User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I really like how it easy it was to use and that it was very easy to set the system up when I first started to use it."

  • "Simple and easy to use Numerous functionalities "

  • "I have used Room master for over 18 years . it is very user friendly, easy to use, the changes and upgrades to new features happen regularly. "

  • Cons

  • "They are much smaller than the Micros of the worlds, but that's a good thing as well. Their development cycle is more streamlined, and costs are lower for the consumers."

  • "We are using only about 20% of all functionality, so it would be good to have "light" version of the product. Also would be nice to have cheaper pricing"

  • "IQ World Link - But its not too often as long as internet is working and staff are trained to check on Connections"

Browse roomMaster Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 51 results

October 2018

Michael from Brighton Savoy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great Hotel Software for 60 room property

Very happy, software is reliable, has never crashed , very stable

Pros

I have used Room master for over 18 years . it is very user friendly, easy to use, the changes and upgrades to new features happen regularly.

Cons

There is really nothing i dont like, there are forumsd to provide feedback and it gets taken on board

Response from InnQuest Software

Replied November 2018

Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Your comments and feedback are appreciated. Looking forward to the next 18 years of the relationship! Kent H.

March 2020

William from Admiral Resort Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Expensive customer support and hardware costs. We then had to pay to get our database.

We tried to upgrade the software to their newer cloud-based software. We specifically had to change software because their website booking module we used on our own website (we owned the software) was no longer being supported/continued. We had to either upgrade to their web-based system or upgrade the software entirely to their new in house (server) platform with a lot of new hardware needed. We did not want to pay a large upfront amount of money and then not be happy with the system. We would then be stuck with the extra hardware and software and we were increasingly not happy with the customer service. They had a yearly contract for the customer service with a specific amount of calls for a set price. If you needed them more then you had to pay per instance called. The cost was not far off from paying for a web-based system with unlimited service calls (WebRezPro) that we found and ultimately went ahead implementing.

Pros

The software is easy to pick up and figure out without too much training. The software and system we had was server/property-based and owned. That was important because internet access was spotty until we had a dedicated fiber line installed.

Cons

The software we owned outright was being discontinued for support using the Roommaster online booking engine widget we used on our own website. To upgrade we needed a new server and more new hardware then our budget would allow. We were trying to get away from Windows computers because of the the security maintenance needed for PC systems. (We had a virus from an email a few years back and lost data.) We ultimately went with a cloud-based system that could run with inexpensive Chromebooks (easy security maintenance). Roommaster wanted us to pay to get your own database information out of their system when we wanted to leave their software.

Response from InnQuest Software

Replied March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide the review. In January 2019, InnQuest announced the consolidation of the roomMaster solution, ending the legacy Edition Model. roomMaster is now offered as one solution either as a fully hosted cloud PMS, an on-premise Server based install and even a lite version that is 100% Web Based. Support was ended for the legacy editions for many reasons, but mostly for security issues with legacy technology. Clients affected by this were given 1 year to complete a required upgrade at minimal costs. Our clients have full access to and own their data. Reporting is available for assisting with a move to a new system at any time. However, if desired there is an available add-on that can export the data as well into a .CSV format for importing into another system. We thank you for your business and wish you success with your new system.

February 2018

Chris from Regency Inn

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Not designed with the end user in mind

Pros

Easy to use. Simplistic. Basic features only. Able to do the job of check-in and out. Ok for the basic price.

Cons

Lacks functionally, the ability to modify certain fields and lack of company response to bugs or needed changes. Customer support VERY limited and pricey.

Response from Kent

Replied February 2018

Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review roomMaster. roomMaster is scalable to meet the needs of almost any hotel operation. The software comes in 3 different editions and each one increasingly adds more functionality to the software. We see that you have spoken to our Sales Team about upgrading your software to the next edition to gain additional functionality. We would encourage you to revisit this by taking a look at our new roomMaster Cloud solution. This will add all the features of the Premier Edition, Channel Management, Online Bookings as well as Support/Upgrades and roll all that into one easy to manage monthly payment. roomMaster Cloud should be available for a general release in March. We take great pride in delivering Issue Free software to our clients. We accomplish this through diligent programming and rigorous testing on all new features and solutions. As with any software however, once it is placed in a live environment, certain unforeseen use scenarios can reveal issues. Our Support and Development Teams welcome the report of any known issues from our clients. We will quickly confirm and add to our development schedule for resolution. We have a more than 20-year track record of prioritizing and responding to bug fixes in our software. Since the release of our latest version we have already put out two releases with resolutions and new items from suggestions. We currently have no known issues in the software. We published any known issues in the software on our Client User Forum which is free to all roomMaster clients and accessible form a quick link in the Help Section so that our clients are aware of any issues that have been reported that we are currently working and those that have been resolved by an update.

November 2019

Marlon from San Ignacio Resort Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

The MOST COMPLET, feaure rich, yet so user-friendly PMS

RoomMaster is a feature rich easy to use PMS. It has its own booking engine, iQ-WebBook, which is very easy to use and helps increase direct bookings. AddOns are automatically entered in the client's reservation, which is wonderful! The booking engine can also be setup to automatically charge credit card deposits through Shift4 payment processor; which are also entered into the reservation! This system also has a pace booking report which provides booking trends to plan your pricing strategy! Overall I am so pleased and amazed by RoomMaster and its features! Would to change it for another!!

Pros

RoomMaster is The MOST COMPLETE yet so user-friendly PMS. Whether you are running a small, med or large Resort/Hotel; from room setup, creating rate codes & rates to entering a reservation and processing payments with Shift4 payment system. This is definitely one of the best PMS in the market. This system has it's on booking engine which pulls room rate information from the PMS it self, which saves work, unlike other booking engines, whereby you have to enter information all over! The booking process is so easy, payments are processed and immediately integrated into the PMS. Not to mention AddOns are automatically entered into the PMS as well, for the date the client chooses; this is all amazing. Reports are easy to create and are very informative. I am so amazed by the pace booking analysis report, which provides me with the right information; booking trends, especially now that I am using Yield Management to maximize room revenue! This is an awesome feature which many PMS lack. I have also assisted another property in my area, San Ignacio Belize, in making the most of this feature rich PMS.

Cons

I am very pleased with RoomMaster and all its features. The software is also updated with many great features each year. No complaints!

Reasons for Choosing roomMaster

Found it to be the most feature rich and user friendly software and also with great customer support. The system is updated constantly with more great features and improvements which my team and myself love!

Response from InnQuest Software

Replied November 2019

Marlon, Thank you so much for your review. We are proud to partner with your award winning property and team! Sincerely, Kent Howard, Vice President

September 2017

Jonathan from Riley Hotel Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Solid, user-friendly PMS

I'm happy with roomMaster. We have it in 6 of our hotels and will continue looking to it for future hotels we acquire. Thank you!

Pros

#1 most important thing for us is for the team members to not only be able to do basic functions easily but also do the more advanced processes (splitting charges, direct billing, packages, etc.) easily, too. A PMS must be easily operated by the people who need it to run as smooth as possible when working with a guest. roomMaster satisfies this for our hotels. Reservations are easy to make - even when doing direct billing, travel agent tracking, marketing tracking, group tracking, etc. Availability is easy to see as well with multiple views and parameters to adjust. Creating guest profiles, pulling reports, running housekeeping, tracking maintenance items, tracking lost & found - they are all easy and straight forward. No hidden areas that are hard for team members to find. As a manager, it's simple to create rates, set restrictions, yield, get out to OTA's, control reports, create custom reports, control users, etc. It's really a great program.

Cons

Continued improvements to pace reports would be the #1 thing I would like to see. They have made great strides, and, frankly, one doesn't see many PMS software that does this exactly to one's liking. RM team is open to suggestions and does make changes throughout the year with new updates and upgrades.

July 2020

ADRIAN from REVELSTOKE HOTEL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Long Standing Customer

We have been a customer since 1984 when it was called welcome computers. We grew up with their software, developed along with welcome systems. We developed a great working relationship with the support and development team over the many years. We were regularly asked and consulted with regards to the ever changing hospitably industry regards our wants and needs of software changes and updates. The communication was a big part of our team and theirs. Then is was sold to a Canadian company I believe. The support went downhill pretty quickly, its virtually none existent at the moment. I would steer clear of buying into this product. Their customer service is not one that fits into the hospitality industry. After 36 years we are sadly in the process of looking for a new provider

Pros

Plenty of features and easy to use, interrogates well with epos systems.

Cons

Very difficult to get support. Guest address details duplicate multiple time, booking chart not the the best we have used.

Response from InnQuest Software

Replied July 2020

Adrian, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are of course disappointed to read your comments on our support services as we endeavour to give our customers the best possible service. We have recently completed the hiring and training of 8 additional support personnel. We are working towards extending our support hours to 24/7 Monday through Saturday all the while lowering the number of support incidents per team member to increase service levels. We take into consideration every piece of feedback and thank you for accepting our call to talk to you in more detail about the improvements and enhancements we have implemented into our system. Yours in hospitality, InnQuest Software

September 2016

Joe from Uprising Beach Resort

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Best for Small Resorts

I have been using Room Master for the last 3 years. After having use Opera from a Corporate 5 star Resort -and moving to a 51 Inventory Resort - I would say the System is user friendly and very well detailed. The Room Master local rep is always available 24/7 when ever we need their assistance. The System is user friendly, GDS / OTA INtegration is Spot on, Reports were very well detailed and can even be converted to Excel or Pdf, Marketing, Revenue Reports and Group management was too good. I would say the previous review is not True BUT lacks training and knowledge of how room Master works. Room Master only have one fee which only paid Yearly or depends on Contract. We were never charge by percentage of every Online bookings. I would highly recommend using Room Master for small resorts as it is a Professional, Details and user friendly PMS.... Would rate Room Master 10/10

Pros

Group Management Marketing Management Online Booking Reservations Management reports are too detailed

Cons

IQ World Link - But its not too often as long as internet is working and staff are trained to check on Connections

Response from InnQuest Software

Replied January 2018

Joe, thank you for the feedback, it is appreciated. We will continue to improve our training and support process, feedback like this is an important part of how we can become better. We need your continued comments and support, thanks again!

October 2018

Stacy from Inn of Acadia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great product!

Easy to use, this program does it all when it comes to hotel management!

Pros

Makes managing a hotel a breeze, from guest check in/out, to POS, to internal messaging, this program does it all. Allows you to block off certain rooms for various reasons, easy information entry for guests, profiles easily updated and accessible. Color coded to ensure easy understanding of guest activity. Colors can even be customized. Tells you who did what within the program so you can go back and figure out which user modified reservations/information. Allows for easy information entry and sales from gift shop/restaurant.

Cons

Auto logs you out after 15 minutes of inactivity, making difficult at times to get things done on-the-fly!

Response from InnQuest Software

Replied October 2018

Stacy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review roomMaster. Your feedback is much appreciated. Logging off - the software is required to do this for PCI Compliance for any user profile that has access to Setup and Configuration. You could create a second User Profile that you use just for Configuration Changes, then use the other profile for normal use of the software. Contact our Support Team if you need help with that. Thank you again! Kent H.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Good Software but Poor Communication/Support

Pros

Simple and easy to use Numerous functionalities

Cons

Every function comes at an additional cost Upgrades are very frequent and compulsory and comes at an additional cost Emails to the company are redirected to third party contractors who do not respond adequately Apparently the Standard and Enterprise editions are being phased out and users only have a few months to pay for upgrades or get disconnected; efforts to reach the company directly to confirm this have failed... Only the third party contractors are delegated to communicate with clients.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

RoomMaster a great PMS for small independent hotels

Great for a small independent hotel.

Pros

The Demo version is available online for free to check it out. The system is very simple to use and good for a small hotel. The RM PMS can be easily be accessed via the ODBC SQL for revenue analytics and IJ reporting.

Cons

The reports are not greatly formatted like other PMS system. There is no automated report scheduler like Opera to send out daily reports.

Response from InnQuest Software

Replied April 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We wanted to mention that you can actually schedule reports to Auto Run and be included your Dayend Close Reports PDF that can be emailed out to desired contacts. Contact your local support team with questions on this feature. Your feedback is very valuable and thank you for choosing roomMaster. Sincerely, InnQuest Team

September 2017

jenn from Golden Arrow

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

easy to work with

overall wonderful software and company

Pros

it is very user friendly updated are constant and responsive to the needs and suggestions of clients customer support is friendly, responsive and knowledgeable reporting is great - if the report you want does not exist you can pay to have it created texting service is the best

Cons

if roommaster does not 100% interface with another product, (meaning that the majority of the functionality works, but one items does not pull over correctly) if the other vendor is not "certified by innquest", the attitude of innquest is "well we did not tell you that it would interface so it is not our problem. Although I can see that perspective, it does not make me feel very valued as a customer. There is no way that Innquest would have the time of staff to "certify" every vendor every potential client may want to use. I have had this happen to my business with two separate products that we find very useful to our business - navis, a reservations software and Resorts and Lodges had functionality that would have a pop up appear if guests were existing our website. On both occasions I found Innquest stringent and inflexible of assisting us in finding solutions. Which is the opposite of the type of service i usually receive from you.

July 2016

Stefano from M group management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Great functionality for very very fair price

The software is very simple to get set up. I downloaded the demo and started setting up my database right away. I was contacted by Kent by the end of the day and did some minor tweaks. After 1 week of trying the software, I was convinced by the software. Chuck sent me a very fair quote and we did the deal. I set up an install time for the next week and that was it. I am stunned on how fast I was able to be up and running and how simple and easy the software is. You would think that the software would not have all the features of the larger more expensive hotel PMS but that is not true. roomMaster has all of the functionality for a very fair price. With the price I saved, I did a marketing campaign. I also started using the channel manager and the online booking engine.

Pros

-price -feature rich software -customer support answers the phone and not an answering machine

Cons

- My staff sometimes turns off the channel manager and we then have to turn it back on. - weekend calling could be nice but we rarely would use it

Response from InnQuest Software

Replied January 2018

Stefano your feedback is great, glad to see we are helping you with some savings to support your plans with a marketing campaign, and that the channel manager and the online booking engine are delivering value. Thank you very much for your continued business, we do appreciate it.

March 2015

Jean Francois from Paragon Saigon Hotel

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

March 2015

Have used Roomaster for over 15 years in many different countries

Pros

Simply the best and easiest Property Management Software on the market offering an unbelievable value for money. It works very well for any property of any size anywhere in the world. I have installed it in more than 10 properties from Cook Islands, New Caledonia, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Seychelles, Sri Lanka always to the greatest satisfaction of the user, managers, and owners alike. It's an excellent product, very simple and stable, and it doesn't require any expensive multi server installation. Usage is self explanatory and very user-friendly. All functions and features are available so you can fully focus on your hotel operation and not IT/software issues. The price is very low for such a good product. You do not have yearly license fees beside the suggested maintenance agreement. The software is so stable and easy to fix that you can operate even in remote location without ever needing to call for support.

Cons

Nothing really. I am amazed as how good they are at adjusting the software to include the latest trends and requirements of the hotel industry.

July 2016

Richard from Hotel B

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Great software & value for the money

I have been working with roomMaster for over 7 years now and I wouldn't use any other system to run my hotel. It has great value and is much cheaper than most property management systems with similar features and functionalities. roomMaster is easy to use and very stable. It is also important to mention that the customer support team is amazing and always helpful.

Pros

Easy to use, flexible, customer support attitude and availability , pricing & value, custom reports, features and interfacing with a multitude of other systems.

Cons

I would like to have 24 hour support for the rare occasions we actually need it, however we don't consider this to be a real problem and there is always a support agent on "night call" for emergencies.

Response from InnQuest Software

Replied January 2018

Hey thanks for the comments Richard, we are pleased you feel you are getting value for the money! We appreciate your business, feedback and welcome your thoughts any time.

September 2017

Chris from Angel Hospitality

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2017

Gets The Job Done

Pros

It's fairly easy to use, but you should have official training to make sure you set it up correctly and use it correctly. Their support staff is very knowledgeable and you can talk to an American within 24 hours of your request, and really it's usually within an hour if not immediately. Their yielding section/function is set up nicely and works well.

Cons

It lacks robust features and reporting. I want to know on this date last year what the occupancy was for 2 weeks from now, but that doesn't exist. I want to know ADR for Groups and our Groups department said that they have to track this separate from roomMaster because their system doesn't produce that info (I haven't investigate this yet for myself. When you contact them to ask about reporting they say "Just build whatever you want in SQL." That is a specific computer language and I am not a computer programmer, don't know anyone who can code SQL and I am not interested in learning how to be a computer programmers. I'll leave that to the experts. They limit the number of times you can speak to support per year before they start charging for each email/call. They are forcing everyone who uses their online booking engine for their website to switch to their new product iQ-WebBook which charges a percentage and can get pretty expensive.

Response from Kimberly

Replied September 2017

Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your review on roomMaster. Your comments on our Support Staff were shared with our team and very much appreciated. We do apologize that you have some concerns with the software and would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail. Our goal is the same as yours, to make sure you are getting the most of your investment and that we are meeting your needs. There are more than 140 Reports and Graphs built into roomMaster. We are dedicated to providing the analytical data our clients need to make smart decisions about their business. We do know however, that hoteliers can have different reporting needs and we may not accommodate them all. This is the main reason that we offer the ability for our clients to have direct access to the database to create their own reports using SQL. We offer custom report writing services to assist our clients with these reports as well. We see that you have started the transition to our new booking engine. We are confident that the new platform that reduces your IT Scope, is 100% mobile responsive and is easily branded will help you increase direct bookings and show great value. Thank you again for your review. We hope to speak with you soon. Sincerely, Kimberly Brewer Client Relationship Manager clientservices@innquest.com 813.288.4900

February 2018

Anthony from Uncommon Hospitality

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Long set up but useful once active.

Pros

Reports are by far the best attribute. There is a lot of different functions all of which would be very useful if we had a much bigger year-round property.

Cons

Visually speaking the back and of the software seems a little outdated. Having used a number of cloud-based systems I think this could use a little updating.

Response from Kent

Replied February 2018

Anthony, Thank you so much for reviewing roomMaster. The feedback we receive from our clients helps us to shape the product and our services as we move forward. Your comments on the UI are perfect timing. We are currently launching the Cloud version of roomMaster this month and our next project is to evaluate the UI and find ways to improve for both PC and Mobile.

May 2018

Donald from Carlton Oaks Lodge

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Have been using RoomMaster for 6 years. Updates only make it easier to use.

Pros

The ease of use. Almost anyone can start with the training program and be proficient in a short amount of time.

Cons

The time out function. I understand it is necessary. But it should be set at a longer period of time.

Response from InnQuest Software

Replied May 2018

Donald, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you find roomMaster easy to use and a great value. The time limit on the Timeout Issue is set by PCI PA DSS. We cannot augment that. However, this requirement is only applicable to users that have access to the Setup and Configuration. We would recommend contacting our Support Team to review your User Profile Setups to make sure this setting is being applied correctly. Thank you again! InnQuest Management Team

April 2018

Mindy from KRC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I used innquest for about 2 years

Pros

I really like how it easy it was to use and that it was very easy to set the system up when I first started to use it.

Cons

I did not like the messaging service between agents. It did not really offer any other options besides intramail.

Response from InnQuest Software

Replied April 2018

Mindy, Thank you so much for the review. Most of the add-ons and enhancements to our solutions come directly from suggestions from our clients. We understand that functional and up-to-date communication tools are important to our hotel partners and are looking at ways of improving this feature in roomMaster. Thank you, InnQuest Software

September 2017

Andrew from Ortega National Parks, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Essential property management software

Pros

Absolutely fantastic property management software. The interface is straightforward; the software is easy to configure; the training for guest-service agents and management staff is minimal; the feature-set is comprehensive; and there are ample add-ons for ease-of-use and expanded functionality as needed, to say nothing of the available interfaces if the built-in features don't satisfy every need.

Cons

The iQ-POS software included for managing foodservice and small retail operations adjoined to the hotel is slightly under-powered, but even that does a great job in a pinch (and for the value).

Response from InnQuest Software

Replied January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our product Andrew. We are pleased to read your detailed feedback, both the pros and cons sections help guide our future product enhancements. We are excited to launch our new Cloud based solution this spring as well, which comes from valued feedback just like yours.

September 2017

April from Cottonwood Inn & Suites

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Good property management software.

Pros

Ability to tailor to each individual need by selecting options for each person. It also has the ability to communicate with our lounge and restaurant which makes it easier for our guests to keep everything on one bill.

Cons

I do not like all the new security rules that come with the new EMV stuff. I also do not like the fact that once you use the check out and check back in feature their name no longer comes up when you look at the name tab in the quickroom screen.

December 2016

Debbie Pomeroy from White Bay Villas

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

General Manager

We have used this product on multiple locations running different types of businesses (private resort island with airport, marina, store and restaurant previously and now a resort in transition from property rental to full functioning remote island resorts with increasing services to include restaurant, water sports, retail and services). There are more online flashy programs. This is a solid server based program that can work with housekeeping and maintenance on mobile devices, work from multiple offices through remote access to a central server for reservations and accounting purposes, integrates online with our website and third parties to include expedia and other booking engines. We needed a server on island due to being so remote. We needed mobile options being so large and with many offices. We needed remote access due to the many people involved in this venture. InnQuest RoomMaster met all these needs! Its not the flashiest or most online versatile, though it does meet ALL our needs for an expanding resort and business!

Pros

Add on as you grow. Multipfacited

Cons

Not as flashy and as versatile as some of the online platforms.

September 2014

Kalei from Aqua Hospitality

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2014

Great product for a great price

Pros

Our company uses roomMaster at 27 properties. After a recent merger with another hotel company, there was discussion about possibly converting to another popular PMS system with a price tag 10X (or more) the price of roomMaster. A third party was asked to evaluate both systems and concluded that roomMaster was the better value. Many of our properties also use several add-on components including iQAnywhere, iQKeyLocks, iQPOS, CRM, and more. Their support is top-notch and always responsive with follow-up to ensure we are satisfied. Though their support hours aren't ideal for us with a 5-6 hour time difference, we have not found this to hinder our operations. For us, there is no other choice. roomMaster is the PMS system for us!

Cons

With the time difference between Hawaii and Florida, where they are located, we have to make support requests by 2pm, or wait to the following day (except in cases of emergency, which rarely happens). However, we haven't found this to be a problem.

September 2014

Denia from Corporate Inn Sunnyvale

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2014

Superior Program and Excellent Value

Pros

The program is extremely user-friendly. I have had the program for 15+ years. I've trained many staff members on it and have never had issues or complaints. The value for the maintenance contract that includes support and all upgrades is exceptional. There are very rarely problems; the very few times I've run into them, I've been able to get a response, even in the middle of the night. The add-on products have been verified and tested by Innquest. I have never had an issue with any other purchases from them. The company plays well with others; there have been many times over the years where I have had to have support from other companies work with them, and there has never been an issue. I wish this was the case for many other companies. So, all in all, the product and company do what they are supposed to do, and they are reliable.

