All Asure Payroll & Tax Management Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rory

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Satisfied Mortgage Broker

PROS

The ease of your company covering that with good communication.

CONS

For the most part, it work out well. I overlooked an error in 2023 but it's something we look out for moving forward.

Reasons for switching to Asure Payroll & Tax Management

Referral and change was the best idea I decided.

Scott

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Let the Pros in Payroll do their Job

Overall, it has been a very positive experience and they provide great support for a small business where manager/owners wear several hats.

PROS

The Assure payroll system is very easy to use. They provide extensive training on the front end and support at all steps. The reports provided from payroll and tax services are very complete and easy to understand

CONS

When they changed platform, I needed to re-construct our payroll grid for entering data for payroll processing. This created a time crunch for the 1st payroll after the changeover.

Reason for choosing Asure Payroll & Tax Management

I saw a demonstration and felt comfortable with being able to implement this system with the support given. Cost was comparable and not an issue

Reasons for switching to Asure Payroll & Tax Management

ADP was not prepared to support a small business and provide minimal training during implementation. Benefitmall sold their small business payroll services to ADP.

Bobby

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2024

Challenges with Asure Payroll

Frustrating!! Our time clock is managed through HR for Health. HR for Health then sends the HR and time clock information to Asure to process the payroll. Having 2 companies and multiple people dividing the responsibilities of our payroll service needs has been difficult, inefficient and making question my decision to lease ADP. I am working with Asure management to try and correct these issues.

PROS

The service fee to use Asure payroll was significantly lower than my previous payroll provider ADP

CONS

The Asure portal is not user friendly compared to the ADP sight. It is difficult to determine the actual amount of staff payroll and taxes that will be deducted from my business checking each payroll period. It is very difficult to reach my Asure rep by phone, she has been unresponsive to my request for information and the last two payroll processing dates she was out of the office and unavailable to assist me with a request I had already made. I have requested another payroll account rep and I hope my experience will improve in the coming weeks.

Reasons for switching to Asure Payroll & Tax Management

ADP service fees had doubled over the past few years. I employed HR for Health as my HR consultant. They offered my a package that included payroll services, but I did not realize it was through a 3rd party company (Asure) when I agreed to transfer my payroll service needs. The cost is less with HR for Health/Asure for payroll services compared to ADP, but thus far the experience has been disappointing and a challenge.

Jon

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Effective but not user friendly

I run 4 payrolls/ month (2 companies semi weekly), yesterday was the 12th or 14th time I've entered payroll and i still found it frustrating.

PROS

It's cost effective and i have great local support. My sales person, [sensitive content hidden], is really attentive.

CONS

The online payroll is VERY unintuitive and hard to navigate. I've used multiple other payroll softwares and assure has the least user friendly gui.

Reason for choosing Asure Payroll & Tax Management

[sensitive content hidden] , your local rep is responsible for securing our business.

Reasons for switching to Asure Payroll & Tax Management

Cost and to make a clean break from a business we were formerly associated with

Vendor Response

Are you available for a call?

Replied March 2024

Carmen

Government Administration, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Not very user friendly

very frustrated. Things were not set up correctly and getting help to fix is impossible. not happy but have no choice to change.

PROS

Has some good features. not much good to say

CONS

Can never talk to someone directly for assistance. Complicated and have not got it to work yet. items were not set up as requested and hard to get things taken care of if you can't talk to anyone.

Reason for choosing Asure Payroll & Tax Management

We had been using Asure and decided to go with the upgrade.

Vendor Response

Are you available for a call?

Replied March 2024

Zev

Insurance, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Overall Service

Overall good, just thay billing issue id like corrected

PROS

Smoothness of getting things up and running, onboarding

CONS

The fact that we agreed on a set price that you overbilled in the first two runs and never corrected it! Thats a problem for me!

Reason for choosing Asure Payroll & Tax Management

I used you prior to you shuffling your deck in the merger and left you because of that, but happy to be back!

Reasons for switching to Asure Payroll & Tax Management

Paychex was the worst Nightmare i have ever experienced in Business! Despite that i paid them, they are still harassing me now and they could not communicate with Tax agencies, they certainly did NOT give a flying crap about SMB

Louise

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Happy to have Asure

I find Asure useful, convenient, understandable, user-friendly, and cooperative.

PROS

The support is worth more than we pay, it's so responsive, knowledgeable, and ready to help.

CONS

Only that as a non-profit we have some unique needs that, try as they do, cannot always be met by the Asure software as it stands.

Reasons for switching to Asure Payroll & Tax Management

We needed a complete service: time clock, vacation and PTO management, payroll, W2 creation, etc.

Janice

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Controller

We are very satisfied. Asure Payroll is knowledgeable of changes in the tax laws, quick to respond to inquiries, and provide ample assistance if issues arise.

PROS

One point of contact who is consistently available when needed.

CONS

We sometimes receive notices for unfiled local returns and the local returns are not always uploaded to the website for easy accessibility.

Reasons for switching to Asure Payroll & Tax Management

Too many sales calls from ADP when we were already using the product. Lack of continuity with ADP personnel.

Tracie

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Asure Payroll Tax Mgmt Impressive

Experience has been great. Implementation team has been responsive and helpful with all the setup

PROS

Easy to setup and logical layout. Ability to utilize fully outsourced service option.

CONS

Manual process to complete POAs and contract

Reasons for switching to Asure Payroll & Tax Management

Need fully outsourced option and better support/customer service

Vendor Response

Thank you for being a valued Asure Client and feel free to reach out to me with any problems or concerns anytime.

Replied April 2024

Brenda

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

It's Great!!

PROS

Once I learned how to use the online payroll system, it is very easy to use. The staff are always there to help with any issues you may have.

CONS

At first it was confusing how to use the system compared to the payroll program I was used to.

Reasons for switching to Asure Payroll & Tax Management

Our Church decided to go with outsourcing our payroll.

John

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Asure products

very good, people were excellent and the implementation was easy

PROS

Integration of multiple products and service

CONS

Payroll is more steps Than previous payroll product

Reasons for switching to Asure Payroll & Tax Management

HR and Time clock integration products that are easy to use

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2019

Conflicted

I would say my experience has been reasonable. I like the software because I can manage my employees regular hours effectively. It only gets troublesome when I'm trying to account for overtime.

PROS

I like this payroll software because it allows me to easily manage my employee's hours, and monitor them accordingly.

CONS

What I liked least about this software was the fact that when pay periods end in the middle of the week, there isn't a way too see last pay periods hours so you can properly account for overtime since overtime is calculated between Sunday through Saturday.

jen

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Asure HR and payroll

PROS

Asure has different platforms where payroll, timekeeping, and benefits can be integrated together; there are different layers of service from do it yourself to full service where asure handles everything.

CONS

Occasional lag time in response from tax questions

Reasons for switching to Asure Payroll & Tax Management

wells fargo stopped doing payroll services

Vendor Response

Thank you for your ongoing relationship with Asure!!

Replied March 2024

Liz

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Asure Payroll & Tax Management

It has been a learning experience. It would have been easier to learn if I had been here when it was implemented. Again, there is little reference material to guide one through different scenarios that are easy to understand. No reference or procedure guides. The wizards are good.

PROS

Customer Service - Denice Davy Always friendly and professional; Always provides the answer;

CONS

I have one outstanding case that is waiting for, I believe, a manger approval. It is about 3 months old. Lack of good, easy to understand answers in Asure payroll website when searching topics for an answer. The reference material is almost worthless.

Allison

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2021

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER

Asure bought out our old payroll system (Compass) which was admittedly antiquated. My GL imports have been broken since I started, and getting it fixed is impossible. You just send emails into the void, and then, once a month or so, they will send you a question as if they are making progress.....but nothing EVER gets fixed. And if you want live support to get a problem resolved quickly? Forget about it. And it seems like every time I call up there, the employee is brand new and has no idea about anything. For example, we moved 401k providers and needed a report altered slightly- they wanted 700 dollars! I'm certainly not going to pay you more, when you haven't fixed ANY of the previous issues I have asked you about.

PROS

My payroll was run correctly and my employees got paid. That's about it.

CONS

Antiquated interface Reports constantly break & you can get ZERO support No ongoing training for new employees Astronomical ticket repair times and fees for things issues that arise Comical response time No live support

Reason for choosing Asure Payroll & Tax Management

Wish I hadn't.

erinn

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Payroll management

8 out of 10 satisfaction level achieved. Sometimes your staff does not get back promptly

PROS

easy to use. Like the prompts to keep you on track.

CONS

Some times there are too many steps to get to the result desired.

Reasons for switching to Asure Payroll & Tax Management

Forced to- you bought the company. (Paydata Vermont) I like dealing with a regional company although I know your company is quite large. Much of the staff is local to Vermont.

Vendor Response

Thank you for being a valued Asure client. Are you available to speak today?

Replied March 2024

Paul

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

The Perfect Payroll and Tax Management Partner

We have been very satisfied with Asure Payroll & Tax Management. The proof is in staying loyal to them even when other companies have tried to get us to switch to their companies.

PROS

The payroll portal is very user friendly and can be modified to fit your company's needs. The customer support representatives are very professional and available to handle any problems that you may encounter when entering payroll. They work as a team so if your assigned rep is not available there is always someone ready to step in and address your needs or concerns. They are also very supportive in helping you with special payrolls such as year-end bonuses or other non-scheduled payrolls. The customer service reps are very responsive when you need immediate assistance.

CONS

I really have no complaints with Asure. I have been approached a number of times by other payroll providers to switch our business to them and I am still loyal to Asure because we have not had any bad experiences with them since they have been our payroll provider.

Reasons for switching to Asure Payroll & Tax Management

We were not happy with the customer service.

Jon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY