more functional in the future. They aren't far off but it makes it hard using these features in their current state. I would also like to see the break up some of the fields used in templates, but in the most part these are very good.

Response from NewBook

Replied December 2018

Hi Glenn, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really happy to hear you are enjoying using NewBook and that our support team has been looking after you. I can see the feature suggestions you created explaining the changes you would like, thanks for doing that. If there is anything else we can help with please let us know. Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

November 2017

Declan from Citystay UK

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

NewBook is comfortably the best Serviced Apartment PMS available.

Our entire company operation has benefitted from implementing NewBook. From the financial department, through to reservations, marketing, sales and guest services, there is functionality to improve the efficiency and professionalism of all. This is also a very cost effective solution when compared to other, more complicated and less useful solutions on the market.

Pros

The functionality of NewBook is excellent, it is able to handle the nuances of running a serviced apartment operator. Their customer support is extremely useful as well as how well they respond to and implement customer suggestions. I would say that you feel part of the future development of the product. All in all it has most definitely increased the professionalism and efficiency of how our company works.

Cons

Occasionally can be laggy, but only very occasionally. Other than that, there is nothing to complain about.

Response from NewBook

Replied December 2017

Hi Declan, Thank you for your amazing review of NewBook! Its great to hear how weve been able to improve your business and that youre happy with the support our team provides. Dont forget to add feature suggestions if you think of anything else you would like to see in NewBook! Best Regards, The NewBook Team

November 2017

Lisa from BIG4 Beacon Resort

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

NewBook simplifies and automates daily tasks, allowing us more time to focus on our guests.

Pros

It's a user friendly system with multiple features we were able to instantly implement to help grow our business, in both revenue earned and customer retention. It's simplicity means our staff training can focus more on the customer experience than the tools we use. The support team are available when we need them, are prompt, efficient and friendly.

Cons

NewBook offers so much, it is a challenge to find time to implement every feature. To be picky, a more intuitive revenue management system would be fantastic, though what it does have still beats anything we've used in the past. The accounting side can also be tricky if not set up correctly from the outset.

Response from NewBook

Replied December 2017

Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for the amazing feedback and support. Its great to see BIG4 Beacon Resort doing so well in the market. Keep an eye out for our two-way revenue management integration that is coming soon! Best Regards, The NewBook Team

November 2017

Fiona from Bush Oasis Caravan Park

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Awesome progressive PMS that evolves with our park as we grow.

Enabled more me time! Provided numerous functions for reporting and analysing my business that i can see at a click of a button.

Pros

Newbook is extremely user friendly, providing clear and responsive cloud based PMS that is able to be accessed where ever you are. The knowledge section is a great tool to research a better understanding of how the tools work should you require more information. Also enabling me to meet my customers needs quickly and professionally with so many options to suppport my growing business into the future.

Cons

Love it and dont have any dislikes. I have found when I disliked something is was due to not understanding the functionality and when proficient it changed my view.

Response from NewBook

Replied December 2017

Hi Fiona, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of NewBook. Were really happy to hear weve been able to save you lots of time and help you engage with your customers! Best Regards, The NewBook Team

November 2017

Rebecca from Accommodation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Excellent, user friendly

Increased accuracy of reporting, concise categories, increased ability to communicate with maintenance staff & residents

Pros

Ease of use, accuracy of data, ability to manage all areas from financial to maintenance improving communication between maintenance & office staff, increased communication to residents.

Cons

Lack of ability to 'drill in' from some reports , lack of customisation in some reports, cannot always go back & forth between original list (eg arrears) and bookings.

Response from NewBook

Replied December 2017

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your recent review of NewBook; its great to get your feedback about how our system is helping your business. Weve updated several reports this year to offer more customisation so keep an eye on our release notes for details. Feel free to add feature suggestions as well so others can vote and our team can review your requests. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Newbook is a keeper--

Pros

Everything you'd want out of booking software-- flexible with lots of automatic functions. Easy to use and powerful. Using this now!

Cons

Any gripes we have are extremely specific and seem to be on our side.

November 2017

Marina from Mildura Houseboats

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

A great product, very happy with it

Streamlined bookings compared to our old system. Reasonable reporting system, updates as a result of consumer feedback

Pros

Easy to use for ourselves and the customer, constantly being updated as a result of feedback, no double accounting any more! Great developers, very approachable.

Cons

Some features are a bit hard to use and understand, e.g. gift certificates. Specials have to have their own tariff e.g. Pay/Stay deals

Response from NewBook

Replied December 2017

Hi Marina, Thanks so much for providing feedback about your experience with NewBook. Its great to hear you are happy with our team! If theres anything you need help with, dont forget to check our Knowledge Base or email our support team - theyre always happy to help. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

November 2017

Jackie from Esk caravan oark

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great program that services most of our needs

Pros

How easy it is to learn and navigate your way around. We love that we can use several tabs at once.

Cons

The biggest issue we have is that the system will not accommodate discounts as well as our stay for 7 pay for 6 nights promotion.

Response from NewBook

Replied January 2018

Hi Jackie, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review. It is great to see you are enjoying our system! If you would like to go through another way of setting up your tariffs to accommodate your promotions please let us know. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

November 2017

Christopher from Just Contact Ltd

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Very easy to use. Nice, simple interface.

Saves time & helps me to organise my work load much better

Pros

NewBook is very bright & colourful. The interface is very user friendly. The software is easy to navigate with simple menus.

Cons

I would like to be able to pull different reports from the software occasionally. More customisation would be nice.

Response from NewBook

Replied December 2017

Hi Christopher, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review. We're glad to hear you are enjoying using our system. We're always expanding our reporting functionality but if there's something in particular you are looking for, feel free to add a feature suggestion and the team will review your request. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

December 2017

Janelle from Horseshoe Bay Resort

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

The entire process from the beginning to going Live on the day has been a pleasant experience

Pros

The ease of creating reservations, reporting and navigating the entire program. Reporting is very important in a business for accounting purposes which we use on a daily basis.

Response from NewBook

Replied January 2018

Hi Janelle, Thank you for your review of NewBook. We are happy to hear you had a great experience during the signup and training process and we have passed on your feedback. We have several financial and non-financial reports you can customize. Feel free to add a feature suggestion if there is something you would like to see in NewBook that will save you time! Best Regards, The NewBook Team

November 2017

Tracey-Anne from Hamilton Grace Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

After spending a LOT of time choosing and two awful experiences prior to Newbook -It's been a dream!

So much time saved! The automatization is amazing; takes time to set up, but the fact that you can set criteria for it to either do or not do something based on what you have told it is fab.

Pros

It's so easy to use. I love that you can build your own "screen views" with all of the elements you want to see as an individual.

Cons

I would prefer the calendar to be aligned (the dates look like they are in different places depending on the length of the property / apartment name) and it would be great if all one bedroom apartments were together despite locations.....

Response from NewBook

Replied January 2018

Hi Tracey-Anne, Thanks so much for your review of NewBook. We are happy to see you love the automation elements of NewBook! Don't forget to add feature suggestions that other businesses can vote on if there's something you would like added to the system. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

November 2017

Callum from Just Contact LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

easy to use

Easy to store our customers, taking away our old outdated system.

Pros

Easy search tools allowing us to quickly look up clients on the database, allowing us to maximise our customer service. love how you are able to personalise the whole system to make it yours.

Cons

when a task ends, it would be easier if a button came up allowing you to reset tasks with the click of a button for the upcoming week. when you change the lead to a customer, it would be better if you could change it back.

Response from NewBook

Replied December 2017

Hi Callum, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review about NewBook. Were glad youre enjoying our system so far. Feel free to add your request to our feature suggestion page - our team is constantly reviewing votes and requests for future development! Best Regards, The NewBook Team

November 2017

Jeremy from Kaiteriteri Recreation Reserve

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

This product is the best online package I have ever used!

Too many to list.

Pros

Everything is so easy to navigate and if I need any support my requests are answered so quickly. The audit log is a great tool.

Response from NewBook

Replied January 2018

Hi Jeremy, Thanks so much for your review of NewBook! It's great to see you are using the audit log to see when changes have been made - this is a handy feature. Don't forget you can add feature suggestions if you you would like to see something added to the system - our community is always voting on new ideas. Best Regards, The NewBook Team