Cezanne HR

Cezanne HR Reviews

RATING:

4.48

(85)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.48

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"The flexibility and ease of use for end users."
  • icon"Smooth onboarding process. Our POC from Cezanne was amazing and extremely supportive and helpful throughout the entire process of onboarding."
  • icon"Meeting our organisation needs, excellent support from CSR throughout the implementation phase, cost effective HR system."
  • icon"It takes time to become familiar with the system. Cezanne doesn't provide instruction manual as a handout so it is difficult for most users."
  • icon"When an import fails, the error messages are not clear and sometimes you have to raise a support ticket to understand what the error message means."
  • icon"Sometimes I am quite confused with the multiple options."

Browse all Cezanne HR Reviews

  • Have you used Cezanne HR and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 78 reviews

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

An All Round Helping Hand - Excellent HR Software Solution

Our HR department was a very paper heavy function and we needed something to bring us up to date as quickly, easily and cheaply as possible. We tested a number of options and many of them seemed to have close to everything we needed but when it came to costs, we were always faced with a 'but'. A 'You can have this, but if you want that, it will cost you extra' scenario. The version the sales person had demonstrated to us was always the most expensive option and would cost a great deal more than we have been lead to initially believe. We felt many of the sales people we met with from those companies, had a habit of talking 'at' us. An approach which did not sit well. By chance, we stumbled upon Cezanne at a HR exhibition. The representatives on the day were incredibly friendly, helpful, approachable and the information they provided was very clear and we left them having arranged for a demo of their product. We were impressed with how they 'conversed' about their product and did try the hard sell. We were impressed with the ease of navigation, the fact it was cloud based and therefore always accessible. Things looked even more promising when the figures came back in terms of the cost - the same as had been explained to us when we had spoken to them at the exhibition. No hidden extras! From the very first contact with Cezanne, they were always there to help and always went the extra mile. They uploaded our core data, and after a very worthwhile day of training at their head office in London, we were good to go. We started with around 120 employees when we first integrated Cezanne, and that number has now more than doubled. The performance of Cezanne has remained effective and efficient with no visible signs of slowing down in performance. We have also uploaded the hard copy contents of over half our employee files and still, there has been no drop in performance. We do not operate within just the UK, but rather several offices throughout Europe and Asia, and Cezanne has been able to adapt to the different legalities of each country. Since bringing Cezanne on-board, we have been able to hand over much of the employee administration, to the employees themselves - change of addresses, contact numbers, absence management. We've also streamlined our performance management function to a completely paperless process. It has allowed us to hand over much of the day to day running of employee matters, to the Line Managers. It has negated the need populate multiple reports each month for our directors and senior management, as the data is available to them at the push of a button. We were able to tailor reports to individual managers and assign it to them personally. A very big help in itself as it has freed up a great deal of time for the HR department, allowing us to concentrate on other projects that there simply wasn't time to address before. Cezanne is very much a company that encourages customer feedback. They are keenly interested in ideas and suggestions and actively do what they can to meet the requests and suggestions wherever possible. The customer service and support is absolutely first-class. Issues (and user errors as is often my case) are addressed and resolved extremely promptly. Cezanne HR is definitely a software and a company that I would recommend.

Pros

Software is very straightforward to use with a great user friendly interface. Encourages a greater involvement on the part of the employee and the manager Some of the best customer service I have experienced. The team at Cezanne work with their customers to continually develop and improve the software. They really do listen to the voice of the customer. Has the ability to streamline many HR functions. Has everything - is an all-in-one solution

Cons

Were I to recommend one area of improvement, it would be the interactions available with some of the data on screen. For example, the ability to filter information on screen so that I can control the order in which I'm viewing it, rather than exporting it to an Excel spreadsheet. However, is is a very minor cosmetic point and as a whole I think the product offers huge benefits.

Sergio

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Software potente y con excelente servicio de soporte

Compañía con mensaje y estrategia muy transparente, siempre dispuestos a ayudar. El sistema tiene continuas mejoras que incorporan sin coste.

Pros

Cezanne es una herramienta con la última tecnología pero cuenta con una funcionalidad súper completa, a diferencia de otras herramientas nuevas que carecen de muchas funciones. El equipo de soporte en España es una pasada, te ayudan con todo lo que necesitas, puedes si necesitas hablar por teléfono o incluso en videollamada, no sólo chat o mail.

Cons

No tienen gestión de nóminas para España

Reasons for switching to Cezanne HR

Factorial es tan sencillo que apenas puedes hacer nada. El acceso al servicio de soporte es malo, y no te soluciona nada, todo debes hacerlo tú con el consiguiente esfuerzo tuyo en tiempo.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

An adequate HR website that suffers from many minor issues

Cezanne has by and large improved the HR experience here, however a large part of this is due to how poor it was before Cezanne. This is a great idea, with good ideas, that sadly falls short of the mark when considering user function.

Pros

This software makes it easy to contact my company regarding sickness/annual leave/working from home/etc and provides a nice tracker to show exactly how many days I have taken, and, regarding annual leave, how many I have left. The Dashboard is useful for showing a brief overview of everything I have on there, such as unfinished tasks which is a useful reminder. From a management position it is useful as it allows the review of all employee's absences from one location and provides historical evidence of this. Reports on Starters/Leavers are available via email

Cons

Many small issues with the software and the support team. The absence forms are unwieldy and could be greatly improved. One of the greatest improvements that could be made would be the removal of the redundant "OK" button on the absence request form as it literally serves no purpose. The Save button saves it, the Submit Request button submits it, the OK button tricks users into thinking something has been done. The Website itself is somewhat slow to load certain forms however this is manageable. The Home button is simply the Cezanne logo - inexperienced users might struggle to find this. When arranging leave, whether sickness or annual, I need to confirm that my co-workers can cover my shift, Cezanne does not appear to offer any means of CC'ing a co-worker in to the request which would be extremely useful. As a member of IT I require reports regarding Starters and Leavers from Cezanne - these are provided, however expire after a single opening of the link. I appreciate this is for security purposes, however a password protected document would achieve the same aim without totally wiping the data, often requiring re-sending of the email. On certain users in the office Cezanne simply does not work on Internet Explorer and though the support team was contacted several times no fix was ever found. I simply had to install Chrome on each users computer to get it working, however this is suboptimal as IE is the company standard as Chrome cannot be limited so easily.

Response from Cezanne HR

We agree with you that the OK button on the absence form is confusing. It is going to be removed shortly (and some other improvements made to this area). However, ii sounds as if a number of the issues you mention ¿ such as the logo, reports and team calendars - could be down to the way that your system is set up. If you could let me have your contact information, I can ask someone from our services team to get in touch to set up a call with you and your HR admin. They¿d also be keen to understand the issues you mention with IE as we work hard to make sure the Cezanne HR runs well in all of the modern browsers. We are also working on a more significant refresh of the user interface and would be keen to get some feedback from you. If you are happy to participate in our client research, please let me know.

Replied January 2019

Louise

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Excellent value for money with an excellent support service

Pros

The product has a very friendly user interface. The main thing with an HR system is that it has to be intuitive for the end user, so that they are not discouraged from using it. Cezanne is very basic to the end user, but allows the HR user to record a significant level of information and detail. The training is worth the investment; rather than using dummy data, you use your own data to introduce core information and then are trained using your own data. The training we received was delivered in a very calm and thorough manner, with constant check ins on our understanding. Like any software, it wouldn't be possible to implement without the training (unless you're experienced in doing so), but to make the introduction of our data part of the training not only helped consolidate learning, but saved us time later. There are certain back end settings I would not have even attempted without this. The import features allow you to import almost any data, saving significant time. The HR user interface is broken down in key areas. At first, you spend time looking for where certain functionality lives, but once you get used to it, it's fine. The support service is excellent; the answers are clear, with direction towards the Cezanne Help Centre for future where applicable, and the time to respond (even on a low priority) is short. The support team are helpful and friendly, and the Help Centre is detailed. There is also a feature for you to raise ideas for future development.

Cons

Sometimes searching for the right help article in Cezanne Help Centre can be tricky. We find the reporting functionality a challenge. To pull what it is you are looking for and create reports across different data sets isn't always straight forward, however we are yet to invest any of our training in this area. When an import fails, the error messages are not clear and sometimes you have to raise a support ticket to understand what the error message means. That being said, as I already mentioned, the support team are excellent.

Reasons for switching to Cezanne HR

We already had an off the shelf HR system with no ability to modify to suit our needs. In addition, we were looking for a system to manage performance reviews and objectives. Having the core HR functionality (people records, absence, document storage) plus this was a minimum requirement. What we have also gained as part of our longer term plans is the ability to improve our onboarding experience by adding the onboarding module, plus plan for the longer term strength of our teams with the career and succession planning module.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

CezanneHR, why it's a good thing for us all...

Pros

Having been apart of the team in my business to introduce CezanneHR, coming from nothing at all, we were pleasantly surprised how accommodating the Cezanne support staff were to assisting us on boarding. At times our hand was held, especially through some complex "approval" workflows scenarios but it all got there in the end. We very much like that there is an iOS app, being all Apple users. The app is updated fairly frequently and is responsive even on some older models like the iPhone 5s.

Cons

I feel CezanneHR could benefits from a 'face lift' of sorts. It seams its been stuck with the same user interface for some time now, and although the web and iOS app are mirrors in looks and feels, it almost certainly has an outdated charm about it when comparing to competitiors.

