All Crelate Reviews

1-25 of 382 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ellen

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Extremely Valueable tool for Recruiting agencies

I love Crelate, use it on an hourly basis.

PROS

I love how customizable it is. It helps me manage both the candidate and client facing side of the business and customize almost any pipeline and report.

CONS

Since there are so many different facets, it took a bit longer to get up to speed on the product, but once I did, its very user intuitive. Also, the mobile app needs more work to get it to where the desktop product is.

Reasons for switching to Crelate

Bullhorn felt clunky and based on old software.

brad

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Very Happy

It has been great. Implementation went well, adoption was good, and the system is pretty intuitive to use. Easy compared to other systems.

PROS

I like the platform overall. The feature requests have been great and the willingness of the team to listen to feedback and execute has been great.

CONS

Some glitches, such as requiring saving when nothing has been changed, and other minor things.

Reasons for switching to Crelate

They were antiquated and had less features available.

Vendor Response

Dear Brad, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Crelate. We're very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our platform and appreciate your positive remarks on our feature requests and responsiveness to feedback. We're committed to continuously improving our system, and your insights on the glitches are invaluable for guiding our enhancements. It's great to know that the implementation and adoption process was smooth for your team, and that you've found our system to be intuitive and user-friendly compared to others. We look forward to further supporting your HR initiatives and contributing to your program's success. Best regards, Crelate Team

Replied March 2024

Brian

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Good but many limitations

No benefits over previous CRM. Customer service was an EXTREME challenge. Emails go unanswered. Overall, I would not choose Crelate again. As we grow, we will actively look to leave.

PROS

Software helps organize large amounts of data

CONS

Many items are not intuitive. WAY too many glitches. MANY items not as sold to us. Struggled getting set up. Customer service is really poor. Only works through desktop, doesn't work on iPad or phone, so worthless on the go. Continuous review of contacts is needed to catch errors.

Vendor Response

Hi Brian - I'm Samantha from Crelate. Thanks for the feedback! It helps make us better. I'm happy to inform you that we recently launched a Crelate Connector mobile recruiting app that allows for: 1. Client and candidate engagement (calling, emailing, and texting) 2. Access to your entire recruiting database on the go 3. Scheduling of activities with candidates such as follow-ups, interviews, and phone screens 4. Viewing and modifying candidate applications, contacts, job opportunities, resumes, and notes associated to each account record We work really hard to be the most supportive ATS and I'm sorry if that wasn't your experience. We'd love to redeem ourselves! Please feel free to contact us at support@crelate.com with your questions/challenges and we'll be happy to help you! Thanks!

Replied June 2019

Elli

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Useful but Cluttered

I think Crelate is an okay alternative to Avionte, but its cluttered setup makes it difficult to adapt to.

PROS

Mass emails, bulk texts, and easily access templates for all is perfect. The map options when doing radius searches of clients or candidates is great once you figure out how to access it.

CONS

I had the activity feed and wish I could remove it or filter it so I only see my activity. The cluttered appearance of the app is frustrating as well, making it hard to access when using a smaller screen. Ring Central isn't integrated properly and can be unresponsive or will ring at random when no calls are coming in. RC isn't very accessible friendly within Crelate and is easier to use outside of the browser, but you're still getting duplicate calls/text/notifications from all. The radius search is complicated to access and should be available within a list - it's frustrating to have to double back multiple times to get back to the list I was on. Candidate updates and movement on lists is frustrating - I'm making calls to 150+ people and any updates made to a candidate profile will remove them to another portion of the list which can make tracking who I've called while I'm making the calls very complicated. Imported candidates often have missing information despite it being clearly noted on their resume. Resume imports have so many errors it's often easier to import manually. Past jobs import as being current and there doesn't seem to be rhyme or reason to it. Your Chrome extension isn't great - I'll try to import a LinkedIn profile and the current employment dates disappear when I try to select the employer (because Crelate NEVER pulls that information correctly).

Reasons for switching to Crelate

We were unable to bulk email and track candidate activity

Raegan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

19 Years of Recruiting w several ATS's and Crelate is the VERY FIRST one I can say I LOVE!

My experience with Crelate has been the best experience above all others. I tried Exelare and CEIPAL in 2021 when deciding on a new ATS. The customer support was below par and the only way you could get trained was to schedule long 1 hour meetings in the middle of your day (and the support person's English was difficult to understand). Exelare had a very limited help/knowledge base. With Crelate, they have Chat Support with EXCELLENT, KNOWLEDGABLE Support Reps who respond within 1 to 4 hours, and they PROBLEM SOLVE with you. The Crelate team really cares about your success with their ATS. They have an active Feedback website where you can easily provide feedback - and they use this feedback to make changes and implement updates multiple times a year. They also notify you personally if your feedback was implemented. The ATS keeps getting better and better. They listen to what the customer needs/wants. After using dozens of ATS's over the years, I've learned that the #1 feature you should evaluate is the quality of their Customer Support. Crelate is five stars when it comes to fast, quality, problem-solving support.

PROS

Very visual and customizable. #1 is their AMAZING CUSTOMER SUPPORT. You can also hire their Professional Services/Product team for a very small monthly fee for one-on-one video meeting support when you have a complex concept you're trying to implement into Crelate.

CONS

I wish there was a modular, visual "Dashboard" that incorporated some AI technology that would help detect lapsed activities, and it could be customized based on user type (Executive, Recruiter, Salesperson, etc.)

Reason for choosing Crelate

#1: CUSTOMER SUPPORT #2: Crelate is an easy to understand visual interface #3: More support when implementing Crelate; live, knowledgebase, chat, one-on-one, lots of videos, FRIENDLY, English speaking customer support.

Reasons for switching to Crelate

JobScience was a mess. The support was terrible, and when they merged with Bullhorn, the left hand didn't know what the right hand was doing. I had a terrible experience with JobScience, and I used Bullhorn prior to that which was also not a good experience. With both of these ATS's, you felt like a number, not a customer.

Juli

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Easy to use software with great features

Overall, it's been a good experience and I would and have recommended the software to many firms in my network.

PROS

We love the search pipelines and the ability to quickly' drop and drag' candidates through the stages. We also love the integration with RingCentral and other apps on the market that make using it very easy. This software is one of the easier ones on the market to customize to your own internal work flow. It's also easy to add people to the database from other sites such as LinkedIn.

CONS

I haven't been able to get the CRM portion of the software to work for our workflow. Crelate sells itself as an ATS and a CRM but CRM part isn't as easy to integrate- at least in manner in which we use it.

Reasons for switching to Crelate

When Invenias was acquired by Bullhorn we did not want to stick around to see if it would be another acquisition like Sendouts and Maxhire where they stopped servicing the software so you were forced to switch to Bullhorn anyway. Also, Invenias was supposed to have integrated click-to-dial and never did because they were in the process of being acquired.

Vendor Response

Wow, so much to be thankful for with this review. First, thank you for taking the time to write a review and second, thank you for recommending us to others in your network. It is great to see that the easy workflow management, RingCentral integration, and free parsing tool are working so well for you. It is a bummer to hear that the CRM is not functioning how you would like it to. When you have the time, I would ask that you reach out to our support team 443-569-8262 Ext. 2, or support@crelate.com, and see if they can get you set you up how you want/need.

Replied July 2020

ayo

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Great for Track Perm and Contract Hires

Overall Crelate has addressed all of our hiring needs as an applicant tracking platform and I recommend other staffing agencies to use it.

PROS

I like Crelate applicant tracking because I can manage tracking temporary staff as well as perm staff in comparison to other systems. In addition, Crelate has so many onboarding features included with a CRM. It's really a one stop shop. They also have a way to send out bulk email campaigns and text messaging to candidates and clients. Customer service is always available to assist and they provide weekly ongoing training to ensure users are getting acclimated with the system. Highly recommend

CONS

The system is not as seamless as other systems. I believe they can improve on the email campaign feature, and making the system less complicated to move candidates along in the hiring process. But overall I really love using the product.

Reasons for switching to Crelate

Loxo does not support onboarding features such as esignatures, background etc and also does not have the capacity to track temp staff for recruitment agencies that hire perm and contractual staff. Also Loxo did not support intergrations like zappier.

User Profile

Ron

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Best ATS for recruiting firms!

I couldn't be more happy with the transition to Crelate from our previous product. Their team truly understands the problems we are trying to solve and is extremely responsive. Their feature set continues to increase rapidly and is always very relevant.

PROS

Several items: - ease of configuration and customization - profile parsing from LinkedIn - job board management / website integration - email sync and candidate communication management - analytics - speed and relevance of new feature release - extensive help resources, training videos, etc.

CONS

- exporting data is not straightforward and requires additional vendor developer cost -

Reason for choosing Crelate

- Features, Functionality, Sales Process, Transparency into current state vs future state of product

Reasons for switching to Crelate

- lack of feature & functionality evolution in previous product - sporadic customer service

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is awesome to see how our tools, features, and trainings are helping to make your work easier.

Replied October 2020

Brittny

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Intuitive Powerful Software

PROS

We were one of the first users of Crelate and it has really done wonders for my billing and productivity. It is clean, intuitive and extremely user-friendly. The customer service is rapid and patient. It can be used for simplistic applicant tracking to powerful data-searching and captures a ton of important information. I would be lost without it and cannot imagine who we operated pre-Crelate.

CONS

I wish that we had the option to gray out positions when they're on "hold" or not hot anymore.

Reasons for switching to Crelate

No one was using it in my office and it was very clunky and not user friendly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It has been a privilege to work with your company for all these years. It makes me happy to know that our product continues to both serve and delight you. Your idea of being able to gray out a position that is "on hold" or "cooled off" is an interesting one. I will make sure to bring that up with our developers.

Replied February 2021

Sarah

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Very customizable, user friendly, great support

PROS

Crelate is very visual which we love, it's also very customizable so it is very easy to edit our system to adjust where we need it. Support is fantastic, they are quick and follow up frequently to make sure everything is resolved.

CONS

We do often have little glitches but they are very minor and usually just require a page refresh.

Reason for choosing Crelate

A little less expensive, a little more user friendly, more features that were important to us

Tina

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Crelate Use Overview

Both myself and my collogues enjoy working with Crelate. During the initial set up, training was minimal which was a negative in my opinion.

PROS

I like that Crelate is easy to use and fairly simply to navigate.

CONS

That to use many of the features/options, it's an upcharge on our account

Reason for choosing Crelate

It wasn't my decision ultimately

Reasons for switching to Crelate

the previous system wasn't as robust as what we needed it to be

Brendan

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Crelate is fast, nimble and easy to use and their people are AMAZING

on a scale of 1/10 it was an 11. We are a small recruiting firm and I felt like they cared about your team and our success. It was also apparent that Crelate cares about their employees and sets them up for success. As a recruiter I refuse to set a person up for failure.

PROS

When I logged on for the trial I IMMEDIATELY noticed it was exponentially faster than Bullhorn. I also experienced how easy it was to use and knew we had to make the switch.

CONS

There really isn't anything I can think of that Crelate's recent update did not address.

Reason for choosing Crelate

It was better software and their people cared about our team.

Reasons for switching to Crelate

Ease of use and how fast the software is. Bullhorn also did not equip it's client-facing team to success and I feel they did good people a career disservice by hiring them.

Bryan

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

ATS Review

Support is excellent.

PROS

Simple and easy to use for the most part.

CONS

It is not as modern (in terms of look and feel) and doesn't integrate with LinkedIn.

Reasons for switching to Crelate

We weren't impressed with the product or service.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you find the interface easy to navigate.

Replied July 2020

John

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

BEST ATS I've seen in 25 years in the industry!

Crelate has streamlined our business process and workflows and empowered us to grow.

PROS

The ease of use and intuitive interface allows new users to quickly adapt, reducing onboarding and integration of team members. Crelate's licensing/pricing and provisioning model provides the flexibility to run my business as I need to, vs other ATS providers who force me to make decisions based on their terms. The metrics available are endless and are quickly and easily accessible. The data provided empowers me to track performance and lead more effectively. Crelate's ridiculously easy customization across the board ensures that Crelate molds to our needs without headaches. Crelate's highly flexible search capabilities also allow us to find what we need, wherever it is, quickly and easily. Data capture, either manually, automated or parsed is also fast and effective. Training and support are always rapid and just a phone call or e-mail away. Crelate's team is continually rolling out new features and updates in a manner that is not at all disruptive and always adds value. I'm afraid if I say that Crelate has been WELL WORTH our investment that they'll start to raise prices!!! Though it is true. As one who has investigated seemingly countless ATS, Crelate stands out as the BEST I've ever seen.

CONS

There are only two cons. The first is inherent in any great and robust ATS and is NOT really a Con: there are so many features and capabilities I have no doubt that we are underutilizing the power of this tool. While their training and support tools are fabulous I just haven't had the time to really DIVE IN to maximize the capabilities of Crelate. The second is a Con: Crelate has room to improve its ability to manage duplicates. While user error certainly contributes to the creation of duplicates, I have seen other ATS' with better duplicate management tools. That said, when a duplicate is detected it is extremely easy to seamlessly and quickly merge the duplicate records.

Jill

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Best bang for your buck

PROS

It is a relatively inexpensive site that is easy to use, allows for integration with LinkedIn, and they are constantly adding new features. We can also integrate with RingCentral for calling and texting as well as Outlook for tracking emails sent. The LinkedIn extension allows for parsing contacts into the database as well. Training and customer support is outstanding!

CONS

Nothing. We have had other ATS systems and this one seems like it is definitely catered to staffing agencies much more than others.

Vendor Response

Dear Jill, Thank you for the fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that Crelate has streamlined your recruitment process and that our integrations and support have exceeded your expectations. We're committed to continuously improving and serving the needs of staffing agencies like yours. Your success is our priority. Thanks for being a part of the Crelate community! Best, Crelate Team

Replied March 2024

Terri

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Small or Big Business - Crelate is for YOU!

I have had a fantastic experience with Crelate. When I have questions, they are there to answer them. I find the system to be very user friendly and accommodating for my business needs. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

PROS

I am a small boutique recruiting firm that focuses on accounting and finance positions. I love the ease of tracking candidates coming in and through the process. There are many times I go back to old postings with past clients and try to remember a candidates name, Crelate makes that so easy for me. There are many features that I likely don't use that would benefit larger teams/businesses. It's an excellent product and I've used them since I started my business 4 years ago. Thank you Crelate!

CONS

I've struggled a bit with getting viable candidates from my job postings through Crelate. I don't mind paying the extra cost to post a job through other outlets, but I would like to see some ROI for that investment. Often times I am left with unqualified candidates or those that are out of the country.

Reason for choosing Crelate

I had an Associate that worked for me that was using it on her own when we both worked together with another recruiting agency. When I started my business, and she decided to join me, she showed me Crelate and I never looked back.

David

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Good but a few issues

Looking to save time by automating certain functions. Also looking to help manage and work with information in a logical manner. Has been a big help in this aspect, overall very happy but would like to see my issues addresses in the future.

PROS

It is geared towards staffing firms. Love the ability to automate repetitive tasks and save time! Love the ability to attach resumes to profiles and have all my info on one screen. Love the bulk lists, ability to group candidates, and graphical interface for viewing status of jobs

CONS

As mentioned, I didn't realize that I couldn't search geographically for candidates as Canada isn't supported. This is a major flaw I would like corrected. I also find the interface for doing candidate searches within the software not very graphically streamlined- feels and looks busy/clunky-not sure about the right word to use. Parsing is pretty good but does make the odd mistake. Doesn't parse off Indeed web pages.

Reason for choosing Crelate

good reviews on YouTube

Reasons for switching to Crelate

looking for automation

Rose

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: