What are EPAY Time & Attendance users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using EPAY Time & Attendance software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.09

51 Reviews

5
19
4
20
3
6
2
5
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all EPAY Time & Attendance Reviews

  • Have you used EPAY Time & Attendance and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 51 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Takes getting used to

Pros

I love how you can keep track of your hours, trade shifts, pick up shifts. You can also keep track of how well you are doing in different fields with the scorecards. It is also easy to request time off. Very easy to clock in and out, and back in and out for lunch. Very easy to use once you get used to it.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this software.

Anita

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

The product is very user friendly. Excellent product especially when customed designed to company's specific needs/request. Excellent trainers/customer service.

Overall, this is a very good user friendly/accessible product. It provides excellent time and attendance information needed/required. Reports provide detail information per selected specifications within the selected report. Great programmers/developers/ support staff to assist with customizing the application to your organization's needs/requirements.

Pros

Product featured/functionality when customized to specific needs / requests is provided with great training by EPAY training instructors to walk you through step by step how the requested functionality is to be applied. (Aliza is GREAT!!!)

Cons

Once in a GREEN moon there may be a delay in response to an inquiry that has been submitted to the helpdesk/technical team that requires research and testing; and requires a solution. This does not happen often but does occur at times. It is understandable that the helpdesk/technical teams do assist other customers and are working on other issues/requests submitted to them.

Jane

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Finance Manager

Good morning, Reporting is frustrating. I would like to see an employee record on one page, for all departments. I like simple arrays of data, no merged cells, no subtotals. Just data that I can export to do analysis. Also, programming is not adequately tested in my opinion. After a recent version upgrade, when editing a lunch punch, the type of punch was changing from "Lunch" to ST. When I spoke to a service rep, they just stated that it was how the system was programmed. I stated it was a new problem and argued that changing a punch type should not be a passive, program-driven action, that it needed to be an active decision by an administrator. I wasn't happy with their response. As an employer, I have a problem with paying people for their off-duty lunch breaks. Also, when an employee switches departments (at lunch break), the result is a split punch. For example, an employee whose home department is Growing, but clocks in for the morning in Maintenance. When he clocks out for lunch, the punch goes to his home department. So, we end up with multiple punches missing an in/out punch. The punches are there, but they are split between departments. We have employees with language and communication challenges. It could be that they need some training, but it would seem to me that when the employee in the example punches out for lunch, the department for the lunch punch would be the same department at the start of the shift. I'll try to save some screen shots, should you want to see some examples. Thank you.

Pros

Ease of export into Paychex

Rajesh

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Good product to use

It's a good product and it added value to the business.

Pros

Its quite faster than other softwares which gives this product a great value.

Cons

UI is nit up to the mark. Company should consider this on priority.

Reasons for switching to EPAY Time & Attendance

It's bit slow to use.

CHRISTIAN

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Impressive Product!

We have been customers for over 2 years and we are very pleased with the service we have been provided from the A+ Support and Customer First attitude to the ease of use in setup and navigation of the system.

Pros

Ease of Use.

Cons

Lacks a few functions (we are on 6 currently).

Jim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

EPay does exactly what I am asking of it.

At the start, the training they provided gave me all the info I needed. We do not use a lot of the functions, however, the ones we use are easy and is a time saver. They have had a couple of updates and are great about informing us of the updates. When I need help they are quick to respond and keep me on the right track. Overall I am very pleased with Epay.

Pros

The ease of use and the time saved

Cons

After the last update, it seems to freeze up occasionally

John

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Great Customer Support

Always a friendly voice on the other end of the call. I appreciate the dedication of the staff to always follow up and communicate in detail ever request we send out.

Pros

Easy to navigate

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Good but lacks in some areas

Pros

Makes clocking in and out easy, great support, simple interface

Cons

Crashes occasionally and was difficult with user adoption

Kris

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

2.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

I work with this on a daily to weekly basis with employee times.

Pros

I wasn't so sure of this product when I first started, but I find it works well. I like that you can enter misc days ahead of time, I like that employees can check their own vacation/personal time.

Cons

I dislike having to click on a time to enter a note and then wait for it to process before moving onto the next day to enter a note on same employee. The waiting time for each entry to process and update takes to long.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Very easy to navigate

Overall experience has been great, I havent had any issues with it, other than what I said in above(cons), I find it helpful to be able to make important changes myself versus having to go to my manager to have them do it. To me that is the best part. Anything they can do, I now can do for myself when it comes to payroll, taxes, old pay stubs, etc.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. As a worker when I need to make changes anything, like tax withholds, direct deposit, etc, I can do it within a few minutes. Last time I needed a change, I didnt think i done it in enough time for it to take effect before next payperiod, but their customer service made sure I got my situation taken care of quickly

Cons

The only con I have dealt with is sometimes it takes a long time to load when I go from one page to another, and sometimes it logs me out due to it timing out. Other than that I love using it and see no other cons that I have noticed in the time I have been using.

Hannah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Great for high volume restaurants

Overall, this is a great system.

Pros

Easy to use and easy to train employees. Back office is fairly simple offering more than you would expect.

Cons

Back office can be difficult to navigate through unless you've had thorough training. Easy access to credit card information.

Michelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Alpine Amusement Co.

The program has improved a lot since we first began with the company. They listened to our concerns and made the necessary adjustments.

Pros

The mobile app option when there are glitches

Cons

Sometimes the thumbprint on certain employees does not work consistently. Wish it didn't have to be manually synced each night.

Scott

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

EPAY user review

Pros

EPAY makes clocking in and clocking out very easy. EPAY allows me to see exactly when my employees are clocking in and out. My favorite function is the ability to load vacation time right in to the system.

Cons

It does not recognize fingerprint all the time. Our clocks are located in the northeast, and it seems that when it is cold out, the recognition does not work properly all the time. When your hands are cold, the system will not read your fingerprint.

Deirdre

Company size: 2-10 employees

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Cool Time Management Application

Pros

It has very cool ways to utilize the platform in a customizable way. For instance you can sort employees by the way they perform and what skills they have or by departments

Cons

Best for bigger businesses. Too much for a small business in terms of value. It just depends on how many employees a company has.

Jose

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

A great system and platform, but it's more like a service with POS devices than a simple app

Pros

service and platform that will allow you to manage all sales in field and the payment relationship with dealers and third parties, offering a single place to manage all POS transactions at the sales door. Reports are great and real time.

Cons

implementation is not easy and will require some help to setup the POS and all the items in inventory as well as the payment rules. It requires some sales doors to make it cost efficient.

Tanner

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Works great!

Being able to track everyone's time has become significantly easier!

Pros

EPAY makes it easy to track time for employees to ensure that we are not going into any overtime and it's easy to use for myself as well.

Cons

It is fairly simple not too flashy or anything like that which really isn't a con for me but I suppose it could be to some people.

Robert

Time used: Less than 12 months

2.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

General Manager

Pros

Policing the employee breaks and monitoring payroll daily.

Cons

Due to the environment in the garages, the fingerprint function is not always an option. This will results in the employee requesting their employee numbers constantly. We have difficulties also with the heat and had to move the Walter unit several times.

Tina

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

Satisfied with the product.

Pros

The ability to run reports to get total hours for employees is a great tool. It makes tracking productivity easy.

Cons

I don't like the automatic lunch that comes out. Also, I don't like when you enter an employees hours on the time sheet as lets just say 8 and it assigns an actual time slot 7:30-4:00.

Dave

Time used: Less than 12 months

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

It took a bit of getting used to but well worth the trouble.

Pros

Our previous process was entirely manual. I don't miss the days of reviewing timecards and deciphering our tech's hieroglyphics.

Cons

At times the fingerprint reader can be difficult but its not a major issue.

Chris

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

Punching in and out daily

Pros

It makes it easy to keep track of my weekly time. Punching in is usually effortless.

Cons

Sometimes, the fingerprint sensor does not get a good reading, which results in having to scan my finger a few times.

Bob

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

store manager for mccarthy tire managing payroll for 15 employees

Pros

Fingerprint tracking of employees eliminates possible errors of punching wrong employees in. It tracks lunch - punch in/out. It's easy to manipulate data once its entered. It tracks payroll for several different pay types.

Cons

Too slow to update after revising entered payroll data. I cannot enter a reason in box when adding a time card. Inconsistent reading of employees fingerprints requiring employee to have to be re-registered multiple times with different fingers. The system needs to update more frequently. I need to be able to switch between time sheets and time cards faster

Steve

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Free Trial

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

First time online time clock

Pros

The product is very user-friendly, simple to use, and simple to train. The vendor is very responsive to issues and corrections.

Cons

It seems like there are some simple fixes or updates that would have been done by now. I have brought up some very simple issues, and they are still in development stage.

Katie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

April 2016

Blueforce

We have been using Blueforce since September 2014 and really like it overall. It is easy to use as an administrator and most of our users/employees find it quite easy to use as well. The system allows for real time recording and more control over payroll payout. Our payroll errors have gone down 50 percent! A couple cons that we don't like is that Blueforce isn't very compatible with Internet Explorer alternatively it is compatible with Chrome. Also, some of the reporting could be better as well.

Karen

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

McCarthy Tire Lancaster PA

Pros

It really works and saves a lot of time compared to the time cards we use to do.

Cons

I do not have anything I like least about the product or vendor.

Lisa

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

My 2 Cents

Pros

Very easy to use. Simple and straightforward. I haven't had any problems.

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't like! Seriously, I can't think of anything.

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews
EPAY Time & Attendance

EPAY Time & Attendance

4.09/5 out of 51 reviews
icon1 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo