User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse BenSelect Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Wes from Steele Benefit Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Flexible Deployment with Robust Customization Capabilities. The Builder Perspective.

We build this software, so it's helped us take our clients from paper to electronic, and from manual to automated. Our clients get easy ACA reporting support.

Pros

With millions of employees already on the platform, chances are data feeds have already been built to your carriers, and templates are likely to exist. Creates the possibility of getting data feeds up much faster than the industry norm. Also, an employer's site can be modified with script, so the platform is capable of meeting highly unusual and specific customization requests. Capable of handling large and complex employers. Very easy for the employee to use. Decision support for medical is embedded and popular. Easy reporting, and easy ACA form production.

Cons

Payroll connectivity is complex to establish. The deployment experience will vary greatly depending on the experience and skill of the team building and maintaining the rules. This is definitely a Benefits Administration software: not going to include functions like performance management and other HRIS functions.

August 2019

Rachel from Station & Ayers Insurance Planning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Taking Benefits to the Next level

Overall, the experience has been great. Enrollment time has been much easier on all parties involved. Customer Service could use a tad bit of improvement on response times, but overall a decent package.

Pros

Paperless enrollment is the best thing about this software. Prior to the Benselect enrollment system through Selerix, enrollments were a nightmare. Tons of paper enrollment forms to keep track of and process. Now everything is stored in one convenient place. Employees can enroll in benefits anytime day or night with the click of a mouse.

Cons

The options are limitless with this software. I can't really think of any negatives!

Reasons for Choosing BenSelect

After meeting with both companies and reviewing the capabilities of each, we just felt more confident that Benselect would be able to deliver.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

BenSelect

Pros

The ability to build all products into one platform.

Cons

Glitches and system errors occurr more often than I would like.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Lead System Analysts

They provide ACA reporting, which most enrollment systems either do not do or have limitations.

Pros

The flexibility of setting Benefits to the carrier specs. Being able to collect personal information and update beneficiaries each year.

Cons

There are some limitations which sometimes make it difficult when working with a client or carrier on their specific format needed for reporting.

January 2018

Kelly from Piper Jordan

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Great platform for employers wanting a solution for straight H&W administration.

Pros

The reporting and ability to research employees within the system. I love the ability to handle complex employers with multiple plans and job classes.

Cons

I feel like the flexibility to work with outside vendors and have SSO integrations is limited. The system lacks some of the responsive design flexibilities of its competitors.

January 2018

Stephanie from Troy Construction, LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Support is exceptional; very easy to use.

It saves me a great deal of time, which in turn saves money for the company and allows me time to focus on tasks other than data entry.

Pros

I sincerely appreciate being able to enter data once and have that information feed to multiple vendors.

Cons

It would be nice if I were able to easily create customized reports, without the use of specialized software.

January 2018

Chandler from CR England

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Great value for the money

We have saved a lot of money with this software

Pros

Has been pretty flexible to adapt to my needs. I have asked for a few different things to be accomplished and they have worked to get those in place.

Cons

There are not a lot of features and extras. I would like to see the system have a few more robust features.

December 2017

Erin from Arcadia Home Care

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Enrollment Software that is very easy to use

Pros

This product works wonderful. The reports are great and have alot of reports that are already in place and are easy to use!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Administratively cumbersome

I'm glad I have the system but I suspect there are better software programs out there.

Pros

I like that I can term or add all benefits with a single change in the system. No more going to each carrier site to make address or pay changes or election changes

Cons

An administrative change like going to full time or part time or an out of norm change takes 5 times to get the system to do what you want it to do. Its administratively not intuitive

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Cathy from Benefits First, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Very robust ben admin system for capturing health questions and complicated eligibility

BenSelect has reduced the volume of paperwork during enrollments drastically.

Pros

This software can be configured to capture in-depth health questions and eligibility

Cons

Enrollment flow is not very clear and it can be easy to not complete or submit an application

January 2018

Darrell from Hays Companies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Great for working with multiple carriers

A robust online enrollment tool that increased my production while decreasing my actual time enrolling.

Pros

What I like most about BenSelect is it's ability to work with a single carrier or multiple carriers.

Cons

While the function of the system seems to work well, regardless if I am doing a face to face enrollment or it's a self enroll. It would be nice if the programs overall look felt a little more modern and less windows 98.

March 2019

JEFF from Aflac/Assured Benefit Consulting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Enrollment Software - BenSelect

It is so nice to have the selling agents and HR on the same system that we can both access when an employee calls for assistance. Having all benefits in one spot reduces hunting and searching multiple carrier websites to validate coverages.

Pros

Ease of use for current and past benefit selections. Consistent process with customization of each years needs

Cons

It would be great if each radio button had a pop up explanation as what it does for less familiar users.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Overrated

support is excellent and usually good at troubleshooting efficiently; although it would be nice to have a case were thing ran as designed and they weren’t needed

Pros

Easy to use and load core. Case building on the front end is easy when all inputs are present.

Cons

Never had one go without a hitch. Always something - the census has to be perfect right down to header titles or will not map properly. and there are always “errors” that pop up after the build that require tech support to resolve.