User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The reporting is nice and clean. They are easy to run the default reporting."

  • "This system, in properly trained hands, is most likely the fastest and most efficient time capture facility we could have chosen for our remote personal devices."

  • "Its ability to pull data from our ERP (Vista) and to run offline without an internet connection. The Grid Time Entry screen and process if pretty easy after a little practice."

  • Cons

  • "We do not deploy all the functionality available in the system, so do not have much to offer in the "cons" department."

  • "Many of my MWC user's locations reset to "Default Location" on a regular basis. I get constant request to reset passwords or assist with logins due to this occurrence. "

  • "Approval of time can be somewhat confusing at first."

Browse ALMobile Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

June 2020

Laura from RCD, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

RCD loves AlMobile

Fantastic experience. We have been using this software for a long time now, well over ten years. I wouldn't trade this system for anything else on the market. it has been a blessing. Implementing this system kept us from having to add a headcount to accounting, it saved us so much time. It is easy for our field team to use, which is huge. The support staff is awesome. You just can't get better value for your money.

Pros

This software is super easy to use and it was easy to implement. Our field can use this time entry system with little assistance from the back office. The reporting is good, and editing is simple. I was able to free up six or seven days of my payroll coordinators time when we went from manual time entry to Almobile. This kept me from having to hire another person to help me in accounting. Also, the support staff is most excellent, very fast and very courteous!

Cons

We do have a minor issue with a few users who seem to be allocated all jobs all of time for some reason. I'm sure it something we are doing wrong, I just haven't figured out what it is. There is literally nothing I can complain about with this software.

Reasons for Choosing ALMobile

AlMobile was recommended to us by our accounting software consultants. The ability for the field team to use this easily was a huge factor. Back then they were on treos, and there weren't a lot of options that worked well. The ease of implementation, price and limited training time needed were big factors as well. It just fixed all of our problems with one solution.

June 2020

Hoang from Parsons Electric, LLC.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Easy & Efficient

The Technical Service team has been very helpful with implementing fixes to importing glitches. They also are very rapid in their follow ups to submitted tickets. I really like that the Austin lane listens to their clients and users when it comes to the future of the software, and they vote on a biannual basis on the new major updates to the functionality of the software to make sure the software is customized to our needs right now rather than assuming what we all need.

Pros

The Grid Time Entry. We have seen many of the skeptical employees flip due to the ease of the Grid Time Entry function. We have recently deployed Austin Lane to Project Managers and Estimators, and we will soon be other administrative shared services. Our field employees find utilizing this method to be much more efficient for the numerous amount of job numbers and cost codes they use on a daily basis for their crews.

Cons

Many of my MWC user's locations reset to "Default Location" on a regular basis. I get constant request to reset passwords or assist with logins due to this occurrence.

June 2020

Stephanie from Hampton Enterprises

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

My personal experience

Any time i have had issues, the support team is right on it. Help and screen shots are amazing. The support team has always been friendly, helpful and do everything to find a quick solution or fix the errors, or just step through the process needed.

Pros

The idea each employee uses the same format is great. Duplication in training is easier. Ability to view each employees time at once and to see on my computer what they may be having issues with is helpful.

Cons

When our IT server is updating we loose connection with ALMobile. There are too many steps when adding new employees to the program. When new projects are added to the program, it takes hours for this to show and log hours to.

Reasons for Choosing ALMobile

This was chose by others in the company.

June 2020

Crystal from Trident Process Systems, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Trident HR / PM

The job reporting is very useful for job costing analysis. We're now able to get time processed on a weekly basis. All hourly employees are now using ALMobile. (previously Office personnel were still manually tracking time). We're at the early stages of implementing supervisor approval which will streamline our time and attendance processes. Customer Service is always available to assist when needed. They include Trident in the solution process. Always feel like we are working together to solve the troubleshooting issues.

Pros

The reporting is nice and clean. They are easy to run the default reporting.

Cons

Early stages - did not include past historical data - had to pay for that feature. There are several features and functions that would improve on the default capabilities. Various processes are tedious - for instance, a password must be entered for each time edit from the kiosk. This makes power outages and time edits a very long process.

Reasons for Choosing ALMobile

Austin Lane is a one stop shop. ALMobile had the flexibility to work with out job costing system. It has been nice to work up to more functionality that ALMobile has to offer at our own pace. We don't feel pressured, rushed or are talked out of what we are trying to accomplish. Again, we always feel included when trying to come to a conclusion or implement new steps, together.

June 2020

DeAnna from SCR Civil Construction, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

ALMobile Time Entry

We have had the software right at a year and I would not consider going back!!! I really like the program and the efficiency of it, however it has taken several months to get to this point, and still not 100%.

Pros

The format is very easy for our superintendents to follow. We are only using the time entry at this time. Time approval is as easy as a click of a button. Exporting time into our accounting software is very easy. It takes the typos out of the equation and processing our weekly checks if very smooth. We do use the corporate groups so maintaining crews is getting easier. Exporting data or review data is easy.

Cons

Original training was not what I expected. I felt the sales department and training personnel didn't listen to what we wanted. The setup of new users has been a constant challenge, however it is getting better - Support is there to help. Updates are not a seamless as I would expect. Sometimes, an update creates a new issue, which can take a while to resolve.

June 2020

Scott from TDIndustries

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

ALMobile Time and Expense Entry and Tracking

The team at Austin Lane are very responsive and helpful. When we installed a major update, they had a trainer go to some of our locations. This allowed us to roll out the update and train users in several locations at once, speeding up the rollout. The Support Team is very responsive, and is good about following up after a call to be sure we're good to go.

Pros

The mobile web client is very easy for our Field Partners to use. It makes entering time for their crews more efficient and more accurate. Time is rolled up for approval by Project before being sent for final review by Location. The integration configuration is very flexible, and the ALMobile team worked with us to make sure the data collected fits our Project Management/Job Cost system. As our system has changed over time, ALMobile has worked with us to update the integration. The Development team is constantly working on performance enhancements as well as new features.

Cons

There's a service that occasionally hangs, preventing reports from being delivered to the web clients. It's a very minor deal. I suspect it's related to updates getting applied that cause a server to re-boot overnight.

June 2020

Mona from RCD inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

ALMobile

It is very easy to use . I like that ALMobile integrates well with our payroll and general ledger platforms. A good match for us!

Pros

This software was already in use when I came onboard, so I can't speak to the installation/testing process. I am a desktop user. I have trained with the field teams that use the Mobile Web Client. It is very user friendly and intuitive!

Cons

This software is very easy to use, running reports is easy and provides all the details I need to review/edit time entries. The only thing on my "wish list" would to be able to advance the date and times without having to use the drop downs. A minor thing for me!

April 2020

Melina from The Rush Companies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Great Time-Keeping App

The support is AWESOME! First class! They know our team and we know them. You can't put a dollar amount on getting to talk to real people who you know and know you when you have a problem. They follow up and want to not only fix the problem, but understand the problem in order to avoid it in the future.

Pros

The ease of putting in hours to any job. The ability to have multiple job costs and GL accounts to choose from.

Cons

It doesn't have as many standard functionalities as we'd like. Like auto calculating O/T is a cost enhancement, or PTO & Sick accruals... Feels like these items should be standard functionalities since it's payroll related..

Reasons for Choosing ALMobile

We aren't a large company. We needed something that could incorporate with our internal payroll and accounting systems. ALMobile also has a phone app which was important to us.

December 2018

Dan from Concrete Enterprises

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Remote Time Capture

One person's opinion ... this is the most effectively, professionally supported software product I have encountered in my 40+ years of work in the accounting profession.

Pros

This system, in properly trained hands, is most likely the fastest and most efficient time capture facility we could have chosen for our remote personal devices.

Cons

We do not deploy all the functionality available in the system, so do not have much to offer in the "cons" department.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Corporate Controller

This company stands behind its product. They are always there when you need them.

Pros

Flexibility between G & A, Job Cost and Mechanic Wages. Also verify helpful to collect equipment usage.

Cons

License setup is confusing. Time approval needs more layers.

June 2020

John from S W Rodgers Company Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

SWR Review

Pros

Mobile connectivity and customer support

Cons

To approve time for employees you have to be on the Client-Server version

Reasons for Choosing ALMobile

Met are needs more than other options

December 2018

Dominic from Level 10 Construction

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

ALMobile Review

Processing 600+ paper timecards per week was taking too much time, especially on our larger projects. This has made the process more efficient. Austin Lane as a company has also been a pleasure to work with.

Pros

Its ability to pull data from our ERP (Vista) and to run offline without an internet connection. The Grid Time Entry screen and process if pretty easy after a little practice.

Cons

Ad-hoc report interface and direct reports screen freezes or is slow. I would also prefer if approvers could approve using the web client instead of having to switch over to the workstation client. It is also a little confusing for foremen to have to switch to the other time entry screen (if they are using the grid time entry screen to enter time) in order for their crew to sign/approve their own time.

December 2018

Jeff from Parsons Electric

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

AlMobile time collection software

Software is very flexible and is easy to use. Support is always great. It provides the most accurate method of recording time and is efficient because time is only keyed once. It interfaces very well with our ERP(eCMS from Computer Guidance).

Pros

Flexibility and ease of use. Mobile entry is fast and accurate. The software is easy to deploy on the mobile devices.

Cons

Approval of time can be somewhat confusing at first.

December 2018

FRANK from CVC HOLDING CORP

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

AL Mobile Implementer

Very positive- Support has been great, sales and implementation has been a very favorable experience when compared to other software implementations.

Pros

The people behind the software. They want to help you solve the issue. Very honest as to what the software can and cannot do.

Cons

The reporting. It looks like it comes directly from an MS Access database and you cannot modify the fonts and or look of the report. There is a ad-hoc report writer but again you are stuck with the format. Am used to working with databases that allow you to query the software and create list or cross tabbed reports as needed in the format you like to see.

June 2020

Eric from GR BIRDWELL Constr.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Solid!

We have been a customer for many many years (almost since inception) and they have always helped us in anyway we have asked and are 101% customer satisfaction driven.

Pros

Ready to work right out of the box, and then it is completely customizable for any condition or need.

Cons

Not ALM's fault; but being tied to Microsoft's upgrade timeline is annoying.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good project management tool

Pros

As complete tracking is possible via the app, it improves productivity

Cons

App can have a more attractive interface which will make things easier and faster