Hospitable.com

RATING:

4.8

(120)

About Hospitable.com

Hospitable gifts short-term rental hosts their valuable time back. Founded in 2016, Hospitable’s tools enable hosts to automate the most time-consuming hosting elements. Hosts use Hospitable to answer 90% of guest messages with AI-powered automated messaging, to automate their team notifications so they never miss a clean, and to avoid double bookings. Hospitable Direct allows hosts to build their own direct booking website with guest vetting, $5M damage protection, and payment processing built-in. Hospitable Direct integrates with Google Vacation Rentals. That means you can create your direct booking website with Hospitable Direct, and your property will get listed on Google Vacation Rentals. You will get bookings with zero investment in promotion and without paying...

Hospitable.com Pricing

Hospitable's pricing is based on the number of active properties, starting from $29 per month for one property. As you grow beyond the included number of properties, you only pay for additional properties with check-ins in the past 30 days. View the Hospitable website for more details.

Starting price: 

$59.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Hospitable Dashboard
Slide 1 of 6

Hospitable.com Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Hospitable.com

1 - 5 of 120 Reviews

User Profile

Barry

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

The best software out there with the easiest of setup

The support team is just amazing. Bubbly happy and just can do attitude, with personal responses, not just templated garbage that other software operators just try and fob customers off. The transparency of their roadmap and features, and allowing customers to vote for a feature or change is amazing, allowing hosts to drive the features that are needed, rather than some product manager that doesnt know what actual hosts want.

PROS

Ease of install, nothing complicated to do and doesnt mess with you logging into the actual AirBnb if you needed to. The automation of messages and bookings has meant I can go from 2 properties to 5 with very littler additional overhead or work. I plan to get to maybe 15-20 properties before I look to hire someone, but then still be able to enjoy my own personal time

CONS

The direct booking website was lacking, however in the last couple of months it has become par with other booking sites including AirBnb; so I cant provide a negative on this anymore

Andonis

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Good enough for basic needs of running a hospitality business/es

Good enough to, maybe, one day go back to it if they improved their product with at least a full booking engine for websites.

PROS

Straight-forward (especially if you're already experienced with other similar products). It took half hour to have my first property up and running! Support is good enough (at times it can be better)!

CONS

Lack of booking engine integration, Lack of a proper App that you can at least see availability without rotating your phone dozens of times to get a good view of the availability calendar. In fact this was one of the reasons I decided to move on..!

Reason for choosing Hospitable.com

It was before I had the chance to fully use and try Kross booking - Hospitable was simpler and quicker to set up!

Billie

Writing and Editing, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Do NOT Trust Smartbnb

Overall, it would be okay software that I would be willing to keep if I could trust the company. If I re-open my Airbnb ever, I will probably choose a different company in the future.

PROS

This software automatically sent messages to my guests before they checked in and before they left. (Check-in and Check-out emails).

CONS

The worst part is once you sign up, you can't automatically cancel. When you try to cancel it sends you to a customer service representative for them to try to talk you out of cancelling. If you try to just pause your subscription they try to bargain with you to make a great review, and require a screenshot of the review before agreeing to pause the subscription. This is B.S. in my eyes and makes this a VERY SHADY company. Basically the only things this software was really good for was responding immediately to inquiries. It sometimes made conversations awkward, because when potential guests asked questions, it pretends you are really answering and ignoring their questions.

Vendor Response

Hi Billie, I am happy that you were a happy Smartbnb customer until you were offered a discount. We have temporarily removed the ability to cancel in self-service so that we can advise our customers on the best move forward, either pausing or cancelling their subscription, or benefitting from a discount. This is a decision we have taken so as to be able to support each of our customers throughout this crisis. Under no circumstances would the review be a requirement for a discount to be granted, or a subscription paused or cancelled. After receiving your feedback, I have made sure this was clear to the entire team. Your subscription was therefore cancelled within minutes of you reaching out. Lastly, listening to our user's feedback is an important part of our job, and feedback about the part our product does miss is something that we listen to just as well. Your critical feedback is very valuable to us because it helps us get better. Pierre-Camille Founder & CEO

Replied April 2020

Serban

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Grear Product

PROS

Easy to use, constant innovation and great features

CONS

I would like it to integrate with more sites (like they plan to do with booking.com)

Reason for choosing Hospitable.com

easy of use, intuitive and better integration with airbnb

Rose

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Best Life Vacation Stays

I can't imagine running my vacation rental business without it.

PROS

Ease of use, dependable performance, metrics for common KPI's, ease of set up and deployment, and price.

CONS

Task rules - less intuitive to understand how they operate and when you would use them.

Reason for choosing Hospitable.com

Ease of use and deployment, testimonials from friends in the business and price.