Cons

Being on the West Coast, the non-emergency support hours end just a bit early for us, which is a very minor issue.

September 2017

Steven from Colorado Chautauqua Association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Destination Hospitality Management

Decent software that works well for managing a really popular destination hotel in the mountains.

Pros

Ease of room management and rate setting. Perfect OTA + booking engine integration. Simple reservations Excellent change journal/log Price

Cons

Reporting could be improved, support is expensive. Significant software updates required to frequently

August 2017

peter from Farmers Daughter Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Innquest was sold - Support went down hill

I spent a long time and alot of effort trying to work them. But having them throw their hands up in the air as if to say OH WELL was my final straw. I had a feeling in my gut that after they were sold things would start going down hill.

Pros

Many many functions. To many to list. Many interfaces. a ton of options and various way to get the data you need to analyze.

Cons

They were sold to some Canadian firm sometime back and slowly but surely support has gone down hill. We are having to reset our CC Interface every single day and all they did was throw their hands up in the air after they had our IT guy running around for weeks trying this and that. Then finally they simply pointed the finger at SHIFT4 (as they are the CC Interface for them) and said we have tried everything(umm know my IT guy tried everything you simply kept emailing). My IT guy actually came up with a simply patch to keep restarting the service every night that runs on the server, this seems to work on a very limited basis.

August 2014

Jacob from Ayres Hotels

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2014

One of the best decisions I’ve made

Pros

roomMaster is straightforward and powerful. We use the Enterprise version at our 21 Southern California hotel locations. The iQ CRM product, which sits on top of all the programs, accepts imports and allows our corporate team to run some amazing reports, as well as conduct business-critical analyses. But, my favorite element of the partnership we have with InnQuest is their team, and the leadership of Robert, the President and main programmer. He cares so much about his product and customers. They are continually making thoughtful, well-engineered enhancements. Also, the pricing is amazing. We save a ton of money on support fees compared to the big guys.

Cons

They are much smaller than the Micros of the worlds, but that's a good thing as well. Their development cycle is more streamlined, and costs are lower for the consumers.

September 2017

Lora from Ouray Chalet Inn

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Solid Software for smaller properties

I have been very pleased with ,my decision to purchase RoomMaster back in 2002.

Pros

Program is windows based not cloud based always improving/expanding easy to learn/teach OTA/WebBook

Cons

Limits on reporting SQL reporting difficult to create some programs/add ons are 'prgrammer based' meaning difficult for a nonprogramer to implement. I struggle at times as I am an owner/operator and do not have the means to create or utilize all options of the programs/add ons; much less understand how to best use them

August 2014

Annemarie from Francis Scott Key Family Resort

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2014

Best PMS on the market...

Pros

We have had roomMaster since 1998, and the response and updates to meet the changing hospitality industry are remarkable. The service contract is affordable, the staff is knowledgeable, and the software itself is very user-friendly. As a summer resort, we need to be able to train quickly, and the software training mode allows for an easy transition. The most impressive aspect is how they actually listen to their clients and make updates that are forward thinking and innovative.

Cons

I can't say that anything is really objectionable about the product. If I don't see a report I want, we can build it on our own. If I am struggling with how to build the report, I can go to the forum and have another client help or roomMaster staff assist.

February 2018

Joana from Tropica Island Resort, Fiji Island

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Fast and Easy Service

Love it! It is easy to use, has all the features we need,not only manage our reservations, but to also manage the daily operations .

Pros

Very easy to access on any information you need to know with room Master system. Esp with guest charges, reservations, accounts etc

Cons

At times its slow in connection or responding to the request you need to know on getting information from guest profiles.

May 2016

Mike from Kaliko Beach Club, Haiti

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2016

Pioneer in Haiti

Pros

Affordable, Accurate data needed by all departments, G.M., and owners. Super Technical Support.

Cons

Do I have to write something here? Ok, Vendor? Curtis y, honesty, accuracy, and always there when needed.

April 2016

Geoff from Qupqugiaq Inn

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

3.0

April 2016

Unintuitive interface and high ongoing costs

I've used roomMaster now for three years with high hopes but gradually growing disappointment. Overall I find the system difficult to use with an old, unintuitive interface. In spite of what I thought originally it is also very expensive because one is required to use an intermediary to process all third party bookings, such as Expedia and Booking.com, and they charge a percentage for every booking (in addition to the regular commission). The interface, which is a series of popup boxes that have to be closed at every stage before moving forward, is a design that is at least twenty years old. It is time consuming and unintuitive. The system hard to grasp and to use properly. The night audit - which users are forced to process manually every day - is confusing, and we often found ourselves clicking through just to be able to move on, even though this meant we had incorrect data. The reports are poorly designed. I was first pleased with the idea that there was no charge for online bookings, but this has now changed because of the new Web book module. There are many small inconveniences that reflect a low concern for customers needs. The company charges numerous high fees for unexpected reasons: for example, for training tutorials, to view the training webcasts offline, to purchase an additional copy of the training manual, to reset a password if it is entered incorrectly too many times, and a limited number of questions you can ask even if you have a service contract - additional questions, even for minor issues, are expensive. roomMaster is a professional system with lots of checks and balances to confirm that entries are made correctly. There are a number of add-ons for door locks, point of sale, etc. But we've found that other systems are far easier to use and less expensive.

May 2017

Flemming from Oriental Beach Pearl Resort

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2017

Worst experience ever

Stay away from this booking system.

Cons

The support is awful and only try to make you pay as much as possible - Never any help with anything before they see the amount in account.

Response from Kimberly

Replied May 2017

Dear Flemming, thank you for sharing your experience. After reading your review, we’re disappointed to hear that we failed to provide you with the great experience our clients typically have. We take your feedback seriously, and we’ll be sure to share this with our local reseller and support office in your area, as we continuously improve our customer service. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience further over email or phone and help you resolve your concerns. Thank you again for your review. We hope to speak with you soon. Kimberly Brewer Client Relationship Manager Clientservice@innquest.com +1(813)288-4900

July 2016

Vitaliy from B&B Lounge

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Good product

Pros

Using Room Master for 15 years to manage short and long term accommodations. It has good functionality and its easy to use.

Cons

We are using only about 20% of all functionality, so it would be good to have "light" version of the product. Also would be nice to have cheaper pricing

September 2014

Teresa from Nonantum Resort

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2014

Exceptional Support Team

Pros

When it comes to training new hires each season, it is a benefit to us that roomMaster is so user-friendly. This makes the training process not so daunting and overwhelming to the new staff. With the training environment, the staff can go in, play around with the system, and not worry about any errors occurring in the main system.

Cons

There are a few little things that I would like to see added to the product, but they are very minor. In City Ledger within the Company Master accounts, when in an account, the ability to double-click on an invoice number and have it take me to that guest folio would be helpful.

August 2014

Marvin from Anchor South Central Reservations

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2014

Great system and ease of use!

Pros

I previously worked for a competitor of InnQuest. I was an installer of PMS systems. I can say that the functionality of this software is at the top of the market. What sets them apart is the quality of the employees and the great service they supply! I have never had a request not worked on. If it was something beyond the scope of the software or that would not work the way we needed, they try to come up with a solution using the parameters of the software instead of just saying no!

Cons

There's not much I do not like! It took a bit of time to fully immerse myself in the SQL report writing for custom reports, but now, it is easy!

August 2014

Brian from Plaza Hotel Suites

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2014

Great property management system that doesn't break the bank

Pros

roomMaster allowed us to standardize on a single management system for all of our hotels and centrally report for the managers and owners. The staff likes that it's easy to learn, and management really loves the ability to write custom reports that are automatically created.

Cons

The thing I like least is that they don't have a full catering package. The groups functionality works for us, and it's not made to be catering software, but it's the one thing we wanted and didn't get. We use a third party app for that and plug the info into roomMaster so it works, but maybe one day.

May 2016

Craig from Irving House at Harvard

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2016

Roommaster has been 90% great

Pros

Their customer service is great and their software for the most part is easy to use.

Cons

The process of changing rates is very cumbersome. Also, reservations with a room move are very difficult.

November 2016

Vicki from National Shrine of The Divine Mercy

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Shrine Receptionist

We were using a excel spread sheet for our daily 7 room retreat house. We need a better way of keeping Guest information instead of having to write or retype it. My purchasing the Room Master program we can do the job better.

Pros

We can keep up with our Guest information, helps with knowing when keys are return are still check out, allows us to send them a confirmation email, late arrivals, and most important helps keeps from double booking.

Cons

I would like to be able to email from the program.

February 2018

Cherie from Tropica Island Resort

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Roommaster PMS Review

RoomMaster needs to get with the times and get online so that it can be accessible via web browser. RoomMaster is commonly used in the Pacific region due to its affordability therefore an upgrade of this software would take out its competition on this side of the world. Roommaster needs to interface with accounting the popular accounting systems. Needs to be web based to make it easily accessible.

Pros

Cheap to install - affordable, interface with POS system. Latency totally dependent on network putting pressure on LAN.

Cons

Takes getting used to, no ease of use, lack of online resources for support. One local tech support that is not easily accessible. Lack of interfacing with accounting systems.

Response from Kent

Replied February 2018

Cherie. Thank you so much for your feedback. InnQuest is launching our Cloud version of roomMaster this month. We will be releasing this in phases starting in our US Market. Please stay tuned for more information on the release in your market. We have contacted your local reseller about the support issues you are experiencing and have requested an escalation and resolution. roomMaster already integrates with QuickBooks, Peachtree (CSV) and M3 Hotel Accounting. Is there another accounting system that you utilize? Please let us know, we are always evaluating adding new integrations.

May 2016

Andrea from Americourt Hotel

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Functionality

4.5

May 2016

Very functionable

Pros

Lots of analytics & reports for almost everything. You can do everything in detail and everything is customizable. Far from basic.

Cons

It is complex and hard to learn and teach. But once you learn the system you will love it.

November 2014

Muntaser from Commodore Hotel Jerusalem

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

November 2014

Excellent Product, features, interfaces and SUPPORT

Pros

RM2000 has great features including reservations, group blocking, currency converter, iSQL and reporting. Interfacing to keylocks, PBX and OTAs automates many operations that one used to do manually! PThe premier edition I think is the edition to be chosen for its great features, including the ability to query RM dbase the way you want. It's simply great software!

Cons

I wish the support price of international customers be like that of the US. Today support is done through internet and VOIP. This is not something that we do not like, but we wish it happens.

September 2014

Peggy from Sevilla Inn

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2014

Many Features and Great Customer Service

Pros

The company is quite large in the number of hotels that they serve, but it is like dealing with a small company that is quite personal. The product is very easy to use and to teach to new employees.

Cons

I really do not have anything negative to say about this vendor. I have been quite pleased with the product overall. I suppose there are a few features that could be added or streamlined.

August 2014

Tom from Crowne Pointe Hotel & Brass Key Hotel

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2014

Outstanding Hotel Management Software

Pros

Innquest is constantly talking to their customers about their needs. They always keep up with trends and respond to customer requests. I also love being able to "cross-charge" from hotel to hotel. Guests in one hotel can go to the spa or restaurant at my other hotel and charge it back to their room.

Cons

I really like all aspects of it. I can say there isn't anything that I don't like about it.

October 2016

Tony from Heidi's Inn

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Functional & Easy To Use

You can teach your onsite staff to use this software to check in/out in 10 mins. Many features are locked unless you buy the more expensive versions, but it does the job for a 50 or less unit motel. It has a built in booking engine, but if you want to integrate with other booking engines from other OTAs, you'll need to spend another 1000 bucks.

July 2014

Thea from Treasure Mountain Inn

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

2.5

July 2014

Could be great; but only ho hum currently

Pros

The product has a ton of potential. It is very quick to respond once it opens. The updates are easy to install.

Cons

1) They withhold the reports you need and call it special report writing. 2) They claim to address areas that they seem to have little real interest in. 3) They invest in a Client Relationship Manager who seems to lack interest in client needs. 5) They seem to have only one programmer, the president, whose main focus seems to be monitoring the Client Forum rather than writing elegant programs for sweeping results. 6) The online booking engine needs to be expanded/enhanced with features that will create leverage and rival the OTAs.

November 2016

Connor from You Store Here

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Property Management

This software is really nice because it shows your really nice graphs and chats showing what rooms are booked and when they checked in and when they need to be out.

Pros

Everything in one place all organized

Cons

None found

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Easy to work with, could use more versatility

Pros

Overall wasn't a bad piece of software. Employees seemed to pick it up quickly. Online reservations worked very smoothly.

Cons

Had a few things the software didn't cover, so eventually switched to a competitor.

Response from InnQuest Software

Replied April 2019

Hi, Thank you for the review. I am glad that you and your team found the solution easy to learn and use. I would be very interested to hear from you on what the software was missing that led to you switching. Please email me at sales@innquest.com and we can continue the conversation. Sincerely, Kent H. Vice President

September 2016

Christy from The Sands of Treasure Island

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Value for money

2.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2016

making reservations works well but the audit process is not user frien

Pros

I like this software for the reservations, whether its a walkin reservation or reserving for a future date its quick to open and finding a ready empty room for the length of stay. extra features housekeeping logs worked good.

Cons

running the audit. the spreadsheets are not very friendly

January 2017

Hayden from Hayden's Hotel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Room Master

I Love Room Master. Its Very Easy And Helpful For My Hotel!

November 2014

Caroline from The Lovat, Loch Ness

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2014

Best PMS system by far with a super-efficient staff to match

Pros

The product is easy to use, and the technical support is efficient.

Cons

There are some aspects that I still don't know how to use!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 51 reviews