All EZ Screen Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Cara

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

EZ Screen makes background checks and drug screens simple

I have enjoyed using EZ Screen for our background checks and drug screens. I have had a great partnership with EZ Screen and have recommended them to others in my line of work. I used EZ Screen at a prior organization and began using them in my current company because of the ease of use and reliability of getting background checks and drug screens in a timely fashion.

PROS

It is very easy to enter a candidate's information. The candidates have no problems completing their portion of the background check. The reports that come back are easy to read and interpret. They have the opportunity to send adverse action letters right from their system. Their prices are the best I've seen!

CONS

I wish we had more locations for drug screens. There aren't many options to choose from. Most require an appointment. Prior to the pandemic, we had more options for walk-in clinics, but unfortunately, several sites have permanently closed.

Reasons for switching to EZ Screen

The cost was the primary reason why we switched.

Lenny

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

A Solid Product

My experience with utilizing the EZ Screen Platform has always been positive but if for some reason it was not I do not hesitate to reach out to their support team in which they have always been very receptive and work hard to solve any issues.

PROS

My experience with utilizing the EZ Screen Platform has always been positive but if for some reason it was not I do not hesitate to reach out to their support team in which they have always been very receptive and work hard to solve any issues.

CONS

I would say that if there were anything it would have to be that there are times where the reports generated as a result of a standard background search might produce too much data in the results. That is not necessarily to say that the results are not needed or at some point welcomed, just that there can be much data that needs to be examined before proceeding with an applicant.

Reasons for switching to EZ Screen

We were in need of a more well-rounded product.

ROGER

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Essential for my needs

PROS

I like the fact that it will pull records from all locations any candidate has lived.

CONS

Sometimes the length of time on getting a background can be a little longer than it should. It's really a mixed back of expected wait times.

Mohammed

Staffing and Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Best in the market

PROS

TAT and accuracy that the BG team offers.

CONS

A few searches getting delayed but i would not blame Ez-Screen as they are at the mercy of the courts etc

Emily

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Love using EZ Screen!

I love it! From submitting the batch orders to individual orders, the system is easy to use.

PROS

My favorite feature of EA screen is the batch order option. This make running the same month FACIS reports quick, simple and so easy to do! The batch order has saved me at least an hour of work from the old method I had to use.

CONS

I honestly do not have any complaints! It was a little different at first switching from our other provider but once you get used to the format/set up it is much quicker and so easy to use.

Reasons for switching to EZ Screen

My manager found this company and made the switch as the pricing was better.

Angela

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

HR Manager

Completely satisfied!

PROS

EZ Screen allows you to know the status of the background through the entire process. Packages were created with our exact needs in mind. EZ Screen has the quickest turnaround and cheaper than the company we were using prior.

CONS

The only thing I don't love is occasionally we have to contact customer service to help us select a new selection site, if the candidate already went through the process and chose a site but later changed their mind. I would rather be able to fix that myself if possible. But when I do need help, customer service is quick to resolve. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best!

Reason for choosing EZ Screen

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reasons for switching to EZ Screen

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing and worked with him when I worked for another employer. I trusted him. He gave me the tutorial and I was sold. I was so dissatisfied with HireRight, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] reached out at the right time.

Vanshika

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Perfect for Background checks

Overall.. you can definitely go with them.

PROS

They are super fast, supportive, cost-effective and efficient. I have no issues at all since last 2 years.

CONS

None.

Reasons for switching to EZ Screen

Because Ezee is better and more efficient along with cost-effectiveness.

Lazka

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Best Switch!

PROS

We really took the time to make the decision of changing Background Check companies. When we had the few implementation meetings, we immediately knew we had made the right choice. The Customer service provided by EZ Screen is exceptional, besides their system being user friendly. If we ran through any trouble, we had someone answer our call or email within minutes. To top this off, their prices are better than what we were paying. Extremely happy with the decision!

CONS

Nothing I can think of. We are extremely Happy with the system.

Reasons for switching to EZ Screen

Initially was price, then it was price and customer service.

Camille

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Review of EZ Screen

Good

PROS

Easy to use and quick to receive responses

CONS

Having to change passwords frequently.

Reasons for switching to EZ Screen

Inaccurate results and pricing

TERRI

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

EZ Screen is very User Friendly

The customer service is Excellent, very prompt and direct responses.

PROS

The system is very user friendly. It allows you to enter all of the data needed; i.e. you are able to enter multiple names and address (4+). Because we are in healthcare we deal with many travelling applicants.

CONS

I wish they had the capability to add to the report once submitted. Currently we are not ale to add the second background check authorization form if you forgot to add it with your initial request.

Reasons for switching to EZ Screen

It was a Corporate decision to make the switch

Kristel

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy to use

PROS

It's easy to use and fast turn around time. They contact us directly when we need to make any corrections which helps a lot

CONS

None for now. It's services are great!!!

Lori

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Crucial Information with ease

We use your program daily in the staffing and recruiting world. Your service allows us to quickly qualify our candidates for great jobs, this gives them the means to support themselves, their families and change their lives for the better! Your service is a Crucial part of our staffing process.

PROS

We like to ease of use and being able to move applications forward quickly of our applying candidates

CONS

none- we are 100% pleased with the continued service

Abhi

Staffing and Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Incredibly efficient – a true asset to our hiring process!

Ez-Screen services have been great overall; the staff goes above and beyond, especially Briana, the procedures are easy to follow, and the results are thorough. Definitely unique in the field.

PROS

Quality and support is really great compared to other companies in the market.

CONS

The TAT for some searches, but I won't blame Ez-Screen as they are at the mercy of the response to be received from the concerned department.

Noelle

Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great product for the price.

PROS

Love the upfront pricing, and ease of running backgrounds.

CONS

Can't think of any, it's a great service and we are very happy with the company.

Reasons for switching to EZ Screen

The upfront pricing and ease of service.

Diana

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Fantastic Service

PROS

The customer service is out of this world. I've vetted many background check companies over the last few years, and the way that EZ Screen set themselves apart for us was their incredible customer service. I always get a quick response whether via email or a phone call. I deal with a dozens of vendors and none of the others compare.

CONS

The only con I have is that they don't integrate with our staffing software. But even despite that, we have chosen to stay with them over swapping to one of the companies that does integrate.

Larry

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Outstanding Service

Very good, really responsive, provides exactly what my clients need.

PROS

The team at EZ Screen has a great product and a support team that is really responsive. We have had some unusual requests over the years and they have come through every time. If you ask them a question, it is rare to wait more than an hour to get a response. Highly Recommend

CONS

Really nothing, we have been able to get whatever data we need and the team is always there to help us understand what options are available.

Reasons for switching to EZ Screen

Price and familiarity with the team members.

Mendy

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great Value!

In the staffing industry, we have to weed through a number of candidates to find the best fit for our clients. While a trusting face always goes a long way, you never really know who you're getting until you run a background check. I am confident in the reports EZ Screen provides and knowing this gives me a certain amount of assurance and satisfaction that I am recommending the right person for the position. Without EZ Screen Solutions, this would be a much more difficult and time consuming decision.

PROS

EZ Screen Solutions is very user-friendly and they offer a wide variety of background packages. We have been a customer since 2016, and they continue to provide a great value compared to other companies that offer simular services. I have had several companies ask to provide me with a quote and none are even closely competitive with them for comparable services

CONS

This product is super user-friendly and customer service is just an email or phone call away!

Reason for choosing EZ Screen

Value

Reasons for switching to EZ Screen

The decision was mainly for value. The product we receive from EZ Screen Solutions is more valuable for the money than what we previously had gotten.

Donna

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT