User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like that the background check's come back in a fast timely manner and I can communicate with the customer service team when needed."

  • "Most background checks come back very quick and are generally pretty detailed making it easier to make hiring decisions. "

  • "working best in some features like https://okul.us"

  • Cons

  • "The support team takes a while to respond back to the support chat. This is the main area I would recommend trying to fix. "

  • "There is nothing I dislike about this product. It's easy to use, customer service is fantastic and the pricing structure is reasonable."

  • "My biggest pet peeve is the advertisements and this application keeps sending me to add their features which I don’t particularly need. I had to keep closing the window each time. "

Browse PeopleG2 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

January 2020

Charlotte from Teachers On Call

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Honestly wish I had found them sooner

Love!

Pros

I have been in staffing for 7 years now and moved to a new division that uses People G2 as our background screening vendor. I wish I had found them sooner!! On average our background checks return in 24 hours and they are less costly than other vendors. I have used Orange Tree, Orsus, Sterling, and First Advantage and will advocate to switch vendors to People G2 if I move units again. The speed and customer service can't be beat especially in a tight labor market where we need to move applicants quickly. You can also house (pre)adverse letters or other customized templates right on the database and easily do a mass screening request. The chat function on their website is really slick too - we always get a response to questions within an hour (usually 30 minutes or so).

Cons

Backgrounds that return with a 'record listed' are supposed to be indicated by the orange magnifying glass. We have had several background screens return with no magnifying glass and charges/record listed. I have my team open every background check and review regardless of the indicators listed. The format of the screenings from other vendors are organized so that you can more quickly see charges - we use Ctrl+'F' and search the words 'charge' then 'record' to see if anything is listed to help zero in on what we are looking for. Cost/Speed/Customer service vastly outweigh the cons which aren't that bad in my opinion.

Reasons for Switching to PeopleG2

Moved business units and my new unit uses PeopleG2 - I have been using the service for about a year now. Previously I had used First Advantage for about 5 years and Orange Tree for about 2 years.

February 2020

Sam from Teachers On Call

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

A one-stop-shop for Background Check needs!

Like I said before; the fact that this system is compatible with our ATS, and the fact that the background check's come back for us within 1-3 business days (shorter than a day, even), is a really cool thing. It allows us to communicate to our candidates that this background check isn't like many they have to do for other positions; it's quick, easy, and reliable so far as we have experienced. Also, the support team really is great! They even make sure to notify us if the courts are closed on certain days, so we're in the know for our candidates.

Pros

I really like that the software is reliable and responsive with customer service. Not only do the people at PeopleG2 respond to you, they also generally give you good feedback on your question. Also, I love that you can send out a Pre-Adverse and Adverse Action letter through this software. It's simple user interface is also something that really lends itself well to being able to go in and get what I need really quickly. Combine this with the fact that I can use this software through our ATS; it's a really slick program.

Cons

I think the automatic chat response that you get whenever you chat them for support could be a little more accurate on time--it usually takes a bit longer to get a response than it says! Also, for the software itself, sometimes it will not notify you to check the background report when there is something on there. It makes up for this in that you can always view the entire background check report (which is a good practice to do anyhow) and it's easy to press "Control-F" to find the word "charge" to see if there is or is not anything on the report, so this does not really present a serious problem.

February 2020

Anna from TOC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Background Check Provider

I wish that People G2 was a little more accurate, it would be helpful for me to have a little more trust in the online service.

Pros

I like that the background check's come back in a fast timely manner and I can communicate with the customer service team when needed.

Cons

Sometimes the charges are not listed clearly or accurately leaving us wondering about details. Or sometimes charges are missed that an applicant mentions to me.

March 2020

Kaleigh from Teachers On Call

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

PeopleG2 Review

My overall experience with PeopleG2 has been highly adequate. I think they definitely have areas to improve, but I also believe they are always connecting with the needs of the consumer to make sure they are being met.

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is how easy it is to look up candidates. In addition, I love how we can chat a researcher at any time and we will receive response directly to our email. The researchers are always great at providing us with helpful feedback and resources so I know how to proceed with a candidate. Also, they are kind and considerate to the needs of us and always make sure to follow up to see if we have any additional questions.

Cons

One thing I can point out which I think this software can improve on is the estimated timeline they give for a chat response. These timelines can vary from 10 minutes to a few hours so it is hard to know the exact time period you will receive a response within. All in all I always receive a response, but sometimes it will say I will receive a response within 10 minutes and it takes much longer. An accurate estimated timeline would be a great modification to PeopleG2.

March 2020

Jacena from Teachers on Call

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

PeopleG2 User Review

Overall, its been a good experience using PeopleG2! Results are quick and sending in/requesting a background check is easy to do! The website overall is easy to use as well and very straight to the point!

Pros

What I like most about PeopleG2 is that the results are completed and received within 15 hours! When background checks are completed, it tells you what what was found on the background check and if any questions arises regarding any clarifications, you have a chat option in which you are able to speak to a rep from PeopleG2.

Cons

My least favorite feature is that when there is a charge that is posted and tells you there is going to be a charge, its difficult and hard to find what or where the charge(s) is. It is a little difficult to decipher where the charges are located and you have to really look for it as it is not clearly stated or easy to find.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Easy to use.

Allows us to screen applicants in a quick, easy manner. Definitely helps with decision making.

Pros

The software program is easy to use. Very self explanatory. We set up multiple types of reports based on different job descriptions so we just have to make the selection from the drop down menu. The initial results come back quite quickly. The reports are easy to read.

Cons

The system always auto populates "recommended" add on services. If you don't know to remove it, you will be charged for the added service. I would prefer to have a separate "warning" message that I am adding a service and will be charged accordingly versus accidentally moving forward and paying for services I didn't want because I was in a hurry. You just need to read everything before you "order" the report.

February 2020

Samantha from Teachers On Call

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good Product

Overall, I've had a positive experience with People G2. Generally we don't need to reach out to support often.

Pros

Most background checks come back very quick and are generally pretty detailed making it easier to make hiring decisions.

Cons

The support team takes a while to respond back to the support chat. This is the main area I would recommend trying to fix.

Reasons for Choosing PeopleG2

Was not part of the implementation team on this.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Background Check for Applicants is a Must

Pros

Our HR department uses PeopleG2 to do a thorough background check on our applicants and I’m pretty amazed by all the data this software gathered. Some of the data they included were information that some applicants failed to disclose. This made it simpler for us to choose who to hire.

Cons

My biggest pet peeve is the advertisements and this application keeps sending me to add their features which I don’t particularly need. I had to keep closing the window each time.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Stoya from Okul health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Amazing great work!

amazing software that i really want to promote too!please keep up the good work thanx https://okul.us

Pros

working best in some features like https://okul.us

Cons

its fast and reliable,and i love the feature of it

October 2015

Arnold from Second Street Bank and Trust

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Easy to use!

The PeopleG2 system provides an easy to use client portal, making for a great client experience! Everything is updated real time, orders are easy to track and reports are easy to access. If there is ever a problem, their online chat system/ticketing system is available during normal business hours and response times are almost immediate. Their customer service department is always very helpful, and helps their clients know that they come first! I would recommend PeopleG2 to anyone.

Response from PeopleG2

Replied October 2015

Thank you for your review! It's great to know you are having a great experience.

March 2020

Jenna from Thomson Reuters

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Product I can Trust!

Pros

It is so awesome to have a product that can easily and efficiently screen potential employees. Easy customization of the pre adverse and adverse letters to applicants. The team is extremely friendly, and I love being able to make changes at any point during the process.

Cons

The layout for the background check is not user-friendly. A potential fix could be to format it differently.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Employment Screening Simplified

Pros

The thing I love most about PG2 is that it I can totally customize the information I receive. New hires are able to fill out less paperwork because PeopleG2 takes care of most of that - I can even have I-9's done via web which saves a ton of wasted paper!

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this product. It's easy to use, customer service is fantastic and the pricing structure is reasonable.