All Deluxe Payroll and HR Reviews

1-25 of 103 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Payroll Processing Made Easy for Small Businesses

My overall experience has been great! The customer service folks are very responsive. This software meets our needs and is very easy to use.

PROS

If you are a small business and are looking for a simple solution to your payroll processing, Deluxe Payroll and HR is your solution. This software is so easy to use and very inexpensive. There are only 10 employees at my company. I can process my semi-monthly payroll in 5-15 minutes each time. I have a template where I enter the current hours or simply pay the regular salary to salaried employees. Then you review and submit. It's so easy! As soon as you submit your payroll, your reports are available immediately. Deluxe files all the reports for us electronically.

CONS

This software may not be as robust as others when it comes to integration with other software programs. I have never really investigated to find out because my company is so small, and we don't really have the need for such integrations. I do have to upload my 401k transactions to another website manually, but that doesn't take long to do at all. The reports I need to do so are in Deluxe Payroll.

Reason for choosing Deluxe Payroll and HR

Not Applicable

Mike

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Deluxe Pay Review

This saves us the time of figuring out what needs to be sent for payroll taxes.

PROS

My salary employees have their paychecks completed in about a minute total!

CONS

There aren't many negatives for the software, the only part I am not a fan of would be the warnings I have to approve each week for employees that are paid commission not having hours submitted for their time.

Reason for choosing Deluxe Payroll and HR

Deluxe was the only option that I could pick up payroll locally in Towson Maryland without our checks being mailed to us. Deluxe has now moved their offices to Kansas so we are now looking into alternative options.

Patrick

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2021

Onboarding Staffing Company

We use deluxe payroll and SwipeClock to run payroll for up to 150 employees every 2 weeks. We are still hoping to automate some of the process, but we have found a way to make it work for us.

PROS

We needed this solution on a tight timeline and the initial onboarding was quick.

CONS

The software isn't intuitive and many features require Deluxe staff to set-up, which is complicated and time consuming to initiate. Onboarding customer service can be challenging to reach and coordinate with. Once on the phone, they are very helpful.

Reason for choosing Deluxe Payroll and HR

At the time of purchase, we didn't expect our company to grow at the rate it did and Deluxe seemed like a better option for a small firm. A significant portion of this decision was based on price. Workday includes features that we didn't expect needing or utilizing. In some ways, we have outgrown the user friendliness of Deluxe.

Nicole

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Deluxe has been the best!

Customer service is always extremely helpful.

PROS

The switch from our old company to Deluxe was seamless! The program is very user friendly.

CONS

Nothing at all. It is very easy to navigate.

Reasons for switching to Deluxe Payroll and HR

They made several mistakes. Customer service was lacking and they were expensive.

Danetta

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Super user friendly

Our pay structure is weird since we pay for performance instead of the same hourly rate.

PROS

It is really easy to use! It is nice to have everything in one company.

CONS

I have no complaints! Super easy to set up and use!

Reasons for switching to Deluxe Payroll and HR

ADP was difficult to enter our performance pay rates.

Libby

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Works For Us

They have been helpful & efficient. We have A PERSON to contact who answers the phone or returns calls promptly!

PROS

Access for all employees to their own pay stubs, etc.

CONS

It does require some up-front work from the Administrator each year, but that is a small thing.

Reason for choosing Deluxe Payroll and HR

Cost & we decided that in-house would be stressful for folks not trained in HR & payroll.

Reasons for switching to Deluxe Payroll and HR

Cost

Elizabeth

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

HR relief

PROS

All we have to do for payroll is enter hours and everything is done, child support garnishments, quarterly taxes, it’s a breeze!

CONS

We use this only for payroll currently, we’re in the process of setting up the time tracking. Everything has been great so far.

Reasons for switching to Deluxe Payroll and HR

They weren’t as user friendly for our employees or us.

Edward

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

works great for our small organazation

overall very positive

PROS

Deluxe does all the tax filings, which is very time consuming for me to do on my own.

CONS

can't seem to find a way to add non taxed items like mileage reimbursements and meals.

Reason for choosing Deluxe Payroll and HR

ease of setting up and online use is very easy.

Reasons for switching to Deluxe Payroll and HR

they charged high subscription fees and i still had to do all the work, also thier product had constant problems which required me to call for support, which was either an automated system or a person who could not speak english clearly.

Art

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Easy to use product

Used for 3 plus years

PROS

Easy to input and get reports out........

CONS

Custom reports and interface with other software

Reason for choosing Deluxe Payroll and HR

Cost for each payroll period

Reasons for switching to Deluxe Payroll and HR

Cost

nick

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Good Value

Overall it is very good. I believe that the transition from Payce to Deluxe when Deluxe bought Payce had some hiccups that we are still experiencing. At one point, Deluxe's fee was pulled from the wrong bank account, even though it had been working seamlessly prior to the merger. One issue we are still having is that we are receiving emailed invoices for Westminster Self Storage but we are not receiving any invoices at all for Sunshine Management. This is something we have called about numerous times, but no one seems to be able to resolve it. It is not a huge issue, but it is inconvenient and it seems like a very fixable issue, despite that it has not been fixed yet.

PROS

The Deluxe software is fairly easy to use. Our customer service rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is outstanding. She is pivotal to our opinion of the software and she is an excellent representative for Deluxe.

CONS

Some of the more complex things that come up are hard to figure out. Luckily [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always available and happy to help or to teach me what to do.

Reason for choosing Deluxe Payroll and HR

Price and customer service of Payce Payroll were differentiators. We feel it is a good value and there is always someone available to help us.

arold

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2021

If I could spare the time to locate another vendor.

unhappy, Not loving it. reporting delays errors and fraudulent checks being made

PROS

I did like the company when it delivered in all the above areas

Reason for choosing Deluxe Payroll and HR

because it was owned locally and i could reach out with issues.

Reasons for switching to Deluxe Payroll and HR

was unhappy..

Vendor Response

Hi Arold, thank you for your feedback on the Deluxe Payroll & HR platform. We want to connect with you to better understand your concerns. Please send us an email to payrollsupport@deluxe.com so we can connect directly with you. Please include your company name & contact information in your message. Deluxe Payroll & HR support

Replied September 2021

Zahra

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Payroll services

PROS

Love how easy it is to use. The sun-categories are very clear. Profiles can be set-up specifically for your company’s needs. Customer service is AMAZING. You can call or email your request and they get back to you within 24 hours.

CONS

I’ve been using this software for about 4 years and I don’t have a complaint so far! I’ve had to call in to get things corrected and while they said there would normally be a charge to correct the mistakes, they did not charge me. So maybe other people have been charged to correct mistakes that they might see as a negative. Atleast it is something to be aware of

Janna

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

If you are in the market, this is worth consideration

Our account rep is very responsive. We have had some issues with tax payments and rates not being input properly, but in the end, Deluxe has always taken prompt action to correct the situation.

PROS

We have been using this software since before Deluxe purchased it from another vendor. It is easy to use and fairly intuitive. Our payroll situation is not complicated, but we do have employees in several states - which they have been able to accommodate.

CONS

Handling some of the year-end tasks like auto fringe benefit are a bit of a challenge, but our rep walked us through it and everything ended up fine.

Claire

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Deluxe Payroll and HR: An overall positive experience

Our company greatly benefits from the simplicity of Deluxe, as our payroll individual has no prior experience and maintains the ability to navigate the program effectively.

PROS

Deluxe payroll is a straightforward system that allows for a complete understanding of the world of payroll. It allows for efficient onboarding of employees, and requires no unnecessary or inconvenient information. Our company's favourite feature is the easy access to payroll registers. We also feel that we received excellent support from Deluxe employees.

CONS

One aspect we would like to see with the system is a chat feature, which could eliminate lengthy wait times for over the phone support.

abdallah

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

best application

PROS

easy to use and it is easy to pick and choose the service you need not like the others

CONS

some of the integrations is still missing for example if i want to send some one document to sign but i want to send it to bulk group of employees , it is very hard to do it now and iam looking forward for the new release to fix that

Linda

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Deluxed!

PROS

Imputing and processing payroll is easy and we receive actual checks the next day. Amazing.

CONS

Creating specific reports can be challenging. Looking for a past employee doesn't work at times. I would like for it to download into Quickbooks. Currently I manually input the paychecks into QB's.

Reason for choosing Deluxe Payroll and HR

It's about the cost. We have used Deluxe for over 20 years. It just works.

Susan

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Deluxe Payroll

Very Good

PROS

The payroll is very easy to use. Deluxe provides great support. I have always had timely responses to all my enquiries. The functionality of the program is enough for my requirements. The staff like the portal where they can get their pay info

CONS

Would like to download payroll entry to excel

John

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY