About RoverPass

RoverPass is a cloud-based campground booking platform for online reservation management. It is designed for campground and RV park owners across the U.S. The platform includes a dashboard where owners can easily set custom booking rates and rules based on site type, day of the week, season, and other factors.

RoverPass includes an integrated notification system that sends reservation reminders and updates to campers via SMS and email. Additionally, using the platform’s management calendar, park staff can easily create, edit, and manage reservations in just a few clicks. Other features include real-time chat for communication with campers/customers, optimized site assignment for reducing booking gaps, online payment processing, plus more.

Pricing is base...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

21 Reviews of RoverPass

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.57 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 21 results

August 2020

Suzanne from Choteau Mountain View RV Campground

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great Way to Run Our Two RV Parks

Pros

Roverpass made our calendar much more efficient without the fear of double booking. It is easy to use and implement into our two parks. Instant booking has been great for our customers. We currently do it at no extra expense to the customers and we absorb the fees. There are always upgrades and the staff has always been there for me when I've had difficulties. Also another perk is that when I see an issue that affects us, Roverpass has found fixes and has gotten back to us immediately. With the Covid-19, and ensuing chaos and cancellations I have had the best customer experience with Karla and many others trying to figure things out. I felt really taken care of during a difficult time. Since we have two parks now, one we are running directly and one by work campers, I can access both easily if there are problems or questions. New features are being introduced frequently, and they have all been bonuses for us, including being able to charge customers for wood and other items.

Cons

I did give 4 stars for functionality, because this is a work in progress. There are a few snags that are easily worked around, that I know a few fixes will make use easier. For instance, if you go to a future date and do something, the computer will automatically go back to the current date. For tracking financials, it is great for credit card use, but when we get cash, it has been difficult. I know these are things are what Rover Pass is working on and I'm glad to be a part of it.

September 2019

Tammy from The Hemlocks RV and Lodging

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Impressed!

The biggest benefit of using RoverPass is almost eliminating phone calls for RV reservations. This has freed up a lot of time for my staff and me.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ability to look at it quickly and get all the information I need to book a reservation or reject it. I have had guests tell me it was very simple to fill out the information to book a room or an RV site.

Cons

There are two things that I believe could be improved upon with this software. First, I would like to be able to integrate it with Booking.com and Airbnb, then tie it into my own booking calendar. Second, I have had several guests have to cancel and are very upset when the fees are not refunded....all they tend to see is "full refund if cancelled".... with in however many days. If there was a way to emphasize the fees would not be refunded it would make life a bit easier:)

Response from RoverPass

Replied October 2019

Hi Tammy. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. At this time, we are not able to integrate with other services- however, we do have a new Reservation Management System we'd be happy to share with you! This allows you to keep track of all your reservations in one place and view your availability in realtime. And, as always, it's free! Please reach out to us, and we would be happy to provide you with more information. We do our best to make our cancellation as clear as possible throughout the reservation request process, but we do understand that sometimes there is a little confusion. I will pass along your feedback to see if we can come up with something that makes our policy a little more clear. I appreciate you taking this time to provide your feedback, and appreciate you sharing the positive experiences you have had. Thanks!

July 2021

ALI from BEST PRICE AUTO SALVAGE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

RoverPass has been so helpful with our travels this summer!

RoverPass has been very helpful to find and book RV sites for us during our travels.

Pros

I randomly found RoverPass and it's made out summer travels so much easier. Setting out on a summer long journey across the US with the family takes a lot of planning but RoverPass has at least made finding and book RV sites for us much easier.

Cons

I wish more campgrounds and RV parks were on RoverPass. I really liked using for the RV parks that were on there.

February 2021

Marcy from City of Scottville/Riverside Pakr

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2021

Unsatisfactory

The only problem we solved was going from a non-online reservation system to one on-line, however it was very problematic

Pros

Inexpensive alternative to not having an on-line reservation system.

Cons

The Customer Service wasn’t helpful & hard to get a hold of, the users complain about it not being user-friendly. Reservations were “lost”, add-on’s to reservations were either not there, or were on people’s reservations that didn’t request add-on’s.

Reasons for Choosing RoverPass

Our past Manager got it because she felt it was cheap.

Response from RoverPass

Replied July 2021

Thank you for your honest review. It is very unfortunate that our software did not meet your expectations. From our records you used our Reservation Request system which is designed to provide a simple and easy online booking with the option to accept or decline incoming reservations. The system can integrate with any current solution but as it is another software to manage, sometimes things can become difficult. If you have any specific feedback you want to provide, our support team has grown and can handle all incoming comments and questions. We would be happy to hear from you again. Thank you!

March 2020

Susie from Sunrise Motel

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Job and don't change...

Excellent. They understand that I need to collect money when people walk in the door and need to handle the transactions myself. Thank you

Pros

I am a very busy person and am continually short on time. This integrates with my business very well. I have used other programs this is quick and simple. If I have questions the staff is only a phone call away and ready to answer.

Cons

I need something simple and sometimes changes/upgrades take more time for me to learn.

Reasons for Switching to RoverPass

Too much money, too controlling, I could not keep up with occupancy. Their phone number in a search would come up first and they counted that as a occupant, when they did not stay at our motel. Customers reported to me that when they did a search that I had not rooms available or one twin bed open. These are people who forgot our phone number and knew that we did not have rooms with one twin bed. I like honesty, so this was a real problem...

Response from RoverPass

Replied March 2020

Hi Susie, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I'm happy to hear that our system has helped to save you time and it has been easy for you to reach our support staff. We do continually make upgrades to make sure our platform is able to serve everyone and to make sure things run smoothly, but your Account Manager would be happy to help train you on the updates! You can always reach out at any time and our team will be happy to help answer any questions. Thank you again for the feedback!