What are Beekeeper users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Beekeeper software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.63

78 Reviews

5
52
4
23
3
3
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"And the backend/dashboard is very easy to understand. Good analytics and functionalities like the worker bees or campaigns are very useful."
  • icon"Almost everybody knows how to use the platform. Even those who are not talented with technical programs, understand it thanks to the good usability."
  • icon"The software is easy to use and extremely functional. We would not be able to be what we are... with Beekeeper."
  • icon"Lack of an event function means polls need to be used (basic functionality that should be added)."
  • icon"No possibility for other users to check the poll results, no changes from yes to no in the poll function possible."
  • icon"A pain to login and don't forget your info or it's a real bad time trying to get back into it."

Jump to:

Browse all Beekeeper Reviews

  • Have you used Beekeeper and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 78 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 78 reviews

User Profile

Gerda

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Ditigization of internal communication

Beekeeper has facilitated the way how we communicate internally, we have more dialogue and more internal brand awareness. As cherry on the cake, we can also say that it has helped us tremendously on saving time in the corporate communication department.

Pros

Beekeeper helped us to align the internal communication in an aligned and engaging way. We like to say that "The sun never sets on JENSEN", meaning that there is always a team of JENSEN staff at work. This means also that there is no single hour where we can reach all teams at once. With Beekeeper, we can reach out to all our team members and enter into a real dialogue with them. What I like most is the modern way of interaction, the modular set-up of the individual streams and the dashboard functionalities.

Cons

It's a detail, yet I dont' want to keep this space void: I am not fond of the way how our key visuals for the streams are being displayed. The title of the stream is written all over the key visual. I fail to understand what is so difficult about changing this and ensuring that the key visual is visible.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for the amazing review! We understand what you are saying about the key visual being moved from the navigation location. Please be sure to tell your Customer Success Manager so the feedback is taken to our engineering team!

Replied August 2018

Romano

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Great tool for business communication

We reach now all employees

Pros

Easy to use for every employee from CEO to the mechanic, from pc to the mobile phone Cloud plattform, no IT support necessary Interface for fast and easy access

Cons

We did not found any negatives features or support at this time

Reasons for choosing Beekeeper

Swiss company with swiss quality, best product portfolio

Response from Beekeeper

Hi Romano, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are now able to reach all your employees!

Replied January 2020

Franziska

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Beekeeper gives everybody access to all information

With Beekeeper we could solve the "communication problem" because now every employee has the possibility to connect himself/herself with other employees from different locations.

Pros

Beekeeper is very helpful for our organisation and invitation of internal trainings as well as for the improvement of the communication between all our employees.

Cons

In general there is nothing we don't like. There are sometimes features which can be improved but the product management of Beekeeper takes care of those issues.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Replied September 2018

Eric

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Communication Gamechanger!

I really pushed for this product at our company since communication was always an issue. Only about 25% of our staff had daily PC access so by being phone based, super easy to use and login this product has really taken off. There were some naysayers at the beginning but especially after our experience with Covid this is one of our most important tools at the company. Beyond the obvious functions you might see in the demo there are a multitude of other applications. We have used Beekeeper in some really creative ways to fit our objectives, especially since you can use links in the program which really allow most staff to just use BK as their main hub.

Pros

Intuitive for end-user, easy to setup, so many different applications it can be used for, company is constantly updating and improving the app. Great for top-down and bottom-up communication. Engages employees and unifies multiple locations to feel more like one company. Great analytics on back end. We signed up right before Covid and it ended up being an invaluable tool for quick communication, keeping in touch with employees who were laid off and getting out important updates in a fast changing environment. Can't stress enough how easy it is to onboard staff across multiple properties with different tech skills levels, languages, backgrounds etc. Anyone that has used FB or sent a text message can use this platform.

Cons

Very few complaints about this product. My biggest one would be the Forms module they offer. While the forms themselves function and look nice there is really no back end built out so you end up having to export to Excel or use Zapier which can get expensive if moving volume, for example having 1000 people fill out a Covid pre-screening form everyday. We basically just use a MS Forms link under the Navigation Extensions which is a good workaround and gives us the dynamic data rendering we need.

