User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Super easy to navigate. Which makes it easy to train new front desk agents on how to use the system. They support crew are really helpful with answering your questions. "

  • "The system is web-based which makes accessibility extremely easy and convenient. The system is designed to work on tablets and is very easy to use. The system is dependable and fast."

  • "The system is very easy and clear to use. It is a good system in data collection and allows us to carry out all our tasks efficiently."

  • Cons

  • "The system needs to be continually developed and more features should be added. This will then be in a good position to compete against other bog providers."

  • "I would like to add a S&C module. I disliked some of the standard settings, but when I expressed my concerns and wish this was settled. "

  • "The updates StayNTouch are making of the software - it makes the systeme slow for a while. It can be a bit difficult when we have a lot of check in. "

Browse Rover Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

This product is challenging the norm with what is needed verses what we are used to with other PMS's

I get to rethink about what a PMS needs to accomplish and what I really need as an administrator. I get to hire amazing personalities without worry if they will "get" the PMS. I know that when I have an challenge there is a great customer service department to lean on.

Pros

The system is simple and makes training new team members easy. No need to endless hours of "computer training" before taking someone new to the desk. With SNT you can hire for personality and trust that training the skills will be a breeze. The product gives you what you need (front and back of house), with new features growing, It allows time during check-in and check-out for real moments with guests. Speedy and efficient can also mean genuine and memorable. You have to take your time and be present, there is no way to work faster than the system. It's refreshing to not be on autopilot. You have to keep up-to-speed with technology and not let interfaces and needless restrictions sit around for a decade untouched. This system pushes you to stay current and flexible.

Cons

Some minor functionality and features are missing. The team is pushing the envelop to get us to rethink if they are necessary. Time will tell as we attempt alternatives. It's a game changer in many ways and you will appreciate it's approach.

December 2017

Assaf from Modus Hotels

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Extremely happy with the product ease of use, look & feel, features, and capabilities

Pros

The system is web-based which makes accessibility extremely easy and convenient. The system is designed to work on tablets and is very easy to use. The system is dependable and fast.

Cons

It is a new system that needs additional development but the StayNTouch team have been adding new features and improvement on a monthly basis. StayNTouch is the future of property management systems

December 2017

Amanda from SilverStone Inn

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

This system was super easy to set up and customize for our property.

Pros

Super easy to navigate. Which makes it easy to train new front desk agents on how to use the system. They support crew are really helpful with answering your questions.

Cons

Once guest bills are transferred to an AR account there it no real way to take it off to edit it. Also I wish we could search how many charges were made by different charge codes in order to track that as well. We would also like to be able to extend reservations by more than one week at a time.

April 2018

Hans from Hotel Ambrose

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Could be amazing, but lacks polish

Pros

Very easy to check in guest, check out, make reservations, as long as they are pretty standard reservations. Mobile, iPad app with card reader Potential for upsell Very pretty interface. One day, this could be the best PMS, but not yet.

Cons

Lacks a lot of polish. A ton of repetitive motion required to get things done (availability calendar is tedious to navigate, and rate manager is also repetitive, and adding charges manually is very bizarre). Inconsistent interfaces (I counted 4 different calendar APIs). Other PMS have drag and drop room calendars, but the room calendar here is barely usable, and pretty random. Development is not all in house. Development also seem toward bigger hotels, leaving the 'mobile' aspect of it seemingly forgotten. The Igenico device sold to us to read cards is effectively useless. Support is ticket only. The pretty interface also makes it slow. Would trade some of the graphics for just plain text. Also very expensive for smaller hotels, as we are significantly smaller than the 50 room minimum price. Premium price, but feels like beta software.

July 2018

Kalea from RSVP Motel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

PMS Rover is an easy system to use and learn. Very user friendly!

This product has the best customer support and integration team that I have been able to work with. While it is not a system that I have used in other hotels previously, it was easy to learn, and relatively simple to work out any issues.

Pros

The support that we have received during our integration process has been amazing. customer support in particular has been so helpful. During his on site visit during our opening, customer support showed our entire team how to use the system properly, and has continued to assist our team with any needed trouble shooting. We could not have hoped for anyone better to assist us.

Cons

It would be significantly more helpful if you were able to pull up arrivals and or departures that were for a specific date without having to run a report.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Has the ability to be world class.

Pros

The system is very easy and clear to use. It is a good system in data collection and allows us to carry out all our tasks efficiently.

Cons

The system needs to be continually developed and more features should be added. This will then be in a good position to compete against other bog providers.

March 2018

Natasja Icaca from First Hotel Atlantic

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This is a super easy system to use. The start up with the StayNtouch staff went so great.

Time - it is not only super easy to use, but we have also saved a lot of time comparred to our old bookingsystem.

Pros

The design of the system makes it very easy to use, and especially to train new staff members. All of the features and fuctionalities makes perfectly sense.

Cons

The updates StayNTouch are making of the software - it makes the systeme slow for a while. It can be a bit difficult when we have a lot of check in.

April 2018

Ingrid from First Hotel Grims Grenka

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A whole new world! Fantastic and user friendly system!

Pros

How easy it is to navigate - i would dare say, if your know windows, you know the system! It is based on all the familiar ways of other PMS systems, but with an added value of user friendliness. Training my entire front office staff took 2 days. It was marvelous!

Cons

There are a few reports I am missing - but that is more a force of habit (for me) than an actual issue.

June 2018

Kim from The Collegiate Hotel

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Perfect fit for our small boutique hotel

Pros

Ease of use with color coding Dashboard is clear Running reports is easy Love the staff and support, really helpful and friendly

Cons

Would love some more intuitive functionality on booking groups The action feature could be better to help tie back to actions we need to help hotel guests with, maybe an laert feature if a guest checking in has an action attached

March 2018

Jessica from First Hotel Mrtenson

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We had rep to help us at site on the cutover and he was fantastic! The system is easy to learn

Pros

Functionall, easy to learn, its simplicity (not over complicate things), easier for our guest and better service on site.

Cons

Some features we had in previous system. For example colorcoding, actions being directly connected to a add-on etc. Most of all is positive so this is simply a wish list with things we had before.

December 2017

Tyler from sohotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Easy tool to use but if it has problems, it takes a while to fix

Ease of use.

Pros

The interface is very user friendly. It doesn't take long to learn how to use everything, all you need is knowledge of what you are doing

Cons

The customer support can be improved. Sometimes the support takes very long and even forgets about your ticket, other times they close your ticket without either giving support or giving you the wrong help.

March 2018

Henric from First Hotel Jrgen Kock

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

A new PMS that gives you all you need in a cost effective way

Pros

First of all - great service before, under and after installation. It is an easy and ready to use for normal hotel ueser, afterwords product you can customize yourself as you need it.

Cons

I would like to add a S&C module. I disliked some of the standard settings, but when I expressed my concerns and wish this was settled.

September 2018

Jon from Brewdog

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Fantastic product and team

Pros

Hyper flexible. Excellent response time to inquiries. Our support team is world class. Our training team is so good we wanted to steal them!

Cons

Nothing really! Our mistake was probably not fully activating the product right when we got it.

October 2018

Rahima from The Anthony

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy and great support

The daily tasks are supported in a great way increasing the time available spent on the personalising the guests experience!

Pros

It is extremely user friendly for the guests and the staff

Cons

Limited exports available for housekeeping to forecast the cleanings