Response from Cezanne HR

Thank you so much for posting a review of Cezanne HR. We¿re currently working on a refresh of the user interface and would love to get some feedback from you. If you are happy to participate in our client research, please get in touch with the support team.

Replied December 2018

Alexandrina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Great HR data management software !

Honestly, the best HR data management tool I have worked with so far !

Pros

- Outstanding customer support. - Smooth onboarding process. Our POC from Cezanne was amazing and extremely supportive and helpful throughout the entire process of onboarding. - The system can service any type of business (regardless of how complex is your company organigram, compensation system etc. ) - You can transit the entire vacation and absence tracking process to Cezanne, hence no need to use yet another tool. - The system is very overarching and it encompasses all the possible HR data a company can or should manage. - It is GDPR compliant and in general, it has very high standards when it comes to data security and protection.

Cons

The system is quite complex and complicated at times, hence it will take a bit of more time to get the hang of it (for instance the onboarding process seemed a bit longer as compared with the other onboardings we had for other tools).

Sharon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Comprehensive HR System with excellent customer support

The Cezanne system was implemented earlier this year, its working really well for our organisation, we finally have an interactive on-boarding process, also a central location for all personal information to be stored which is quite important with GDPR. At the recent annual conference the developers mentioned that there will be a new feature to programme the system to delete areas of employee profiles after they leave which again is very important from a GDPR perspective. The customer service has been second to none from Wanessa, Declan and the rest of the support team. Its still a work in progress as we are continually populating other areas of the system, however the information and reports we can extract from Cezanne has been fantastic. I am excited to see the new features of the system in 2019!

Pros

Meeting our organisation needs, excellent support from CSR throughout the implementation phase, cost effective HR system.

Cons

There are alot of different sections/modules to the system which can be difficult to get used to initially, however with Cezannes customer support and frequent use its easier to navigate around the system. The reporting is very good, however some improvements can be made to integrate more elements of the system into reports (i.e all compensation information)

Carlos

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Facilidad a la hora de personalizar las pantallas

Mi experiencia es muy positiva. Lo recomiendo a empresas que tengan el tema de nómina resuelto y quieran para la gestión de Recursos Humanos una herramienta fácil de implentar y muy flexible

Pros

La flexibilidad a la hora de poder personalizar las etiquetas de las diferentes pantallas.

Cons

Echo en falta mayor autonomía a la hora de acceder a la base de datos para poder extraer la información con las consultas cruzadas que a veces se necesitan.

Reasons for choosing Cezanne HR

Por la facilidad de uso y por su flexibilidad a la hora de poder personalizar las etiquetas de las diferentes pantallas.

Rudi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2016

Great jobs here colleagues !

CezanneHR helps us in the daily personnel management of the company to which I belong. With an initial training you can get in the way of CezanneHR in no time. The portal is made up of many features that, month after month, have been integrated and improved, also in function of what each customer may want. The forum and the guides are useful in pursuing its objective.

Pros

Cost, Availability and Use

Cons

Had to wait a long time for the required functionality.

User Profile

Logan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

An easy to use tool, but lots of hidden features and seems quite manual

Pros

Cezanne HR is really easy to use, with access to most HR necessities. All of our companies information and personal information is listed in one place for ease of access. I've never had trouble accessing Cezanne HR and the look and feel of the tool is simple, clean and easy on the eye which makes the user experience good.

Cons

This tool can be quite clunky with its additional features and sometimes the servers can respond quite slowly resulting in periods of time where the site just hangs and leaves you confused whether the request had been submitted or not. The process of getting things onto Cezanne HR feels quite manual.

Yaz

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Cezanne Review

I would recommend Cezanne to anyone who is looking for a robust system with great customer service and support throughout.

Pros

- Customer service is excellent, very fast and detailed responses and there is always someone willing to have a call and talk you through the system. This is definitely the best thing about Cezanne. - Central system for all elements of HR and the reports are easy to run and very useful for reporting on processes, sickness and payroll purposes. - The system links with our payroll provider so they are able to upload all of our employee payslips, P60's etc which is very time effective for us. - Once the initial work is put in to get the system up and running the system is very user friendly and efficient. Information is easily accessible and reports can all be printed or downloaded to excel. - Great for keeping track of the employee life cycle - new starter info, appraisals, sickness and absence recording, remuneration etc - Easy to use for employees and this is available remotely - they can sign in from home and get the app etc - The company are always looking for ways to improve and regularly update the system with suggestions from its users which is brilliant

Cons

- The initial work can be quite a big job and some time does need to be dedicated to getting to grips with the system but after this is done the system is very efficient and effective

Alexis

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Cezanne Review

Pros

The diversity of application. Regular updates

Cons

Some customisation in UI (colours) might be difficult to use for some users.

Reasons for choosing Cezanne HR

More Flexibility

fiona

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Customer Service is OUTSTANDING

the experience I have had from your support team has truly amazing and something I have not experienced anywhere else - they are to be commended. Nothing is too much trouble & they always check that they issue is resolved before closing off a ticket. They really do care about their customers, rare & delight to find. Customer Service gets 20 out of 10!

Pros

I am not writing about the software I am writing about the customer service, I have used Cezanne for years to authorise holiday & look people up but recently been tasked with having to be the MAIN contact for everything & I am struggling. But your support team go above & beyond and never leave my side until I have fully resolved my issue ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is outstanding, patient, friendly and goes above & beyond - as do they all, like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] etc)

Cons

not intuitive -hence I need the support of your amazing team

Response from Cezanne HR

Thank you so much Fiona. Great to know our UK support team are doing a great job.

Replied January 2020

Jon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Cezanne HR review

We have worked with Cezanne for a number of years and are impressed with their customer service and dedication to improve and constantly evolve their product.

Pros

The product is easy to use and customise according to the organisation's requirements. Processes are effective and efficient. Submitting support tickets is straight forward and the customer support team are a dedicated group of staff intent on providing excellent response times, advice and solutions to our needs. The development team are constantly striving to make useful improvements to the software

Cons

So many functions available that we haven't fully tapped into the resources that are at one's fingertips!

Reasons for choosing Cezanne HR

Price, options available, support available through Cezanne Help Centre

Adrián

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

!Excelente software para la gestión del capital humano en Comunytek!

Se trata de un software modular, con un corto tiempo de implementación y con una gran flexibilidad para la configuración y su adaptación a los procesos corporativos de Talento.

Pros

Las ventajas de Cezanne HR son su flexibilidad y capacidad de adaptarse a los procesos corporativos sin tener que hacer desarrollos a medida. Es una plataforma modular, que permite implementarse y desplegarse con facilidad de escalabilidad. Tiene un gran sistemas de reporting y facilidad para trabajar con la información recogida en el sistema. Un tiempo de implementación corto.

Cons

Puedes ser autosuficiente en la gestión y configuración de la plataforma. Pero hay que tener un nivel muy alto a nivel tecnológico para poder realizar algunas de las configuraciones.

Esme

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

October 2013

Cezanne On Demand Review

We have recently switched to using Cezanne On Demand as our HR software. Our main reason for using the software was to incorporate all our HR documents and procedures in one place and allowing our employees to access the system. Cezanne on demand has many useful features to make HR easier to manage. I have found that being having all the features in one place saves a lot of time. The software is completely flexible and you can customise for your company so you get the most out of it. For example, you can tailor the appraisal forms to incorporate any existing forms you have and adjust the rating scales to suit your needs. The layout is clear and smooth with many customisable dashboards allowing quick links to your most used functions. One feature which particularly impressed me was the workspace tab. When comparing software Cezanne was the only product that offered a service like this. Having a place for our employees to discuss and link pages, documents and knowledge is a really useful tool. I don’t have much experience with HR software and found setting the system up relatively simple. There’s lots of support provided; a getting started document and lots of videos on the Cezanne HR website. When you initially sign up you are given a free guided online tour that takes you through the set up and allowed you to get a real understanding for the software. Also there is a feature called Zen Desk, which provides help, updates and other functions. Overall I am extremely happy with the software and services Cezanne has provided me with. Customer service is excellent and they are always willing to consider feedback and ideas to make improvements. Cezanne on Demand provides us with the necessary tools to help us optimise our HR function.

Pros

Easy to use, good value for money, lots of features, open to ideas from customers, Workspace tool and you can customize it to work around your individual company needs.

Cons

It would be useful to have a 'go back' arrow. It does require time to set up and customise to you company requirements.

Kathrine

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Easy and professional HR use

Pros

Cezanne offers a really professional solution for keeping track of various employee information - several important details are easy to keep track of and the in-depth search options allows for easy data mining of everything. On top of that, the service and assistance from Cezanne is amazing - I always get the needed support in a really helpful, timely, and understandable manner. It truly makes my day every single time!

Cons

Getting to know Cezanne can be tricky. There's a lot of options and back-end building that can seem challenging before really getting to know the system. However, once you've worked in Cezanne for a little while is all makes perfect sense :)

Eileen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2016

Happy overall

Overall my experience has been really good. As I get to know the system better, I realise just how good it is and all the things I didn't even know it could do. It continues to positively surprise me.

Pros

I like that Cezanne HR constantly striving to improve and make the system the best it can be. They take customer feedback seriously and listen to suggestions from people using the system on a daily basis.

Cons

It's great that there's always someone at the end of an email and there's never any problem arranging a 'go to meeting' with the most helpful staff, however I'd like to just be able to pick up the phone and speak to someone sometimes, especially for those times when I just had a very quick question.

Kate

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT