User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The software was very easy to get setup and implemented. "

  • "The software is easy to use and mobile friendly."

  • "The mobile friendly software is exactly what I need for the onboarding of new drivers."

  • Cons

  • "It was a little difficult for me to use at first. But once you know where everything is, it's smooth sailing. Maybe put together a video to send to new users?"

  • "The custom documents are not kept updated as often as I'd like."

  • "Sometimes it is difficult to take advantage of all the services due to navigating the website and the lack of instructions."

Browse CDLSuite Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

December 2019

Radina from KINGS EAGLE INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Amazing and efective

I do use CDLSUITE on a daily basis since January of 2019. They have gone a long way since the beginning, the improvement in the software has been tremendous. The support team is fantastic, I had a video class with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] where she taught me how to use the software to its full extent.

Pros

I like how easy is to send the application to my applicants, with just one click of a button, therefore the number of applicants has increased. Employment verification is made simple and organized. The application process is very self explanatory for the drivers, so they can't go wrong. I can organize my applicants in different ways, and than makes navigating through the website uncomplicated. I have the option to add "Custom forms", and there I could upload the company policies and extra documents I needed.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches with the application, such as when the driver enters a phone number it kicks him/her to a different place in the app. If you want to add/remove/change anything else than the employment history the driver has to sign in the application, re-sign it again and that will give you an application with a different date.

December 2019

Penny from E. L. Farmer & Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Driver applications - Easy

Now we don't have an issue reading an application that is handwritten. The support staff have been extremely open to suggestions and extremely helpful. If we need something specific, they work to figure out a way to work it in to our application and do it in a timely manner.

Pros

The features that meet our needs most are: notification of new application submitted, ability to e-mail an incomplete application to a driver so that they can add work history to it, texting messages to a driver for information, quick glance calendar of applicants employment dates, program is easily understood, and all your driver information is saved & archived in one location.

Cons

Only problem we have had is typing errors by the applicant on date of births or Driver's License #'s or the way his name is listed on his license.

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

Cost is more effective and reliability has been proven by support with CDL Suite.

December 2019

MJ from Antonini Enterprises

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Fee'd to death

Pros

The ease of use, obtaining e-files such as VOE's and applications is helpful.

Cons

recently provided 2-way SMS with candidates, with a unreasonable $35 monthly fee. Prior to this change we had the capability to 1-way text candidates for free. DQ file option is interesting and would be helpful but also an unreasonable fee $50. Ancillary fees combined would nearly equal our expenditure for the entire suite we monthly pay for.

Response from CDLSuite

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your input. For clarification, we never charge ancillary fees. Our subscriptions are flat fee. We do, however, offer the option of three different Add-Ons. We no longer offer one-way texting. For those interested we now offer "Optional" 2-way texting and faxing at $35/month. It allows you 2-way centralized communication with your Leads, Applicants, and Employees, as well as direct faxing of employment verifications to past employers. This feature has proven to increase the rate of successful hires and to accelerate recruiting. We also offer a File Management module for those interested. The cost is $1/month/employee. Lastly, we offer Integrated Background Screening at $35/month. It allows users to order Background Screens from 3rd parties without entering data. Each Add-On is entirely optional. You can add or subtract any of them from your plan without affecting your base subscription. Other than these Add-Ons there are no other possible fees beyond the plan you select.

December 2019

Susan from TQ Logistics, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Exceptional Customer Service

As I stated above in my most liked feature of the software, is the customer service (the backbone of the company). I can't state one time in the, going on 5 years, that I've ever had an issue with the company. They are grade A and top notch all the way around. I would recommend CDL Suite 100 times out of 100 times:)

Pros

For our company, the best feature of this software is it's ease/flow of use by the applicant as well as us as the end user on the backend. The customer service goes hand in hand with the ease of use. Any question isn't too big or too small for MyCDLApp (as it was originally called upon our initial start up) and we have been very pleased since and it has only grown better with time & updates to the system. Our CS rep., [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is nothing but way above par in all aspects. If she can't answer the question, she finds the person who has it and always greets us with excitement & enthusiasm (I don't believe she has ever had a bad day when I've reached out to her). She is always courteous and quickly responds to any request or inquiry. We are very pleased with CDL Suite from all angles; customer service to the applicant and to us, simple & ease of use as well as exemplary functionality of the system, competitive pricing, being industry specific & always current with DOT regulations. We have used many systems and reviewed many systems, but none compare to CDL Suite and its offer that fits our needs as a dedicated transportation company. CDL Suite is always making enhancements to the system without being requested. The company is always looking for ways to enhance their services. Thanks again for allowing me to provide feedback for such a wonderful company who provides us with A+ service. Susan Harding, TQ Logistics, Inc. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons

The one thing that I like least (however, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has put in a request with IT), is that I have to individually print each form of the application rather than being able to select a certain form to print or a "select all print" feature. I'm hoping this is a feature that can be implemented in the future.

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

As I stated previously, the cost, the tailored industry specific feature was our selling point when choosing MYCdLApp

December 2019

Elizabeth from Area Storage & Transfer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Software for the smaller trucking companies

When I first started at this company - they only had paper applications, I called a lot of software companies and sat through many "demonstrations" all were too expensive or did not have the specialty DOT applications. Something was always missing in there software programs, or they were just way out of our price range. CDL suite has all the basics we need, and quite a few bells and whistles, and they are consistently improving and adding new features. ALL while keeping the price affordable!

Pros

Simple to use. Price is good for smaller companies that cannot afford the more expensive software like Tenstreet etc... [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]and all the other staff are AWESOME, and help me whenever I need it - they go above and beyond to help us. I really appreciate that they are constantly implementing new features and most everything on the site is exactly what we need. It's very easy to send all the application paperwork to your other software programs, or email them to yourself if needed. I rarely have drivers tell me they didn't understand it - I don't think I have ever had any real problems with the software. I like that you can create a custom form that is attached to the application, if you need extra forms for your company, we had to create a custom form for EEO reporting - the application emails and texts the link to the form to the driver right after they complete the application and so far this has worked great.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to have a different application for those rare times we need to hire an office staff member. They do have an option for that - but you have to buy an extra plan. When we only hire office staff once or twice a year - its not worth it to pay for an extra plan. But really, you can just have them fill out the driver app and ignore all the driver questions, so it all works out. And for the price its worth it. Another thing I thought was awesome - is they have a way to email the DOT employment verifications directly to someone with a fillable link - however the software does not notify you if someone fills it out so you just have to keep checking on them. I usually send the PDF version through my email anyway, it would just be a nice option.

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

Price and DOT regulated applications

December 2019

Scott from Keystops LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Outstanding

You will not find a better product for the money anywhere. We have vendors call us weekly asking us to switch, I have to explain to them, that we are with CDL Suite and we are happy with everything that they are doing. We have hosted [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and one of our insurance groups, where he was able to bring on several more clients. I would 100% recommend this program. Our paper application gave us about 50 applicants a years, we now have over 150 and are able to pick and choose who we put in the seat.

Pros

The Database. When I see a applicant, whose name we recognize, I can go back trough our entire Database and see if they have applied before, and what we did with them. I can also use the Data Base, when we have an opening, to review applicants that we did not hire, because there was not a position available. I was an IT in the Navy for over 20 years, so I have a little knowledge when it comes to computers, but that knowledge is not needed here. It is very easy to use and user friendly.

Cons

I have looked for the Cons and they do not exist. Every time that I have had an issue, I have picked up the phone, or sent and email, and it is almost instantly fixed.

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

CDL Suite, offered us a product that was easy to sell to the powers that be. When we started with mycdlapp.com several years ago, they offered us a chance to go electronic. The basic program at that time did not give us much more than the application, but that was what we needed. CDLsuite, is consistently looking to better their product, without dramatically increasing the cost to the client. They are coming out with new abilities all of the time.

December 2019

Randy from Klapec Trucking Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Product is great, customer support is always available, priced right. What more could you ask for?

Could not be more pleased. Product is great, customer support is always available, pricing is right. Has been a good overall experience. We are very please with all aspects. Only a minor comment regarding a previous price increase that we should have notified of before the change took place. We had no problem with the increase itself, but we should have been made aware of it before receiving the higher bill, then wondering why and having to call for explanation of the change. Just thought it could have been handled better. Everyone wants to know why their invoice is increasing before it does.

Pros

The "Quicksend" feature is just what we were looking for in an electronic application. It puts an application in a prospective driver's hand at the same you are speaking to them on the phone. No delays, no wondering if the app was received. Nearly instantaneous results. A fantastic product. Could not be more pleased with this feature and its ease of use. Also, another big plus that we like is that CDLSuite stays updated and compliant with all forms and any new additions or changes to the application that are required. They watch over these things so we do not have to.

Cons

Really no Cons to speak of. A minor comment can be made regarding the push toward becoming all electronic hiring. Possibly veering a bit away from the basics that originally brought us to this software. We are not totally paperless when it comes to hiring so this is not something desired by us at this time. Don't want the software to get away from the easy and quick to use platform and become cumbersome and confusing with so many options that will require in-depth training to operate.

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

We were in search or an online application that was easy to use and cost effective. Our previous experience with an online provider was not what we had hoped for. It was very cumbersome to use even after lengthy training, and in our opinion quite costly. We went searching for a replacement that was relatively inexpensive and provided a quick method to put an electronic application in front of a driver. We found it with MyCDLapp. Easy to use, great support and priced right.

December 2019

Jason from RJ's Transportation, LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Excellent Product

Giving the applicant the ability to fill paperwork out from the comfort of their own home, and as simply as pushing a few buttons on their cell phones, has been nice. We hear from applicants, regularly, that the system is easy to use. Customer service has always been very friendly and quick to help.

Pros

We love the ability to have all of our terminals separated, so that each managing member of said terminal can review applications daily for their specific areas. Email notifications and ease of messaging allow us to respond quickly and efficiently, seeing very few quality applications fall through the cracks. Once printed and processed, the paperwork is thorough and easy to read.

Cons

If I could choose one thing to change, it would be to give the user the ability to "print all" when printing off all paperwork. Having to download each section individually, then print, can be a little time consuming.

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

N/A - Our Insurance captive, Captive Resources (Wheels), recommended your product. We received rave reviews from other members of the captive, began making phone calls, and were customers quickly.

December 2019

Shawn from Badger Express, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

CDL Suite

Customer support has been great. The software itself needs to be reconfigured for simplification as it currently is not easy to work with.

Pros

Price is very low compared to similar software. There seems to be some flexibility in regards to customization to fit our needs.

Cons

The driver qualification portion is clunky and cumbersome. It is also not very intuitive meaning the way you need to do things do not seem to make sense.

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

Solely based on price.

Response from CDLSuite

Replied December 2019

hanks for your great feedback. Please remember that we are here to help you. We invite you to take advantage of our one-on-one and group instruction at no additional charge. It's as simple as calling us and we will gladly initiate a screen-share to walk you through any feature you like. We will demonstrate any feature you are unsure of. You and your team members have the ability to ask specific questions about unclear functions, or request a general walk-thru with a drill-down on areas of particular interest. Also note the link to our Help Center in the upper right hand corner of each page. For quick answers feel free to simply call and ask. We welcome your call. 888-209-7427.

December 2019

Kelly from Frontier Tank Lines

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Amazing Customer Support

When dealing with electronic technology I have come across very bad customer service with programmers. My CDL Suite has personnel who are very much a go to for help on occasional glitches and concerns with programming issues. They do not ghost me. As a customer, it is very reassuring to have that connection and to know my needs really do matter. They also have a great energetic atmosphere when speaking to them and they have a wonderful growing product as they listen to their customer needs and work hard to provide with great results.

Pros

I love to see all the new changes being made that makes it better and better. It is user friendly and makes my difficult and confusing job sooooo much better. I hope to see more integration involved in the future with other aspects of our industry like the drug and alcohol testing. That would be a great match.

Cons

There are changes being made and it is confusing at first to go in and see the new items we have a t our disposal but they have been good at giving new instructions, when I open it up, to help clear the confusion.

December 2019

Mark from C&M Transport

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Time Saving and Affordable

This is a huge time saver in regards to getting the application and corresponding paperwork to the driver and back to me so I can start the hiring process.

Pros

It's cost and the ability to start the application process online in a fast and efficient way.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to take advantage of all the services due to navigating the website and the lack of instructions.

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

Costs

Response from CDLSuite

Replied December 2019

Thanks for your great feedback. We invite you to take advantage of our one-on-one and group instruction at no additional charge. It's as simple as calling us and we will gladly initiate a screen-share to walk you through any feature you like. We will demonstrate any feature you are unsure of. You and your team members have the ability to ask specific questions about unclear functions, or request a general walk-thru with a drill-down on areas of particular interest. Also note the link to our Help Center in the upper right hand corner of each page. For quick answers feel free to simply call and ask. We welcome your call. 888-209-7427.

December 2019

Julie from Delta Automotive Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Excellent Customer Service

The customer service is excellent.

Pros

The software is easy to use and mobile friendly.

Cons

Does not force the applicant to complete a full ten years of employment history.

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

Cost

Response from CDLSuite

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your input. For clarification you do have the ability to force applicants to complete an entire 10-year work history. It is an option in Settings. From your Home page select "Settings". Then navigate to the option that says "Gap Detection". Turning on Gap Detection forces applicants to complete a full ten years of work history. However, please note that it should be used only after care consideration. Because many applicants do not arrive at the application prepared to provide a gapless ten year history, it may significantly reduce the number of application you receive. If you find that it is reducing your flow of applications you normally see you can easily go back and deactivate it at any time.

December 2019

Mimi from Honolulu Freight Service

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Multiple employer support suggestion

Overall a great product, need more plan options for multiple-employer companies. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is awesome to work with, she's knowledge and friendly.

Pros

Interface and use of use. mycdlsuite continues to develop and adds new features, which makes administration an ease.

Cons

The product does not support multiple employer accounts. The non-driver application is still very "driver" based on verbiage used. Non-driver applicants are confused if they are filling out an application for a driver position.

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

pricing, month to month plans.

December 2019

Brenda from Coastal Transportation Co., Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Our Number One Driver Hiring Tool

The CDLSuties Team has worked with me very closely to make sure I understood how the system worked, kept me information of any new changes and available to answer any questions I have.

Pros

Simple and easy for Driver Applicants to fill out, correct and upload documents.

Cons

When an applicant must make changes to their application it creates a 2nd application.

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

After researching other product we choose CDLSuite because it was the best choice for our company.

December 2019

Kim from Extra Driver Leasing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Efficient!

Pros

The ease of the application for both employee and employer

Cons

I currently do not have anything to list

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

Ease of use for applicants

December 2019

Samantha from DANDY SERVICE CORPORATION

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Source for Recruiting

WE LOVE IT. I have never had an issue with the platform, and the associates that have reached out from CDLSuite were pleasant to deal with and very helpful.

Pros

I enjoy using this software. It has really helped our recruiting process here at our small trucking company. Its so convenient to be able to text the application to someones phone while you are on the phone with them discussing open positions. Its easy to use, and I love that I can keep track of everything in one place.

Cons

It was a little difficult for me to use at first. But once you know where everything is, it's smooth sailing. Maybe put together a video to send to new users?

December 2019

Kay from Top Shelf Energy LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Everything needed in one package!

Applicants using our company website app weren't able to complete it from a mobile device, so the CDLSuite has been a lifesaver.

Pros

The mobile friendly software is exactly what I need for the onboarding of new drivers.

Cons

The application is good, but wish it could be a little more customizable.

December 2019

Nick from Freight Logistics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Very Easy to Use

This online application solution has been very helpful for our company and helped us streamline our hiring process.

Pros

The software was very easy to get setup and implemented.

Cons

The custom documents are not kept updated as often as I'd like.

December 2019

VANESSA from Gq Logistics Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Very happy with CDLSuite! Really eliminates a lot of issues with hiring in the trucking industry!

Extremely satisfied!

Pros

Can hire remotely, and fit the program to meet my needs. Priceless!

Cons

Nothing bad about it, I recommend strongly.

December 2019

Duane from TN Contract Carriers inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Awesome service

This platform allows me to hire drivers quickly. When someone is interested in your company the faster you get an application to the prospect the better chance of landing them.

Pros

The ease of use for the drivers I hire. Quick and easy to send to drivers phone.

Cons

When drivers save their application to come back to it sometimes is difficult to do.

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

The price and the ease of the quick send to applicants phone.

December 2019

Daniel from American Industries Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

CDLSuite Review

Excellent. Saves me so much time compared to my old process.

Pros

The customer support is incredible. Whenever I have a question someone is always there to give me an answer.

Cons

Took me a little while to understand all the features. Once I took the time to do a demo the platform was much simpler to use. Wish I would have taken the time for the demo sooner.

Reasons for Choosing CDLSuite

N/A

December 2019

Greg from ATG Transport

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Recruiting Tool

Ease of use for our company. Saves a HUGE amount of emailing back and forth. It is the complete package for recruiting. Customer service was quick in responding to our request and forms that we use so they could incorporate it into our needs. What use to take us days going back and forth with getting driver information now only takes a few minutes. From receiving initial application thru the very end is streamlined to only minutes.

Pros

It is the complete package all in one place. Integrates with our CRM as well.

Cons

Haven't found anything. Correction, I wish I would have found out about sooner.