All Multiplier Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Pauline

Verified reviewer

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Stress-free freelancer management

Best expert team that solves queries for you in a jiffy. Best solution for companies engaging with 10s and 100s of freelancers.

PROS

They removed the need to use different solutions and partners to manage freelancers. For a fair price, Multiplier provides the best solution to manage several employees at once.

CONS

Looking forward to more top-notch features within the platform.

Reason for choosing Multiplier

The user experience is just so much better.

Jeff

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Onboarding employees in Indonesia and Vietnam with Multiplier is super easy!

We needed onboarding for employees in Vietnam and Indonesia. With Multiplier, we were able to do that easily.

PROS

You can quickly onboard employees from anywhere. We onboarded employees in Vietnam and Indonesia, without any hassle.

CONS

Nothing so far. We like their platform a lot!

Reason for choosing Multiplier

Better coverage in Southeast Asia, and much better features.

Frances June

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2023

Bad Customer Service

very bad service.

PROS

I do not know what I like most about it because I am having a horrible experience with it

CONS

Their customer service is really slow. One time I asked about my pay from my freelance contract, a rep told me I haven't started yet so I won't be getting paid WHICH WAS WRONG BECAUSE MY PAY WAS ALREADY ON ITS WAY. another time I asked adding dependents to my insurance, it took them A WEEK TO REPLY with NO HELPFUL INFORMATION. I asked for the process of adding dependents, and was given a reply of "send an approval to add dependents." that was my whole freaking question.

User Profile

Sakshi

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Choose Multiplier for expanding your business in India

PROS

Available in most of the countries we hire in, help us with the local compliances and the pay structures

CONS

We have had issues in onboarding new candidates a couple of times, mainly due to miscoordination between teams. Issues were resolved fast by the Multiplier team, and there were no further challenges

Reason for choosing Multiplier

Better pricing, Asia focus and standardized processes

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Best solution for businesses with remote teams

We have moved our entire team to the platform. We are able to run payroll for team members in the USA from the platform itself where we already have a local entity. Multiplier has removed the need to depend on multiple partners

PROS

Highly useful for distributed teams. You can manage all of your employment needs - from onboarding and paying to terminating- from literally anywhere. We were able to generate employment contracts, offer competitive benefits and pay employees on time with just one partner. We were able to scale fast and risk-free.

CONS

We are happy so far as it has solved all of our needs.

User Profile

Mohit

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Multiplier goes above and beyond!

Partnering with Multiplier has helped in employing smart talent beyond the U.S. We had a goal which we were able to achieve quickly, without having to spend lots of money on setting up local entities.

PROS

The platform offers self-serving onboarding which is a game-changer. Super smooth and simple.

CONS

Happy with their service. Looking forward to hiring across borders.

Reason for choosing Multiplier

I liked it better for my set of customers.

User Profile

Anca Ioana

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Choosing Multiplier for multiple onboardings in Indonesia has been the best decision

As a business we needed help in employing talent in Indonesia. Multiplier helped us onboard several employees smoothly.

PROS

The platform removes all the hassle of onboarding multiple employees.

CONS

The platform is very simple and smooth. No cons.

Reason for choosing Multiplier

Was highly recommended to us

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Multiplier is the best partner to set up distributed teams in Asia

Overall, a great experience. They helped us build distributed teams in Asia.

PROS

The ability to easily and quickly build distributed teams across the APAC region.

CONS

Great platform. Haven't noticed any cons.

User Profile

Bianca

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Perfect Borderless Solution

Multiplier is addressing the compliance challenges through their platform making it easy for clients like us to focus on what matters the most -- whether it's hiring or expanding globally into other countries

PROS

An employment solution that does the job instantly without breaking the overall experience. Reliable platform packed with great modules for organizations looking to go global without having to worry about setting up entities.

CONS

Still improving on self service capabilities but their CS team are super helpful and quick to address questions

User Profile

Mohamed

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Multiplier is the best all-in-one employee management and payroll solution for your business.

We needed some last minute onboarding to be done and Multiplier made that happen without wasting any precious time. They also managed payroll including insurance coverage.

PROS

Multiplier has made sure that our employees have been able to join us in just hours and not wait around weeks. We are delighted with their platform!

CONS

We like their platform and cannot say enough about their great customer support.

Andrew

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Dependable partner for expansion into new markets

We were trying to get a few expats in Thailand and Multiplier helped us hire them quickly without delay by assisting us with visa solutions. Dependable crew and great support especially if you want to expand and employ in different markets.

PROS

Quick assistance on visa processing and expat hiring guidelines. Efficient customer support with great expertise

CONS

No cons. They seem to be quite knowledgeable and helpful.

Reasons for switching to Multiplier

Better local support in APAC and streamlined onboarding through the portal.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2023

Worst product in the marketplace

This is literally the worst product I have ever used. If you are thinking of using this product save yourself the time and just burn 10,000 dollars and 100 of hours of time.

PROS

There is nothing good about this product, it doesn't do anything well

CONS

They got the payments wrong consistently, created liabilities for the employees and then refused to fix anything. We were bounced around from employee to employee who didnt know what they were doing and said that they were going to help. We spent in excess of 100 hours trying to get it working properly. They then refused to return our deposit when we tried to leave, in the end we needed to get lawyers involved for them to pay back the money they stole.

martina

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Global Team? then you need multiplier

So far it has been great and I highly recommend it to any company with global teams

PROS

super easy to use dashboard. easy to implement and maintain dedicated account manager available to reply to any question you might have very flexible to meet the needs of the business

CONS

Nothing, very easy to use and integrate

Kartik

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great Experience for Global Freelancer Products

PROS

Great customer service - helps customize to specific use cases. Were able to cover all countries where our freelancers are based in. Able to deploy crypto as well as Fiat

CONS

Cost could be better. The pricing per transaction could have been replaced by some version of

Reason for choosing Multiplier

Customer Service Cost

Nathalie

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Quick team expansion in APAC and the EU, thanks to Multiplier

With Multiplier, we have been able to expand our teams in other APAC and EU countries quickly, and we are confident that we are compliant in the markets.

PROS

We like the quick implementation, easy onboarding, transparent CTCs, and very responsive customer service support.

CONS

None. We have tried others, and this was the best one.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Easy to use, fantastic customer support.

Outstanding.

PROS

Very easy to sign-up a new employee, prompt action from the support team, and accurate invoicing and reporting.

CONS

Features that are likely in the product roadmap but not yet available - clear tracking of paid invoices, itemised expenses reporting.

Reason for choosing Multiplier

Price, customer support.

Saurabh

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

The best solution to hire and expand globally

We are managing and paying our entire team with Multiplier. We are able to pay multiple teams in their local currency at the right time

PROS

Their experts are knowledgeable and are quick in reverting to our queries. The platform is also very flexible.

CONS

We are happy with their platform. Looking forward for more features.

Aisha Umer

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: