All AlexisHR Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Seamless HR Management with AlexisHR

PROS

I absolutely love how user-friendly AlexisHR is. The intuitive interface makes navigating through various HR functions a breeze, and the platform's design is clean and easy to understand. It significantly reduces the learning curve for our team, allowing them to quickly adapt to the system.The Slack integration is a standout feature for us. It seamlessly connects our communication channels with HR processes, ensuring that notifications and updates are relayed in real-time. This not only streamlines our operations but also fosters a more collaborative work environment.Overall, AlexisHR's emphasis on user-friendliness and the seamless integration with Slack has greatly enhanced our HR management experience. It's a tool that not only simplifies processes but also improves team communication and efficiency.

CONS

One area where AlexisHR could see improvement is in the customization of reporting, and further refining the Slack integration. While the current Slack integration is valuable, offering more flexibility in how notifications are tailored and delivered would provide an even more seamless experience for our team.

Vendor Response

Hey, Thanks a lot for this lovely review! We highly appreciate you sharing your view of Alexis and the feedback you have given. Have an amazing day!

Replied December 2023

Sara

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Fantastic HR-system. User friendly, modern, fun to use and with a super support team!

My experience with AlexisHR is fantastic. I love the system and I have gotten great support in my using of the system. I have also had some thoughts and ideas on improvements that I have communicated to my Customer Success Manager and they have all been met with enthusiasm and many of them have also been implemented by the AlexisHR team. I have not heard one negative comment internally from our managers or employees about using the system. Only the opposite. Everyone thinks it is easy and fun to use!

PROS

The onboarding feature is fantastic. It saves me and the managers valuable time and gives our new recruits a great first impression of the company. I also like the review function, this minimizes the risk of our yearly reviews being lost in someone's file folder and makes sure that new managers can easily find information from previous reviews. One of my favorite things is also the dashboard when you log in where you can write messages to the team, see your colleagues birthdays and coming time-off.

CONS

The compensation block on the employee profiles could use an update. I would like to see that this field can hold more information than monthly salary such as supplements, benefits or other payroll information that our payroll partner needs to see.

Reason for choosing AlexisHR

The reasons are many! The price was very competitive. The way the tool looks aligns well with our company brand. The interaction with the people at AlexisHR gave me a great feeling and made me happy to start a collaboration. I also like that AlexisHR always wants to develop and improve and that my thoughts and ideas on how to improve are welcomed. The functions that were included when I purchased the system was also very sufficient for my needs and I understood that many more smart functions were to come. I also found out that they had smart integrations to my other system which was also a big plus. Overall - the first impression was great!

Emily

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

AlexisHR simplifies the work for HR teams

My experience with Alexis is overall good. We have gotten a better overview of our employee data, we have a better onboarding and offboarding journey and the AI and slack function is really the icing on the cake.

PROS

It's AI focus and focus on automating and simplifying tasks for People teams to free up our time so we can focus on work that really adds value to the business and our organizations.

CONS

We have had some issues with exporting time-off to our payroll system and that feature could improve a bit. Right now one can't filter and export per period, e.g. the month of July, but you have to go through all rows individually and click them in which is a bit time-consuming.

Reason for choosing AlexisHR

We chose AlexisHR over the alternative product because of their AI focus and focus on automating tasks for People teams.

User Profile

Christina

Verified reviewer

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2024

Can't recommend for companies with time tracking needs

PROS

Alexis offers a modern user interface with seamless integration to Slack, providing convenience in communication. The platform also boasts a solid goal and review section, facilitating performance tracking and evaluation. Overall, these features contribute to a functional user experience.

CONS

My experience with AlexisHR was deeply disappointing. The time tracking feature is simply not up to par, especially when it comes to handling overtime and paid absences. This deficiency makes the software ill-suited for the German market or any company with time tracking. Adding to the frustration, their customer support team failed to acknowledge our inquiries, leaving us feeling abandoned after the initial purchase.

Linnea

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Easy and cost-effective HR System

PROS

As a startup, managing growing teams and their data can be quite challenging. Previously, our employee information was scattered across multiple Excel sheets, making it difficult to track and update. Since transitioning to AlexisHR, we've experienced a significant improvement in handling our HR tasks efficiently and user-friendly. The platform consolidates all critical HR functions—employee information, time off requests, and payroll—into one intuitive interface. This integration has streamlined our processes, saving us valuable time and reducing errors. What stands out the most is the payroll feature, which simplifies the way we process payments, and the time off management system that allows for quick approvals and transparency. Additionally, the customer support from AlexisHR has been great. They provide quick and personal assistance whenever needed, which is invaluable for a fast-paced company like ours. This level of support ensures that any issues are resolved promptly, allowing us to focus more on growing our business rather than managing data. I highly recommend AlexisHR to any startup looking to upgrade their HR management tools. It's not just a product but a game changer for efficiently managing your workforce.

CONS

There is no integration with our EOR Remote.com yet. Hopefully in the future!

Karin

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Good HR tool!

Im very happy with the tool overall and that you constantly develop and improve the system. Very happy with your customer support as well

PROS

Easy to use and navigate. The integration with Fortnox is excellent. Saves a lot of time processing payroll. I also like the "heads up" when an employee has too much and frequent sick leave.All employees also like the time off overview a lot.I also like the new feature "Goals" and AI

CONS

I really miss an Alexis app and an integration with Teams (we don't use Slack)I also find the Performance reviews a bit user unfriendly.In my wish list I would also like to be able to see who's working from home. There's a tab for it, but it would be great for everyone to be able to see it in an easy way.

Reason for choosing AlexisHR

The price and that it's made for Sweden with the rules we use in Sweden.

johannes

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Easy to use system that provides a lot of value with a reasonable price tag

Easy to use system that provides a lot of value with a reasonable price tag.

PROS

It's the easy use of the system that's the biggest upside to it. We've also managed some relevant integrations to other systems in out stack. Through AlexisHR we've managed to gather the mest relevant data in a structured and secure way.

CONS

Some processes are hard to get an overview of or modify.

Reason for choosing AlexisHR

Combination of price tag and feel for usability

Vendor Response

Hello Johannes, Thanks a lot for your review! We highly appreciate the feedback and your thoughts about Alexis. Have a splendid day!

Replied December 2023

Danielle

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

AlexisHR made my life a lot easier!

PROS

I really liked the onboarding phase, very well thought through and we got a lot of help with the implementation of AlexisHR. Really helped to get it going internally.

CONS

In the beginning we had to search a little bit for the reporting and settings. But once you get the hang of it, it is actually super easy to use.

Reasons for switching to AlexisHR

We founds our previous tool very user unfriendly. It costs me more time than it saved me.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your review! We highly appreciate the feedback. Thanks for being a part of the Alexis family!

Replied November 2023

Frida

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Streamlined HR Management Made Easy

Overall, Alexis HR has transformed our HR management processes, making them more efficient and less time-consuming. It's a versatile system that caters to the needs of both HR professionals and employees. While there is room for improvement in terms of report generation and analytics, the user-friendly interface make up for it. I highly recommend Alexis HR to any organization looking to modernize and simplify their HR operations.

PROS

One of the standout features of Alexis HR is its user-friendly interface. It's intuitive and easy to navigate, making it accessible for both HR professionals and employees. The dashboard provides a clear overview of key HR functions, such as employee profiles, leave management, and more. This simplicity has greatly reduced the learning curve for our team, resulting in increased productivity.

CONS

It has been hard to get in contact with someone in the chat. The response time's way longer than estimated in the chat.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback! We will investigate why our respond was delayed on the chat. Thank you for using Alexis!

Replied November 2023

Leo

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Professional, easy and clean.

I really like AlexisHR and it has been a great first HRIS for our company. We have been able to create a good structure with all employee data, workflows for on- and offboarding, and a way for all employees to see when colleagues are on vacation etc. The implementation process was excellent. I got very good and professional yet personal help from our customer success manager and support along the way. My overall experience is good and I can recommend it to other companies, especially if you do not yet have a system today.

PROS

I enjoy working in AlexisHR because of it's clean and nice design, because it's easy to use, and because you get all of the essentials.

CONS

Unfortunately it's not optimal for companies with employees in different countries when it comes to vacation policies, since it is very different from the Swedish model. Would have wished for more flexibility to create various policies here. Also to create own leave types.

Vendor Response

Hello Leo, Thank you for your review! We currently have the capability to create custom leave types in our system. I will ensure that a team member contacts you to assist with this process. Additionally, we have noted your feedback regarding the need for more flexibility in our policies. We also wish to take this opportunity to express our gratitude for your use of Alexis. Wishing you a wonderful day!

Replied November 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Super clean interface, easy to use, effective

Compared to any other HR system, AlexisHR is easy, logical, and looks super clean. By far the best of any system I have used.

PROS

I loved how easy the time management/leave interface is, the team management and overview, own profile.

CONS

Nothing, everything worked very smoothly

Vendor Response

Hey, Thanks a lot for your review! We are super grateful for the feedback and love to hear that you like your experience with Alexis! Have a wonderful day!

Replied December 2023

Evelina

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great HR tool

I really like this tool and I'm super happy that we choose AlexisHR.

PROS

AlexisHR is easy to use and adds a lot of value to the employee, the manager and the organization. They have a solid on/ and off-boarding process, easy time tracking, a secure way to store our employee's data, and so much more.

CONS

There is not much to complain about. They develop the system at a high rate so there are always features that are realized that are much appreciated.

Emma

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Easy to use and implement across company

PROS

We have been able to get the basics of managing leave and holidays into a system that makes it easier for us to manage our day to day HR needs.

CONS

We have not started using Reviews properly as it was been tricker to get onboard across the company

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We highly appreciate the feedback. Let us know if you need any help with starting out with reviews properly, we are here for you! Have a lovely day!

Replied November 2023

Slobodanka

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Review

Great experience. We are satisfied with everything, and when we have an issue with something we immediately contact the live chat or our account manager and always we have a quick response and fix for our issue.

PROS

The onboarding template, offboarding template, archived employees, and the time-off section.

CONS

Nothing, I am satisfied with everything.

Emma

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Good HR-system

PROS

The simplicity and integration with Slack. Easy to use for the coworkers.

CONS

That it's not possible to register part-time sick leave for an extended period, you have to do it day by day. The flexibility regarding reviews and being able to choose intervals such as tetrial.

Valentina

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great HR system!

My overall experience with AlexisHR is exceptional!

PROS

I have used AlexisHR since a started working at my company 6 months ago and the experience have been great from the start. Its a very easy system to use and the features are amazing, it helps me in my everyday work and makes the administration smooth.

CONS

I cant think of any improvements at the moment. I am very pleased with the features and functions that is already included.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thanks a lot for your review! We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and spreading your positive experience with Alexis. Have a great day!

Replied December 2023

Cecilia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

An excellent HRIS!

We are very happy that we chose Alexis as our HRIS as we have been able to automate a lot of tasks and also collect everything in one system. Very good features that make our work lives easier :)

PROS

User-friendly, easy to implement, no complex processes, adapted to HR and HR needs.

CONS

Still lacking some features/functionalities, such as signing pdf documents.

Reason for choosing AlexisHR

Better product, more user-friendly and better features.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Reviews