User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and a great NZ team to work with."

  • "booking system good and is quite easy to use. but there are still to many clicks to get to where you want to go"

  • "The majority of the software is unchanged from my review one year ago. There have been some new or revised items but nothing to be praised."

  • Cons

  • "accounting package is very poor. These days holiday parks are owned by several owners who rent or lease their sites. Software needs to accommodate this."

  • "Backend can take some time to get used to but this is made easy by an excellent customer service team who are more than happy to help. "

  • "need offer a trouble trouter brochure, to save time of the team, I believe quite some questioins is frequently been asked by most operaters"

Browse iBex PMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

July 2016

Paul from The Royal Clarence Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Using Seekom Ibex in the UK for 3 years now - EXCELLENT

We are a 19 bedroom hotel based in Somerset, UK. As we have developed our online presence during the last 3 years, Ibex has been there and managed our changes very well. Our integration with channels such as Booking.com and Expedia have been excellent and the system saves so much time. We have 3 of our own websites and we can tailor our prices for each one automatically; ensuring we target different markets effectively.

Pros

Once set-up (by Ibex) the system is straight-forward to understand and use. It does help if you have some computer knowledge as you feel comfortable clicking options BUT the help guides in text and video format are excellent.

Cons

We'd like to see a couple of minor improvements to Guest Check-In Forms and have suggested these. If more users suggest them it will move up the queue to be implemented. However, it would be handy to have a "cost option" to have something implemented which - if others begin using it - could be refunded at a later date?

Response from Seekom

Replied July 2016

Hi Paul, Thank you for your positive review. We are introducing greater automation to enable our users to have design ccntrol of forms and reports. oneUP will be able to brief you of these changes coming.

August 2017

YUBO from Astrohome

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

good company, good team, excellent support

well, more efficient to summary the data/ manage daily booking/even suport the boom gate

Pros

the team is best, prompt support always, patient, knowedgable, full of energy, keep develop the software

Cons

need offer a trouble trouter brochure, to save time of the team, I believe quite some questioins is frequently been asked by most operaters

Response from Seekom

Replied August 2017

Hi Yubo, Thanks for your positive review. We have help documentation which is accessible within the system but you can aslo access directly at http://help.ibexres.com/. However, our support team are always willing to assist.

November 2020

Grant from Blue heron Holiday Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

A reservation system designed by engineers for engineers

We wanted a simple cloud based reservation system with flexibility around pricing and good online booking capability, reporting and integration with key channels. It needs to be easy to use and easy to administer. Seekom ticks some boxes - cloud based, reports - but missed the mark on easy to administer. Seekom makes a typical engineering focused mistake of aiming to deliver flexibility through complication. Overall I find the strengths really pleasing and the weaknesses infuriating.

Pros

The cloud based access is excellent and the primary reason I haven't returned to my old system - Campground master. As the business owner I can easily access the system from anywhere in the world to support our managers. The payment gateways work well and some of the standard reports are very good for end of the month purposes and real time revenue tracking. As long as you don't want to change anything in your set up it is not too cumbersome for a new person to use.

Cons

The user experience is extremely frustration for an administrator and is one of the least intuitive systems I have come across for administrative purposes. The process of making simple changes can be highly complicated and follows a logic that is only obvious to the the engineers that wrote the code. The help section is not much better and is written for an audience that is already deeply intimate with the system. It becomes a little better after you invest hours into getting into their mindset. The AirBNB integration is very poor - we have one piece of accommodation that simply blocks out all future nights on airbnb. Support can reproduce the issue but their response has been along the lines of "it shouldn't do that. try talking to airbnb."

Reasons for Switching to iBex PMS

I did not choose the system. I leased my business to an engineer for a year and came back to find he had replaced our old system. It does some things much better than our old system but other things much worse. I think Seekom is technically superior, I think our old system was written by someone who really understand the industry we are in.

Response from Seekom

Replied November 2020

Hi Grant, I am surprised that you are finding the system difficult to use - we are the largest provider of booking systems to campgrounds in NZ where you are based. The system design and features are based upon suggestions and feedback from users. As you say that you have inherited the system I have requested our system support team to contact you for comprehensive training on the areas you are having difficulty with. It is also possible to turn off menu selections you are not using making the operational selections simpler. Following training our Support Team would welcome suggestions from you that you feel would simplify operation whilst retaining features used by others.

April 2018

Keith from Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

One of the rep from Seekom was very patient with us. You do not update your website often and he was great.

Pros

It is logical and always changing with the times. I find it easy to use and I really on it for the running of the business.

Cons

The 'help section' needs to be easier to find what you are looking for. I go around in circles and don't seem to find the answer for what I want help with.

Response from Seekom

Replied April 2018

Hi Keith, Thank you for your review and we agree that we need to extensively re work our help documentation and have added it into our project list. Regards, Nicky

April 2017

Adam from Mokihinui-Lyell Backcountry Trust

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Great product backed by a great team

We feel that our booking requirements are out of ordinary and doubted that we could ever find a booking system that would work with our challenging requirements. The team at Seekom have gone above and beyond displaying professionalism and proficiency to meet our needs. From the initial consultation right down to the final release, all layers of the team have displayed excellent service and delivered on their promises (which is very hard to find). We would certainly recommend both their product and support team.

Pros

Good platform Excellent customer service Ability to adapt system to our needs

Cons

Backend can take some time to get used to but this is made easy by an excellent customer service team who are more than happy to help.

Response from Seekom

Replied April 2017

Thanks for such a lovely review Adam. We look forward to continuing to support your operation. Regards, Nicky

October 2017

Stephen from Innocence Rooms

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2017

Generally good ! But a disastrous link-up to Payment Express

Potentially, it is a great product, but the faults listed need addressing urgently if this is to be the case.

Pros

Operating 2 small guest houses (6 bedrooms each), we have used Ibex Seekom as our Channel Manager for several years. During that time they have saved us from having any significant booking issues. The UK support team is ever-helpful and nothing seems to be too much trouble.

Cons

To enable PCI compliance, Seekom have forged a link with a payment gateway, Payment Express - entirely understandable. Unfortunately, however, they appear to have entrusted the development process to people who would seem to have little or no idea about how the industry operates. Specifically, they have provided a screen for charging a stored card where it is not possible to store a Merchant Reference for onward transmission to Payment Express (despite appearing to do so!); they have not recognised a Merchant Reference can be important to the service provider for all sorts of reasons - in our case, bank reconciliations. Also, they have failed to recognise that, with luck and a bit of effort, guests return! The service provider will wish to avoid asking for card details each time they enter a booking. Currently, there is no way of linking to a card stored within Payment Express under that guest's name. In summary, they have developed software that works well for capturing card data, but is dysfunctional when it comes to the charging side of things! Hopefully they will resolve these issues urgently, which would make this a far more valuable product and cause me to be more positive.

Response from Seekom

Replied October 2017

We are happy to advise that we are planning enhancements that will resolve the problems outlined in your review. The first enhancement is that the merchant reference that is referred to has been different depending on the source of the booking. This has made it difficult to reconcile. Our users will soon be able to read a reference from payment express and easily find it in iBex independent of the booking source. The second enhancement will enable users to store the token against a customer instead of a booking. That will allow the card to be charged for multiple bookings if the customer has agreed to a standing charge. We trust these enhancements will resolve the issues that have been raised.

June 2016

Braden from Amber Kiwi HolidayPark

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Great system with good back up staff.

From a guy that had not used any computers before I found the ibex system was relatively easy to learn & use.

Pros

All my inventory of units & sites are updated automatically to OTA 's

Cons

I would like less pages, but most likely impossible as there is so much to the ibex system.

Response from Seekom

Replied June 2016

Thanks for your positive review and we look forward to continuing to be of service and delivering improvements that will be of benefit to you.

July 2017

Michelle from Kerikeri Homestead Motel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Very helpful staff and they seem to be constantly improving the software

Pros

They seem to always introduce improvements which add functionality and are helpful to our business..

Cons

Looks old fashioned and would like the booking screen to show more days and be larger, maybe the menus could be hidden and have the booking screen itself take up most of the screen like other similar software

Response from Seekom

Replied July 2017

Hi Michelle, Thanks for review. The left side menu will be removed & relocated as soon as we have removed all V3 (old style) screens & replaced with V4 which will provide the larger screen space for the booking calendar you are seeking.

July 2017

Pete from Arthur's Pass Alpine Motel

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Having Seekom Ibex as our booking format has saved us hours of time in manually handling bookings.

Pros

All our bookings come straight in to our system and need very little input from us. A lot of our time used to be spent manually entering bookings and opening and closing availability on various booking sites. It's now all done automatically.

Response from Seekom

Replied July 2017

Thanks so much Pete :)

September 2020

John from Pohara Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

A reliable easy to use PMS

Pros

Easy to use and a great NZ team to work with.

Cons

I've not had any issues using the system

Response from Seekom

Replied October 2020

Thanks so much for your positive review and we look forward to continuing to be of service to you :)

August 2017

paul from the royal clarence hotel

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2017

One year on - how things change (unfortunately)

Pros

The majority of the software is unchanged from my review one year ago. There have been some new or revised items but nothing to be praised.

Cons

NZ SUPPORT - TERRIBLE. Seekom finally released a newer modern looking Booking Engine - unfortunately, it does not work if you happen to set up a min 2 night stay - the system just states "unavailable" when rooms are available. We are more than 1/2 way through our summer season and a large proportion of our bookings should be self-generating via our website. However, this fault means we are getting very few direct bookings and we are having to pay commissions to OTAs because of it. We keep being promised a fix but it just isn't happening - they either cant fix it or they arent bothered. The UK agents are trying to get Seekom to get it sorted but it seems to be falling on deaf ears. PMS is becoming an even more competitive market, with many very affordable, high spec systems emerging from India. We are looking.

Response from Seekom

Replied August 2017

I understand the fault you are referring to has been identified and resolved with an upload due on Monday. I would recommend you keep in touch with oneUP who provide support to UK based system users and can advise you further.

May 2017

Julie from Corynnia Station

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Awesome!

Pros

Quite easy to use with comprehensive options. I had used another channel manager but moved to Seekom on recommendation. Seekom was so much better and more cost effective. The support is really awesome as the consultants are all very knowledgable and helpful - always getting back to us quickly with any of our requests. We HIGHLY recommend Seekom from our personal experience.

Response from Seekom

Replied June 2017

Thanks so much for your positive review Julie. We look forward to bringing you more new features which will be of value to you.

June 2018

murray from te puru holiday park

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2018

need to seriously update their software

Pros

booking system good and is quite easy to use. but there are still to many clicks to get to where you want to go

Cons

accounting package is very poor. These days holiday parks are owned by several owners who rent or lease their sites. Software needs to accommodate this.

Response from Seekom

Replied June 2018

Seekom iBex is a property management system and while it does include invoicing, customer and company balances it is not designed to replace an accounting system. With that in mind we have an interface to Xero. We are continually enhancing the system according to requests made by our users - over 1,000 in total. We have been in touch with Murrary and invited him to visit and discuss his specific development requirements. He did advise during this contact that he is happy with the booking system and is seeking enhancements to invoicing

February 2016

Michael from Trelawn Place

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

A simple way of taking online bookings

With the Channel manager options available , most sales channels work with Seekom, the few that dont, are not really worth the time or energy. I would like to see Seekom hooked up with AirBNB however , as this would provide good competition for Booking.com I have used Seekom since it first started, it has got better and better, but also more complicated. The support staff have been exceptional good over the last transition period. Ibex is a key part of our business, we couldn't do without now.

Response from Seekom

Replied November 2016

Hi Michael, Thanks for your positive review. We have been advised that AirBNB do not have an API and we are not keen to 'screen scrape' due to risks of error with that method of update. If this changes we would be very happy to work with them. Regards, Nicky Update: API interface to AirBnB now available.

March 2016

Peter from A.C.E. Accommodation, Hokitika

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Software and Support that enable you relax

I have found that the software and support have taken the stress out of property Management. No more having to update a several booking sites, once a booking has been received. No more double bookings. Arrivals and Departures clearly identified and complete. Support crew timely respond with sound advice and solutions. The software grows with you. Just going on to the clients' paying me via Seekom/DPS gateway, rather than through a service that takes 4 days to clear your own funds.

Response from Seekom

Replied March 2016

Thanks Peter for your positive review :)

March 2016

Anne from INNBetween Lodge and Backpackers

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Make the switch you wont regret it.

The program is simple and easy to use. Switching to Seekom at the beginning of the busy season was a brave move but with the support, help and assistance from the friendly team made this an easy transition. Blair you rock.

Response from Seekom

Replied March 2016

Hi Anne, Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. Blair is currently taking a well deserved holiday so I will pass on your feedback to him on his return next week. Have a happy Easter. Cheers, Nicky

February 2016

struan from alpine-pacific holiday park

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

February 2016

great all-in-one system

pros: cloud based, no back-ups required, multiuser, responsive support, intergrated channel manager. cons: slow speed

Response from Seekom

Replied February 2016

Hi Struan, Thank you for your feedback.Can you please provide details to our Support Team as to which screens you are finding slow so that we can run tests and determine whether these are system or environment issues you are experiencing.

February 2016

Jenny from Esplanade Apartments

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Good Service with a good team

Easy to use & support i give top marks to

Response from Seekom

Replied February 2016

Thanks so much for your feedback Jenny. We look forward to continuing to add even more features that will benefit your business operation. Regards, Nicky

February 2016

Chris from Sumner Re Treat

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

excellent

Very good to use

Response from Seekom

Replied February 2016

Hi Chris, Thanks for your positive feedback and we look forward to continuing to improve our offering. Nicky