BrightMove provides on-demand recruiting software for staffing firms, recruitment process outsourcing providers and corporate HR departments. 

With access to over 1,000 resume databases, BrightMove’s sourcing tools assist recruiters with finding and sourcing talent. Social media integration allows recruiters to embed LinkedIn, Facebook and other social media profiles into candidate profiles. This feature means that recruiting departments can stay apprised of each candidate's professional progression, helping to keep the information in a database up-to-date.

With the BrightMatch tool, firms can align qualified candidates with open positions across thousands of corporate sites. It also offers single-post capabilities to job boards and the tools needed to manage applicants throughout the recruiting process.

BrightMove’s on-demand recruiting platform is priced monthly based on the number of recruiters and users on staff. Because the product is 100% web-based, teams don't have to worry about updating or maintaining the software.



281 Reviews of BrightMove

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 281 reviews

December 2018

Eric from Source2 RPO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

BrightMove is a flexible ATS that continues to grow

Pros

Love the flexibility that we get with BrightMove. Anything we are looking to do or add to the system, they work with us on getting setup and implemented. The support team is awesome!

Cons

There aren't any cons that I can think of when using BrightMove.

November 2018

Andrew from Insperity

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Works great for me

Pros

I can easily track my applicants through Brightmove, where I previously used folders within Outlook. It’s saved me so much time!

Cons

I currently don’t have any complaints about Brightmove. It makes my job as a manager easier.

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so glad to hear that BrightMove is saving you time and making your job easier. We strive to ensure a great user experience.

November 2018

Chris from Silicon Valley Pricing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

November 2018

Don't waste your time as the Onboarding and Customer Service are a Jok

Pros

I liked it's ability to easily integrate with my website. They gave me money back is probably the biggest positive.

Cons

It wasn't easy to use and I couldn't even get onboarded for a single license. It was a joke.

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are greatly disappointed to hear about your experience. We strive to ensure a great customer experience from onboarding to customer support, and we regret that we seem to have fallen short this time. While we did make multiple attempts to schedule a meeting with you to complete your onboarding, we understand that your schedule comes first and, unfortunately, we were unable to complete your onboarding despite our best efforts. At BrightMove, we strongly believe in partnerships. Everything we do requires a strong, reciprocal partnership between us and our customers.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Easy to use and has a great customer support team. Ideal for smaller recruiting companies.

Pros

The ATS is very user friendly and easy to learn. The customer service is also better than most and they truly are there for you. Any questions or issues that we have, someone is available to help us out right away. They have also been able to customize some features just because it would benefit our company.

Cons

The reporting feature does not always seem like it is accurate. It would make things much easier to have one solid report to be able to pull all accurate numbers from. I have noticed that the application process has glitches every now and then. However, they do a good job jumping on the issue right away to try and fix it.

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We strive to ensure a great user experience and we are glad to hear that you found our support team to be above-par. If you would like to have our support team look into your concerns regarding reports please email them at support@brightmove.com

August 2018

June from KMA Talent

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Great software that's affordable and customizable.

Easy to start, easy to learn to use, and limitless options to customize yourself.

Pros

Great value for the monthly cost. Fields are easily customizable along with processes. Integrates with email and has an internal job board posting that is connected to probably 100 social media/external sites. Resume parser is one of the best out there. Easy and even has a Chrome Extension for LinkedIn. Dashboard is easy to navigate and customize.

Cons

When you open attached resumes from clients, they aren't in the format they submit them in. More like a text type doc so a lot of the formatting is removed.

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying our resume parser feature and find the product easy to use. We strive to provide a great experience for our customers.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

July 2018

I have used BrightMove for almost four years and it has been a pleasant experience.

The customer service is excellent the software is very user friendly.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and to navigate around. The reporting is easy to read and very useful when we have to present data to our clients. The customer service is excellent and they are always willing to listen to our concerns.

Cons

The application process for our candidates have not been the best. They system is not compatible for all users and candidates have had trouble trying to apply using their phones at times. There seems to be glitches every now and then in the application process.

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the product. We do want to let you know that the application can be customized to provide a better candidate experience. If you need help customizing it, please reach out to our support team at support@brightmove.com.

June 2018

Scott from Kim Finch Cook & Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2018

I love using BrightMove

The only reason I rate BrightMove as 4 Stars instead of 5 Stars (and 9 instead of a 10) is because I don't believe there is a perfect system for everyone.

Pros

Having worked in Recruiting / Hiring since 1993, I have used lots of systems over the years and can confidently say BrightMove is my favorite system. I think it is very intuitive and easy-to-navigate. And if-when I am ever not sure how to do something, I can find an answer to my question fairly easily on my own or by contacting a Customer Support person in the U.S. who is easy to understand (instead of someone overseas who has a thick accent and makes me repeat everthing multiple times).

Cons

I wish there was a Auto-Login feature or a "Keep Me Logged In" feature so I wouldn't need to put in my Username and Password every single time I want to use BrightMove.

June 2018

Paul from Impact

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2018

Great price for great recruiting software

Pros

BrightMove is solid recruiting software at a great price. Parsing works very well. CRM and Applicant Tracking System works very well.

Cons

It is easy to get caught up in trying to customize too much and then it robs you of productivity. Can't see employees at each stage of the pipeline at once.

May 2018

Chela from Spectrum Electric Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

GREAT!

Pros

This is a very easy to follow and learn software to organize and provide a better system to staffing agencies.

Cons

It has been great to work with both the people and reps but we definitely got the value for what we paid for and that is by far the best feeling. The only issue I can point out is that sometimes it can get real slow and often freezes our computer.

May 2018

Michael from Staffley

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

This is such an easy platform to use, easy to navigate and easy to manage

Being able to track and reach out to candidates and potential clients. Very seemless

Pros

That we are able to track our candidates through the pipeline and reach out to target companies to fulfill positions

Cons

No cons so far, I am very pleased with the product and what it is doing for our team here in Dallas.

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you are finding our product to be beneficial for your team. We strive to ensure a great customer experience.

May 2018

Marcus from IRONFIST CORPORATION

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

Easy Peasy

IT's our Bread and butter.

Pros

The UI is excellent - Our recruiters love the software and it's easy to manage. Not major challenges, and no issues with ease of use.

Cons

Not sure yet..... The jury is still out, but so far so good and we have no complaints on the software.

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so happy to hear that you are having a great experience, which is what we strive for.

April 2018

Alyssa from Acuity Professional Placement Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Customer support is unbeatable!

Pros

The power search options make it easy to narrow down what you're seeking. Since I help create and post the jobs, the templates provided also ensure that you don't miss the most crucial information in the job postings.

Cons

No cons that I've experienced. Is it possible that the software is too amazing? Honestly, the only issue I've had is the information sorted didn't stay that way when I switched from job posting to list again. My overall user experience is not tainted by this in the least.

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I'm glad you find our support to be helpful - we have actually won two awards this year for our customer support!

April 2018

Jessica from Useful Staffing Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Great

Inexpensive

Pros

Ease of using the system, ability to parse resumes and link to clients and navigating the templates.

Cons

I am fairly happy with the look, feel and use of the system therefore I don't have anything I like least about it.

April 2018

Carrie from Sands Investment Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Amazing Value for 1-Person Recruiting Dept

Ability to organize mass amount of recruiting data contained in excel spreadsheet and tabs

Pros

Customer service, ease of use, cost effectiveness, wiki page is pretty helpful although needed help finding the specific topics. I sent several questions a week through the Help feature and they are ALWAYS responded to quickly. Major tech glitches were resolved within 24 hours. Ability to create my own career portal and get it up and running almost completely by myself (with some guidance from Customer Service).

Cons

Candidate and job profile pages are pretty busy and am unable to remove a lot of the fields I don't need; would like photos to display if candidate's LinkedIn profile is linked

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying our Essential Metered Billing plan for small companies.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Easy to navigate, source candidates, great feed to recruiting sites with no additional fees.

See review submitted

Pros

The feature I like the most is the feed to additional sites with no additional charges. Brightmove posts positions to Indeed, Simply Hired, Glassdoor and Zip Recruiter. Very easy to look for candidates if someone calls, provides space to write screen notes, can source candidates within data base with key words. Also, I like to export reports into excel from this application.

Cons

Not really sure if there is a feature that I do not like. The customer support has been very good as well. Not any negatives from my point of view.

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate all of the positive comments.

April 2018

Juliette from Technical Operations, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Just wonderful from day one!

Pros

Although we are new to it, the resume search feature was huge for us, because other ATS' don't offer that feature.

Cons

I can't say anything yet because I am still new to the system, but as with any system, the initial set-up and creating templates is not my favorite thing to do, although absolutely critical in the success of any recruitment process.

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to hear that you are having a great experience.

April 2018

Wendy from Concordis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Super easy DB to use, nice to use something that works well, easy to access, and super user friendly

Ease of use, access it anywhere.

Pros

That is not some choppy custom site that goes down all the time. I can access anywhere I am traveling or working, and has all the categories I need the sales team to fill out, so I have the info I need without tracking them down for one question.

Cons

Nothing I can think of at this time. I have had no problems accessing the system from any location I am working.

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad to hear that it is easy for you to use on-the-go!

April 2018

Adonis from Fujitsu Telecom Systems Philippines Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

Great portal for Recuiters

Pros

BrightMove for HR is a great software for recruiters, it has a facility for Self Service Portal where applicant can directly fill-up forms and apply for specific position. It has also connection to other Job Publishing company for the distribution of Jobs. Many more exciting features awaits for recruiters to make task simpler and enjoyable.

Cons

With this tools, expect many interested candidates/application for posted jobs. This takes time for proper screening to get the qualified candidates.

April 2018

Debbie from TLC Travel Staff LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

we were gone and it was not a good experience

increase in traffic to our web site and easy for recruiters

Pros

it is easy and helps drive Temps to our Web Site, we had 20 hits per week since we have been gone we have went down.

Cons

Search feature - when trying to pin point a nurse from the other nurses by specialty, discipline, and licensed state.

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so glad you came back to us, we appreciate having you as a customer!

April 2018

Courtney from Achilles Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

I feel like BrightMove is very easy to use and a great tool! I was able to pick up quickly.

BrightMove has saved me time by posting positions on different sites, which is one less thing I have to do. The system is very easy to use and I have been very pleased with our candidate pool!

Pros

What I like most about BrightMove is the ease of use. I was able to learn the system very quickly and find it very valuable. We have identified some great candidates through the system. It has saved me time which a major plus!

Cons

Sometimes it runs a little slow and I have to wait a few seconds when clicking from candidate to candidate.

Response from BrightMove of BrightMove, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so glad to hear that you are finding our product to be easy to use!