All Yelp Guest Manager Reviews

1-25 of 337 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michael

Food & Beverages, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Yelp makes reservations a breeze

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

As good a way as any to make a dinner reservation - dare I say a better way?!

Yelp Reservations is an awesome and needed innovation. I have used it with success many times, and I'll continue to use it :)

PROS

You can make reservations on the same app that you use to find new restaurants, or to find restaurants in an unfamiliar place, meaning you don't have to go find that restaurant's website to book, find hours, etc, or open another app like Open Table or Tock! Cuts out extra steps, makes things easier, super valuable for the traveller, the recent transplant, or the simply hangry!

CONS

Yep does a lot, but it does SO much that sometimes the feature you want/need is difficult to find. Busy interface, plus the fact the the restaurants don't necessarily check or correct the content of their Yelp page means sometimes things don't work out like you expected. But Yelp does a good job of being accurate most of the time!

User Profile

Linda

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Yelp Reservations

Overall it's a great application and easy to use instead of waiting on the phone to make a reservation.

PROS

This is one of the easiest ways to look up business operation hours and services they offer. It also provides customers to opportunity to write a review about their experiences in real time.

CONS

I have not yet to experience any issues with this software. It's simple to use and offers detailed information.

User Profile

Omar

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Do not use it for advertisement, it is great as free service only

Great as free service, and the worst platform for the worth of dollar for advertisment.

PROS

As a user Yelp is good and helpful, even though we have some reviews which are not reliable.

CONS

I did got an offer to do paid advertisment using the Yelp business platform. It was my worst experience ever. The sales person gave me very good statistics about my business and other business for the paid ads. They pushed me to sign a contract with them for 6 months with a minimum amount ( i cant remember exactly). When i started, i found that the avarage click payment is much higher than expected. Then when I requested to cancel the contract, they requested me to pay a penelty fees. This shocked me, and I found my self that I have to continue with them. I did continue but I was totally unhappay and I told them this is cheating. After 6 months of paid ads, I didnt recieve any valuable leads from yelp. I told them I dont want to deal with your company any more. And after that I am recieving sales calls once or twice every week!!! I told them I dont want to deal with you, and the calls are still going till today, more than two years.

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Yelp Reservations!

I think its useful if you are not already used to open table, which has a much more user friendly interface. Yelp fell short for me there.

PROS

So, what I did like about this I suppose is that its relatively user friendly, they also offer some good tips for restaurant goers.

CONS

I felt like at times it was tough to see what times were actually available, so not as easy as open table. I would say I prefer open table

User Profile

Elio

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Yelp Reservations. A new useful feature for yelp.

My overall experience has been positive, I use to make personal and business meal reservations.

PROS

Yelp Reservations allows me to make online restaurants reservations in an easy way without spend to much time looking. Also, Yelp also offers good advice in terms of places nearby to eat, categorized by type of food, cost and rating.

CONS

Several restaurants are not yet affiliated to this systems, so the feature is not available for all or them. Also Yelp reservations could improve if the menu of the restaurants are available in their site.

Danieal

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Yelp Reservations: Innovative

Informative, quick and simple! I appreciated the human voice from the restaurant acknowledging and confirming that they have received the reservations.

PROS

Convenient!! No hassle. I planned and reserved dinner functions for pick up or dine in without bothering or talking to anyone. Thus far, I have had full access to the menu and prices to plan precisely. I appreciated the e-mail and store confirmation regarding the reservation.

CONS

Not able to locate local restaurants who uses or provide services from the Yelp reservations.

User Profile

Holly

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Yelp is great

PROS

Everyone uses Yelp and we are happy to join the crowd

CONS

Ads can be deceiving when you are looking for a specific company. The ads make you think you are on the company you were looking for but it is instead a paid ad.

User Profile

Kristina N.

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Makes reserving a table quick and easy!

PROS

I have used Yelp Reservations on a few different occasions. I tend to use Yelp to look up restaurants because I don't always want to eat the same food, so its pretty nice to be able to find a new restaurant and make a reservation right away.

CONS

I don't see this ever being a need of mine, but it would be nice to be able to enter the time rather than pick from the times listed. I have noticed each reservation is 15 mins apart. But I'm not sure if that is something that is the choice of the restaurants or Yelp.

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Yelp Reservations is Amazing

seamless, easy and smooth. It's a great transition for the end user.

PROS

People are already on Yelp. They are doing research, finding places, reading reviews. It's a logical next step to make a reservation for the end user.

CONS

It does have a monopoly on it service through it's portal and lack fo competition is a bad thing for future pricing.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

I love the convenience of being able to make a reservation without having to call ahead

Ability to quickly make reservations at my favorite spots!

PROS

The app is fairly easy to use. Functionality is adequate and accomplishes its purpose to help me make reservations at my favorite restaurants.

CONS

Limitations on number of restaurants (not all businesses use the app). I wish I could use the app the make reservations at any restaurant.

Tami

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Yelp For Restaurants

I work parttime for a catering company on weekends as a general organizational/admin type assistance, and managing our yelp page is part of the gig. This last year has been hard so having an online presence where customers can share how much they've enjoyed our service has been crucial in keeping the business afloat. I really appreciate how yelp pivoted at the beginning of 2020 to show that we offer take out / curbside pickup options and has a way to send inquiries directly to our inbox, along with all of our other contact info.

PROS

I like how easy this software makes it for small, locale businesses to promote themselves to their customer base. You have everything all at a glance, your contact info, hours of operation, details regarding the type of servicing we provide. When Covid hit, the interface was updated to reflect that we offer delivery, take & curbside pickup to the very top of the page (impossible to miss) which has been so crucial to keep business afloat in these weird times when you have to think of out of the box ways to keep customers engaged. I also love that customers are able to post images of their meals! As a catering company we often create brand new menus for each event so having a huge photo assortment of what we can do is amazing!

CONS

One of the biggest features of Yelp for Restaurants is customers leave feedback on their experience. Typically people will write reviews if they had an amazing experience or if they had a terrible one. I iwsh there was an option to filter out reviews for things like "I called them and they didn't answer their phone - 2 stars" because that's not reflective of the service itself, and we don't have a way to determine if they called outside of business hours. Luckily you have the ability to respond back to commenters.

weiss

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Easy review on Yelp

I am thrilled with the Yelp Guest Manager, It has brought us so much business and I do not know what we would do without it. From start to finish it is a great system and we are very pleased with it.

PROS

I like that my reviews speak for themselves. I love that people can upload pictures of their meals and photos of the restaurant. It makes potential clients comfortable like they have been there before.

CONS

Sometimes the wait time are a little inaccurate so we have guests that come in without reservations and then they get upset at the wait time they are told.

Elyse

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

A great solution from a brand you already trust

Yelp Reservations makes it possible to snag your customers right as they're getting hungry. As one of those customers, I'm grateful for a solution that lets me find my cake and eat it, too! I hope more of my favorite restaurants start using it, too!

PROS

I love it when a brand I already know and love rolls out a software solution that solves a major problem. The problem? There are so many reservation options out there, and as a customer I have a short fuse when it comes to wasted time. When I'm hungry, I want my reservation yesterday. Yelp to the rescue! I love that I can make reservations right through the app I use to find my food.

CONS

Yelp Reservations does have some of the same problems Yelp itself does: namely, the visual layout of the software is a little confusing. But it's a small price to pay for the ease of use you get.

Kelsey

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Yelp reservations has been great

Yelp reservations has been straight forward and helpful when trying to get reservations for a lot of restaurants that do not have the capability.

PROS

Yelp and Yelp Reservations have been great. It makes reservations easy and convenient as the information is all in one place.

CONS

Can be a little clunky on mobile but otherwise, there isn't a whole lot to dislike about the software.

Megan

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Easy to use

PROS

Really like that the mobile app will go anywhere and can also track your location in order to get your opinion on the different places that you go.

CONS

I really dont have any cons at this point. Just that new places should get on here asap so they can start getting great reviews and connecting with customers

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

want it. get it. go.

PROS

simplicity. reliance on the crowd for ongoing validation and assessment. transaction support and integration

CONS

sometimes clunky. 'search' and 'results' are, too often, disconnected. multiple features and functionalities don't always work in synch

Josh

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Great for users, not business owners

For users it's great, however, their business end needs work. We ended up discontinuing ad service with them, but you can never remove your listing unless your business is closed.

PROS

Yelp reservations is great as a user. You can make reservations for local restaurants with just a click of a button. You are able to search different restaurants in the area depending on what you are in mood for, it's great

CONS

As a business owner, Yelp is a nightmare. Many times the reservations did not populate on my end. I've had many times where people made reservations but I never got the notification from yelp. Also, they try to sell you advertisements, which is great, however, the stats the sales people give you does not hold true at all. Yes, I got 100 clicks from my ad, but only 1 of those was someone from the town where my restaurant is. The other 99 were very far away, some being on the other side of the country.

Michele

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great tool to use when traveling and looking for a good place to eat.

PROS

I enjoy the reviews and pictures other users share to help me make a more informed decision on where to choose.

CONS

Nothing, I love this app. I have enjoyed everything about it.

Kalin

Higher Education, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Useful, but Behind the Competition

This software has great reviews and information about restaurants. It is easy to use and has a wide user base. The only problem is that there is not a defining feature that would cause me to recommend it over Google alternatives that are already built into my phone.

PROS

Yelp Reservations allows the user to read reviews of different restaurants, see pictures of menu items posted by others, see contact information for restaurants, and make reservations to restaurants that have this feature set up. Having all of this information in one place is very convenient, and helps the user to make informed choices on where to eat. The layout is nice and easy to use. Yelp also has a wide user base, which means that the amount of information posted is large and extensive.

CONS

I found Yelp Reservations lacking versus the competition. I often search for places to eat on Google Maps simply because once I find a place to eat, I can then navigate there within the same app. Google Maps offers reviews, pictures, menus, and the ability to make reservations within the app. Simply put, Yelp offers fewer features than competitors and is lesser-known. While it is good software, these factors make it hard to recommend over Google Maps for simplicity-sake.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Helpful app for reservations

I do like Yelp reservations but for the cost I think that the app interface should be much better.

PROS

I like the simplicity of this app and that I am able to customize the tables to mimic what my restaurant floor looks like - makes reservations easier to manage

CONS

I do not like the interface of this for mobile devices. I use two iPads to manage reservations and they will not sync with each other. One will show a table Is available and the other app will not update and show the same.

Ryuta

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: