All Bob Reviews

1-25 of 139 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Laura

51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2023

Complete but overwhelming

User Profile

Vilius

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great all-around people management software

PROS

bob team is extremely agile and receptive to feedback. New features are pushed frequently and we feel heard when talking to the client service.

CONS

Most definitely the application's speed. It's sluggish, and the login takes forever.

Reason for choosing Bob

bob seemed to have the best balance between customizability and provided/fixed frameworks of people management.

User Profile

Alan

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Our HR team is happy with the simplicity of the program

The adaptability and simplicity of the system for the user. Ability to generate custom, digestible reports and analytics. The HR staff and the employees who have utilized it have given us nothing but positive feedback.

PROS

HiBob is both easy for administrators to use and intuitive for end users. Good data visibility and an intuitive interface characterize the reporting features. Workflows are fantastic, in my opinion as well.

CONS

Invisible drawbacks. Thanks to Bob's continuous updates and addition of new features in response to consumer input, any problems I've had have been swiftly and simply fixed.

Reasons for switching to Bob

As a remote company, we're leveraging features like "about," "shoutouts," "kudos," and "clubs" to foster team spirit and communication. The problem we were having was keeping tabs on probationers. Bob's performance features helped us design a process that satisfied both management and staff.

Martyna

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Review of HiBob

Bob has become our main HR system and allows us to track all the absences and employee information. We also use it as a base for the monthly payroll and use various reports. Bob provides a good onboarding experience for the new starters and allows employees to bond over some additional, fun information such as hobbies, food preferences, superpowers etc.

PROS

Very easy to use, helpful and quick customer support and account management, user-friendly layout.

CONS

Sometimes there can be limited functionality - examples include not being able to amend the automatic responses (onboarding) or adjusting holidays for part-timers.

User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The nicest HRIS I've ever used

Bob is a highly effective HRIS for small-medium sized SaaS companies

PROS

Bob is a solid HRIS system that can manage HR processes effectively. The system is user-friendly and easy to navigate, making it accessible to all employees. Its time tracking feature is highly efficient and helps to streamline the payroll process. Moreover, the feedback tracking feature is solid.

CONS

Bob's performance management leave much to be desired. Additionally, Bob's lack of support for useful competency frameworks is a major weakness. Without a strong foundation in this area, employees may struggle to develop the skills and knowledge necessary to excel in their roles.

Reasons for switching to Bob

Workday is a nightmare to use; we needed something more intuitive

Ashley

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Fantastic, Flexible Option

PROS

Unlike other HRIS companies I've worked with in the past, the Bob platform is incredibly flexible. I'm able to set up customized onboarding flows, employee fields, and reports for every instance. Surprises come up in HR a lot and HiBob can go with the flow.

CONS

My least favorite feature is no good screen to view all holidays across the company for employees.

Reason for choosing Bob

Bob had more flexibility and more integrations with our other systems.

Jenny

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

User friendly and current

Really positive, would recommend as it's very engaging in design, but also useful in terms of a HR portal.

PROS

I really like the social media style communication on the profile page, this has brought our teams together so well across all locations.

CONS

Some of the dashboards could be adapted to show more of a breakdown. For example time off by reason, not just by month.

Reason for choosing Bob

More modern than Sage which fits our people better.

Natassa

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Bob review

Great HRIS system! Strongly recommend. Easier to use and add more value than the previous one. Excellent customer care.

PROS

Easy to use for both admins and users, modern design, data management

CONS

I'd like to be able to upload many photos in the documents section

Reason for choosing Bob

Scored higher in most comparisons we made.

Reasons for switching to Bob

Zoho wasn't serving our needs. Poor customer service. We wanted an upgrade

Amanda

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

A big project to implement but worth it at the end

PROS

Having used other HR platforms, Bob definitely seems to have more robust features. Their support team has been very helpful so far, and we've heard a lot of excitement from our team about rolling this out. It's pretty flexible and customizable, and the home page is one of the best I've seen.

CONS

The implementation is a very big, time consuming, project. As I mentioned there are a lot of features, so that requires a lot of set up. And unfortunately, not every feature is as straightforward as it may seem.

Reasons for switching to Bob

Bob was much more robust, had more features, and had better analytics.

Neha

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Bob has made our lives so easy

Bob has brought on so many efficiencies. Right from demo to implementation and now support, it has been smooth. There are some delays on certain tickets due to mutiple reasons.

PROS

Flexibility, customisable, intuitive, user-friendly, real-time people changes, reporting etc. The list is long

CONS

Integration with Netsuiote Infinite Cloud and conducting salary review via Bob using Package was hard

Reasons for switching to Bob

Inflexibility and no enhancement in the product

Helen

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Effective and Intuitive

Very positive, lots to do and adapt for each business

PROS

It seems unique it is adaptability to any and all businesses

CONS

There are so many elements to bob, so there is a lot to learn

Reason for choosing Bob

more intuitive and could flex to our growing needs

Reasons for switching to Bob

the HRIS wasn't doing everything we needed of it

Jayne

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Highly recommended

We have had a very positive experience with Bob, its is a very intuitive system to use and the information available in the help centre is extensive and easy to follow. The response form the support team is very quick. The more we have asked of the system as we reviewed our internal processes and procedures, the more it delivered. We did not implement Bob wit the intention of reducing headcount but when one of the team resigned we did not need a replacement due to automation and self service.

PROS

Implementing Bob has had a significant positive impact on the workload of the HR team allowing us to spend more time on value add activities and far less on routine admin. This was achieved by automation of workflows and tasks through the entire employee lifecycle. Employee information is visible to managers, employees and selected departments (i.e Compliance) reducing the number of routine queries directed to HR.

CONS

It would be helpful if employees who are on garden leave could still access the system until their termination date. Access is removed based on their last day of work but they are still employed and need access to documents. Esign saves time in that documents are automatically added to the employees record when completed but the process of uploading, then making the document active followed by a third step to assign to the employee is clunky especially when sending multiple document to the same person.

Reason for choosing Bob

Functionality of the Core HR system and additional modules available

Reasons for switching to Bob

The functionality no longer met our business needs, very UK centric with no flexibility for offices overseas. Examples being holiday leave policies, public holidays, currency. Service desk support was slow and unhelpful

Ghayathri

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Hibob for a high-growth startup

PROS

The UI is amazing. People find the application to be really easy to use and interactive. The documents, surveys and performance features are mind blowing

CONS

The onboarding task lists cannot be grouped into folders. Same with performance reviews questionnaires. Can have more and better integration with slack.

Carol

Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Fantastic, Easily Customisable HR System

LOVE Bob! I've worked with several HRIS and it is honestly the easiest to use, the support team are lovely and overall it is a great user experience.

PROS

Access to real time data. System is easy to customise, you don't need a dev team to make changes you need and changes can be done in real time. Ease of use both for the HR team and employees. Its easy to navigate and use.

CONS

I think more work can be done on the performance management piece i.e.: including weightings on key indicators, instead of on the whole goal.

Reasons for switching to Bob

Cost and change in business requirements

User Profile

Sebastian

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

A great up and coming app

PROS

LOVE! It is a main staple on most tools to be integrated with, slack is easy but also other payroll, engagement and HR/Tech tools integrate seamlessly. Love the UX, simple, colourful and engaging. Customer service is great too! Keep doing what you're doing, bob :)

CONS

The pricing model for new features could be a bit more adaptable. We wanted to add timesheets just to a set number of employees but they wanted to charge us for the whole company!

Reason for choosing Bob

Price and product offering!

Lucie

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Best HRIS I’ve worked with so far!

PROS

Complex HRIS with al the features you need for small/mid-size company, they cover all the employee life-cycle. Very remote/global-friendly. Pretty easy implementation, great support from their team during the selection & implementation process and even now when we need help with some issues/questions. Highly recommend Bob!

CONS

NA - We are really satisfied with HiBob!

Karlin

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Hibob is incredible!

PROS

HiBob is incredibly convenient for efficiently compiling and organizing staff data, particularly when it comes to gathering specific information for various tasks and departments. Its flexibility significantly streamlines my workload, making managing data a breeze.

CONS

HiBob is fantastic, but a feature I'd love to see is the ability to save preset report filters for different departments. This would streamline processes by having specific filters ready, eliminating the need to manually adjust them for each department's unique requirements. Implementing this would further boost efficiency and customization within the platform.

Claire

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Easy to Navigate Platform! Useful and user friendly

PROS

It's very easy to navigate as a user. The side panel makes it easy to find what you are looking for. The Time Off section is what I mainly use Bob for and I like the feature where you can estimate how much time off you'll have in the future The demographics for our organisation is also a very neat feature on the homepage

CONS

I do not have anything that I don't like about Bob. If anything, I wish there were more demographics for our organisation on the homepage, and maybe update the demographics! As I'm not sure the demographics have been updated since I joined the org

User Profile

Mats

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY