RoverPass Software

RoverPass Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About RoverPass

RoverPass is a cloud-based campground booking platform for online reservation management. It is designed for campground and RV park owners across the U.S. The platform includes a dashboard where owners can easily set custom booking rates and rules based on site type, day of the week, season, and other factors. RoverPass includes an integrated notification system that sends reservation reminders and updates to campers via SMS and email. Additionally, using the platform’s management calendar, park staff can easily create, edit, and manage reservations in just a few clicks. Other features include real-time chat for communication with campers/customers, optimized site assignment for reducing booking gaps, online payment processing, plus more. Pricing is based on the sele...

RoverPass Pricing

RoverPass makes pricing easy with $2 per reservation and $2 per reoccurring invoice. Some additional processing fees apply based on the needs of the campground.

Starting price: 

$2.00 per month

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 4

Create Reservation

RoverPass User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Kiley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Give Roverpass a shot!

I would 100% recommend using RoverPass for your booking needs.

Pros

I love working with RoverPass. Their customer service is outstanding and the software itself is very user friendly.

Cons

There are a few things that I would love to see and a few that I will not mention because I know that they are in the works. I would like to see the option to use promo codes available and I would also love for customers to be able to book multiple campsites in one transaction.

Reasons for switching to RoverPass

We were previously using an appoint software through our GoDaddy but it was not fulfilling our needs.

Suzanne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great Way to Run Our Two RV Parks

Pros

Roverpass made our calendar much more efficient without the fear of double booking. It is easy to use and implement into our two parks. Instant booking has been great for our customers. We currently do it at no extra expense to the customers and we absorb the fees. There are always upgrades and the staff has always been there for me when I've had difficulties. Also another perk is that when I see an issue that affects us, Roverpass has found fixes and has gotten back to us immediately. With the Covid-19, and ensuing chaos and cancellations I have had the best customer experience with Karla and many others trying to figure things out. I felt really taken care of during a difficult time. Since we have two parks now, one we are running directly and one by work campers, I can access both easily if there are problems or questions. New features are being introduced frequently, and they have all been bonuses for us, including being able to charge customers for wood and other items.

Cons

I did give 4 stars for functionality, because this is a work in progress. There are a few snags that are easily worked around, that I know a few fixes will make use easier. For instance, if you go to a future date and do something, the computer will automatically go back to the current date. For tracking financials, it is great for credit card use, but when we get cash, it has been difficult. I know these are things are what Rover Pass is working on and I'm glad to be a part of it.

Jacqueline

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Outback springs

Pros

Desired features Color status. Reports

Cons

Month and quarterly view of guests. Too many steps to get back to the reservation page

Reasons for choosing RoverPass

Ease of use

Reasons for switching to RoverPass

Bonfire sold

ALI

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

RoverPass has been so helpful with our travels this summer!

RoverPass has been very helpful to find and book RV sites for us during our travels.

Pros

I randomly found RoverPass and it's made out summer travels so much easier. Setting out on a summer long journey across the US with the family takes a lot of planning but RoverPass has at least made finding and book RV sites for us much easier.

Cons

I wish more campgrounds and RV parks were on RoverPass. I really liked using for the RV parks that were on there.

Marcy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Unsatisfactory

The only problem we solved was going from a non-online reservation system to one on-line, however it was very problematic

Pros

Inexpensive alternative to not having an on-line reservation system.

Cons

The Customer Service wasn’t helpful & hard to get a hold of, the users complain about it not being user-friendly. Reservations were “lost”, add-on’s to reservations were either not there, or were on people’s reservations that didn’t request add-on’s.

Reasons for choosing RoverPass

Our past Manager got it because she felt it was cheap.

Response from RoverPass

Thank you for your honest review. It is very unfortunate that our software did not meet your expectations. From our records you used our Reservation Request system which is designed to provide a simple and easy online booking with the option to accept or decline incoming reservations. The system can integrate with any current solution but as it is another software to manage, sometimes things can become difficult. If you have any specific feedback you want to provide, our support team has grown and can handle all incoming comments and questions. We would be happy to hear from you again. Thank you!

Replied July 2021

Popular RoverPass Comparisons