What are SiteMinder users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SiteMinder software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.18

164 Reviews

5
98
4
32
3
12
2
9
1
13
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Please the CC is available when we have any problem and it would be great if you have official office in Bali."
  • icon"Easy to use and connect with all channel distributions we want."
  • icon"It love the versatility the Channel Manager has. Very easy to set up new room types, connect to new channels, and creating rates amongst other things."
  • icon"Mapping rooms can be quite confusing. Have found this quite time consuming."
  • icon"Connection to some channels might be a bit difficult but this is due to the channels and not Siteminder."
  • icon"The invoicing just doesn't work. The only option if you take a deposit is 'pay at property."

Jump to:

Browse all SiteMinder Reviews

  • Have you used SiteMinder and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 164 reviews

User Profile

Linda

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

A BREATH OF FRESH AIR

Peace of Mind, StressFREE, Happy working with them and Relief!

Pros

From the Outset, the Sales Representative was incredible informative, honest, and consistently followed through every step of the way. The website on extranet looks professional, is user friendly, has everything that we need ... The Support (whilst on a FREE TRIAL) is OUTSTANDING. We went through a painLESS few day process that took the previous Channel Manager months to get right (and they only managed to perfect two OTAs, after a lot of PAIN) ... At first I was very reluctant to spend more on this service ,and now I am so delighted that I listened to the rep, made the much-needed change over to SiteMinder, and that I that have been and still am working with the rep

Cons

There are no cons at this stage ... We have a Wix website and used two of their "preferred" channel managers (they "sacked Myallocator who were really good and then contracted with HotelRunner, who were an absolute nightmare to work with, for six months . The comparison goes without having to say anything more (read the above "Pros")

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Linda, Thank you for your great feedback. We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with your SiteMinder sales representative and our support team! Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Replied May 2018

Marlon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great channel manager & user-friendly

The property I manage online is displaying live availability 24/7 across many channels, including Airbnb which is becoming a popular OTA. Room rates can easily be adjusted for specific periods. Overall this is one of best systems ever and very user friendly, which is very important.

Pros

It is so easy to setup; from adding a new channel to the mapping process. Rates can easily be configured for specific room types and channels, unlike others which are not so flexible.

Cons

Does not have HBSi connectivity. Some channels such as Flight Centre, Apple Leisure Group/Mark Travel Corporation connect via HBSi and I am using Synxis for this.

Reasons for choosing SiteMinder

After testing other systems, Siteminder is for sure one of the best systems. Its ease of use is unmatched, which makes it great.

Reasons for switching to SiteMinder

SynXis CRS is too technical just to add rooms and rates but much more complicated to add new channel.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Marlon, First of all, thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our systems efficient and user-friendly, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Customers like you make it all worthwhile. We appreciate your feedback and will take to our product team as we are always looking to improve our user experience. So thanks for sharing, and thanks for trusting us to be your partner. All the best, Misha

Replied November 2019

Miss Leanne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

DO NOT USE FOR HOLIDAY LETS : COWBOYS WITH CONTRACTS

Sales person who tells you what you want to hear. This product doesnt work for holiday lets. And absolutely not as it states for 'Little' companies at all. Constantly told 'I will refer that to product development' - which has no answer or time scale to the problem and apparently zero guarantee of it being changed. 4 weeks of effort, I decide to cancel (within my 30 day trial) buy another product (which took 24 hours to install and set up) then I get a bill for £600 and a development person contacts me so I can help him understand the issues, wanting explanations screen shots etc (I have already sent this ).

Pros

The front desk is impressive if you had a small hotel. I was sold the product for a holiday let company, given a free trial and invoiced a full £600 because I made it live to test (the only way to test is to make it live).

Cons

This software is for a fledgling company, I run another company that turns over £20mill, I am not a stranger to software. The invoicing just doesn't work. The only option if you take a deposit is 'pay at property' . Also if you take payments yourself and not with their products - the invoice will not update the amounts correctly. All invoices were wrong in amount and direction to the customer how to pay. My communication emails to guests says 'Pay at property' - Support told me just write somewhere else on the email that they should ignore that and what they should really do.

Reasons for choosing SiteMinder

Larger company - assumed the support would be better. I was wrong. Bookalet is a superior product with superior support.

Response from Little Hotelier

Hi Leanne, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We sincerely regret your experience and know our team has already been in touch with you to resolve your issues. We apologise for the misunderstanding around your free period. The offer of a free period (not a trial period) was made to you for signing an annual contract. When you cancelled your subscription, you cancelled within your contract term and hence received a bill for set-up and cancellation fees, both of which we have refunded to you. Customers always have a choice to pay month to month. The offer was understandably more attractive for the annual contract. Nonetheless, we will do our utmost to ensure that all options are reinforced for every future customer. Our product team researches new enhancements and prioritises the features that have the greatest impact for our customers. We have taken into consideration all your feedback about the invoices. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. Warmest, Mei

Replied April 2021

Caroline

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

It could be way better

There are some incompatibilities to the Brazilian market, which limited our possibilities to the Siteminder partners, but it is a selfserviced channel manager with a good structure and amazing support.

Pros

The easy way of different types of settings for pricing, variations and additional rates.

Cons

The limited options of restrictions and the need of creating the properties anywhere and then connect, it is not so practical at all.

Reasons for switching to SiteMinder

Because Cloudbeds doesn't support our large volume of properties.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Caroline, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you find it easy to set different pricing and rates with SiteMinder. However, we will take your feedback on limited options due to restrictions on our respective teams to look into. Again, thank you so much for leaving us a review. we read every single response and appreciate your time! Best regards, Ereena

Replied June 2022

Don

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

SiteMinder Proper is Good, GDS...not so much

SiteMinder proper is a positive experience.

Pros

The flat fee makes it easy to budget and not have to analyze/verify/reconcile every month.

Cons

The SiteMinder program works well. My praises for GDS by SiteMinder are less, as its major functionality flaw for me is that travel agent information does not load into my reservations, creating a nightmare to keep staff trained and abreast of how to work-around this major deficiency.

Reasons for choosing SiteMinder

It was recommended by my PMS sales representatives at InnQuest, as it allegedly integrates well. ....it does...but not GDS. Ugh! Note the continued major frustration.

Reasons for switching to SiteMinder

Hated iHotelier. Too massive and set in their ways to work through concerns, or even correct errors. They have formerly removed from my system for over a year and continue to bill me as though I am still a client, in spite of following their separation procedures and them acknowledging it. They are just too big to get it together for me.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Don, First of all, thank you letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our products user-friendly and time saving, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! We are always looking feedback on how to improve so we'll be taking back your feedback to our product team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. In the meantime, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US We have more exciting updates coming in the meantime, so stay tuned and we hope that these improvements will make life easier for you, Don. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner! All the best, Misha

Replied October 2019

Ines

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

The best product with the worst service

It is amazing until there is an issue!

Pros

User friendly channel manager that links to the main partners. Efficient and fast communication. Very good tool to keep parity across the channels. Refresh restriction and rates as fast as our direct website. Functionalities are great!

Cons

Support service! The tool is great until there is an issue. Then it become a nightmare to have things done. Even the smallest request seems to difficult to execute. Also, it would be amazing if Siteminder would be able to apply seasons to the rate plans.

Reasons for switching to SiteMinder

Because we thought Siteminder was a great channel manager

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Ines, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and always take your suggestions to heart. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 30,000 customers enjoy contacting us so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing. I wanted to let you know that seasonal rate plans are a possibility for you listed under your "inventory" tab. Using the "bulk update" tool, you can apply a seasonal rate plan to a specific room according a predetermined date range of your choice. Once this is activated, the rate plan will automatically switch on/off according to the dates you have set. Hopefully this helps you apply seasonal rate plans to The Set Hotels but please don't hesitate to reach out if you're still having trouble! All the best, Lauren

Replied June 2019

User Profile

Zanneta

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Great product, less than average support service

Pros

Great software for hoteliers who wants to reach a global audience. Will save a lot of time, especially if you want to offer many different rates and length of stay. Not expensive at all. Give you ability to connect to so many different booking sites around the world in no time. Another great thing is - they have their own PMS (LittleHotelier).

Cons

The support service. No words... Having problem during a weekend? Oh, sorry we have no one in the office you can speak about, leave a message... What? Response time for created cases is slow. Accounting: if you have several hotels: your bills could be mixed up easily. After being with them for 7 years quit only because of support service. Still do feel sad about that as I loved the software. Now we are using other software and each time I receive an answer from new software support in less then one hour I remember how I was waiting for SiteMinder answers for days!

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Zanneta, Thanks so much for your feedback and taking the time to review us. It's great to hear that you loved our product and found it so easy to use. We were disappointed to hear that our support didn't meet your expectations. The good news is that we improve our support service all the time and should you wish to come back to SiteMinder in the future, we'd love to chat to you about your experience. We hope your properties continue to be successful. Thanks again, Clare @ SiteMinder

Replied April 2018

Wei Shing

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Easiest Channel Mapping software

Pros

Easy to use, very friendly and insightful helpdesk

Cons

Overall, its very system orientated, not very focused on user experience

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Wei Shing, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you find SiteMinder easy to use and system oriented. If you need support with anything, you may reach out to our 24/7 chat support. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you. If there's anything I can do to help you, please let me know. Thank you!

Replied May 2022

Gregory

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Very Reliable and easy to use

Pros

I have used SiteMinder for almost 10 years. This channel manager is very reliable and easy to use. I highly recommended to revenue manager and general manager of small to mid sized properties

Cons

none, I did not find anything that i would consider a flaw

Response from SiteMinder

Hi there We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder. Reading this has made our day. Thank you for being our loyal customer for over a decade now and taking the time to leave positive feedback about how you find the system is easy to navigate. This is wonderful to read. Don't forget, if you need help with anything, please jump on our 24/7 chat. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you. Thanks!

Replied May 2022

Clare

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Customer Support

Very good. I find Siteminder support exceptional. We have recently been updating our systems, rate plans, room types etc and the support desk have been invaluable. Responses are quick and any issues resolved quickly.

Pros

Once experienced on the software it is very straightforward to use

Cons

Possibly a reporting option see what updates have been sen t from PMS

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Clare, Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy using the software and find our support team exceptional! We have shared your recommendations with our team on reporting options. Unfortunately, we don't have this now, but we value your suggestion and definitely will log this feedback. Meanwhile, we are here 24/7 via our chat if you need us. Also, whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help. Thanks!

Replied May 2022

Cynthia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Very user friendly.

Pros

We were looking for one product with which to manage our inventory for several different OTAs. This is what SiteMinder does beautifully. We are also able to offer unique specials on our own site by using Channel Manager as our booking engine.

Cons

The only criticism is minor. When using the calendar feature in the RESERVATIONS menu to jump to a specific date, after entering the start date, you must also go back to the last calender and page forward to the required finish date. For example, if it is Feb and you want to look at arrivals in August, after selecting the "From Date" of 08/01, the "To Date" does not automatically change to August, but remains in Feb until manually moved to August.

Alternatives Considered

OpenHotel PMS

Reasons for choosing SiteMinder

Upper management recommendation.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We can pass along your feedback to our product team related to the calendar. We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. All the best, Misha

Replied February 2020

Tander

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Amazing Features

Siteminder help me to solve my needs in Booking Engine, Managing Channels.

Pros

- The software is easy to use - the first installation didn't take much time, it's just take few day for the installation - the integration with the other channel also just few minutes to make it integrated, if you have any trouble for the the integration, you just need to call the Call Center and they will help you to solve it within minutes.

Cons

at the moment I have not get any trouble or any difficulties nor problem from the software.

Reasons for choosing SiteMinder

I mostly comfortable using Siteminder instead of other alternative product. compare to others, Siteminder easier to use too.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Tander, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other hoteliers. We are pleased to hear that you were able to connect to different channels easily. We have over 450 distribution channels available, which is a huge advantage. Feel free to get in touch with us for anything you may need. Our support team is available at anytime. Thanks for your partnership with us! Warmest, Jessica

Replied May 2021

Ralph

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Macht was es soll - ohne viel „Schnick-Snack“

gut in der Praxisalltag integrierbar - lässt sich auch auf mobilen Endgeräten noch gut bedienen

Pros

- ansprechende/intuitive Benutzeroberfläche - sehr guter (schnell + kompetenter) Support - Support-Antworten auch per E-Mail - faires Preis-Leistungsverhältnis - läuft sehr stabil / zuverlässig

Cons

- z.T. würden wir uns schnellere Synchronisationszeiten wünschen da es vereinzelt zu Überbuchungen kommt - nicht alle Restriktionen können für alle Reisemittler und Portale übertragen werden (liegt teils jedoch an den OTA's selbst) - FAQ-Artikel sind leider nicht durchgehend ins Deutsche lokalisiert

Reasons for choosing SiteMinder

Test- und Einarbeitungsphase waren optimal :)

Reasons for switching to SiteMinder

Unglaublich schlechter Support, es wurden nicht die relevanten Reisemittler und Portale unterstützt

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Ralph Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to lease us a review. We are happy to learn that you find SiteMinder easy to use because everything is under one operation, customer support has been attentive, and the interface is user-friendly. Most importantly, you feel secure using the SiteMinder product for its high level of security. As for the faster synchronization that has led to occasional overbookings, restrictions can be transferred to all travel agents and portals, and FAQ articles are not consistently localized into German. We will check internally and see if that has been resolved for you, but if you haven't already, please write to us, and we'd be happy to help! If you find something is not working how it should or how you would like, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via our 24/7 chat, and one of our team will be able to help you. Thanks

Replied May 2022

Christina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Suite of tools to effectively manage a boutique hotel or a large resort

Many. 1. The channel manager is very stable!! We have less than 1% of issues and even then there emails or the Siteminder extranet that we can easily double check. 2. Prophet is easy to use and pretty accurate. The weekly summary could have some improvements, like a percentage of rate increase or decrease of each of our designated competitors. 3. Booking button - That it is tied into the Channel Manager and Canvas makes it so easy. It is specific for hotels so it has all of the data needed. Super easy to build out a promotion or edit content. One suggestion, the ability to note a price drop, right on the rate. 4. Canvas - Again very easy to use!! Because it is designed specifically for hotels it has all of the necessary pages and some. 5. Siteminder has also recently partnered with TripTease-a website chat, pop-up promotion and rate comparison tool that you paste a script that Triptease provides onto your Canvas webpages. It's another added bonus. I have definitely seen an increase in reservations since we implemented it.

Pros

Having the entire SiteMinder suite of products has reduced our time spent managing reservations and has provided a brand presence that truly reflects our vision of a boutique hotel. Canvas has also improved the quality of guest interaction with our website, they are spending more time in areas like rooms, gallery and attractions. The pages are right there on the homepage easy for them to find and the layout is cleaner and more inviting to browse.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Christina, Thank you for your great feedback. We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with our suite of products. It's exciting to hear that our website builder, Canvas has improved your hotel's website as it is such an important channel for any hotel. Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Replied March 2018

Fatima

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Best choice we made for a channel manager !

We had a different channel manager when we started our business, it worked just fine but it had a lot of issues, & then we started looking, & we compared & tried demos for different channel managers, until we found siteminder, to be honnest we loved the sales person, they were convincing & we found everything we needed in Siteminder, they were very helpful during the mapping of rates & availability with all our partners, & they were very professional, working with us day & night until everything worked perfectly. They send emails whenever there is an issue & they resolve it in impressive delays, we never had issues with Siteminder honestly, it was perfect since day one, & it still is, the most unfortunate thing is that we compare all our other partners to Siteminder & it's hard to settle once you tried the best!

Pros

Availability of customer service is incredible, their very knowledgeable & will answer any question you have, never failed to respond to me in the whole year we have been working with Siteminder, they are very professional & will answer you in the best delays.

Cons

None, everything works perfectly for the time being

Reasons for switching to SiteMinder

The previous product had several flaws

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Fatima, Thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We are thrilled to hear that you've gotten such great results using our products. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile :) Thanks, Misha

Replied August 2019

Marlieke

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

My favourite channel manager

Overall I like SiteMinder's channel manager and always recommend it to my clients (large 4 & 5 star hotels).

Pros

In my capacity as a revenue management consultant, I have used many different channel managers. Siteminder definitely is my favourite channel manager as it's easy to use, integrates with all the major OTAs and has very good customer service.

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming when just starting out, but once you've got the hang of it you'll be fine.

Reasons for switching to SiteMinder

Because SiteMinder is much easier to use.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Marlieke Thank you for your great review! We know you have a lot going on in your day, so we appreciate the time you took to let us know about your positive experience around how easy the Channel Manager is and the service you have received. A unique and positive experience is what we aim for here at SiteMinder. Anytime you need us, we are here 24/7 via our chat. Whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help.

Replied May 2022

Juanjo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Best Channel Manager for our needs

Really good. It's easy to use, fast and with a great customer support.

Pros

The ease of use versus its competitors. Maybe the setup at the begining is more tedious than other channel managers, but it makes things easier for your daily work.

Cons

The only option that maybe we miss from SiteMinder is the chance to apply offers directly in the channel manager instead of changing its price manually day by day.

Reasons for choosing SiteMinder

Recommendations of collegues in the industry .

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Juanjo, We really appreciate your time sharing your feedback with us. Thanks for your suggestion. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions. I have passed along your suggestion to our product team for further consideration, and we will let you know of any future enhancements. Thanks for trusting us to be your partner, Juanjo. We look forward to continuing to work with you. Warmest, Jessica

Replied May 2021

Moyyed

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Leading Channel Manager

Pros

I have been using Siteminder for quite a while now and it has proved to be one of the most robust channel management softwares for the hotels. Here's how I am going to break down the Pro's of Siteminder : 1- Simple and Easy to Use 2- Supports many big, mid-size and small OTA's. 3. Reservation & Yield reports. 4. Connectivity with multiple Property Management Systems. 5. It's definitely cost-effective 6. Easy to set-up rooms, rate plans and map them.

Cons

Apart from all the good things mentioned above Siteminder still needs improvement in certain areas. The thing that I like the least about them are as follows : 1. Customer Support is terrible and very rarely would you get a first call resolution. 2. GDS by Siteminder is not being managed efficiently, the staff seems to have very little information on how GDS works. 3. Their turn around and on-boarding time sometimes take weeks.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Moyyed, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who will be in touch as soon as possible. We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback. We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Thanks, Lauren

Replied May 2019

Yuki

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Easy to use software and very helpful and friendly customer service!

We have been working with SiteMinder for more than 6 years and it has been a wonderful journey. We started with channel manager + bookingbutton and expanded the business with SiteMinder to GDS and PMS integration area over the years. As an independent hotel, the services SiteMinder provides are essential to us and we are very thankful for their support!

Pros

The software overall is very easy to use and if I ever have questions, their customer support is always very friendly and helpful!

Cons

I wish there were more kinds of reports available on the channel manager module. It would also be great if the BookingButton has more features and as developed as major OTA extranets.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Yuki, Thank you so much for your insightful feedback. We are so thrilled for having the opportunity to support you throughout your journey during these 6 years. It's customers like you that make what with we do so worthwhile. You will be please to know that our product team keeps working on making enhancements to the booking engine. You can check the latest product releases on this page: https://releases.siteminder.com/en/articles/5274866-may-2021-release-notes-new-features-and-improvements. Thank you so much for all your suggestions. It help us understand all your needs. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions. Kind regards, Jessica

Replied June 2021

Daniel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Excelente software

Siteminder permite actualizar muy rápido en inventario por la mayoría de los canales de venta

Pros

Muy buena usabilidad y conectividad. Se actualiza frecuentemente.

Cons

Ahora necesito que conecte con algunas agencias locales y aún no es posible

Alternatives Considered

Newhotel Cloud Suite

Reasons for choosing SiteMinder

Por usabilidad

Reasons for switching to SiteMinder

Siteminder permite actualizar el inventario más rápido y conecta con más canales

Response from SiteMinder

Hola Daniel, Muchas gracias por compartir tu opinion. Nos encanta saber que estas contento con nuestra plataforma. No dudes en ponerte en contacto con nuestro equipo de servicio al cliente. Ellos podran ayudarte con la conexion a otros canales. Tenemos mas de 400 canales de distribucion a los que puedes conectarte facilmente. Apreciamos tu apoyo. Gracias por elegirnos! Saludos, Jessica

Replied May 2021

Ella

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

SiteMinder Review

We are quite satisfied with our experience with SiteMinder and would love to keep the software as our CMS.

Pros

I like that it's very easy to use and the updates are always real-time.

Cons

There are times when there will be technical errors and the system takes a longer period to reflect updates and changes.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Elda Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you find SiteMinder easy to use and satisfied with SiteMinder overall. However, we are sorry that you are experiencing technical errors. Would you be able to email me your details? So that I can help you to escalate the error that you are facing. I am looking forward to hearing from you, Elda! Thanks!

Replied May 2022

Hans

Verified reviewer

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Works as expected, tons of integrations

Simplifies my life, a lot.

Pros

Tons of integrations, at a pretty much fixed price. Lots of others charges per reservation, per connection, or whatever, but Siteminder only charges per room. Nothing else. It's super clear and transparent. Interface is fairly easy to use. I especially like that you can choose to resend a failed reservation, which usually fixes any problems. In general, Siteminder rarely causes problems, and there's very little I need to contact support about.

Cons

It still functions as a middle-man. Lots of new PMSs are offering integrated Channel Managers, and they will be more native, which will inherently have an advantage over traditional Channel Managers. Another thing is there support is super slow. You have to submit a ticket and wait for them to get back to you. Good thing though is that there is VERY little I had ever needed to contact them about. A few connections I'd like to see a better connection with, in particular HostelWorld and HotelTonight.

Response from SiteMinder

Thanks for the great feedback - really pleased you enjoy using our technology. We'd love to hear more about how we can improve on those two connections so feel free to send an email to info@siteminder.com and we'll direct your comments to the right place. Thanks again! Clare @ SiteMinder

Replied September 2018

Purwanti

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Siteminder Friendly User

Siteminder awesome , be better and good service to integrated the system in the future.

Pros

Easier to use and handle sync data inventory, rates, etc to all channel agent online

Cons

More Quick response for any issue, sometimes on chat we need to queue.

Reasons for choosing SiteMinder

All feature is easy to use.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Purwanti, We appreciate your time sharing your experience with us. Great to hear you are finding our system user-friendly. We are definitely working on improving and making more updates to our system to make sure customers like you can take full advantage of all the features and channels available. Thanks for all your support! Warmest, Jessica

Replied June 2021

Mafalda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Siteminder, impossible to dislike

Pros

I have worked with different channel managers, however Siteminder has been the most intuitive to work with and the support of the team has been amazing since day one. The connection with our PMS was and is perfect. Overall the benefits are more than enough for us to keep Siteminder as our channel manager for a long long time.

Cons

I believe that what can be improved are the yield rules. To close availability upon percentage of total sold rooms. This is an action we, specifically, would love to have.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Mafalda Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you prefer SiteMinder Channel Manager after using many other channel managers in the market. We are delighted to hear that you find it easy and intuitive. Regarding yield rules and percentage of total sold rooms, we have logged this as feedback and have shared it with the respective team to be considered in future updates and enhancement. Meanwhile, we are here 24/7 via our chat if you need us. Whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help. Thanks!

Replied May 2022

Esmeralda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Is worth!

Pros

Channel manager (Little Hotelier) and Booking Button

Cons

The sign in process, only telephone code option, I would like to receive the code also by email. If something happens to my phone like low battery or traveling with no roaming it's impossible to log in. There is an app but I don't really want to download more apps, it's too much. Also I suggest to add another option when enable deposit in the booking button: NUMBER OF NIGHTS, at the moment only percentage, full amount, fixed amount, first night.

Response from SiteMinder

Hi Esmeralda, We are sorry to hear about your experience and want to come to a solution about how we can do SiteMinder work for you. For us to help you, would you be able to write us your email? I can escalate your experience on the sign-in process, and someone from our team shall be in touch with you soon. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners. We aim to provide you with a user-friendly experience and better control over your marketing and distribution strategy, plus more time to delight your guests. Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with; thank you! Best regards, Ereena R.

Replied May 2022

Showing 1 - 25 of 164 reviews
SiteMinder

SiteMinder

4.18/5 out of 164 reviews