Reasons for choosing Beekeeper

Ease of use for front-line workers.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! It's great to see Beekeeper had such a positive impact on your organisation :)

Replied August 2021

User Profile

Johanna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Experiences with Beekeeper

Beekeeper is very popular by all our employees, not only with our permanent employees but also with our Executive Committee and our seasonal staff. One of the big advantages we have with Beekeeper is being able to send our seasonal mailing (necessary information before starting work) to a large number of employees in different languages.

Pros

It's easy to handle, no complicated log-ins, everyone knows how to post something from the beginning including videos and photos, little explanation needed, administration of users is easy, social media possibilities provided by Beekeeper are very varied, support is always available and quick to respond, surveys can be done quickly, reach a wide audience in virtual time

Cons

Search function for posts is a little slow

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Biggest and best change in communication we've ever had!

Fantastic, we had a minor blip with setting up our app but aside from that, everything has been flawless. Rep is superb as a success manager as has been fantastic with any questions/ queries that we've had. He has also helped ensure that we are pretty much self sufficient.

Pros

All of it: the simplicity of user management and platform customisation, the easy of use, the aesthetics and much much more. The platform is perfect for reaching lots of people very fast. It has revolutionised communication at our organisation.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like however I think the platform could benefit from additional features. Calling/ video calling would be amazing. A better search function/ library of content. Better integration with other platforms to enable automated user management. Status updates for holiday, days off etc.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Benno Paul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Secure and efficient exchange of information in healthcare

In healthcare, the handling of sensitive data is part of everyday life. Beekeeper allows us a secure and efficient exchange of information. At the same time, thanks to Beekeeper, we are able to overcome language barriers and flatten hierarchical structures. As a digital bulletin board, Beekeeper is part of our corporate culture to purposefully spread and classify our internal communications. We love Beekeeper!

Pros

Secure exchange of sensitive data by replacing WhatsApp: There were employees who previously refused to download WhatsApp to their mobile phones due to lack of data security. WhatsApp didn't separate work from home.

Cons

Nothing. Easy to use and to install. Attrative pricing model.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Replied September 2018

Quentin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Great tool to gather different ways of communicating and to engage remote employees

More efficient communication, increased engagement of employees

Pros

We have 120 employees across every province in Canada and were looking for a tool to group all communication and to build a strong sense of community despite the distance. We decided to implement BeeKeeper 2 months ago and are already noticing positive results. What we liked the most about this software is the ease of use: our employees did not even need to be trained on the tool and were able to start using it right away. It is cross-platform, very intuitive and fun to use! The team at BeeKeeper is also very helpful and supportive both during and after the implementation, taking into account our feedback and pushing new features requests. We have a strong brand identity and it was important to personalize the tool to reflect our DNA, which we were able to do very easily with BeeKeeper.

Cons

The chat capabilities are a bit limited on certain platforms but the team mentioned that they are will be releasing an improved version soon. The dashboard already has great capabilities, but we really hope that some new features will be released soon in order to help us increase the engagement of our employees.

Response from Beekeeper

We're excited to announce some new chat capabilities as well as an even more robust dashboard to further lift employee engagement in the near future. Thank you for the review and we're proud to connect the Benefit Cosmetics Team! We'd love to learn more specifically about what Features you'd like to see in Beekeeper.

Replied November 2017

Larry

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

An Integral Piece of our $uccess!

We use our ProConnect....which is our name for Beekeeper, as a top tool to help lead our business!

Pros

The software is easy to use and extremely functional. We would not be able to be what we are... with Beekeeper!

Cons

Nothing about it gives us any issues at all.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for your review Larry! We're happy to hear Beekeeper has such a positive impact on your organisation.

Replied November 2020

Nadine

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Beekeeper brings our people together in a simple way

We always had to problem to reach all our employees because not everyone has access to a computer. But everyone has a smartphone... We try to move all the chats from unsecure apps like Whatsapp to Beekeeper, but that's still a process.

Pros

It's very easy to use and the basic funktioalities are working perfectly well. You can use Beekeeper on a smartphone as well as on a computer, that's very convenient. And the backend/dashboard is very easy to understand. Good analytics and functionalities like the worker bees or campaigns are very useful.

Cons

Sometimes it's a bit slow, f.e. the search function. And we miss some small things like to be able to download videos from posts. But that's "peanuts".

Response from Beekeeper

Many thanks for your feedback, dear Nadine. That's great that with Beekeeper you now easily reach also your non-desk workers. If you need best practice inspiration about how to encourage all your employees to move from Whatsapp to the secure Beekeeper Chats, please feel free to contact your customer success manager.

Replied October 2018

Tracy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great App for Keeping a Large Amount of Employees In the Loop

Overall experience has been good.

Pros

I like that it's quick and easy to get notifications from management. They can also share pictures or success stories. It keeps everyone engaged.

Cons

It's got more than I think I need - I haven't utilized all the features. I'm not a full-time employee though and it's a large company, so I think if you were, you might appreciate the extra information and features.

Richard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

A wonderful small business solution

Our overall experience has been overwhelmingly positive, and our business is better for having it. It's so much better than emails, texts, or other similar systems. The cost is on point, and the value is wonderful.

Pros

Communication is now easier than ever. We (like many others) were using text messages as our main form of communication, which quickly spun out of control when other employees were replying or using a "tapback" response. After 1,000 or so messages (probably a slight exaggeration), you can expect people to stop looking at their phones and communication goes down the drain. This platform allows us to communicate with our employees in a way that is familiar, fun, and positive for everyone involved.

Cons

There were some hiccups with the onboarding, and some features (like the PTO form) require integrating a separate service (which brings additional costs). If you're into web development, though, their API is robust and very useful.

Reasons for choosing Beekeeper

Campaign feature and price

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for your review and happy to hear you are so positive about Beekeeper!

Replied November 2020

Christine

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Game Changer

We have been using Beekeeper for several years, and all of our employees agree that it is our best tool. It keeps everyone engaged. We can post anything on there and everyone sees it! We love the different streams that we have created and we love that we can "tag" each other.

Pros

We love that everyone in all 10 of our stores and Warehouse can be kept up to date on every aspect of our business. Weather launching a new product, giving Kudos to someone, communicating about IT issues with our POS system, or celebrating someone's Birthday, everyone is informed! We also love the chat feature so that managers and have a private chat with just their team. And the fact that we can have everyone "like" the post lets us know that they have read it! It is our best communication tool to reach everyone in our company, even if they are not working that day!

Cons

Nothing!! We love all of it's features and benefits!

Reasons for choosing Beekeeper

For it's features and ease of use.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review!

Replied November 2020

Rémy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Finally reaching out to our offsite staff...

Benefits: Easier and more efficient communication, certainly more engaged and informed employees...

Pros

Beekeeper finally allowed us to reach out to our entire workforce, many of which are offsite and only occasionally in office locations. The days of time consuming phone calls to ensure everyone is aware of certain information are gone... With the support of the Beekeeper project team we were able to streamline our communication process and can now timely communicate internal announcements, customer feedbacks or upcoming events, amongst other... We look forward to push this to the next level for us, further integrating with existing applications and channeling remaining legacy communication through the beekeeper app.

Cons

We would like to see more functionality around formatting steams (bold, embedded links...) to make information more appealing to our employees. Further did we state the need to sync uploaded documents with a local document store / drive...

Response from Beekeeper

Thanks a lot for your review and your feedback which is highly appreciated. We are happy to hear that with Beekeeper you save time and communicate more efficiently. If you need any support or inspiration in the area of integrating and channeling, please contact your customer success manager. We will gladly inform you as soon as formatting and document syncs are on the closer roadmap.

Replied October 2018

Dominique

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Excelent for a multi-facility company

Their Support is very personal, fast and competent. They always had an open ear for input, wishes and problems we had. They supported us with implementation and even later they still on boards, if we need an additional training for new members in the team or for showing us all the new updates and how to efficiently use them. We couldn't be happier with them.

Pros

It's easy to use, nice layout, fast and it holds what it is promising. We have people in 3 different languang regions and so far had no issues. The software is constantly improving and growing its possibilities.

Cons

We are waiting on some features, that would make our lifes even more easy. But we have no doubt, they will be implemented as soons as possible. Beekeeper is definitely working hard.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Replied September 2018

Jeff

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

It's amazing!! Ibeta tested beekeeper a few years ago in NYC and fully launched in Washington DC.

Higher engagement with staff.

Pros

Running a busy luxury hotel takes lots of real time communication - Beekeeper bridged that gap in the most relevant, up to the minute way. It's really transformed the way people get their daily digestion of information for the day here. The ability to communicate by picture, video or polling has been quickly adopted by my team. I love that our posts have a running slideshow in our employee cafeteria to broadcast to all. It really stimulates creativity and camaraderie with the staff. The best part of all is the HUMAN customer support - one of the customer representatives helped us launch, adopt and embrace its functionality (like a really cool friend).

Cons

We are still getting used to all its features, so far so good. Cleaning up posts by administrators is laborious...maybe we can post with a feature of selecting how many days its up? Id love an archive of tagged posts if possible.

Response from Beekeeper

Jeff we are excited to have you and the entire Watergate Hotel team on Beekeeper. Thank you so much for the amazing review and we also love our HUMAN customer support. Thank you for the feedback as well!

Replied September 2017

Karen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Great communication tool

We have a very open content policy: Posts need to be related to work (somehow). Therefore a lot of posts are from team events, trainings, get-togethers. Everybody likes that and it contributes to a positive working atmosphere and team spirit. Beekeeper is absolutely accepted as an internal communications tool (used by 96 % of all employees). This overall acceptance is the reason why important, work-related content (breefings, news from the different locations etc.) work so fine with Beekeeper.

Pros

It only needs a handful of active people to post and they pull everybody else along. Even those who said they would never make use of it, start liking and commenting posts and even write their own posts after a short while. Beekeeper is a great and fun tool to connect with colleagues, share information, and communicate directly via chat. Beekeeper is easy to install and does not need a lot of explanation.

Cons

The desktop version could have some more editing tools for posts (emojis, bold text, picture resize).

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you very much for your review! It's exciting to hear about the successful implementation and we are happy to see where the future brings us on our journey together.

Replied December 2018

Jason

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Implemented Beekeeper company wide as we opened 1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge.

Pros

- Game changer for communication in hotels were the majority of staff are traditionally not connected via email. - Intuitive user interface - Ability to broadcast feeds on a communication monitor - Interactivity - ability to comment, like, poll users - Opening a hotel is a labor of love and life changing experience. Beekeeper helped link everyone and allowed us to share with the entire team the many different moving parts that went into bringing this property to life. - Mobile - allows our team members to capture and share what is occurring at work in real time.

Cons

- Limited features - platform is almost too simple. Would like to see some additional features. I often compare Beekeeper to Facebook for work and features this site offers. - Lack of a calendar feature - Would be ideal if there were a calendar feature where events could be posted, users could be invited and could RSVP for events.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for the review Jason! We're excited to have 1 Hotels on Beekeeper. We are always working on super-powering the Beekeeper platform. Thank you for the feedback!

Replied November 2017

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Easy to keep everyone in the know

Overall I'm very pleased with Beekeeper and how easy it is to use and how well it has been received by my team and by all of our store departments.

Pros

I like that Beekeeper helps keep all of our various departments on the same page about a variety of topics, as well as making it easy for them to share more light-hearted content and kudos to each other.

Cons

I wish Beekeeper could sync with Asana or some other task management software, or at the very least have the ability to flag messages, as in my communications I often come across a task that I'll need to remember and complete, but once the message is read, it's hard to find that reference again.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for your review! I've shared your feedback with our product team :)

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Joel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

great tool with perfect usability

We are using Beekeeper since 2015. Our employees keep posting from their work. They like this tool, because of its intuitive usability I think. Overall we are very happy with Beekeeper and would recommend it as well.

Pros

The rollout of Beekeeper was quite easy. We did not had any problems at all. After presenting the tool at the employee assembly, we just had to push the bottom and everybody received his login and could use the platform. Furthermore the customer support always gives you a helping hand, if you have any problems using Beekeeper or any technical issues. Beekeeper is very easy to use. Almost everybody knows how to use the platform. Even those who are not talented with technical programs, understand it thanks to the good usability.

Cons

There is no app for tablets. There is a newsletter-plugin, where you can link postings from beekeeper and send it to the users via email. Unfortunately you can not link postings which have a video attached.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for the amazing review! Be sure to meet with your Customer Success Manager to help identify ways in which we can improve Beekeeper as well!

Replied August 2018

Diana

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

How to reach the communitiy

We started just half a year ago. Our goal is to know all employees on board and to be "in time" with all important business-Information without gaps. We would then like to use it for surveys and campaigns more than today, for short communication and of course, for giving opportunities for personal or private exchange. It suppose to support our employer brand.

Pros

We like most the possibility to reach our whole community throughout several chanels and devices. We all work at the same place, but all the different schedules and working times makes the complete communication very hard. The webbades software and the app match the needs of these days.

Cons

Knowing other social plattforms (Facebook, Twitter a.s.o.) one misses some features that are not given in this software (for ex. not only "likes", but "don't likes" or "frownies"). You automatically compare the products of social media.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Replied September 2018

Emily

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Beekeeper

Since introducing beekeeper into our company our communication has improved. We use it company wide and it has improved functionality.

Pros

I LOVE this product! I love that I use it to stay in constant communication with my entire staff as well as my franchise company. It's incredibly user friendly and you can use it on the desktop as well as through the app on your phone. There's so many functionalities for it and it adapts to the needs of the user and the company that's using it.

Cons

The one thing I don't like about this software is that there's no calendar option. But that's just something small that I wouldn't factor in as a huge complaint.

Danielle

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

A Fun Way to Stay Engaged with Colleagues

The company I work for is a worldwide company; Beekeeper allows us all to stay in contact easily and see what's happening location to location. I look forward to seeing what my colleagues from across the globe are posting and in turn, sharing what's going on at my location.

Pros

It is very similar in ease of use to the most popular social media platforms. Beekeeper allows colleagues to communicate through pictures, video, polls, and simple posts.

Cons

I manage the Beekeeper access for my workplace and there are some things that could make it a little easier on the admin side for adding and managing users that would require less clicks and navigation.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Love using Beekeeper

I really enjoy using Beekeeper. Over time, our company continues to see increases in engagement. It's given us a nice platform to be more creative in our employee engagement opportunities and allowed us to communicate easier. We've added fun projects to keep engagement on Beekeeper high so that our company continues to use it. It's a great tool for both employee engagement and communication.

Pros

Widespread and on-the-go communication, user friendly, personalized to your company

Cons

I had an issue just once with uploading a big mp4 file even as an Admin (2GB is allowed). It is currently being reviewed. But otherwise, I am very satisfied with it.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. We hope to solve the issue you came into shortly. It is in review. Thank you for making out product even better!

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Spiess

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Beekeeper - a good tool for fast and easy communication

We are a Consulting Company: - We use Beekeeper mainly for our sales process (Lead Management) - Fast Information to all colleagues in the case of a request of a customer - Everybody is informed and has the opportunity to contribute with ideas or support in establishing offers for the customer - We use Beekeeper for general information for all employees (no need for an intranet anymore) - we dramatically reduced the amount of e-mails to inform the team or request support for the proposal process - As most people are used to communicate with WA - there is no need to train the people with Beekeeper, because it is extremly easy to use

Pros

+ Easy tool (like WA) for employees travelling and working at different location. + Easy to use + Reduces amount of e-mails needed

Cons

- there are no major issues with Beekeeper

Response from Beekeeper

Dear Thomas, thank you for your detailed review. It's exciting for us to see our customers use Beekeeper in innovative ways and we are happy that our tool has made fast and direct communication possible for you!

Replied October 2018

Showing 1 - 25 of 78 reviews
Beekeeper

Beekeeper

4.63/5 out of 78 reviews
PriceDemo