Appraisd

Appraisd Reviews

RATING:

4.61

(44)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.61

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Team is very helpful and has tweaked existing features and implement new features following requests from us."
  • icon"It engages with the staff and almost makes them want to do appraisals. From setting up the system to implementing it has been easy and very user friendly."
  • icon"The team have also made updates on suggestions which has increased usability."
  • icon"Although not a specific con, our Director was a bit wary given the lack of presence in the US."
  • icon"Can be confusing navigating round but this will come with experience of using the system."

Browse all Appraisd Reviews

  • Have you used Appraisd and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 43 reviews

User Profile

Bethan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

A simple to use system that is great value for money. Appraisd offer excellent customer support.

Our appraisal rate has increased and employees are finding the experience a vast improvement to our old system. Employees have stated that they have enjoyed their appraisal using Appraisd.

Pros

Its very simple to use and very versatile Great you can configure it in many ways to suit your organisation Appraisd staff are always very efficient in any queries. The customer service and after- care is faultless. I would not hesitate to recommend Appraisd.

Cons

Very positive about the system however areas of improvement could be: Ability to be able to set the time of the appraisal Documents that could assist with the training and employees getting to know the system as much as possible

Paul

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

The perfect solution for our Appraisal needs

I was charged with the responsibility of designing a new appraisal and performance management system for over 300 employees, in three sites, with a range of roles from manual low-skilled to professional. The three sites function as completely different organizations, but there is also an overall management structure across all three. We needed a system which would be flexible enough to enable us to design exactly what we wanted and give us the information we wanted. We did not want to struggle with software which could not cope with the structure of the organization. This meant we needed some common elements for all employees, but different appraisal forms for different types of employees. As some people had more than one role in the organization, this was an additional complication and we needed to be able to solve this in the software. I did not want 'the tail to wag the dog'. Sometimes, software only does certain things and therefore you end up having to build your system around the capabilities of the software rather than modify the software's offering to fit with the system you have designed. I was delighted to work with the team at Appraisd. They were massively supportive in helping us use and modify their system to do what we wanted. This is the great strength of Appraisd. It is EXTREMELY flexible. But not only that - the support team is fantastic. So - In the end, this is as close to 'bespoke' as you can get. We are using the system to great effect in our Foundation of schools and nurseries and we can already see how this is going to improve the way we performance manage our staff and particularly how we can improve based on the data we can now extract and use. I would highly recommend.

Pros

Flexibility and usability. As it is web-based, I like the fact it is responsive. Excellent support team.

Cons

Would be useful to have 'two appraiser' setting. We get around this with 'feedback' and 'second sign-off' - but in schools, people do have multiple managers and it would be useful to have this feature. This was the ONLY thing not possible.

Clare

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Appraisd

Appraisd has done exactly what we expected it to do, we've reached our implementation goals, and the process was super easy, our account manager was so quick at setting the system up and understood exactly what we needed and translated it perfectly for us.

Pros

The main purpose for automating this process and implementing Appraisd was to increase efficiencies by reducing the time employees and managers spent completing reviews and appraisals. It was easy to implement, it is a stand alone product which suited our purpose, and it is easy to learn.

Cons

The Training aspect could be expanded, so as to hold training records and set clear progression plans. And linking rewards to feedback and shout-outs would perhaps help to increase the use of these, as employees don't always see the benefit.

Response from Appraisd

Thank you for your review of Appraisd. It is great to hear that you have managed to get clear efficiencies from using Appraisd and that it is working to your business needs.

Replied October 2022

grant

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2018

At first glance a well-designed objective setting tool - but frustrating to use on practice

Pros

Very simple, without much functionality to distract from entering and rating objectives and clear layout

Cons

Given the simplicity and limited functionality it should be much more intuitive to use. Logic of new v old objectives, and completed v live objectives is not well worked out. A

Response from Appraisd

Hi Grant, naturally we're really disappointed to get your low-scoring review - although I fully appreciate that you've found the objectives part frustrating and take on board your feedback. The objectives component is changing (see https://www.appraisd.com/feature-update-feb-2018) and we will be tackling the issues you identified. Please note that the way objectives work in Appraisd is configured by your HR team - and there are almost certainly other ways to configure it that would make it clearer for you. We will be in touch with your company to discuss your feedback. All the best, Roly Walter Founder

Replied April 2018

Konstantinos

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Superb Performance Management Platform at a fair price

Great Platform, fully customizable ! Great Customer Service/Support ! Easy to set it up, use and maintain ! Affordable price !

Pros

We liked many things but most of all the ease of use !

Cons

We would suggest integration with Microsoft Teams

Reasons for choosing Appraisd

Our decision was based on many factors. In brief, Appraisd is a platform that offers full 360 approach, is highly configuarable and one of the best "value for money" solution.

Response from Appraisd

Hi Konstantinos, thank you for the lovely review of Appraisd. We appreciate your thoughts on our software and are delighted that the tool is working well for you. If there is anything you need please feel free to contact your customer success manager.

Replied October 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Appraisd

My colleague and I demo'd several performance management systems and we chose Appraisd because of its ease of use, look, and customization capabilities. They are a transparent and straightforward company to work with and I would recommend Appraisd to anyone.

Pros

Extremely straightforward implementation process both on the technical and people side of things Extremely responsive customer service. Operating in Canada, I love the fact that I can send an instant message whenever I have a question or need something updated.

Cons

We implemented this software in 2017, at that time they didn't have as many features which meant we had to do some in house work arounds. That said, in the past year Appraisd has really come through and integrated some great and helpful new features. Only other criticism would be that at times, there have been software glitches i.e organizational chart was not populating. Relatively small issue in the grand scheme of things though.

User Profile

Marc

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Transformational tool

Overall experience of dealing with Appraisd is very positive - Customer support and the team are very responsive and have been very helpful in supporting us to enable our people to manage performance more effectively, both their own and their teams. They are consultative and friendly and have often been able to suggest ways for us to achieve our goals.

Pros

Engaging user interface that's simple and intuitive to use. Really allows people to focus on the conversation and changes the perception that appraisals are "tick the box" exercises. It's possible to pull out all the data that gets entered - very helpful for providing insights, highlighting development needs, trends and patterns. End users like the tool. Regular updates and developments to the platform are released. The customer service is great - they listen to feedback and act upon it.

Cons

Not much to dislike here but it will be good to see the developments to the manager reporting and insights that I know are coming soon.

Melanie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Affordable & Flexible Option for Staff Appraisals

I am the Executive Director of a nonprofit, and I love Appraisd for its ability to be fine-tuned to meet our needs. For instance, we have two kinds of reviews, quarterly and yearly. The system allows us to create the different reviews for different positons (such as department heads versus junior staff). Also, the system allows us to choose to specialize an appraisal for our needs, so that, for instance, we can review job descriptions and hand-over notes as part of our appraisals.

Pros

Appraisd is an affordable option for staff appraisals while also offering flexibility that allows for a company to fine-tune appraisals to fit its needs.

Cons

Since it is cloud-based, at times we have had glitches when saving information to a review. However, it could be because of our website connection.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2022

Easy to use performance appraisal tool

Overall, Appraisd is a good tool to have in our company for performance management. While we've utilized it regularly for performance reviews, it's a bit forgotten in the months between review cycles. It might be how we've utilized it, but I think Appraisd can further improve its features to make performance management as a whole much easier.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. The interface is intuitive enough to use for the first time without much handholding. It gets the job done.

Cons

It's good for performance reviews. However, I think it lacks a bit in terms of features related to performance tracking and management.

Response from Appraisd

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are always looking to improve Appraisd and your feedback will definitely help us consider areas to develop the platform.

Replied June 2022

Moton

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Easy implementation, great support, and the system itself is easy to use/train employees to use

Pros

Very Easy to use Functional Visibly appealing Reporting functions Customization of forms Good customer service

Cons

Very minor tweaks that we as a company would like made. They are already being worked on in new update to be released.

Julie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2017

We wanted an online proven system easier to administer ensuring key info was recorded efficiently.

Pros

That it is an online paperless system, ease of note taking, tracking objectives easy to follow. Interface easy to use. It's a great tool for gathering all of the relevant information with very little effort all the way through the appraisal process. This encourages honest feedback from the individual the manager and their colleagues. We have a much more efficient system with a big increase across the agency of performance measurement. There is a massive drop in effort for keeping notes and logging objectives which in turn increases the availability of key players in the agency. Appraisd as a system was immediately adopted by our team because the improvements were a massive improvement on the old system. It's ease of use has meant we can retain a lot more key information and easily track progress of individuals against key individual and agency objectives. It has changed appraisals from being a necessary time intensive chore into a valuable driver for the agency.

Cons

A simple guide or flow chart at first use would be useful to guide line managers through the various stages as to what they need to do from day one in order to get appraisals up and running for there team member, as this isn't as clear as it could be once the member of staff has been set up on there by an administrator. They are not sure what happens next unless it is verbally explained as to what to expect. e.g emails prompting actions etc.

Sarah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Never going back to paperbased manual system

Great communication, they always listen and make you feel valued as a customer and a user

Pros

We moved to this platform from a paper based system, a new way for alot of people who like the traditional feel of printing and having everything on paper but from the first use we've never wanted to revert back to the old ways, easy to use, easy to set up and even easier to follow. Team is very helpful and has tweaked existing features and implement new features following requests from us. The best feature for us is that you can dip in and out and it remembers the information you enter

Cons

Persuading people to just try it (not the software fault though), sometimes it can run a little slower than you can click on your mouse buttons but hey show me a computer or website that never has this issue

Reasons for choosing Appraisd

Easy to use, we wanted to move to an online solution and by far this was the one that ticked almost all the boxes on our wishlist, the unticked boxes now have been ticked after collaboration with the team and now has more features that I am going to implement very shortly!

Megan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2017

User friendly and quick to roll out, beneficial to both managers and employees.

User friendly and quick to roll out through the organisation. Appraisd staff are engaged and only too eager to help to ensure you benefit from the system as a manager and an employee. Appraisd has enabled us to move away from a time consuming and paper driven process.

Pros

We have a fairly complex appraisal framework which is forward thinking for a small organisation. We researched countless software options for us to transition from a paper based environment to an online platform. Each platform investigated could only tackle a portion of our framework until we came across Appraisd. From my first query on the demo site and all through implementation Appraisd have been consistent in providing quick turnaround on my queries. They took the time to understand my framework so that they could customise the system where possible to ensure our framework remained solid and in line with our objectives. The system is very user friendly. I was able to navigate around the demo site without attending the training. The online help functionality is real time and the consultants attending to your query are informed and helpful. The big attraction of Appraisd is the short amount of time it takes to set up your framework and implement across the organisation.

Cons

Would of like to be able to customize the framework slightly but was able to work around these challenges but tweaking our framework.

Adrienne

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2016

Setup and pilot phase - outstanding experience!

I started researching a performance appraisal platform for our company less than two months ago, and here we are ready to launch the first round of reviews. First and foremost, the system is extremely intuitive. You get a sandbox environment right off the bat, and you can experiment, explore, try things out without any sales pressure. The documentation is clear, detailed, covers all aspects of setting up and using the system. Setup is straightforward. The system is highly flexible and configurable. If you enjoy that kind of thing, you can tweak it to your heart's content, but if you prefer some hand-holding from the Appraisd Support team through setup, they are there for you. I was curious how support would work, since we are based in California and Appraisd is based in the UK. They have a schedule that allows them to support their clients around the clock. Responses to emails and setting/report requests have been speedy and helpful. Scheduled calls have been super productive - our account manager, Roly took on an advisory role where he was able to suggest some great solutions. It is very clear in all communications that the company places a high emphasis on customer relationships. The product is well thought-out and easy to use. I am very impressed with the entire process and looking forward to how the platform will be received by our team members.

Pros

- flexibility of options in setup - ease of use - instant sandbox environment for testing - pre-loaded forms/sections/questions - helpful Support - great documentation

Cons

The only thing that isn't there yet is the ability to have a separate peer feedback and upward feedback section (right now there is only one feedback section available), but I am sure this will be covered as the application develops further.

Debbie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Helpline

Up to three years ago we did not have an easy appraisal system - appraisd has helped us to focus on staff performance, recognize staff achievements and keep an 'active' record for the year.

Pros

Excellent backup from the helpline with immediate response to any queries.

Cons

Can be confusing navigating round but this will come with experience of using the system.

Reasons for choosing Appraisd

Best fit for us at the time.

Emmett

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Would Recommend Appraisd for your Appraisal Process

Appraisd has become part of our appraisal process and allows us to capture feedback on our managers at each point in the employee-review process which occurs quarterly. As Head of Training this feedback is crucial to understanding what training interventions need to occur across the business to be impactful with the wider employee base and align with the company goals.

Pros

The recent update makes the software look similar to facebook, the appraisal process is simple with employees now just following the prompts on-screen. The team have also made updates on suggestions which has increased usability.

Cons

The previous layout wasn't as user-friendly but after the update it's improved immensely.

Kirsten

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2015

A great user friendly product with swift and hassle free set up

We implemented Appraisd in November last year to streamline appraisals throughout our business. Initially I was impressed with the clarity, workflow and user friendly interface of the product. Subsequently, during the implementation and set up I was also impressed with the customer service provided by the team at Appraisd. The initial contact and set up was very straightfoward, and the training I was given in how to set up appraisals was excellent. In particular I like the online chat facility - whilst trying to create new appraisals or users, any query I have can be instantly addressed by the Team at Appraisd using the chat service. I would recommend Appraisd to any business wishing to improve their appraisal system. I have received much positive feedback regarding Appraisd from both Managers and Employees.

Katrina

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT