All CATS Reviews

1-25 of 144 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Katherine

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Extraordinary support!

We recommend it to our clients often. It helps us enable them to stay compliant and organized.

PROS

I'm not a technician, and having the resources of the CATS team be able to talk me through solutions to some of our challenges has been a tremendous plus!

CONS

The analytics could be made more pliable so that you could bring more info into an excel spreadsheet. Other than that, I can't think of anything.

Alexis

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

CATS has been such a help so far!

We have been using CATS since May 2019 and so far I love it! We are a smaller - midsize company and I had been looking for an ATS that would help to make my recruiting process smoother. As the only recruiter here, I needed something to help streamline my process, hold all the candidates information, generate reports and make it easy to know what steps I am in during the process. So far it's everything we have been looking for!

PROS

The SMS Feature Easy job posting Quick Customer service Quickly able to look at the candidates profile Website to host your jobs, makes applying for the candidate easier

CONS

The learning curve, but that comes with any software.

Reason for choosing CATS

Overall it was due to CATS having every option I was looking for.

Steven

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

Data Migration is made nearly imposible

Data transfer once you would like to switch to another provider is made imposible. The CSV file they provide is not sufficient.

PROS

Pricing is low which is attractive. depning on how you are funded, this might be the (only) reason for taking on this ATS.

CONS

We have used it for the first couple of years, but once we required smarter solutions around workflow management and candidate experience, it was very limited. Worst side of ths ATS is that they do not provide an SQL data dump. The SCV dump they provide is scattered across multiple files , some being corrupt. They were not willing to solve this via a SQL dump. (which they can easily do)

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Solid Recruiting Software for Recruiters

Comprehensive CRM database for a recruiting firm. Couldn't live without it.

PROS

Customized Pipeline management. The database gives you multiple ways of viewing your pipeline. Combined with calendar integration, they make it easy to stay on top of your list of things to do. Loading in candidate resumes to a mailbox makes it easy to update the database. The capture tool makes it easy to load LinkedIn resumes to the database. The jobs integration to your website is easy to set up. Customer service has been great and the Price is very affordable. It's browser based and works on any platform.

CONS

I don't have have real complaints. They use a voting system to prioritize updates. Sometimes there are a few minor features that I would like to be implemented. But they are adding new features all of the time.

User Profile

Miguel

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Good experience.

Is my daily tool. Great!

PROS

User friendly. Very good applicant tracking. Control Panel very helpful. I can see CATS calendar integrated with microsoft outlook. Great understanding with linkedin.

CONS

Sometimes a little bit difficult customize some settings. I would like to inform in one shot all the applicants that are not in consideration about the end of the vacancy and it´s not possible. it would be very useful.

Bill

Verified reviewer

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed May 2014

Affordable, Simple, Flawed

I’m approaching two years with CATS and have reviewed and demoed many other ATS’s including iCIMS, JobVite, The Applicant Manager, AcquireTM and the Monster Talent Management Suite. Bottom line up front: This is a solid choice for new firms on a budget who have low customer service expectations and no need for a reporting capability. The first thing that appealed to me about CATS was that it gave me a free 30-day trial that didn't hold back the bells and whistles. I had access to every feature from the moment I signed up. It was the most intuitive of all the products I demoed. I didn't need a salesperson to walk me through each section (something that I would have been hindered by with the other products). The default customization was nearly perfect and I was able to easily make the few tweaks that my workflow required. I uploaded my stash of resumes, posted my open job orders and started moving candidates through the hiring process. It was simple. Other CATS features - Want to allow candidates apply through LinkedIn or Indeed? Check. Want to push jobs to your company Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn page? Check. Mass emails, automatic emails, job sharing with hiring managers, integration with Outlook and Word, a customizable jobs website? Check. CATS is set up for both corporate and agency recruiting. The two main negatives are customer service and reporting. Customer service is about what you’d expect from a budget firm. Some questions I sent through email were ignored and some were returned with one-word answers. The reporting capability is a bit scary for anyone who might need to generate an AAP/EEO report. The detail just isn’t there and CATS is either unwilling or unable to generate a custom report with the necessary data.

PROS

Affordable, Intuitive

CONS

Customer service, reporting

User Profile

Yelitza

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

I like it, it is much less complex than other similar software.

PROS

It is very convenient to work in this application, because it is very easy, with a very good interface and a simple programming that allows me to save time when calling my clients, I recommend it for its simplicity.

CONS

I think it could improve the messaging part, since it only uses emails, it would be excellent to include social networks.

John

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed June 2015

“Great software. Top notch for recruitment”

This software met our needs in terms of internal recruitment. Its hard to find software that does most things but this is quite good.

PROS

Pros: - User friendly and clean interface - Customization to fit your business needs - Support team is very helpful and never lets down - Great price and not expensive - They offer a free trial for those who are new to it - Powerful search too to filter out candidates

CONS

Cons: - Limited international job sites to post ads - Reporting features could be better - Would like to see some kind of Portable access (via mobile or tablet)

Mary

Verified reviewer

Accounting

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed June 2015

Super easy to use and implement

The way to go in the digital industry is cloud based platforms. If your not cloud based yet, keep an open mind and try this

PROS

Simple and easy to use. Basically its a "out of the box" solution that is user friendly and has a great interface. You are able to accept applications and forms for the applicants withing the online interface. The ability to post job openings on free job board sites is an incentive for anyone using the software. The software being cloud based means that i can access this from anywhere i want. Customer service was excellent.

CONS

The way to go in the digital industry is cloud based platforms. If your not cloud based yet, keep an open mind and try this

Travis

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2014

Highly Customizable and Cost Effective ATS

We switched to CATS from Applicant Stack in 2012 and have not looked back. All of our data imported over to CATS. The team was very helpful the first few months as we had tons of questions as we implemented the system. The system is very user friendly and easy to use. We have been able to customize fields and create our own custom fields, which has allowed us to create an application process unique to our organizational needs. We also are able to really tailor the system to fit our various applicant process for various roles. This has resulted in increased efficiency as we have automated the majority of our applicant tracking process all the way to a final interview stage.

PROS

Highly dynamic system Email integration (syncs with our gmail suite) Customizable workflows, applications, and candidate fields Clean UI Responsive support team A great value

CONS

Lacks an onboarding function Wish it offered integration with our payroll/HRIS provider (Paylocity Webpay).

Bill

Medical Devices, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

From a Life Science Recruiter

PROS

CATs does a great job posting jobs to various job boards and makes it easy to customize forms and tracking of both candidates and clients.

CONS

They have issues when posting certain jobs that should only be posted on our company page and always seem to go out to all of the other job boards even when you get assistance from the CATs help desk - they need to correct this issues it has been an ongoing problem for at least a year or more.

Jeannine

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Works very well for I need

Customer service is very personable and friendly – they have the rare gift of actually WANTING to be helpful.

PROS

It is customizable, versatile. I like being able to sort on the various categories. Every day I learn something new that the program can do / different ways I can sort the data.

CONS

I do not have any at this time. Upon further investigation, the issues that I thought I had actually stemmed from my own need to become more familiar with the program.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Jeannine, for taking the time to write a review of CATS! We think we may already have a solution for the issues you mentioned. A member of our support team will be reaching out to help!

Replied January 2018

Michelle

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2017

We have been using CATS since 2011 and have noticed many great updates through the years.

PROS

It is user friendly and it is easy to find information. I like the boolean search features as well as being able to search by a particular field.

CONS

The system needs to be more customizable. There have been times when I have asked how to do something and have been told that it can't be done. For example, the reports section is unusable for my needs and I have to manually go in and create reports.

Nicole

Retail

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2015

CATS is easy to use, but sometimes too simple

PROS

It's relatively easy to use and mostly intuitive in its functions. The support and live feedback chat is great. Also good that the filtering system has improved.

CONS

When applicants apply to a job order more than once or if I copy applicants over from another job order, the "date candidate was created/entered/last updated" doesn't necessarily change to reflect the most recent date. For example, if you mass select a group of candidates and use the "copy to another job order" function, if the candidate already exists in that job order, their "date candidate was entered" doesn't update, which means I have to remove them from the job order and re-add them to the job order to update the date. Also, lately, there have been a lot of delays and errors when filtering job orders with a large pool of applicants. And filtering is taking longer than usual.

Renee

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best candidate tracking software I've ever used!

Amazing.

PROS

I love the update, the interface, ease of access, export ability, user management and integration with email and other apps.

CONS

There's nothing I don't like! The one time I had an issue, the help desk team had it fixed within an hour.

Reason for choosing CATS

N/A

Justin

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Everchanging platform with endless capabilities

PROS

staff is continually upgrading integrations; database is totally customizable - can search anything - great for a number of users, and autojob posting is great.

CONS

Needs better identification and merging of duplicate contacts. Hard to cleanup - also, needs better Nurture auto-email functions. Text integration would make this a slam dunk product as well.

marjan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Cats Review

We use it as an applicant tracking software. We keep track of applicants from the initial sourcing to the hiring stage and beyond if needed.

PROS

I like the new beta version, it is easy and user friendly.

CONS

I don't like that you can't search through all of the applicants using a keyword.

Reason for choosing CATS

Unsure, it was chosen before my time.

Travis

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2014

Excellent and cost effective for mid-sized organizations

We switched from applicant stack to CATS in 2012 and have never looked back. The clean UI alone was a drastic improvement. Since 2012 we have grown our recruitment department from one F/T employee to 4. CATS allows multiple users to have accounts, which makes collaborating on candidates easy. The system does email integration which is extremely useful in tracking/documenting candidate communication (because sometimes it does not happen through the system). We have customized the system with ease which has allowed for complete workflow and task automation. With the click of a button we can notify candidates of next steps, change their job order, change their interview status, and notify other parties in our organization- this is all with one click. The system allows for the generation of countless workflows, custom email templates for individual or mass emailing, and the mass importing of multiple resume files for prospective candidates. While we wish CATS had an onboarding feature, we have successfully used the system in the past to collect employee documents who are out of state and begin that HR process. CATS has been a life saver. The system offers a lot for a very low cost. Our initial set up including fees was below $500 and our monthly fee per user on the system is $69. It is a great value.

Denise

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

CATS

Very affordable, especially for smaller companies.

PROS

It is easy to learn. It is easy to use. It easy to post jobs. It has nice functionality. It is customizable. It is affordable.

CONS

Not much help during the transition of data. You have to figure everything out on your own. Support doesn't really help you figure stuff out. Support points you to where you can go to read the answer as if you hadn't already tried that.

Caren

Staffing and Recruiting

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT